Book Review – Blind Obsession by Ella Frank

by Maryse on April 18, 2013 · 228 comments

in My Book Reviews

Blind Obsession
Right off the bat, I’m going to say that a certain detail in the book was “spoiled” for me via a comment left in my… proximity. Due to this, my reading experience was unfortunately affected. I knew… “stuff”, and what could have been such an edge-of-my-seat read had me instead, reading from the outside looking in. Well… at times. ;) There were a few enchanting, super-sexy risqué moments that made up for the spoilers. Yep… no matter what I “knew”, I could not deny feeling the intensity of those deeply affecting scenes.

No worries, I won’t even bother to hint at what was revealed, so that you remain in the dark while reading this. I don’t want you to try and guess, or to think you have an idea, because going into this one clueless is the key for maximum impact and it really does have it’s twists and turns. This story is much more profoundly experienced not knowing a single thing, and being lead, mysterious inch by haunting inch all the way to the end.

For those of you who haven’t read it, avoid reviews (maybe even mine)! I worry that even I might reveal a tidbit that is best kept a mystery, although I don’t think I have, but just in case… Just know that the grand majority of our fellow readers went 5-star nuts over it. Me? I gave it 4 stars, and I suspect that my previous (spoilered) knowledge of an important aspect of this story, kept me from fully experiencing this one as I think I should have.

So because of that, my review will be more of an objective one, and not as much of a “feeling” one as I would have liked. And with a book like this, the BIG love for it, is alllll in the feeling. In the not knowing. In the guessing. In the mystery. In the eerie developments, in the personal awareness… and changes that occur because of it.

After all, this book is all about emotional connection and emotional disconnection. An aura of loneliness is omnipresent. Even the castle is shrouded in an obvious sadness. Rumors sparking outrage, turning a celebrated gorgeous artist into a shamed, possibly misunderstood recluse attempting to escape social scrutiny. And I’d almost venture to say, the one who misunderstands him the most… just might be himself.

For a moment, I feel as if I should be frightened. In recent months, this man has been described as a wolf in sheep’s clothing, but like a silly rabbit, I stay inert, enraptured by the predator before me.

He is seething with righteous indignation, and yet also with shame and guilt. Rightfully so? You’ll soon find out.

And it is also the story of the one journalist that he has handpicked to tell his side.

As I stare at him, trying to forget all the things other people have warned me about, I can’t seem to stop my heart from racing.

For several months now, journalists from every form of media have been trying – and failing – to get Mr. Tibideau to tell his side of the rumored story as well as share the inspiration behind each of his paintings. Somehow, I, Gemma Harris, has been chosen.

But to tell it, she must first get to know him, his tragic tale… and maybe even experience it for herself.

“I think for you to understand this story, you must first become a part of it.”

And oh boy… does she ever! So much as to become tangled in his web, battling her mind’s insistence to take heed of him against her heart’s desire to take care of him.

“If there was obsession here – a dominant persistent desire  - then it was the desire to lose ourselves in one another. the only problem is that one person is now lost, and the other is trapped.”

So where did I “lose” myself while reading this? Or should I say where didn’t I lose myself?

‘Cause the whole point of me falling head-over-heels in love with a book is to wholeheartedly live every moment. Experience it with trepidation, excitement, fear, and nervous anticipation with the heroine. Wondering… how? When? And will…? But I already knew too much. GAH!!! I already KNEW and the fun is in the not knowing!!! I wanna go back and not know, cause well… I’m pretty sure I would have totally loved this, were it not for that pesky knowledge!!!

But what I can assure you all is that the writing is exquisite, the story, quite original (has a bit of that “If I Were You” feel to it, to give you an idea of the ambiance and intrigue). It’s even interactive (artwork and music linked up to the chapters!) And best yet, the emotions are explored in detail, and they are not always pretty. In fact, they are quite often disturbing and yet… enticing.

“I’m sorry.”

“Sorry for what?” he asks, his warm breath floating across my mouth.

“I’m sorry I didn’t trust you,” I confide. “I’m sorry I doubted your intentions.”

The silence seems thicker without my sight. I’m straining to hear him, but there’s nothing, and that’s when I feel a soft kiss against the corner of my lips.

“I think you’re sorry you got caught. Oh, and, Gemma? You should always doubt my intentions.”

Exciting. Totally our thing. And even though I was able to put this book down and didn’t fully develop that crazy addiction to the story, I did feel… er…. quite a bit of it. Oh, right! Did I mention it’s erotica? But like… super-classy (even in it’s “dirty” ;) ). I was all…. “oh. Oh!! Well that’s new!” (and a bit taboo, too!) *blush* Tee hee!!!

Hrmmm.. reading my review back again, I mentioned there’d be less feeling from me in this one, but apparently the book has impacted me nonetheless. Thank you to the author for sending me this review copy. Even though I knew… I still enjoyed the ride!

4 stars

P.S. From what I can tell, pretty much everyone else that went into this one clueless TOTALLY lost their hearts and minds to this book. Lots of enthusiastic 5-STARS from our fellow readers. LUCKY THEM!!!!

Check out their reactions and you’ll see why I think I missed out a bit.

Jules: Just finished Blind Obsession. I loved this book and writing! The storyline was unique. Thanks Sally and others for recommending it. Wow, it was a hauntingly beautiful and sensual love story. Intense and emotional, I was captivated from the start. I couldn’t stop reading to find out what happened. I felt the love, passion, pain and guilt. The links to music enhanced my reading experience because it set the mood in the scenes. 5 stars for me.

Sally: Phewwww I’m so glad you loved it Jules!! You never know when you fall in love with a book & want to scream it from the rooftops because you are so excited to share it if everyone will feel the same or just think you’re nuts! The only way I can describe this book is …you don’t read it, you experience it!

Kathy: Jules, I’m 49% in and loving it! It was just what I wanted after what seems like a run of reading the same story line over and over.

Maryse’s Book Blog: I liked it, too. Unfortunately I had a certain aspect of it spoiled for me so it took away a bit of that “edge on your seat” feel *sigh*. But I agree! Writing was fantastic, and story original, and it was VERY personal. Dark, eerie, sexy and emotional. *stupid spoiler!! grumble grumble* (I’ll be reviewing soon)…

Kathy: … This could quite possibly be one of the most beautifully written books I have ever read. I loved it, I hated it, and was mesmerized by it all at the same time! I felt every emotion and they were mostly gut wrenching. It really will take me a while to recover from this one. I want more of this story. This is a book that stays with you and haunts you long after you’ve finished. A definite must read!

Johanna: WOW!! Im rendered speechless. LOVED, LOVED, LOVED.. Blind Obsession. Thanks Sally for insisting on this one.. Phewww it sure did a number on me. Def one of my faves for 2013.

Rach: I think Ella Frank has become a part-time therapist now. She has several Q&A’s with people, like me, who hunted her down because we needed closure. She has one with the Fifty Shades Group in GR and in Maryse’s spoiler forum.

Debra: Just finished Blind Obsession, totally mind blowing, so many times I was asking myself” what just happened”. Really like it.

Now for the giveaway!!!

How to enter for a chance to win a “Blind Obsession” ebook? Just leave a comment below, and Friday (Friday, April 19th, 2013) by 11pm EST, I will randomly select five winners.

The winners will be contacted and will have 48hrs to respond confirming that their email address works, so if you are picked, do not delay or you will lose your chance. This is a open to anyone that can receive an e-book!

UPDATE: winners have been selected, notified and have received their books from Ella. :) Congratulations guys!!

Get Free Email Updates from me :)

{ 228 comments… read them below or add one }

Courtney S. April 18, 2013 at 7:22 PM

Really? I’m first!! I’d love to read . :)

Lise April 18, 2013 at 7:24 PM

Aww… So sorry this book experience was lessened for you :-(
Glad you still read it. I was totally blindsided, knock me out, GAH… Over it as I had no clue. As I said before, it will be a top five read for me, forever.
Love your thoughtful review <3

Melissa April 18, 2013 at 7:27 PM

Wow looks great!!!

Elizabeth April 18, 2013 at 7:27 PM

Great review, have heard so much about this book and now I HAVE to read it before it’s spoiled for me too. Spoilers are the worst! Anyway, fingers crossed and thanks for the giveaway! :)

Jennifer N April 18, 2013 at 7:29 PM

Really looks good! Hope I win;) thanks Maryse

Maryse April 18, 2013 at 7:32 PM

Haha Courtney!! You got me! I fixed it. ;)

Maryse April 18, 2013 at 7:32 PM

Darn you guys. I’m not done putting my favorite quotes in. LOL!!! ;) Y’all are already here. GAH!!! Okay back to me “quotes”…

Heather P April 18, 2013 at 7:33 PM

I can’t wait to read this one. I love Ella Frank. Thanks for the giveaway!

Doris L April 18, 2013 at 7:40 PM

Can’t wait to read this book sounds intriguing.

Denice B April 18, 2013 at 7:40 PM

Thank for all you do!! Love your reviews

Danielle Sarabia April 18, 2013 at 7:46 PM

This one has been coming up on my radar lately. It looks interesting.

Brenda April 18, 2013 at 7:56 PM

Thank you for your reviews. Love your website! Adding this one to the
to Read” list.

Mackenze April 18, 2013 at 7:59 PM

I loved her other books. I can’t wait to read this one.

Marianne April 18, 2013 at 8:00 PM

On my TBR list!

Kellie April 18, 2013 at 8:00 PM

Sounds good!

Nancy Minot April 18, 2013 at 8:01 PM

This book is on my wish list!!!

Serena April 18, 2013 at 8:01 PM

I love her books and am looking forward to reading this one! I will keep my blinders on so I do not read the spoiler!!! Thanks for the giveaway;-)

Stephenie April 18, 2013 at 8:02 PM

I love your blog and your reviews. I can’t wait to read this one! I keep haering wonderful things about it.

Jessica Sotelo April 18, 2013 at 8:03 PM

This has been on my tbr list!! Cant wait to read it!

Jessica Randal April 18, 2013 at 8:04 PM

I’ve had this on my TBR list for what seems like forever!

Carrie April 18, 2013 at 8:05 PM

I would love to read…Thanks for your giveaways!

Tricia April 18, 2013 at 8:05 PM

I love all your reviews, and the reviews of the fellow readers. This one looks like a must-read!

Stephanie Carrillo April 18, 2013 at 8:06 PM

I’ve been waiting for pay day to one click this one!! Maybe I’ll win it!!

JennS April 18, 2013 at 8:07 PM

Great review. Gotta read this!

sonia April 18, 2013 at 8:07 PM

Cant wait to read this one, love your site

Maria Malaveci April 18, 2013 at 8:08 PM

I want one! Me! Me! I have been dying to read this ♥

Brenda April 18, 2013 at 8:08 PM

This sounds like a great book. Thanks for the chance to win it!

Kat P April 18, 2013 at 8:09 PM

On my TBR list would be awesome to win :)

Tammy April 18, 2013 at 8:09 PM

I hear great things about this book. :)

Lauren April 18, 2013 at 8:11 PM

Def adding this to my TBR list!!!

Barb April 18, 2013 at 8:12 PM

Looking forward to reading this book!

Terry April 18, 2013 at 8:12 PM

Can’t wait to read it!! Winning it would be awesome!!!

Jennifer April 18, 2013 at 8:13 PM

I have this book in my wish list & would love to be reading it next!!!!

Heidi April 18, 2013 at 8:13 PM

I’d love to win this book as I just found out about your blog 2 days ago and have already bought and read, If You Stay, just purchased Vain tonight to start reading an will need another book to read, thank you for your recommendations!

Beth April 18, 2013 at 8:15 PM

Now on my TBR.

Sabina April 18, 2013 at 8:16 PM

I heard a lot about this book in my bookclub any everybody had a huge book hangover. Their advice too was to avoid any spoilers. This book is high on my TRL. Love your revirw and you blog. Thanks for the giveaway!

Bobbye April 18, 2013 at 8:16 PM


Nancy April 18, 2013 at 8:17 PM

Another must read ! I’m seriously going to need professional help for this reading addiction!

Tara April 18, 2013 at 8:19 PM

Thanks for the great reviews!

Casey April 18, 2013 at 8:20 PM

Love the thoroughness of your reviews. This one has been on my TBR since it was released. Thanks for the opportunity!

Christy April 18, 2013 at 8:20 PM

Heard a lot about this book, would love to read it for free!

Donna Adams April 18, 2013 at 8:20 PM

It’s on my TBR!

Amy R April 18, 2013 at 8:21 PM

Looking forward to reading this. Thanks for the great review!

Melissa C. April 18, 2013 at 8:21 PM

Would love to read it! :)

Krista G. April 18, 2013 at 8:23 PM

Thanks for the giveaway! I can not wait to read this one.

Roxanne G April 18, 2013 at 8:24 PM

Can’t wait to read this one! Thanks for the giveaway!

Mint April 18, 2013 at 8:25 PM

would love to have a copy :)
thanks for the giveaway :)

Tess April 18, 2013 at 8:27 PM

Thanks for sharing your review! It’s on my TBR list and I would love to win an ecopy! Thanks for the giveaway!


Jen P April 18, 2013 at 8:27 PM

OK…think I’m going to have to read this one…thanks for a great review.

steph April 18, 2013 at 8:28 PM

I would love a copy – I downloaded the sample & really enjoyed it! :)

dani April 18, 2013 at 8:28 PM

I want to read it! Pick me, pick me

Melissa Caruso April 18, 2013 at 8:28 PM

Lol there is another Melissa C. Loved the review And excited to read regardless if I win or not so thanks for the giveaway!!!

Paula E April 18, 2013 at 8:30 PM

I’m looking forward to this one! Hopefully I make it through without reading the ending :eek:

Salena Bucy April 18, 2013 at 8:32 PM

sounds interesting

Debbie B April 18, 2013 at 8:33 PM

Looks good! I would love to read it… For free! :)

Allie Mathews April 18, 2013 at 8:34 PM

I so want to read this book. Thanks for doing this review and having this giveaway!!! <3

Emily B April 18, 2013 at 8:35 PM

I can’t wait to read this. That is sad that you read or were told spoilers. I need to read this soon before someone spoils it. Would love to win it.

CW April 18, 2013 at 8:36 PM

Ugh. I am completely SICK over the fact that this book was spoiled for you. This has happened to me so many times lately and I hate that I won’t even read a book if I find out something I shouldn’t. I live for the surprises and I’m so over readers can’t keep their mouths shut on blogs, in reviews (without spoiler tags) and on goodreads. Now I don’t even read reviews anymore once I find a book with a blurb that intrigues me.

Having said that, the reader who spoiled it for you did a disservice not only to you, for not getting to experience this gorgeous book how it was intended, but also to the author. I encourage everyone to go into this book blind. Stop reading the reviews (and these comments) and just go one-click Blind Obsession. It is undoubtedly one of the most hauntingly beautiful, passionate, consuming books I’ve ever read, and it should be on your short list of 2013 must-reads.

Karen G. April 18, 2013 at 8:36 PM

Thanks for your thoughts on this book. It doesn’t bother my reading experience if I know certain things about a book. I am a serial scanner ahead! haha I would love to win this book as I have read many great things about it. Thank you!

Mercedes gabaldon April 18, 2013 at 8:37 PM

I would love a copy. I have this one my list to purchase. i downloaded sample and enjoyed it.

Nicky April 18, 2013 at 8:38 PM

There is so much hype about this one, I’m almost scared to read it.

Tina rappa April 18, 2013 at 8:39 PM

Thx for the chance! Loved her other books and looking forward to reading this one!!!!

Sarah Jane April 18, 2013 at 8:39 PM

Sounds good, would love to read it!

Robin N April 18, 2013 at 8:39 PM

Adding it to my TBR!! Thanks!!!

Eliza April 18, 2013 at 8:41 PM

this is one I have been wanting to get! thanks for the great review and chance to win! xoxo!

Becky April 18, 2013 at 8:41 PM

Would love to read it, free is even better!

Binskey April 18, 2013 at 8:41 PM

Thanks for the chance to win; looking forward to this one!

Lesley April 18, 2013 at 8:44 PM

You’ve been bang on with every single suggestion so far, so even if I don’t win, I’ll still download.

Traci April 18, 2013 at 8:46 PM

When I finished this book I felt like the wind was knocked out of me. I stared at my iPad for about 15 minutes. What a unique story. A must read

JC April 18, 2013 at 8:47 PM

Pick me!!

Sylvia April 18, 2013 at 8:51 PM

Read Ella Frank in the past and really looking forward to this one..hehe :)

Lauren April 18, 2013 at 8:51 PM

I’ve heard such good things about it and now that you reviewed it I have to read it I hope I win!!!

Heidi April 18, 2013 at 8:51 PM

This is a story that will stay with me awhile. I loved it!

jenny April 18, 2013 at 8:52 PM

Can’t wait!

Heidi H. April 18, 2013 at 8:53 PM

Oops, I see there are TWO Heidi’s, so I’m adding an H after my name and my profile pic is a Schnauzer…just to differentiate :)

Melody April 18, 2013 at 8:54 PM

Thank you for this opportunity!! Adding it to my TBR list!

Cori April 18, 2013 at 8:55 PM

Would love a copy!! SO excited to read this!! Thanks!!

Alison April 18, 2013 at 9:00 PM

I would love to read this book!! Thanks!

Maria Cassera April 18, 2013 at 9:00 PM

I would the pleasure of reading it!!!

patricia April 18, 2013 at 9:02 PM

I love you blog!!!!

Jodi April 18, 2013 at 9:03 PM

I read your blog everyday!! Actually twice sometimes. I just finished Real and I loved it!! I kinda follow what your reading and I placed this on my TBR. Thanks for your blog it gives me a little me time. My son has autism and your blog and reading truely helps!! Thanks for the opportunity!!

Jill April 18, 2013 at 9:06 PM

I would love to read this one!

Corinne April 18, 2013 at 9:07 PM

Definitely intrigued. Would love to win this book!

Vicky April 18, 2013 at 9:10 PM

I haven’t any books by Ella Frank and Blind Obsession has been on my next to read list. Can’t wait to settle down and read it!

Sarah April 18, 2013 at 9:11 PM

Awesome! I’d love to read that!

Sofia Grey April 18, 2013 at 9:11 PM

I’m a huge fan of Ella Frank and was just about to buy this anyway… I’ll hold back a couple of days and keep my fingers crossed that I win one instead….


krista April 18, 2013 at 9:12 PM

Sounds good. Check your updates daily. Thank you.

Rose April 18, 2013 at 9:14 PM

Great review and I would LOVE to win this book! Either way, I’ll be reading it soon:)

Julie Clark April 18, 2013 at 9:20 PM

Me please! I’m broke :)

bonnie April 18, 2013 at 9:26 PM

I’d love to read this!!!

Amy Streff April 18, 2013 at 9:27 PM

I have recently discovered your blog and I am LOVING IT! I haven’t had a lot of time to myself to read in the past 15 years but recently have more time to myself and I’m making up for lost time. I started with the Black Dagger Brotherhood books and quickly devoured those! I love your blog because it is a great resource for other great reads that peak my interest! I definitely want to read this book. In the midst of a crazy divorce, there’s nothing better than an erotic read!!

Stephanie April 18, 2013 at 9:28 PM

Would love to read!!! Thanks for all you do!!

Tricia F April 18, 2013 at 9:30 PM

Thanks for the chance to win!!

Martha I April 18, 2013 at 9:30 PM

My TBR list just keeps getting longer!

Tiffany April 18, 2013 at 9:30 PM

Please pick me!!!

Kelli April 18, 2013 at 9:33 PM

I’ve really
been wanting to read this one :)

Stacy April 18, 2013 at 9:34 PM

pick me! afraid to read any comments just in case…

Brandi Bradford April 18, 2013 at 9:37 PM

Ohh I’ve been wanting to read this one! Hope I win!

Jennifer v April 18, 2013 at 9:38 PM

Really want to win this

Michelle April 18, 2013 at 9:39 PM

Sounds great…i put it on my list

Dutchess April 18, 2013 at 9:41 PM

Wow just wow! Have been a book slump lately, hopefully this turns me around! On my TBR.

Julie Cole April 18, 2013 at 9:46 PM

I sooo want to read this book!

Nicole April 18, 2013 at 9:52 PM

This one is on my wish list!

Susana Dorado April 18, 2013 at 10:01 PM

Oh wow this book sounds so interesting and intriguing…I need to read this book to know what everybody knows about this book… Thanks for the giveaway…

Nicole April 18, 2013 at 10:17 PM

Love your recommendations! This one sounds so good!

Janet April 18, 2013 at 10:29 PM

I have this one in my wish list

Amy April 18, 2013 at 10:35 PM

Would love to read this! I’m feeling lucky :)

Debbie Lemon April 18, 2013 at 10:36 PM

Sounds like great book.

rachel April 18, 2013 at 10:38 PM

I would love to win a copy of this book

Cathy April 18, 2013 at 10:42 PM

Sounds like an interesting read. I will have to put it on my list.

diane April 18, 2013 at 10:43 PM

Wow, sounds like a great book! can’t wait to read it! thanks for all the great reviews and interviews.

Rosemarie April 18, 2013 at 10:48 PM

Great review. I can relate totally as I read a review that just spoiled it for me too, ugh!!!! Overall, a great read! :)

Dawn M. April 18, 2013 at 10:58 PM

Looks interesting for sure. Would love to win a copy.

Cynthia April 18, 2013 at 10:59 PM

Sounds like my kind of read. A freebie would be great as I have been one clucking like a crazy bitch this week.

Katie Cary April 18, 2013 at 11:08 PM

Can’t wait to read this book!!

Mandy April 18, 2013 at 11:11 PM

I’d love to read the book!! Pick me Maryse!

Krisha Joy April 18, 2013 at 11:12 PM

This was recommended to me and would like to read it. Currently on my TBR list :D

Meghan April 18, 2013 at 11:16 PM

I am seriously in love with Ella’s books! I love her writing style…

Holley April 18, 2013 at 11:20 PM

I can’t wait to read this!

sal saena April 18, 2013 at 11:21 PM

wow cant wait to read :)

Tina April 18, 2013 at 11:45 PM

I’d love to read it. Thx

Tori April 18, 2013 at 11:47 PM

It sounds great! I’d love a copy.

Atalia April 19, 2013 at 12:02 AM

Thank you so much for this giveaway! This one sounds really interesting; would love to read it. :)

Mandy April 19, 2013 at 12:20 AM

This book looks great, I can’t wait to read it :)

Barbara April 19, 2013 at 12:27 AM

Sounds like a great book. Would love to read it!

Riley Petry April 19, 2013 at 12:32 AM

I would love to read this book!!! It looks so good and I keep seeing it everywhere!

Niki April 19, 2013 at 12:44 AM

I would love to read this and win it!!!

Vanessa April 19, 2013 at 1:22 AM

I hope I win.

Esther April 19, 2013 at 2:59 AM

Can’t wait to read this book sounds intriguing. I hope i win.

kelsey April 19, 2013 at 4:04 AM

I look forward to reading this one.. I’m on a roll,read lots of goodies lately ;)

Nataly zamorano April 19, 2013 at 4:21 AM

Love your blog and giveaways

Cyndi B April 19, 2013 at 4:53 AM

I’ve been wanting to read this. It sounds great!

Sara G. April 19, 2013 at 5:07 AM

Can’t wait to read this! I love all of her other books :)

Debbie April 19, 2013 at 5:26 AM

It might have been a 4star read for you but it was a 5star review! You have me hooked without ruining it. Thanks for the chance to win it.

Katrina April 19, 2013 at 5:30 AM

Just drew a circle around me- its called my spoiler free circle, thus no spoilers can enter. I hope this works until I can read! Thanks for the giveaway!

Jenn April 19, 2013 at 5:37 AM

I am currently reading this and I went in blind; all I looked at was the cover and overall rating and I was in… :)

Sheila April 19, 2013 at 5:42 AM

I usually like the books you give 4 stars or better. I would like to read this one.

Cindy K April 19, 2013 at 5:43 AM

This is one book I definitely want to read!

Corinne April 19, 2013 at 5:46 AM

On my TBR list!

Debbie April 19, 2013 at 5:48 AM

This looks wonderful. Can’t wait to read it. Thanks.

Jodie April 19, 2013 at 5:50 AM

I can’t wait to read this!! Sounds like its right up my alley. I LOVE your blog, Maryse. Your reviews are the best out there!!!!

Lindsey April 19, 2013 at 5:52 AM

This is on my list to read! Thanks for the review!

kim April 19, 2013 at 5:55 AM

Just finished a book that I’m having a hard time letting go of (Undeniable) and could really use something new and captivating.
Thanks for all the great reviews. My nook account is overflowing! But that’s a good thing :)

Jen C. April 19, 2013 at 6:09 AM

Thanks for the giveaway! This book has been on my wishlist.

Melissa B April 19, 2013 at 6:21 AM

I would love a copy! Thanks Maryse for the giveaway!!!

Mellisa S. April 19, 2013 at 6:27 AM

**Ooooh!! Pick Me!! Pick Me!! *wink-wink*

Seriously though, I’ve never read her books & would LUV a chance to.

Carol April 19, 2013 at 6:38 AM

This book sounds great!!! I will for sure put it on my TBR list !!!! Great giveaway.

DA April 19, 2013 at 6:43 AM

The review makes it sound almost gothic – so now I have to read:)

Karen April 19, 2013 at 6:45 AM

Can’t wait to read this book! Love all your reviews.

Tammy Smith April 19, 2013 at 6:53 AM

This book sounds really good, I can’t wait to read it!!! Thanks for three awesome reviews and giveaways!!

Lori April 19, 2013 at 6:59 AM

Always love a great book!

Jill Spillman April 19, 2013 at 7:12 AM

Looks like a great read!!

Aimee Dennis April 19, 2013 at 7:18 AM

Looks like a good one…everyone has been ranting and raving about this one.

Debi April 19, 2013 at 7:19 AM

This book looks great!!!

Brandi S April 19, 2013 at 7:20 AM

Would love to read this one!

Minha (BrazilianGirl) April 19, 2013 at 7:21 AM

I would love to read this one… Thanks Maryse!

Minha (BrazilianGirl) April 19, 2013 at 7:21 AM

I would love to read this one… Thanks Maryse!

Kellie April 19, 2013 at 7:26 AM

This book looks great. Can’t wait to read it.

Jackie Walsh April 19, 2013 at 7:37 AM

I have been waiting until next month to buy more books. This one is at the top of my list.

Ann April 19, 2013 at 7:39 AM

I have been hearing a lot about this book and after reading your review, I MUST read it!! I sure hope I win!!!

laurensmom22 April 19, 2013 at 7:42 AM

This book is definitely on my TBR pile. Thanks for the chance to win.

Jess W April 19, 2013 at 7:45 AM

I would love to read this book!

Julia April 19, 2013 at 7:51 AM

I am adding it to my list!

Stephanie April 19, 2013 at 7:53 AM

I would love to read this book. I have been reading the reviews on it and put it on my TBR list.

Lariza April 19, 2013 at 7:55 AM

Great review can’t wait to read the book!!!

Lorie April 19, 2013 at 7:58 AM

I’m looking forward to reading the book. Your reviews are always great and I enjoy reading them!

heather April 19, 2013 at 7:58 AM

I will be putting this on mu TBR list

Tracie April 19, 2013 at 8:18 AM

Sounds interesting

MicheleC April 19, 2013 at 8:29 AM

Sounds like a great book!

Terry Trahan April 19, 2013 at 8:32 AM

This book sounds amazing! And thank you so much for not spoiling it for us!!! :-)

Jenn April 19, 2013 at 8:36 AM

Sounds great!!!!

Rubi April 19, 2013 at 8:36 AM

Can’t wait to read it. Thanks!

Jeannie Smith April 19, 2013 at 8:38 AM

I can’t stop hearing about this book – definitely need to read this.

Hildur April 19, 2013 at 8:44 AM

I so want to read this book :D

Nikki April 19, 2013 at 8:50 AM

I would love to read this one!

NiteReader April 19, 2013 at 8:55 AM

I’ve read nothing but great things about this book. A must read!!

Brittany V April 19, 2013 at 8:56 AM

This is on my TBR!! Can’t wait to read this one, sounds awesome :)

Brooke April 19, 2013 at 8:56 AM

This is now on my TBR list!

Lauren April 19, 2013 at 8:59 AM

Already on my TBR would love a free copy!

Victoria Klahr April 19, 2013 at 9:05 AM

I would love to win a copy!!! And if not, is there a link where I can buy it on Amazon, I can’t find it!

Penny April 19, 2013 at 9:07 AM

You have me intrigued!

Michelle April 19, 2013 at 9:08 AM

Sounds intriguing!

Sondra April 19, 2013 at 9:10 AM

As usual, as soon as I hear your recommendation for any book, I just have to buy ASAP, so it doesn’t slip through the cracks. So now I cant wait to put this one on my TBR list and I must say, I am definitely intrigued and will avoid spoilers at all cost. I am finishing up Walking Disaster today and I have thoroughly enjoyed hearing Travis’ POV. Love him!!! One thing I wish I had done, was re-read Beautiful Disaster (read almost a year ago) just before to refresh my mind, but I was too anxious to get to it.

Sweeta D April 19, 2013 at 9:11 AM

Hi Maryse! I want it I want it <~~~(hand raised waaaaay in the back)!
Great reveiw….but at this point I'm spoiled because all your reveiws are right on for me!

emily April 19, 2013 at 9:15 AM

This looks like a hot read! Definitely on my TBR list! :)

Cece April 19, 2013 at 9:22 AM

On my TBR…..thanks for a spoiler free review!

Nikki A. April 19, 2013 at 9:26 AM

Another one to add to my TBR pile! Thanks for the great review Maryse and the giveaway.

Debra D April 19, 2013 at 9:26 AM

This book looks really good, can’t wait to read it!!!

Dena April 19, 2013 at 9:28 AM

I really want to read this now that I have read some interesting tidbits. Thank you!

Suzanne April 19, 2013 at 9:39 AM

It would be awesome to be a winner, Blond Obsession ismdefinitelyny TBR list :)

Beth B April 19, 2013 at 9:41 AM

Sounds awesome – I’d love to win a copy otherwise, definitely adding To my TBR.

bn100 April 19, 2013 at 9:45 AM

Sounds interesting

Jessica Nollkamper April 19, 2013 at 9:46 AM

on my TBR list…would love a copy!

Cathy O. April 19, 2013 at 9:48 AM

Thank you for the giveaway!

Patricia Q April 19, 2013 at 9:48 AM

Looks like an interesting and intriguing book…right up my alley! Hope to win it!

heather a April 19, 2013 at 9:57 AM

looks interesting to me! worth a shot!

Lisa April 19, 2013 at 10:02 AM

This one is totally on my TBR list so I would LOVE a copy.

awhit333 April 19, 2013 at 10:07 AM

Definitely intrigued! Would love a copy to read :)

Lia April 19, 2013 at 10:09 AM

I do love all your books reviews! 10 Stars for your blog Marise!!!

Kelly April 19, 2013 at 10:15 AM

Now you have me interested! I like to know a little about the book going in but sometimes even a little can spoil it for you.

Thalia April 19, 2013 at 10:26 AM

My TBR list keeps getting longer. I am always looking for the next great read. Thanks for all the reviews and suggestions. I have read a lot of great books that I probably would not have if I was not part of this blog.

Kim April 19, 2013 at 11:04 AM

Perfect timing! I’m just finishing Once Burned (which I am loving!!!) and will need something new!!

Chris April 19, 2013 at 11:09 AM

Pick me!!! :)

Tricia April 19, 2013 at 11:13 AM

Sounds like a good read thanks for the input.

Sabrina blanco April 19, 2013 at 11:19 AM

I can’t wait to read this one!!!

Elizabeth April 19, 2013 at 11:23 AM

Definitely excited to read this!

Krystal April 19, 2013 at 11:38 AM

Wow…can’t wait to get my hands on this read!!!

Jen April 19, 2013 at 11:44 AM

I would love to win this! On my list! Thanks!

Chanpreet April 19, 2013 at 11:47 AM

It sucks when something you’re looking forward to is spoiled either inadvertently or purposefully, whether it’s a book, movie, play, etc.

Roxanne April 19, 2013 at 11:49 AM

On my TBR list!

Mickie April 19, 2013 at 12:11 PM

I only recently joined your wonderful site and can’t seem to stop myself from reading. I love your reviews and would love a copy!
Keep your reviews coming for I’m a longtime fan to come!

Adrienne Scales April 19, 2013 at 12:14 PM

Would love to read! Thanks for the review.

Cristina Riquelme April 19, 2013 at 12:52 PM

This book is on my wish list!!! and thanks for the giveaway!!!!

Erika April 19, 2013 at 12:52 PM

Looks great! Thanks for the chance to win! Would love to read this soon!

AE April 19, 2013 at 1:03 PM

Thanks for the giveaway! I can’t wait to read this book! All of the reviews have me going nuts because I have t started it yet!

Shelly April 19, 2013 at 1:49 PM

I would love to win a copy. Thank you for the giveaway.

Corrie April 19, 2013 at 3:27 PM

This is on my TBR and would love to win it!

Michelle April 19, 2013 at 5:40 PM

Looks like this will be good! Would love to win a copy!

Candice April 19, 2013 at 5:46 PM

I can’t wait to read. Thanks for the chance to win!!!

Melissa April 19, 2013 at 6:40 PM

Soooo ready to read-pick me pick me!!!!!!

Michele April 19, 2013 at 6:46 PM

On my TBR list. Just finished In The Stillness since you recommended it. Oh my what an emotional book, loved it! Thanks for the chance to win!

Beverly April 19, 2013 at 7:28 PM

Pick Me!!! I can’t wait to read this book!!!!

Sharon Chalk April 19, 2013 at 7:35 PM

surprisingly considering that I read at least 10 or more books a week and I get quite a few of new authors from your blog and recommend the authors that Ive read but haven’t seen on your blog and I can say that this author is a new one to me,I must have missed reading about her before because as many people have commented how much they love her ,I can’t believe Im not familiar with her,so hopefully I’ll win and get to see for myself if shes that good,of course if she is,then my poor credit card will suffer,I remember when I read my first Jasinda Wilder book,I had to go in and buy every book she had lol

Deanna April 19, 2013 at 7:56 PM

I think my Kindle needs this but I can’t keep spending so much on books!

Kristen April 19, 2013 at 9:20 PM

Really want to read this book!! :)

jennifer jones April 20, 2013 at 1:51 AM

Thanks for the awesome chance to win!

Darla April 26, 2013 at 3:42 AM

This book was almost to painful too read. Beautiful…but so painful. Hours later and I feel as if I have a heavy weight on my chest.

Stacy August 3, 2013 at 9:05 AM

That totally sucks that it was ruined for you :-(
I absolutely LOVED, I MEAN LOVED, this book. A 5+++ Star read that had me on the edge of my seat the entire time!
One of my all time fav’s… I agree you were totally robbed of being able to fully enjoy this masterpiece. I hope people see and heed your warning.

Leave a Comment


Notify me of followup comments to this post via e-mail. You can also subscribe without commenting.

Previous post:

Next post: