Book Review – Avoiding Commitment by K.A. Linde

by Maryse on June 20, 2012 · 59 comments

in My Book Reviews

Avoiding Commitment (Avoiding Series) —> (side note – this book is no longer available for free on Fictionpress, as discussed in the review below but is now for sale on Amazon).
I’m changing it up a bit! Today’s review features a freebie on Fictionpress! I mean… why not, right? So many of my favorite books originated there (Thoughtless, for example), and if a bunch of my fellow readers are *squeeing* over a story, I MUST read it, too!

And that’s what happened over the last week or so. Francine first recommended it to me in April, via email:

“I just finished reading two books on fictionpress by K. A. Linde.  It is only available online.  Avoiding Commitment and Avoiding Responsibility.  Very very very good read.  Angst, love, lies, sex, bitchy girls and Ramsey <3.  Just wanted to share!”

Oh I wanted to read it SO bad. But I held off only for one reason. It wasn’t available for my Kindle or Nook or any e-reader (had to be read, or so I thought, on Fictionpress via a regular web browser). *hrmph* .

But then my Facebook crew discovered it last week and the *OMG *squee’s* began, yet again.

Courtney: RUN, do not walk to go read Avoiding Commitment by K.A. Linde. I am absolutely speechless after reading this book. I could not put it down and it is absolutely up there with BD and Thoughtless. This book is full of twists and turns and had me on the edge of my seat the entire time. I heard about this book from SC Stephens and always had it on the back burner but I am so glad I finally read it. For some reason it is only available online at http://www.fictionpress.com/s/2755989/1/Avoiding_Commitment but the good thing about that is that it is free. Did I say RUN to go read this book :)

That was it. I decided I’d just deal with the “web browser” version. Until Christina solved my reading dilemma and introduced me to a website that could convert Fictionpress stories into e-reader files!! WHAT!WHAT!WHAAAAT???!!! eek My TBR list came alive and shifted yet again, to accommodate this “must read”.

Christina: Maryse, go to Flagfic.com and copy the URL of the book on fiction press and you can convert it to your kindle for all of your highlighting needs. I use Flagfic all the time.

Courtney: I think that is why I put off reading it because I am not the biggest fan of reading on the computer either, but I promise it is worth it! For me it was they type of book that I was thinking about constantly even when I wasn’t reading it. If a book does that to me I know it is good!

Tracy: Courtney *squeee* there is a sequel!!! Avoiding Responsibility takes up where this one leaves off… go to fictionpress.com and search for the title…fixing to start on it now..thank you so much for the rec

Danielle: These books were soooooo good. I was so sad when I finished them.

Tracy: Wow…just read Avoiding Commitment by K.A. Linde on my computer that was recommended by Courtney on your page yesterday….could not put it down (can you say that about a book on computer?) You have GOT to read it…if you think The Opportunist did a number on your emotions, just wait! I wanted to cry, scream and throw my computer…ugh..it hurt but in that way we love our books to!

Kristina: Reading Avoiding Commitment by K.A. Linde which was recommended by Tracy Davis & it is soooooooo good! OMG totally The Opportunist/Thoughtless feel to it & it’s like a train wreck you cant look away from. I’m only half way through it but had to also recommend.

I mean just LOOK at them! They’re going crazy for it!! I was chomping at the bit! So I read book # and I have a sort of LOVE/LIKE?/DISLIKE relationship with it. It took me a few days to read it because while I didn’t really want to put it down, I HAD to for my own sanity.

What’s it about? Just a quick synopsis is all you’ll need to get the “gist” of it. It starts off where two college aged people meet (BEYOND GORGEOUS and so sweet and charming “Jack” and a very pretty law student, Lexi). And they totally crush on each other. They begin frequenting each other for a month straight and while keeping it “fairly” innocent and friendly (he’s a total gentleman), their attraction deepens. The next step should be to become a couple, right? Well… *shrug*

And herein lies your storyline. Because they just can’t stay away from each other, their undeniable … what? Love? Lust? Soul-deep connection? keeps bringing them together… and yet… let’s just call it “things” (grrrrr!!) keep tearing them apart. For years! And we get to live it with them. Awww poor them, right? The unjustness of love. Angsty and romantic? Suuuure. Throw in their self-sabotaging ways and we’ve got ourselves an almost unputdownable, yet deeply agitating read. Almost ’cause I put it down. A lot. I had to. Yet, silly me, I kept picking it right back up for more mental and emotional misconduct.

Maryse’s Book Blog: My progress update on the Fictionpress story Avoiding Commitement: Yep. I’m a book-zombie again. Exhausted. I literally spent the entire night tossing and turning and I think it’s because these characters continued living (and being BAD and driving me crazy!!) in my subconcious. This book has affected me on a weird level. I can’t even tell if I like it. I must… ’cause for sure I can barely put the darn thing down, but for once, I’m both pining over AND not sure if I even care about the main “hero”. Jack. Grrrrrrr!! Craziness. Yet. I can’t wait to get back to it and see where the heck this thing is taking me. And to think… there’s a book #2? Eeeeep!!

Kristina: I feel your pain. Jack infuriated me!! But I loved these books still lol.

Lori Francis OMG. One minute I was completely in love with Jack and rooting for him and Lexi to get their HEA and the next minute I just wanted to smack him. It’s a great story! As is book 2 ;)

Happy: Oh it is definitely a no sleep kind of book…uh the second one even more so…. :)

Tina: Definitely an emotional roller coaster! Not a traditional romance novel, which is why it’s so good!!

Francine: Avoiding commitment and the sequel avoiding responsibility were great reads! Holy angst. Jack, lexi and Ramsey were such real characters. Even *** evil fiance was an awesome bee-otch :-) the second book made me want to punch my pillow repeatedly. But I loved it. K A linde is a wonderful writer.

Melissa: I am more grrrrrr at Lexi.. shes just as brutal at what she is doing. ugh… she is Keiras twin! lol

Tracy: Maryse, in book 2 it is much clearer as to which characters you will love and hate…and Lexi is less annoying :)

Yep. Another one of “those”. I read this book, constantly shaking my head in annoyance, thinking OH NO HE DIDN’T!! and OMG WHAT is she thinking?? The story, the characters… all of it. Maddening! I know, I know. I usually love that kind of stuff… but, I felt overwhelmed this time around. I could barely catch my breath before the next bit of infuriating drama began. They emotional punches just kept coming. I wonder had there been more gentle and sweet downtime, realistic time between the main characters, perhaps I might have connected to the so-called “hero” of this book. But to me, as swoon worthy as he sometimes seemed (operative word, here) to be and as much as I wanted to love him… UGH!! It was just so hard!

And you know what? Maybe I’m not supposed to connect to him. Awwwww!! <—–  *me whining* But I wanna so bad, ’cause he’s s darn cute!!! Er. Wait. No. I take that back.

Maryse’s Book Blog: Honestly guys. I dunno if I can read #2. Jack is just killing me… It’s too much. I usually like this kind of angst in a book, but all I want to do is…. … UGH!!! It’s toooooo much.

Sali: OMG !!! i nearly started this then put it off ….i cant handle to muh angst it makes me horrible to be around lol ….is it that bad mate ??

Lori: Jack is a bit much, he’s charming and a little irresistible but he’s lost and obviously makes horrible judgement calls. Now Ramsey…. sigh!

Sabrina: Book 2 makes the ride worth it ;c) — I understand!!! You make me laugh…..

Jenny: Keep going Maryse , you can do it! There is a point near the end where I wanted to jump into the book and punch the living daylights out of Jack – well, there were other times too….but especially at that time!! It’s angst aplenty that’s for sure! They’re good reads!

Maryse’s Book Blog: Yep. Good and infuriating. I asked for it this time, didn’t I? This one tops my infuriating scale.

Lise: Oh… it just gets worse, better, worse… I didn’t want to read the 2nd book but I did *ugh*

Melissa: Lexi was the one that annoyed me.. But keep going.. you will be glad once its all over i promise lol

Kristina: Maryse you got to truck on through!! lol. Book 2 may be worst in the angst department but a lot of questions are answered. I can’t wait till you finish book #2 to let us know what you thought. You can do it!!

Tiffany: Oh I totally agree! I’m at 48% and it’s driving me crazy! I want to put it down and quit reading but I can’t help myself to see what happens next!

Kristy : Just finished #2 and all I can say is WOW! So loved this book! And the last scene…um that was awesome!

Tarah: I had to put it down too just because it was driving me crazy but I had to know what happened so I kept reading and I am so glad I did! One of my fave books this year so far. Now I am stuck as to what to read next.

Courtney : Ok, I am the one who suggested this book last week so I sort of feel responsible for everyone’s angst (: I felt the same way you all do, emotionally exhausted as well as elated because the books were affecting me so much. The second book definitely gives some more answers and you don’t feel left as dumbfounded as you do at the end of the first. For me I feel like so many CR books have the same formula so it is refreshing to have a book or books that are unique and affect me in this way. I loved these books for taking me on an unexpected ride and for being different.

Brandie : I finished #1 yesterday and am still on the fence. I couldn’t put it down (like watching a train wreck) but I didn’t love it. It was all a bit much for me for no good reason, kwim?

Maryse’s Book Blog: exactly how I feel. EXACTLY. I HAD to finish it. I had to know, and all through it I was all UGH… why?? Why are they doing this? Why am I reading this?? DO I even like it? What am I doing? and in the end I was all UGH!!! and yet… I shall read #2. You know I will. *sigh*

Brandie: I started book 2 too Maryse. I just couldn’t help myself. I’m sure I’ll be back to commiserate with you;)

Debra: I just started book 2 also. Considered reading something in between but just couldn’t do it!

Jenna: I read both Avoiding Commitment and Avoiding Responsibility a few months ago and absolutely loved (hated, haha) them. Couldn’t put them down. I admit it now, I’m totally an angst-addict.

So off I go to read #2. What? Am I actually going to subject myself to more torture? BUT of course!! I LOVE these books. Um? rolleyes I’m confused…

I’ve gotta see where this is going. There’s gotta be a reason other than just plain old drama for the sake of drama, right? No? Or we’ll just chalk it up to guilty pleasure, the likes of soap opera fodder? Hey I’m not exactly knocking it. I am reading it, after all. ;)

Oh right. How many stars do I give it? 4 stars. No. 3 stars. Hrmmm… I dunno. I’ll wait until I get the “big” picture after book #2 to decide.

P.S. —–> For those of you looking for book #2 (Avoiding Responsibility) it will be available shortly. It is currently in editing and being prepared for publication.

Get Free Email Updates from me :)

{ 59 comments… read them below or add one }

Carole June 20, 2012 at 7:25 PM

Sounds kind of like the relationship in When Harry Met Sally. So much on again, off again, but totally worth the wait :) Might have to look into it when I’m feeling around for a contemporary.

Kathy June 20, 2012 at 7:49 PM

Maryse, I hate reading in the web browser as well…even on the iPad Safari browser, it was difficult. Thanks for the conversion website. Now, I loved this book!!!! I’m currently reading the sequel, Avoiding Responsibility….gotta love Ramsey! I was so rooting for Jack in the first few chapters, hoping he would get his act together. All the way through, I wanted to shake and slap Lexi, and by the end I wanted to ….hmmm… what’s a good word here? Oh, dismember Jack! I was so caught up in the story, my own self-esteem took a plunge below ground level! I put off reading the book I wrote to you about (Captive in the Dark), because I just can’t get enough of Lexi/Jack/Ramsey. *sigh*

Kristin June 20, 2012 at 8:55 PM

I can not stand Jack OR Lexi. These are two of the most selfish people I have ever read about! My feelings on this is that Jack *funny/angry spoilerish rant* The most co-dependent characters I’ve seen. It was infuriating. She’s so self destructive I just want to smack her. Grrrrr!

All that aside, I couldn’t put it down! I lost sleep and now I’m scared of book 2 but I need to know what happens with Ramsey! (love him)

Maureen June 20, 2012 at 8:59 PM

Wow, I just started this book today. I guess I better prepare myself for the roller coaster ride ahead. And I thought this was a good one to read after the turmoil of On Demon Wings. :)

Smut Bitch June 20, 2012 at 9:21 PM

So is anyone finished with the 2? I only want to know if there’s a happy ending. I NEED a happy ending, I don’t mind angst, if I can have a hea.

Chrissy June 20, 2012 at 9:25 PM

Oh Maryse…just keep going! I read these 2 books a couple months ago after seeing a recommendation from SC Stephens, and it’s definitely worth it. Book 2 will just kill you! Don’t give up, okey? Me? Team Ramsey until the end !!! ;)

Melissa June 20, 2012 at 9:30 PM

I just finished the Avoiding Responsibility since I couldn’t put either book down. Yes there is a happy ending after another roller coaster ride *weeeee* I liked how the author switches between present and past. Keeps you on your toes.

Lezanda June 21, 2012 at 4:53 AM

I just finished this and i really as in STRONGLY feel to kick some “Jack”ass!

angie June 21, 2012 at 9:57 AM

i just happened across these books this morning and was tossing back and forth whether to read them. you haven’t steered me wrong yet so i guess ill go for it :-)

Angela June 21, 2012 at 11:18 AM

Okay, now I have to read these but I went to fictionpress.com and they are not there anymore (or I cannot find them) and they are not on amazon. How do I get them????

Maryse June 21, 2012 at 11:21 AM

Angela. I provided the direct link above in my review so you guys don’t have to search for it. You can click on the book covers, or the book title, or the actual URL a little further below. I just clicked on them and was sent directly to the book on Fictionpress.

I hope that helps!

Maryse June 21, 2012 at 11:23 AM

Oh and correct, these are not available on Amazon or any book store yet, as they are free at Fictionpress only (for now).

So I also provided the direct link to a website that converts the Fictionpress story into a format that can be read on your e-reader.

Claudia June 22, 2012 at 8:43 PM

OH MY GOD!! Here we go again!! I can’t wait to finish all books..I think I am not going to sleep for a few days..:-)) Thank you Maryse !!

Aidan June 23, 2012 at 2:56 AM

Ah, just finished the second and I’m so not happy! Just completely disappointed with the direction the author went. Am I the only one who didn’t like this series?

Mary jo June 23, 2012 at 7:38 PM

OMG PAINFULL! Maryse, I followed you into this but, I’m not going to lie, it’s uncomfortable. I’m 30% into Avoiding Resposibility…..please for the love of all that’s good tell me it’s going to ease up and it’s going to get better…..

Lisa June 23, 2012 at 8:36 PM

I’m 57% into AR and my anxiety level just keeps rising! I’m loving Ramsey, but then I have these lingering feeling for Jack, even though I hate him! My feelings for Jack & Ramsey kind of remind me of Jake & Saxon in Double Clutch , I just don’t know who I want Lexi with! Thanks, once again for the great recommendation . LOVE these books,

Brittani June 24, 2012 at 3:49 AM

Honestly after reading book two I feel like book one was a entire lie. I don’t like the way this book made me feel and I don’t like being duped by my characters… Makes me feel like I wasted a entire afternoon reading… Agh!! Not happy at all!! Will be rereading my fav books tomorrow … Because that’s what I need after this book..sorry nothing like thoughtless serious.. Kellan was selfless and jack was selfish!

Maryse June 24, 2012 at 8:49 AM

Yep.. I finished book #2, and was a bit disappointed with the outcome. And the truths that were revealed (especially concerning book #1). *sigh* I was hoping for some sort of amazing reveal that would explain one of the *ahem* main character’s changes, and there was one, but not exactly what I was hoping for.

I enjoyed Ramsey’s side of life though, for the most part, so at least there was that, but overall? I dunno…

Kathy June 24, 2012 at 10:28 AM

All I can say of AR is, “What goes around, comes around,” and Lexi’s “knee” had me fist-pumping the air. I knew her gymnastics would serve her well some day. ;-) Although I loved AR, I got lost at times in the story line and found some discrepancies from AC. I also thought the ending (albeit good) was a little over the top. But, it was still a happy ending. I agree with others – there should have been an epilogue, but it will still make a good trilogy, if the author chooses to pursue that avenue.

Me June 24, 2012 at 12:20 PM

Depressed after reading this.. Maryse please rec a good book!! This ain’t it!!

Melanie June 26, 2012 at 7:18 AM

Wow…….is all I can say this book had me on the edge on my seat the whole time and I needed kleenex by the end. It was an emotional rollercoaster for sure. My husband just kept looking at me while I kept saying “no” or ” what the heck” . I’m curious so I’ll start book two! Thanks for showing us how to download to kindle!!

Melanie June 27, 2012 at 10:46 AM

Finished AR, WOW….the ending was ok. I liked the outcome just wanted to see more into it. I would like to see a 3rd book written as to where she would take both couples. This series was a definite rollercoaster ride, now I have to find a book a little lower key to get relaxed from the twists and turns…..

Kelli June 27, 2012 at 6:22 PM

Ok, I am not investing any more time. I have never put down and picked up a book so much, said out loud, how dumb are these people???!!! So If the ending is not worth it, I am not going on. Thanks for all your supporting feelings of irritation? maybe disappointment? with this series. I will move onto EIT, which I am into Maryse thanks for encouraging me to continue.

Jen S July 16, 2012 at 1:51 PM

Just finished AR – hmmph! I’m with you all… up & down and round & round with my emotions… Good thing we are not them. :) I just found soo many of the characters to be unfathomably selfish…

Anyways – I agree with you guys the I’d like to see more about this group of characters… a book 3 would be good. I think they all had quite a bit of growing still left to do… that’s whats got us going – “ok – now what?”

It was definitely the train wreck you can’t help but staring at…

Jen S July 16, 2012 at 1:55 PM

p.s. I have a confession – I think I picked a fight with my hubby cuz this book had me so freakin’ irritated… OOOPS! I feel awful! Good thing we made up ;) hee hee

Maryse July 17, 2012 at 8:57 PM

LOL! Poor Jen!! Have you read the second one yet?

Mariel July 20, 2012 at 6:15 PM

Where the hell was I? I completely missed this review!!!!! So very excited!!!!

Cheryl July 25, 2012 at 10:07 AM

Finished AC last night. I’m sitting at work with a knot in my stomach. I really don’t like Lexi and Jack. He’s an ass and she’s spineless. Why in to world world wouldn’t she stand up to Bekah? I can’t read AR – I won’t put myself through this again. HOWEVER, I want to know what happens!!!??? Time to move on to better things… reading “Breathe” by Kristen Ashley. She always delivers a good read and swoon worthy book boyfriend. :)

S. J. Long July 31, 2012 at 9:00 AM

@ Cheryl…
Girl you are already putting yourself though that again reading the Breathe series… LOVED

Besse August 1, 2012 at 2:09 PM

I started reading AR on fictionpress only to realize it only went to chapter 5. How did the rest of you finish it and where can I find it? I must know what happens.

Maryse August 1, 2012 at 2:15 PM

Hi Besse!

Yes, we read these on Fictionpress (back when they were available a couple of months ago). The author has taken both of them down for editing (and #2 is in editing s we speak). She says it should be available within the next couple of months on Amazon. I will keep you guys updated.

Shana August 2, 2012 at 9:43 PM

I was just going to ask that question. Just finished ac and feel somewhat the same way as most of you. Are these people for real? It does, however have so many of the same characteristics as bc and thoughtless……which I loved!!!! So……now I’m on fiction press reading the first few chapters of ar. I really hope she gets it up on amazon soon. Don’t leave us hanging!
Cheryl, I just finished breathe by ka a few weeks ago and loved it! The woman can do no wrong:). No one can write an alpha male like ka.

Cassi August 5, 2012 at 11:19 AM

I just read avoiding commitment and would love to read the next one. Can not locate anywhere. Would love if someone could direct me to a copy. Thanks!

liz August 5, 2012 at 7:49 PM

Hi Maryse,

I just finished reading AC and read the first 5 chapters of AR on fictionpress.com and im speechless, OMG these books have me in an emotional roller coaster =O i just hope AR is as good as AC, but please can you tell me “Spoiler” if theres any hope for LEXI & JACK??? im dying to know… =) thanks

Maryse August 6, 2012 at 8:59 AM

The second book (Avoiding Responsibility) will only be available in a month or so (it is being edited for release on Amazon). I will let you know as soon as it is published! :)

Trina August 11, 2012 at 3:36 PM

I am always sooo late catching up with all you guys!!! Lol!! Just found out about about fiction press and loaded all the books…. Thanks Maryse,, ;) only to find out it was published!! Yay for K.A. So I went to Amazon…
Dove into avoiding commitment and ohhhh boy!!!! Just love it!!! I had the same feeling of wanting to jump in the book and just smack one of them!!! Uughhh!!! Lol!!! What a roller coaster of emotion!!! All I kept saying was “poor Lexi” my heart broke and healed and broke again!! Now I have to wait for book 2 to come to amazon!! I hope it’s soon I don’t think I can wait to find out what happens!!!! I just hope Lexi gets stronger!! And Jack….. Well, I’m not sure what I wish for him yet!! Lol!! I’m going to try and avoiding reading the few chapters of book 2 on FPress, only because I know I will not want to stop I will need the full book, my heart can only take so much!!

Kristina August 12, 2012 at 8:30 AM

I just finished AC and am DYING since I can’t read AR. Oh I hope it comes to Amazon soon!! :-)

Erin August 15, 2012 at 4:25 PM

Ok, I just finished AC and I’m in desperate need of AR! Seriously, this is like some form of torture… knowing its out there, that others have read it, and there’s nothing I can do… Does anyone know exactly when AR will be re-released?

Takisha August 16, 2012 at 7:51 PM

I am on Chapter 23 and why do i feel like i just got punched in the stomach?! Why do i feel like i cant breathe?! Jack is a cold piece and Lex…OMG!!!!! No words….I cant take it anymore!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! I need to hurry and finish this book but i will say this….i man will only do what you allow him to do

sandy August 30, 2012 at 6:43 PM

ok so i’m seeing that some of you have read AR, but when i look for it on amazon i can’t find it? is it not released yet on amazon? or am i missing it? thanks for any help, can’t wait to read it and see what happens at wedding:)

Lorraine August 30, 2012 at 9:26 PM

Help me!!!!! Today is August 30th, 2012. I can’t find book 2 anywhere. Where can I get it? Desperately needing this book!

Lorraine August 30, 2012 at 9:30 PM

Sorry I didn’t read the above responses before I asked my question. I can’t wait to read this book.

sandy September 4, 2012 at 7:27 PM

I was happy with the ending of the second book:)

Lizzy henriquez September 4, 2012 at 9:38 PM

I believe AR Is going to be released December 31st if I’m correct.. ;) I believe AR was out there but K. A linde pulled it out to do editing ;) So its going to be great;)

Chelsea September 10, 2012 at 1:35 PM

I LOVED AC. I read the first 5 chapters that are available on fictionpress but I can NOT wait until December to finish it!!

Regan September 15, 2012 at 7:50 AM

This was the only book I’ve read this summer of your recommendations that I’ve been totally disappointed in. Don’t get me wrong, I don’t hold that against you :) It’s me, not you :)

I SOOOO wanted there to be a twist at the end where Jack *spoiler*. I wanted him to be Kellen Kyle… you know, we “think” he’s *spoiler*, but really he’s *spoiler*… but then, *spoiler*

But as always, love, love your recommendations Maryse :)

Maryse September 15, 2012 at 9:02 AM

I was right there with you Regan!! Each step of the way, my thoughts exactly!!

Andrea September 17, 2012 at 11:08 AM

I am so happy I found your website. After reading 50 Shades, I stumbled accross Thoughtess/Effortless on iTunes. Fell in love with Kellen and pray that this series never ends.

Your blog has provided direction on many books I love and wouldn’t have known to look for!!! I’m a fan for life!

This book AC left me SO frustrated, I started reading it yesterday and was 75% done, but I couldn’t take it anymore and skipped to the end (I need a happily ever after) – EVEN MORE frustrated. I wasn’t going to finish the book until I got on to see that there is a sequel to it.

So someone tell me – if I hate how book 1 ends – should I even bother reading book 2?? I don’t want to be left as frustrated as I am right now. I feel like I wasted a day in my life.

chiqui September 17, 2012 at 11:17 AM

when you guys said the author is editing AR, is she going to change the ending???

Maryse September 17, 2012 at 11:43 AM

*nods* book 2. Yes. Read it if you want to know more. It helped me. I liked it better, in fact.

chiqui September 17, 2012 at 1:04 PM

Eeekk… I have a love/hate thing for Jack, but I hope he change he’s act. Still love him and want him to end up with Lexi.

jessica September 18, 2012 at 10:57 AM

okay i am oficially fustrated!!! i finished ac and i am soooo desperate to know what happens in AR!!!! CAN SOMEONE PLEASE JUST TELL ME WHAT HAPPENS ALREADY!!!!! i promise you i will still read the book!!!

sandy September 18, 2012 at 5:57 PM

Jessica if you email me at sandyinfl49@gmail.com i will tell u what u want to know:)

chiqui September 19, 2012 at 3:28 PM

I love AR!!! Im shifting to Team Ramsey :)

Krista September 28, 2012 at 9:23 AM

I only was able to get the first 5 chapters of AR…and from what I gather….Sounds like Jack is no Kellan….:( I want to know so bad how this ends…I will still order and fully read AR. I just like to over analyze books. ;) Do we ever get any background info on Jack’s life, family, upbringing? That is what these books are missing…Thoughtless/Effortless gave us more character insights I think. Which made the angst and pain we felt “OK” we sort of understood what was happening. All I know about Jack is that his parents divorce is a biggie for him but still….UGH I am not sure if I love or HATE these books or BOTH :) Please email me some spoilers…anyone willing who has completely read AR? Here is my email KristaGins@msn.com

Regan September 28, 2012 at 10:02 AM

Krista… my two cents. I did finish AC, but haven’t started AR. And just based on AC, no… Jack is NO Kellen Kyle :( That’s what I was wanting, too… but it definitely didn’t happen by the end of AC. I hear AR is worth reading, but I’m a sucker for a bad-guy turns good… so I’m hesitant.

Why can’t they all be Kellens? :)

Tania October 11, 2012 at 6:32 PM

Grrrrrr! The angst. I really can’t wait to know what happens in book two. Almost want Jack with Lexi but love Ramsey. But also so pissed with Jack that he totally deserves to end up with Becka. Just red the 5 chapters on fiction press can’t wait till December can someone email what happened PLEZ!

Juana Descant October 15, 2012 at 11:44 AM

Thank you Maryse for suggesting On the Island-I read it in a day, loved the story, happy, sad, amaaaaaaazing; now after reading so many comments about Avoiding Commitment, it’s in my kindle and will be starting it tonite! I hope I can hang, LOL!

Gudy October 26, 2012 at 4:25 PM

I emailed you about this one lol i guess you have read it! i loved it! i wanted to smack Lexi for falling for falling for jack crap over and over and over and over but at the same time wanting jack to get his crap together and finally realize Lexis worth but we know what happens again and again and again… its sad, happy, tragic, hearbreaking, agonizngly amazing!!! loved it!!!

Leave a Comment

 

Notify me of followup comments to this post via e-mail. You can also subscribe without commenting.

Previous post:

Next post: