Book Review – Confess by Colleen Hoover

by Maryse on March 9, 2015 · 155 comments

in My Book Reviews

Confess: A Novel
This is PURE Colleen Hoover magic again, my friends!! There is just SO MUCH meaning to everything she writes, delivered through characters, no… people, just like us.

It has everything we absolutely love from her. Colleen’s signature quirky-but-relatable characters, tons of realistic backstory, an exciting “current” story, and POV’s from both that totally worked for me. Why? ‘Cause in this case, what he’s thinking… what he’s keeping a secret, even from us, is HUGE, and so integral to the *oomph* of the story. The biggest reveal of them all.

Yep! I went into this one absolutely blind. No clue… and I was riveted by this dedication by the author.

She tells us:

The confessions you read within this novel are true confessions, submitted anonymously by readers.

eek What what whaaaaaaat??!! I didn’t know what it meant, but when I realized what I was reading… I was BLOWN AWAY.

And it’s fresh, heartfelt and laden in emotion. In fact, it had me tearing up right from the start…

“I’m so sad,” he whispers.

His words are so out of line with his usual positivity, but it comforts me. Of course I don’t want him to be sad, but I need him to be sad with me right now. “Me too.”

Oh wow. WOW. This PART!!!!

Maryse: Reading a review copy of Colleen Hoover’s upcoming “Confess”… I’m still in the first quarter and cried in the first few pages… Poignant. But she just delivered an unforgettable blow that stopped me in my tracks. And then followed it up with a moment of sweet relief. Amazing how she can do that so seamlessly. A very kind author, to her readers, indeed.

Christy: Yes, she is!! Love her!

Rachel: I get blown away on every single book!!

Kristen:  believe I know the EXACT moment you are speaking about. I posted a very vague comment on her page about it as soon as I read it. cry

But that ending!?? It had me crying like a baby.

Maryse: I just finished “Confess” by Colleen Hoover… and I just have to say that it had me crying like a baby in the end. GORGEOUS!

Toski: OMG I adored it. I felt her best since Slammed. Had that same “special” feeling.

Rachel: I don’t think there is a book I haven’t cried on!!

Stephanie: This book was amazing! Definitely one of her best!!

Maryse: I love her “full circle” feel. LOVE IT!

Yep I do!!! While this author is well known for her exciting twists and surprise reveals, what I love the MOST about her tales is how they come full circle. I always feel complete when I finish her books (even if they have me sobbing). There’s just so much meaning AND magic in life, and her characters remind me of this each and every time.

So what’s it about? Oh sheeeeesh… how to do this without ruining the reveals? Because there are at least 4 of ‘em as the story progresses, and I loved each and every surprise. Especially that ending…

Okay so:

Auburn is twenty one, and starting life over in Texas. She has her reasons, all of which will be revealed as the story goes. I felt her. I felt as if I was her. I felt her love, her sadness and her intimidation. Her reasons for feeling… er… “stuck” if you will. But she’s managing, gets a job or two (that’s where some of the fun comes in), and finds herself a room for rent that comes with a sort of grumpy but kick-ass roommate. LOVED HER!!!

But that “fun” thing that happens to her with her move is that she meets semi-famous artist, Owen. He needs help with one of his gallery showings (his own paintings) and hires her on the spot. He’s desperate and so is she, and they become fast friends. There’s an honesty and calmness about him that brings Auburn comfort. It’s true. Owen rocks, and the meaning behind his paintings… what inspires them, will tug at your heart.

“It’s incredible,” I whisper, spinning around to take in more of what he’s created. I walk to the window of confessions and find one written in red ink and highlighted.

I’m scared I’ll never stop comparing my life without him to how my life was when I was with him.

I’m not sure if I’m more fascinated by the confessions, the art, or the fact that I feel like I can relate to everything in here.

Raw, and pure and just so meaningful. At times heartbreakingly sad,

“What’s the worst one you’ve ever received?”

I knew this was coming. I almost wish I had lied to her and said I throw a lot of them away, but instead I point to a smaller box. She leans forward and touches it, but she doesn’t pull it toward her.

“What’s in here?”

“The confessions I never want to read again.”

My heart. cry

Some parts of this story killed me. Broke me. BUT!!! As painful and dark as some parts are, there is just as much light! Super-sad, yes… but plenty of super-sweet and lots of laughs!

Like when she was mad at him and left him a “confession”… (tee hee!!!!)

I met this really great guy three weeks ago. He taught me how to dance, reminded me of what it feels like to flirt, walked me home, made me smile, and then YOU’RE AN A$$HOLE, OWEN!

P.S. Your initials are stupid.

*snort* :P SO many moments like this. I giggled all the way through.

A perfect balance, if you ask me. And no matter what, everything… EV-ER-Y-THING about what brings these characters together, and what propels them in their friendship will have your heart!

But like in all awesome potential love stories… there are villains. People trying to keep one, or both of them down, let alone their personal issues and secrets that won’t allow them to let go completely.

“I’m scared I’ll never feel this again with anyone else,” I whisper.

He squeezes my hands. “I’m scared you will.”

*sighhhhhh*

But in this one? Everything makes sense, and their reasonings are not “angst” for the sake of angst. This feels like real-life stuff, and I got it. All of it.

I especially “got” that ending. No wait. That ending GOT ME. Stole my heart and had me sobbing. Full circle, my friends. Some sadness, lots of sweetness, plenty of romantic angst, and best if all? Hope.

4.5 stars!!!!

P.S. Thank you to the publisher for sending me a review copy! I LOVED IT!

Get Free Email Updates from me :)

{ 153 comments… read them below or add one }

Amy March 9, 2015 at 8:44 PM

*jumps up and down on couch*

SQUEEEEEEE!!!!!!!!!

‘Nuff said. :D

Jenn Marr March 9, 2015 at 9:23 PM

I loved your review!! I am dying to read this book!! I love everything Colleen!! :)

Faye March 9, 2015 at 9:23 PM

Great review! I’m looking forward to reading this!!

Michal W March 9, 2015 at 9:24 PM

Absolutely loved this book!!

Jasmin Jones March 9, 2015 at 9:25 PM

I CAN NOT WAIT!!! The post man is taking so long to deliver my copy that I pre-ordered! ❤️

Toni Ann Savoca March 9, 2015 at 9:25 PM

can’t wait to read this book!!!

Kara Johnson March 9, 2015 at 9:25 PM

Cannon wait to read this one!!!

Karen March 9, 2015 at 9:25 PM

I’ve been waiting for this release, just like all Colleen’s other books. Then it comes and I hesitate to start because I don’t want it to be over. I know I’m not alone.

angela moses March 9, 2015 at 9:26 PM

I love you Maryse but I can’t read this review because I have to go into this totally blind. Can’t wait for it to show up on my kindle!!!!! Love me some CoHo!!

JoAnna Haskins March 9, 2015 at 9:26 PM

Omg.. I so can’t wait for my book too arrive tomorrow. I can’t wait to read this.

Dana March 9, 2015 at 9:26 PM

I have never met a Colleen Hoover book I didn’t love!

Anna Murphy March 9, 2015 at 9:27 PM

Ahhh it seems so good just like every other Co-Ho book. I want to read it so badly

Lisa March 9, 2015 at 9:27 PM

I have to say this is my most anticipated release of the year. Your review made it that much more anticipated. Thank you for sharing your thoughts. I can’t wait for tomorrow, when I can start reading it too

Jennifer bishop March 9, 2015 at 9:27 PM

great review this is in my next to read line and I can’t wait!!! I have never read a book by here that I haven’t fallen in love with.

Amy March 9, 2015 at 9:27 PM

Can’t wait for Colleen’s latest

Lisa Sigmon March 9, 2015 at 9:28 PM

i love Colleen. I can’t wait to read this. I need a good tear jerker leading up to my 50th birthday.

Ilse March 9, 2015 at 9:29 PM

Im dying to read this book…literally dying. Im so excited about the art and how its going to play in the story and I just I REALLY WANT IT. klfjdsalkf

Gaby B. March 9, 2015 at 9:29 PM

Great review. I can’t wait to read this one!!

Debra D March 9, 2015 at 9:29 PM

Cannot wait to read this one!!!!!

Tracy March 9, 2015 at 9:29 PM

i just love Colleen. Her words are like magic and always touch my heart. Can’t wait to read Confess.

Nikki Purper March 9, 2015 at 9:30 PM

I am so excited the release date is finally here ;) now I just need to get the book!!!!

Jenna March 9, 2015 at 9:30 PM

This book sounds awesome! I haven’t read any of Colleen’s work but I do follow her on most all social media. Her books get rave reviews, and can not wait til the day I get to sink my emotions into one of her reads. Thank you for sharing such an amazing review. Definitely wish my “to buy” list would just come true already Lol!

Frenzy Leona March 9, 2015 at 9:31 PM

OH MAN THIS IS GETTIN ME ALL HYPED UP! NO KIDDING. I NEED THIS RIGHT NOW OR IM GOING TO DROP DEAD

lisamarie March 9, 2015 at 9:31 PM

Colleen Hoover is hands down one of my favorite authors, she gives me everything i look for in a book wrapped in a nicely “wrinkled bow” because shes truly evil :P

Sarah Robinson March 9, 2015 at 9:32 PM

Love this!

AnnaR March 9, 2015 at 9:32 PM

im so intrigued by all the true confessions in the book.im sure it will be another emotional hurricane by Colleen Hoover!
Can’t wait to read it!

Gaby March 9, 2015 at 9:33 PM

I freaking love this! Colleen Hoover is this best. She always leaves me wanting more of her amazing books!. Thanks for sharing :)

Amber March 9, 2015 at 9:34 PM

I’m so excited!!! I can’t wait!! Awesome review!

Shai Villanueva March 9, 2015 at 9:35 PM

Great review! I’m jealous. I keep syncing my kindle hoping Confess will appear! The wait is killing me!!

Kimberly March 9, 2015 at 9:35 PM

I can’t wait to read this!

shelly March 9, 2015 at 9:35 PM

My bff bought it n loves it…i can’t wait till i get a copy..sounds amazing

Maria Malaveci March 9, 2015 at 9:36 PM

i am so excited to read this…..! I ❤️ Colleen!!!!!!

Cynthia Heisner March 9, 2015 at 9:36 PM

i can’t wait for this one!

jaime March 9, 2015 at 9:37 PM

CANNOT wait to read this!!!

Shai March 9, 2015 at 9:37 PM

I stayed up till 2am reading this book because I refused to put it down till the end!!! It was worth the sleep deprivation because I just got me a new book boyfriend

Crystal Bowers March 9, 2015 at 9:37 PM

Very awesome review!!!!! Can’t wait to read it!!!!

Ashley March 9, 2015 at 9:37 PM

Ahhh…. so excited I can’t wait for tomorrow. This book is literally all I could think about at work today. I love how Colleen incorporates outside influences in her books. First with all the music to collaborate with Maybe Someday and now with art for Confess! EEK….Is it midnight yet! :)

scarlett March 9, 2015 at 9:39 PM

Oh yes. So ready to read this!!!!!

Maria Lourdes Mendoza March 9, 2015 at 9:39 PM

I can’t wait for this books! Few hours to go! :)

MichelleS March 9, 2015 at 9:39 PM

Owen from Texas, eh? Yee-haw! Can’t wait ya’ll. I’m a Texas girl myself, now. Hot guy named Owen??? So funny,

Yisbeli Amador March 9, 2015 at 9:41 PM

“The confessions you read within this novel are true confessions, submitted anonymously by readers.” I CAN’T WAIT ANYMORE! (but I have to, because I’m from venezuela and it’s impossible to me to get the book right now T.T) I want to read the book soon:)

Kobi Bryant March 9, 2015 at 9:44 PM

Amazing review! Can’t wait to read it!

Bethy MacMullin March 9, 2015 at 9:47 PM

Great review as always and such a great book

Tuscania Ferris March 9, 2015 at 9:48 PM

Great review! I can’t wait yo read it!

Julie N. March 9, 2015 at 9:49 PM

Every book she writes is so perfect. A perfect balance of everything I’m looking for in a book. I’m excited to read this one! Great review!

Alicia Kc March 9, 2015 at 9:50 PM

Absolutely love Colleen’s books ! Those quotes are so taunting… Super excited to read this one!

Melanie Trevino March 9, 2015 at 9:50 PM

I’m so excited to read this!! I love Colleen and everything she writes!!❤️

Corissa Palfrey March 9, 2015 at 9:50 PM

Love the review! Seriously can’t wait to read this! It sounds amazing.

Brandy Roberson March 9, 2015 at 9:52 PM

Can’t wait for this book!!

Lacey Thach March 9, 2015 at 9:53 PM

Oh my gosh…. I’m DYING for this book! Loved your review!

Tabetha D. March 9, 2015 at 9:54 PM

A few more hours until it’s here!!!!!

Wendy (Bear) Colby March 9, 2015 at 9:54 PM

I can’t wait to read this!! ❤️

Yousra March 9, 2015 at 9:54 PM

Great review! Can’t wait to get my hands on confess!
Once I read maybe someday last summer she instantly became my favorite author. Hopeless is really good too, can’t wait for my order to be shipped today! (slammed trilogy and losing hope!!)

Sylvi Octaviani March 9, 2015 at 9:55 PM

Wow. I want to read this book so badly, but after I read your review, I REALLY need to read Confess so soo badly!!

Charlene E March 9, 2015 at 9:55 PM

I’m so ready to read this!

Mary Ruth Baloy March 9, 2015 at 9:55 PM

You just heightened my desperation to read this book! Aaaahhhh! Lovely review. <3

Pam March 9, 2015 at 9:56 PM

Great review! Can’t wait to read this!

Katie Lowden March 9, 2015 at 9:56 PM

Thanks so much for the chance! Would love to add to the rest of my Colleen Hoover books! Can’t wait to read!!

Doris March 9, 2015 at 9:57 PM

I can’t wait to read this tomorrow!!!!

Nicki March 9, 2015 at 10:02 PM

Yay!!! Starting this book at midnight :)

Carol March 9, 2015 at 10:04 PM

Looking forward to tonight’s release!

Leah March 9, 2015 at 10:05 PM

ugh I can’t even wait!!!!! This review made the wait unbearable!!! I’m so excited!!

Madeleine Constance March 9, 2015 at 10:05 PM

Awesome review. I’m so excited/nervous to read this!!

Dina Dylik March 9, 2015 at 10:08 PM

OMG I think this is one that I need in book format (not kindle). I’ve read all her books through library before purchasing them on kindle and glad I did or I may not still have a kindle.
I confess that I will be a mess after reading CoHo but I always come back for more!

Amanda T March 9, 2015 at 10:15 PM

Hearing all these reviews is only getting more anxious to read confess. So jealous of everyone getting early copies!

Kate March 9, 2015 at 10:18 PM

I’m so freaking excited

Kylee Doman March 9, 2015 at 10:20 PM

So excited to read this one!

Kristina Pernell March 9, 2015 at 10:21 PM

I’m dying with anticipation! Can’t wait to read Colleen’s newest masterpiece! ☺

Sadie Madrid March 9, 2015 at 10:23 PM

Such a wonderful review! I can’t wait for Confess. I’m just DYING to read it already!

Amanda H March 9, 2015 at 10:37 PM

Ive been trying so hard to win this all day!!! Good luck everyone!!

Cara March 9, 2015 at 10:40 PM

I cannot wait. I plan on powering through the night to finish this one as soon as it hits my Kindle. So excited to hear I won’t be disappointed and Ms. Hoover has given us another of her literary gifts.

Joanne March 9, 2015 at 10:47 PM

Awesome review….cannot. wait. for. this. book. !!!!!

Kristen Gough March 9, 2015 at 10:48 PM

I can’t wait to read this! :-)

Jennifer Pizzo March 9, 2015 at 10:49 PM

I can’t wait to read it!!

Rocio Barrio March 9, 2015 at 10:52 PM

WOW I LOVE IT! I CAN´T WAIT. TODAY :´)

Kassy Mann March 9, 2015 at 10:53 PM

Seriously. Colleen Hoover has to be one of the most talented writers there is. I have never read a book of hers where I have not cried.
This woman could write the phone book and I would be bawling.
I will always read each and every book that she writes and I am so excited for this one.

Amy P. March 9, 2015 at 10:57 PM

I just love her books and can’t wait to read this one too!

Adriana Chiquete March 9, 2015 at 10:58 PM

Soooooo excited to read!!!!!!!!! Ahhh but I don’t know if I’m prepared for all the emotions

Mary Rose Bermundo March 9, 2015 at 11:15 PM

Omg.!! Can’t wait to read this book. Awesome review as always

lea March 9, 2015 at 11:18 PM

love the review!! can` wait to read it <3

Catherine March 9, 2015 at 11:23 PM

I can’t freaking wait to get off work where I can go home and read it!!!!!! I haven’t been this excited for a book since Never Never!!!

Kristy Petree March 9, 2015 at 11:25 PM

Love the review! It only took my first couple of Colleen Hoover reads to move her into “favorite author” status, and all the rest have solidified that. I’ve given every book 5 stars and each new release makes me feel like a kid on Christmas morning. Thanks for the post!

Katherina March 9, 2015 at 11:32 PM

I’ve loved all of her books so far and I can’t wait to read this one too!!! I’m ready with my cup of tea in one hand and a box of tissues on stand by :P

Pamela Gem T. March 9, 2015 at 11:32 PM

I’m ready to CRY :”>

I love you, Colleen Hoover! Can’t wait to read this :)

Mary Joy March 9, 2015 at 11:47 PM

All we could say is we love Colleen so much!! Another awesomeness on my reading list. Can’t wait to read it! <3 <3

Suzanne March 9, 2015 at 11:57 PM

So excited to read Confess!!

Jessica Frider March 10, 2015 at 12:18 AM

Looking forward to this. Love Colleen’s books.

sam minshull March 10, 2015 at 12:21 AM

wow – hooked already!! my friend is a massive fan and I can so see why… I NEED to read this book.. =) wow!

Jennifer March 10, 2015 at 12:29 AM

I am so excited to read this book but I am gonna have to wait until finals are over to read confess :(

Risya S March 10, 2015 at 12:51 AM

whoaaaa can’t wait to read the book!!

Ayah Valeriano March 10, 2015 at 1:10 AM

I can’t wait for it to be released here in the Philippines!!!!

Marian March 10, 2015 at 1:15 AM

SO excited to get my hands on this! Colleen Hoover + art?? Yes, please!! <3

Pamela March 10, 2015 at 1:16 AM

looking forward to reading this one!

Julia March 10, 2015 at 1:20 AM

I seriously hope my copy arrives today or tomorrow cuz I cant wait to read this oh my god! I am so excited :D love the fact that the confessions within this book are real and submitted by readers, like whaaaat?! That’s just so cool

Nuha.S March 10, 2015 at 1:51 AM

Great review!! Anything Colleen writes is pure Magic. Cant wait to read #Confess

Nuha.S March 10, 2015 at 1:52 AM

Great review!! Anything Colleen writes is pure Magic. Cant wait to read #Confess

Belle Fisher March 10, 2015 at 2:04 AM

Seriously can’t wait to read this book NOW!! Hahah

Karen Richards March 10, 2015 at 2:06 AM

Sounds very intriguing and I want to read more. Haven’t read anything by this author yet.

Artemis March 10, 2015 at 2:41 AM

I totally agree with your opinion, great review!!

Roxanne Dugger-Martinez March 10, 2015 at 2:45 AM

Love this review! I can’t wait to start it!

shaina pierce March 10, 2015 at 2:54 AM

Urgh, now I’m even more eager to get my grubby paws on it!

Michelle Monroe March 10, 2015 at 3:09 AM

Wow. Amazing review. Thank you for taking the time to share with us. Can’t wait to read it! ❤❤

Sherna Tesara March 10, 2015 at 3:13 AM

I’m dying to get my hands on this

Katja March 10, 2015 at 3:26 AM

Great review! Can’t wait to read this book!! :)

Gold March 10, 2015 at 3:32 AM

Beautiful review! Made me wish I had the book in my hands right now haha
Love Colleen and have been waiting for this book for so long, can’t wait till I hold it in my hands. <3

Sakshi Mehta March 10, 2015 at 3:44 AM

I’m LIVING to read this book! (I’m too young to die) I. Am. So. Excited!!! This is such an awesome review and it just makes me wanna read it more + confuses the hell outta me. I’ll come back after I’ve read it, I’m sure it’ll make more sense then lol. I have no doubt it’s gonna be awesome cause that’s Colleen Hoover for y’all. ❤❤❤

Anisa March 10, 2015 at 3:53 AM

I just ordered it, can’t wait, love Colleen Hoover. Great review!!! :D

Mira March 10, 2015 at 4:40 AM

Amazing review, I’m even more excited now! But also really scared… I’m so sure I’ll get my heart broken. I still need to wait about a week to get this book. :(

Chris Mead March 10, 2015 at 4:51 AM

I am dying to read this book!

Arnie March 10, 2015 at 5:12 AM

Can’t wait to read it! Can’t wait to go ulgy -sobbing.

Vera Machado March 10, 2015 at 5:27 AM

Can’t wait to read it!!! :D

Jacque March 10, 2015 at 6:07 AM

I downloaded Collen’s book on 3/10 at 12:08am (would have been sooner if my Kindle for iPhone app hadn’t given me such a god damned hard time!) and finished the prologue tearful. I still can’t be sure if its just the context of the situation that hit too close to home or if it was Collen’s words themselves that had me tearful. I’m leaning towards the latter. I am a good portion through the book now and can say I am a life long fan of Collen even if she never writes anything again and I only follow her on Facebook. She is absolutely hilarious. Someone id totally grab a beer with and pick her brain. Since we know she has another book coming out 11/10 I’m going to request that she somehow create a chemistry between characters such as the one sky and holder have. That was my favorite thus far! Anyways #hooverforpresident2016 #becausewhynot #shecandonowrong

Krista Ricchi March 10, 2015 at 6:07 AM

Great review this book sounds amazing. Wait all of Colleen’s books are amazing LOL. I can’t wait to get my hands on this book.

Jayzel Javier March 10, 2015 at 6:10 AM

Love your review! I want yo read it now!!

Jessica B March 10, 2015 at 6:13 AM

Ahh, I want to read this so bad!!

Kimberly Roush March 10, 2015 at 6:58 AM

Sounds like another CoHo master piece! I stumbled upon Colleen Hoover almost by accident. I was gifted one if her books and let me tell you it was the gift that keeps on giving! I have officially become hooked..I look so forward to her next master piece! I can’t wait to read Confess!

kellye davis March 10, 2015 at 7:07 AM

Love this!

Abigael Martinez March 10, 2015 at 7:13 AM

Great review!! :) Still saving up money for CoHo’s books! ♥ they are amazing!! She is amazing <3

Fabi March 10, 2015 at 7:38 AM

I only thought I was excited about this release, after reading your review, I am beside myself. Your review is fantastic! I’ve read all of Colleen Hoover’s work and can’t wait to get her latest masterpiece.

Mary Jane March 10, 2015 at 8:01 AM

I love your review! It’s so fun to read it made me want to read the book so bad! I can’t wait to experience the Colleen Hoover magic!

Leigh Birrell March 10, 2015 at 8:06 AM

Oh my heavens!!

winter March 10, 2015 at 8:12 AM

i planned on reading this book, after another one ive had on my tbr list for awhile…. that being said i am going to buy it right and start reading it first.

Stephanie Flores March 10, 2015 at 8:22 AM

I have no doubt in my mind that this book will literally blow me away. I mean, what book of Colleen Hoover hasn’t blown you away? Thank you, Colleen Hoover for gracing this world your wonderful mind. You inspire me in every way possible.

Lyndsay March 10, 2015 at 8:49 AM

Can’t wait to read it! !

Tiffany Johnson March 10, 2015 at 9:10 AM

This review just made me even more excited for this and I didn’t think that was possible! So intrigued!

Rachael Brown March 10, 2015 at 9:23 AM

Awesome review! Hoping to get to read Confess soon!

melissa cooper March 10, 2015 at 9:40 AM

Fab review! :D

April Kirkland March 10, 2015 at 10:07 AM

Wow, it sounds great! I haven’t read any of her books yet, but am anxious to try one. Do you think this would be a good one to start with?

rachelle marie March 10, 2015 at 10:22 AM

Thank you for the wonderful review

Jacki Sanders March 10, 2015 at 10:54 AM

I’m listening to the audiobook now and I am absolutely loving it so far!!!

Shane March 10, 2015 at 11:29 AM

Great review…. Can’t wait to read it!!!

Tess Halim March 10, 2015 at 11:35 AM

Love your review, Maryse! :) I’ve got my copy of Confess on my Kindle and I’m loving it so much! I’m taking it slow and a little worried about the ending – I’m certain I’ll be balling like a baby! But that’s what I love most about Colleen’s books! They’re such an beautiful emotional journey!

Meagan Wells March 10, 2015 at 12:13 PM

Awesome review! I can’t wait to read it!

Nikki March 10, 2015 at 12:18 PM

This is one I NEED to read! When you read a review and it has you in tears there really isn’t another choice!

Angela harris March 10, 2015 at 12:24 PM

i can’t wait to read this! ❤️❤️❤️❤️

Zsuzsi March 10, 2015 at 12:58 PM

I’m always afraid of Colleen Hoover’s books, they are always ripping my heart to shreds before they put it back together. I’m sure Confess will be the same. Wonderful review, Maryse.

Rita March 10, 2015 at 12:59 PM

Downloading now!!

MJ March 10, 2015 at 1:09 PM

Woww!! I need to read it now!!

Sandy Borrero March 10, 2015 at 1:51 PM

I can’t wait to read it and add it to my CoHo collection.

Caitlin March 10, 2015 at 2:17 PM

WOW your review was perfect! I can’t wait to read it :D

Wendy March 10, 2015 at 3:02 PM

Thanks for the wonderful review! I can’t wait to read it!

Amy Callahan March 10, 2015 at 3:40 PM

Wow what a great review♡ I cannot wait to get my hands on this book!!!

Betul E. March 10, 2015 at 4:01 PM

Love your review! Cant wait to read Confess!

nicola March 10, 2015 at 7:17 PM

Cant wait to read it…

Sunshine March 10, 2015 at 8:24 PM

I like your review. Im currently reading the book. Gosh im so sure I will cry like a baby based on the prologue and some reviews that I read. I want to finish it tonight.

Miranda March 10, 2015 at 8:36 PM

I love Colleen Hoover, starting this once the kids are in bed.

Stephanie Moles Krayeski March 10, 2015 at 11:59 PM

Great review, Maryse! I love Colleen’s novels! I’m looking forward to reading Confess! <3

Mary Ruth A. Dela Torre March 11, 2015 at 6:06 AM

OMG!! Now I’m really exited to read Confess!! I can’t wait!!! i hope that ill have time to start reading this book!!! :)

Heather Dawn March 11, 2015 at 8:00 AM

Awesome review! Can’t wait to read it!!

Melissa March 11, 2015 at 9:30 PM

Ok, I’m about 33% into this book and am having are ally hard time getting through it. Nothing is making sense and there is only so long the author can drag on the secrets each character has. Someone please tell me something is revealed soon!

Thalia March 24, 2015 at 8:40 AM

I LOVED this book!!!!!!!!!! I finished it in one day. This my FAVORITE CoHo book so far and I have read and loved them all. She is so talented. Now the wait begins for Never Never part 2 and November 9.

Holly October 31, 2015 at 10:40 AM

First CoHo book I’ve not been consumed by!! 3 stars from me I’m afraid. I just didn’t feel the connections between the characters like I do in all her other books! What a shame :-(

Sabrina February 14, 2016 at 5:07 PM

I read this book out loud to my friend, it was the best thing ever. Somehow reading it out loud made it seem more real and I loved every bit of this book.

Leave a Comment

 

Notify me of followup comments to this post via e-mail. You can also subscribe without commenting.

{ 2 trackbacks }

Previous post:

Next post: