Book Review – Maybe Someday by Colleen Hoover

by Maryse on March 20, 2014 · 268 comments

in My Book Reviews

Maybe Someday

Claudia: Who is reading “Maybe Someday” by Colleen Hoover? I am!!!! Freaking awesome!!

Sarah: It’s AMAZING! Loved!!! 5 huge stars!

Maryse: I’m reading it!!! :D

Claudia:  I just finished and my heart is literally twice bigger…

Kathy:  I loved it so much! Be sure to go in blind! Don’t read reviews! It’s all the little surprises in this book that make it special!

AGREED Kathy!!!!! EXACTLY THAT! But I think, in terms of THIS review? No worries. I leave out everything. LOL!!!! ;)

Yep! I just read my heart out. And now I’m grinning, feeling a little melancholy ’cause I miss the crew (and I miss “being” Sydney”), and now I wanna snuggle real bad. Who wants to snuggle? Beware of this book… ’cause it gives you the need to *snuggle*.

I’m not kidding! Sweeeeeeeeet!!!! But… daring. Not CRAZY daring… but she definitely took ‘em somewhere that surprised the heck out of me. There was healing, and self-growth in this book (as in all of Colleen’s books), but OMG… she sure as heck let ‘em make some mistakes and hurt people in the process.

“You can’t do this, Ridge. You made this choice for yourself years ago, and I tried to tell you what I thought about it. But you’re in it now, and if I have to be the annoying friend to remind you of that, so be it.”

Yep. Risky business, my friends. Especially when it comes to a slew of innately good people (and not a one of ‘em can you hate). Well.. maybe one REALLY ticked me off. Actually, two, but I’ll ignore that “other” one, and focus on the one I was REALLY liking… until I totally wanted to punch him/her? (<—I won’t even reveal that much) in the nose! And I totally don’t punch in the nose. Actually… I don’t even punch.neutral

I mean… it’s pure Colleen Hoover, ya know? The characters are just so likable. Awesome but real. They have pasts, and concerns, and worries, and flaws, and *issues*. Their stories (especially Ridge’s) are Whoa! But solid. Yet deep down, they feel like us. Lovable. I mean, come on! We so ARE lovable lol and that’s why we connect to her characters so hard.

So what’s it about? I’m keeping this part short and sweet, ’cause the “KA-POWS!!!” happen pretty much right from the start!

She (Sydney) lives across the *waggles hands in the air* way/area thingie/street from him (Ridge). He plays guitar on his balcony. She, sings (and writes lyrics) to his songs on her balcony (not knowing that he notices she’s singing to his songs…). They don’t know each other, or ever talk to each other…. but sorta have this private *thing* going on. But then they do connect. And he tells her a.. er…  life-altering detail. And she and he wind up being very good friends.

The very last thing I want – or even need – is to develop a crush on this guy. However, I’m thinking that may have happened before this week.

I’m stopping there.

So good. In fact, I awwwwwww’d like crazy… especially at one part towards the ***** that just melted me into a puddle of love-mush. I couldn’t believe my eyes at the… waaiiiiit wait. I gotta stop here. Too much too soon. You guys’ll know when you get to it. There are plenty of “it’s” (oh this is SO good) but this one part… awwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwww!!! <—- my actual note.

Toski: Maryse the ink pen. OMG. Please tell me that was one of the parts. I loooooved this book so much

Maryse: OH YESSSSSS!!! OMG the ink pen… never have I wanted to be drawn on so badly!!!!!!!!

But don’t go getting all cozy-comfy-secure on me. I’m not saying this ends well. ;)

‘Cause… despite their innate goodness, they still react humanly.

Ridge: Really, Sydney. I haven’t been looking at it like that at all. The last thing I want is for things to be weird between us. I like you. I have fun with you. But if for one second I led you to believe that something was going to happen between us, I am so, so sorry.

OH NO HE DIDN’T!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Maybe even what some would consider selfishly at times ’cause they’re caught up in the now, in the *spoiler* (okay I totally spelled that one out at first, but you know what? I’m gonna blank it out). Maybe you don’t know ANYTHING about this book yet, and I’ll let you discover it for yourself.

But just know that THAT part (that I blanked out)? Therein lies a HUGE part of the drama. A BIG part (and the part that had me salivating for relief). Once it “got me” I didn’t put it down until I got what I needed. *whooooo* what a ride.

But don’t go in already thinking you know what you’re in for. There are oh… two… maybe even three twists? Well, I almost gave away a twist… it’s the *spoiler*, but for most of us, that’s a PLUS so I had to let you know you were in for some “feels”. *sigh* I wish I could tell you, and maybe from other reviews, you already know… but I know plenty will read this review with NO clue to the “surprises” and THAT (to me) is how you should go into a book.

Yep. Typical Colleen Hoover “gotchas” (which, may I remind you are so fun, as long as you don’t already “know” going into it). She’s all…. SURPRISE!!!!! and you’re all… Whoa! I didn’t see that coming (but YAY!!!!). Or maybe you’re all ROAAAAAR!!!

But that’s the best part, am I right? Nothing better than having an idea of where it’s going, and still being caught off guard, not once, but maybe even TWICE. And if you didn’t read ANY reviews, maybe even THREE times.

So… let’s add it all up, shall we?

All of that deliciously *spoiler* heartache-y tension + those twists + the incredible depth of emotion and angst that loads us in “feels” right to the very end + that signature Colleen Hoover “funny” (don’t even get me started on the “Warren pine-sol” reveal LOL!!!!!!!!) = You’ve got yourself an awesome read!!!

Delicious agony, with potential for sweeeeeet relief. But hey! Maybe not? I dunno (well ya, I do ;) but my lips are now sealed). Ya gotta read it to find out. This could go ANY way, my friends. And you’ll understand why, when you read it. You’ll be clutching your chest. There may be pain (their may even be disapproval). <—I love when that happens!! *grins wickedly*

4.5 stars!!! Oh… that one part? In fact… so MANY parts? 5-stars… *sigh* lemme think on it a bit. But, either way —> no doubt, I HIGHLY recommend and LOVED it!

Curious about how many others loved this book? Just look:

Maryse: Just finished “Maybe Someday”. So good and sweeeeeet and heartache-y, but nothing tooooo crazy. Just the way I love ‘em. Well… I do love the crazy ones, too (hehe), but this one was pure Colleen Hoover, and now I just wanna snuggle.

Chrissy: Just finished it too!!! Major book hangover after reading Tristan and Danika’s books and now this one. Not even sure what to read next.

Trina: So I just got done marathon reading Maybe Someday by Colleen Hoover and I’m completely floored. Book hang over can’t even describe where my head is at. I am speechless and if you knew me, that in and of itself is a miracle….. Just…. Wow.

Nikee: How many stars?

Maryse’s Book Blog: 4.5 easy!! Once it “got me” I read it straight through… enthusiastically. And that didn’t take long, ’cause the intro is quite exciting in a UGH!!! way. Love that.

Chrissy: I was going to read it in one seating but having had 3 nights of 3am readings I needed to get some sleep.

Charlie: I was a zombie today at work from staying up all night but I just had to keep going…I was hooked! So so worth it

Maryse’: Yep… I started it and passed out early-ish into the book (but I was exhausted). This morning picked it back up and never let go.

Maryse’s Book Blog: Okay so who wants to snuggle??

Chrissy: LOL my arms don’t reach that far

Bobbi: So so so so good!! Broke my heart and then put it back together again. I HATE HATE HATE *spoiler*, but that was not the case with this one.

Maryse: And I LOVE *spoiler*, and this one was exciting (I feel bad for saying that)!

Donna:  I want to read this one. I haven’t read her books yet but have one or two on the nook.

Maryse’s Book Blog (Paranormal & Urban Fantasy) Donna!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! OMG PLEASE. Pleeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeease read any of her books!!!! PLEASE. You will love us forever, I promise. I recommend Slammed ’cause it was my first and I had EVERY emotion I could have. DO NOT READ ANY reviews of it, go into it blind so you can experience the fun reveal and all of the reactions that will go with it. OMG PLEASE!

Tammy: Great book but my favorite is Hopeless.

Shannon: Slammed is still my all time fave!

Maryse: Slammed is my fav of all time too. But I know many consider Hopeless the BEST (and it’s FREAKIN’ fantastic) but me ‘n Slammed? We’re tight. So there you go, Donna. Can’t go wrong with either one of ‘em.

Shannon: I finished it yesterday! Loved it so much. I love Ridge almost as much as I love Will Cooper. I also quite enjoyed the soundtrack!

Darla: And the change up in the *spoiler*? FINALLY! Loved every agonizing minute of it.

Clare: Loved it too, didn’t want it to end!

Rebecca: I literally just finished Maybe Someday. Oh my heart!!! There was no ugly cry for a change, but my poor heart hurt for them!! It ached!! Absolutely beautiful, heartfelt!! This one is actually my favourite.

P.S. Thank you to the publisher for sending me a review copy!


Get Free Email Updates from me :)

{ 268 comments… read them below or add one }

Christy March 20, 2014 at 7:38 PM

Can’t wait to read this one!!!

sarah davey March 20, 2014 at 7:39 PM

I cant wait to read this!!! Awesome review! !

Bieke @ Istyria book blog March 20, 2014 at 7:39 PM

I have a copy, hope to read it soon! :)

Charlene Corral March 20, 2014 at 7:40 PM

OMG!!!!! Love this <3333 So excited!

Brittany Tyacke March 20, 2014 at 7:40 PM

I love all your books, and I am just hoping that you never stop writing!

Ebbie Moresco March 20, 2014 at 7:40 PM

Thanks for the chance! Love your blog and Colleen Hoover:)

Trifosa Hana March 20, 2014 at 7:40 PM

Love this book!!
amazing Colleen Hoover!
nice review–thank you :)

Mary Lowery March 20, 2014 at 7:40 PM

Great review. ….would love to win this book!

Summer Hall March 20, 2014 at 7:40 PM

I cant wait to read this!!

Julie Williams March 20, 2014 at 7:40 PM

Great review. I’ve been so excited about this book, and now I’m that much more excited. Awesome!

Briana March 20, 2014 at 7:41 PM

I love this review, such a good book!

Neveen keblawe March 20, 2014 at 7:41 PM

Can’t wait to read this book :)

Deborah Favorito March 20, 2014 at 7:41 PM

It sounds like a great read.

Stacey Ryan March 20, 2014 at 7:41 PM

Love this review..Loved this book! I read it way to fast and was very sad when I reached the end!

Alessia Scalora March 20, 2014 at 7:41 PM

Colleen is my favorite author of all time and this is probably my new favorite book by her. Everything that she writes is pure genius! I love, love, love the creativity put forth by her and Griffin. It was a magical reading experience I will never forget!

Brandi Smith March 20, 2014 at 7:41 PM

Fantastic review!! Love this one!!

Kelsey P March 20, 2014 at 7:42 PM

So excited to read this! Can’t wait!

Kassandra March 20, 2014 at 7:42 PM

Thank you for the great review!

Christina Rivera March 20, 2014 at 7:42 PM

Wow. What an amazing review!!! I can’t wait to start this book!!!

Christina March 20, 2014 at 7:42 PM

Love, love, love this book along with the music. Wasn’t ready for it to be done.

Trenesha Bivens March 20, 2014 at 7:42 PM

Best book I’ve EVER read!!

Angie Clements March 20, 2014 at 7:43 PM

I absolutely loved this book!! I would be so happy to have it on my shelf:) I am starting my reread of it tonight!

jacque March 20, 2014 at 7:43 PM

I can’t to read it. Great review

Krystle March 20, 2014 at 7:43 PM

Hands down one of the best books I have ever, ever read! Great review.

Lauren March 20, 2014 at 7:43 PM

I’m reading Maybe Someday now and I’m in love with this story!!!! In love I tell ya!!!

Jennifer March 20, 2014 at 7:43 PM

What a wonderfully fun review. Thanks for sharing.

Feifei March 20, 2014 at 7:43 PM

Loved this book too!

Jess P March 20, 2014 at 7:43 PM

Get review. Have to wait until the weekend to read but am so excited for it! Love the music also!!

Gaby March 20, 2014 at 7:44 PM

Okay, your review way awesome!! I must have this book, but I can’t buy it til next week :( I loved the fact that Colleen incorporated real original music int he book. That was really cool :)

Jess @ Such A Novel Idea March 20, 2014 at 7:44 PM

Haha, I loved reading that review! So excited to dig into this one. :)

shai p March 20, 2014 at 7:44 PM

Omg. How cute Is the balcony thing♥ if I dont win a paperback/copy I’ll get a copy when I get paid

cili March 20, 2014 at 7:44 PM

i’m reading this and the only thing that i can say is PERFECTION!!! <3

Kayln Bell March 20, 2014 at 7:44 PM

Most definitely looking forward to this book. I have yet to be disappointed by one of her books.

Kristy P March 20, 2014 at 7:44 PM

I’ve already read it, too. So awesome! Having also read the Hopeless series, I can say that Colleen writes very tasteful yet realistic stories that draw you in. In a short period of time, she has become one of my favorite authors.

Marlena Fein March 20, 2014 at 7:44 PM

Love Colleen and Love you Maryse! Thanks for sharing with us!


Ajw March 20, 2014 at 7:44 PM

Great review! Can’t wait to read!

Tangerine Oliver March 20, 2014 at 7:45 PM

I loved this book..HARD! Wonderful review! Love Colleen Hoover and now I have a new love, Griffin Peterson :)

Cristy Baribeau March 20, 2014 at 7:45 PM


Monica Sofia March 20, 2014 at 7:45 PM

I’m listening to the audible version! “Sounds” great!

Gina McNicholas March 20, 2014 at 7:46 PM

I love Colleen Hoover’s books. Can’t wait to read this one.<3

Sabrina D March 20, 2014 at 7:47 PM

Have not had a chance to read this, but am excited too. Have read all other books by Colleen so I am sure this one will be just as good!!

Elizabeth Heinze March 20, 2014 at 7:47 PM

eeeeee! <3 love EVERYTHING Colleen Hoover writes. I had that sucker pre-ordered since the day the link came out. I LOVED this book! Colleen Hoover writes the PERFECT book boyfriends <3

Rhonda Nash March 20, 2014 at 7:48 PM

Can’t wait to read this book… Thanks

Christa March 20, 2014 at 7:48 PM

I am looking forward to this one so much!

Janet March 20, 2014 at 7:49 PM

More ammunition for the fire. I keep hearing nothing but good hinges about this book.

Jackie balba March 20, 2014 at 7:49 PM

Love everything Colleen writes. Can’t wait to devour this one!

Kim Thomas March 20, 2014 at 7:49 PM

I loved this book and music!! Can’t stop listening to the music!! What I love the most is that it delt with realistic feelings. Life isn’t always easy. You have to make difficult choices sometimes. I so hope we will get a Warren story!! I will definitely reread this one!!

Nicole March 20, 2014 at 7:49 PM

I read this book in one day…could not put it down! Just like all of Colleen Hoover’s books. I’m so glad I went into reading this book blind. It had a few surprises in there that made it more special. This book had me crying at times..but in the end I was all smiles! Loved the characters and their struggles and the emotional rollercoaster Colleen Hoover always takes you on! Loved it so much!

Christina B March 20, 2014 at 7:49 PM

Love, LoVE, LOVE Colleen Hoover! #MaybeSomeday #CoHorts!

Kerry melton March 20, 2014 at 7:50 PM

Love Colleen Hoover and was glad to have met her this fall. She is amazing author that’s brings you into the characters in her books. Maybe Someday blew we away what a book, read it in one day couldn’t put it down.

Pam March 20, 2014 at 7:50 PM

Great review! Looking forward to reading this!

Kelly K March 20, 2014 at 7:50 PM

I’m not too far into the book yet, but am so excited! Thank you for the awesome no-spoiler review!

Amy March 20, 2014 at 7:50 PM

Colleen has such a gift with words! She puts you right into the character’s world! Amazing!!! Now to reread along with Griffin in my ear! Sweet!

Kirsten March 20, 2014 at 7:51 PM

Love the spoiler free review Maryse. ❤

Trina March 20, 2014 at 7:51 PM

Un-FREAKING-believable! It’s been 24 hours since I finished and I STILL can’t believe how wrapped up I am in this! Diabolical! I’m trying to read something else and I just can’t do it! I’m ruined! RUINED!

Kathy March 20, 2014 at 7:52 PM

Great review!

I LOVE THIS BOOK!!! & the songs that go along… GAH!!! Beautiful <3

Heather Kirk March 20, 2014 at 7:52 PM

Love this!!! No spoilers!! Great review!

Trina March 20, 2014 at 7:52 PM

Ruined…. In such a good way.

Stacy March 20, 2014 at 7:52 PM

Can’t wait to read this

Mackenze March 20, 2014 at 7:53 PM

Loved it! Think I might read it again this week.

brittany, r March 20, 2014 at 7:53 PM

Great review. Cant wait to read it ;)

Melissa C March 20, 2014 at 7:53 PM

I’m ready to read it!

Michelle T March 20, 2014 at 7:53 PM

I love reading a great review with no spoilers!! Love Colleen and this incredible book!

M. March 20, 2014 at 7:54 PM

I loved this book so much I don’t even have words. I didn’t think I would love it as much as I did.. but wow! so good I think I I have a book hangover ! :p and I would love to see this book, or really any of Colleen hoover’s books as a movie.. that would be amazing!

Chelsea Bergamo March 20, 2014 at 7:54 PM

Love your review. Currently reading this amazing work from the fabulous diet Pepsi drinking, Harry Connick jr loving, character addicting writer. <3

Kim Gayheart March 20, 2014 at 7:54 PM

I really can’t wait to read this. I really really want this with the cd. Thanks for the review. This is like a kid waiting for Christmas

Christi Lofton March 20, 2014 at 7:54 PM

Can’t wait to read!

Acacia March 20, 2014 at 7:54 PM

Loved this book! Can’t start another one because I’m still in the world of this book!!!!

Michelle March 20, 2014 at 7:54 PM

Loved it! Such a great reading experience!

Stephanie Stephens March 20, 2014 at 7:55 PM

I devoured this book. I’ve been walking around singing either I’m in Trouble or Maybe Someday for weeks! Haha. I love Griffin’s voice. I love Colleens writing. I LOVE a Maybe Someday. Haha.

Abby March 20, 2014 at 7:55 PM

I can’t stop gushing about this book. I want to read it again! I’ve listen to the soundtrack almost non stop since finishing the ebook two days ago. Colleen Hoover is awesome!

Candi Ciciarelli March 20, 2014 at 7:56 PM

Can’t wait to read it!!!

Nergess March 20, 2014 at 7:56 PM

I can’t wait to read this!! It sounds so exciting!!

Charlene E March 20, 2014 at 7:57 PM

LOVED this one! Especially love the soundtrack :)

Kellie March 20, 2014 at 7:57 PM

I loved this book. I love CoHo. This book was awesome and had so much heart. Loved the characters!! I would highly recommend!

kim holichork March 20, 2014 at 7:57 PM

Loved this book it’s a must read.

Katie Smith March 20, 2014 at 7:57 PM

Haven’t read any spoiler reviews yet, have it, but haven’t started it yet. Cannot wait to get into it though!!! Love all of the other Colleen books; Slammed by far my favorite!!!

Louisa Brandenburger March 20, 2014 at 7:58 PM

Antiher piece if heaven from Colleen Hoover!

Sarah March 20, 2014 at 8:00 PM

Loved this book! I get most of my book recommendations from your blog. Thank you, Maryse.

Jona Dauz March 20, 2014 at 8:00 PM

I’m currently reading this right now! I’m trying to go slow though to savor each moment. *sigh* I’m loving Ridge & Sydney! ❤️

Erin Osborn March 20, 2014 at 8:00 PM

OMG such a good book! Another Colleen Hoover original :)

Sally March 20, 2014 at 8:01 PM

I can NOT wait to sink my teeth into this bad boy! I loved all her books but Hopeless is and will ALWAYS be one of my all time favorites!

Cassandra March 20, 2014 at 8:01 PM

I loved this book! Such a great review! I just finished reading it and you’re making me want to already re-read it!

Karen szakelyhidi March 20, 2014 at 8:01 PM

Colleen’s best book yet!!! Loved it sooooo much!!!!

Jenn Benando March 20, 2014 at 8:02 PM

LOVED this book!!!!

Jenn Benando March 20, 2014 at 8:02 PM


philicia March 20, 2014 at 8:03 PM

Can’t wait to read this

melanie tracey March 20, 2014 at 8:03 PM

Awesome as always! Can’t wait to read this book!

Jennifer H March 20, 2014 at 8:04 PM

You most definitely have me intrigued to stop what I’m currently reading and move on to read it NOW!!

Sharon Stephanie March 20, 2014 at 8:05 PM

Can’t wait to read it! Need it in my country ASAP

Rachel March 20, 2014 at 8:05 PM

I’m so excited to read this. Heard only good things about it!!

Kelly Jaclyn March 20, 2014 at 8:05 PM

AHHHH! I can’t wait to read Maybe Someday!!!!!

Amber S. March 20, 2014 at 8:06 PM

Colleen Hoover rocked this book like only she can!! Another favourite for me! The twists, the tears, the laughs, the MUSIC and lyrics. Beautiful!!

Terri March 20, 2014 at 8:06 PM

Reading just doesn’t get any better than this!
Maybe Someday is AMAZING!!

Shannon March 20, 2014 at 8:06 PM

Need to Read!!

Anna Abella March 20, 2014 at 8:07 PM

I love the story! Tears me up and fell in love. I loooove Collen Hoover!

Lisa March 20, 2014 at 8:07 PM

I can’t wait to read this!!!!

Miracle March 20, 2014 at 8:08 PM

So excited to read this :D I’m hearing so many good reviews on it, and am like “Eeep! I want to read it!” xD

Judy Ruiz March 20, 2014 at 8:08 PM

Brilliance, No doubt! Eagerly awaiting.

Courtney March 20, 2014 at 8:09 PM

Cannot wait to read this! Her books are so wonderful! My addiction!

Laura March 20, 2014 at 8:11 PM

Love anything By Colleen, and I love all your reviews!!! Can’t wait to read this one…will start it tonight!

Jen March 20, 2014 at 8:12 PM

I love her books… can’t wait to read this one!

Helen March 20, 2014 at 8:13 PM

Would love this. Thanks for the

DJ Sakata March 20, 2014 at 8:15 PM

You made me want to read it all the more ;)

Kelly anders March 20, 2014 at 8:15 PM

Wow!!!! You’re review is AWESOME!!! I loved the
Book and mourn it’s end…. Glad I found your review -
Thanks to The author’s tip!!

The pen…. Oh that pen!!

Marcy Meyer March 20, 2014 at 8:16 PM

Great review!! I can’t wait to read this book!!

Jenny March 20, 2014 at 8:16 PM

Sounds like an AMAZING book just like all of Colleen Hoover books! Cant wait to get to this book on my TBR list!

Misha March 20, 2014 at 8:19 PM

Great review, Maryse! I loved Maybe Someday.

Amy P. March 20, 2014 at 8:19 PM

I can’t wait to read it!

Holley March 20, 2014 at 8:20 PM

I am dying to read this! Colleen can not disappoint!

Tiffany C. March 20, 2014 at 8:20 PM

So I just read the first few lines of this review and stopped bc I just started it and don’t want know anything yet! Lol but when I’m done I will read the rest of your review! Ok back to the book!! :-)

Yvette B. March 20, 2014 at 8:21 PM

Loved this book!

gisellecontreras39 March 20, 2014 at 8:24 PM

Loved your review!!! I want to read it like now!!!

Carolyn March 20, 2014 at 8:24 PM

I’ve just started reading it and can’t wait to get deep into this book

Cagla Tasdemir March 20, 2014 at 8:25 PM

Eek! Too much spoiler! So excited!!

Amy doyle March 20, 2014 at 8:26 PM

Always love reading your reviews! Just finished this book and it was amazing! Already recommended it to a few friends;)

joy k March 20, 2014 at 8:26 PM

I can’t wait to read this! Great review.

Kelly Boilla March 20, 2014 at 8:26 PM

So stoked to read Maybe Someday… and a signed copy by Ms. Hoover would be awesome too!!

Kassandra Zamora March 20, 2014 at 8:28 PM

Cant wait to read it! Awesome review!

Chuya Vizcarra-Salgado March 20, 2014 at 8:28 PM

I am DYING to read this and you just made me want it MORE! Lol

LaurenR March 20, 2014 at 8:30 PM

Getting ready to start reading and I can’t wait!!

Melinda March 20, 2014 at 8:31 PM

Ahh can’t wait to read this <3

Heather March 20, 2014 at 8:31 PM

Just finished this today and absolutely loved it (as I do all things Colleen Hoover). The writing is real and natural and I just loved the journey…the friendships, the heartaches, the humor (Pine Sol!). I felt like it could’ve gone anyway between the three and so badly wanted to peek at the last chapter bc it was killing me! But NO – I did not and am so, so glad. I went into this blind and definitely glad I did. You should too!!! Like right now!! Go!!!!!!!

Yunnuen Glez March 20, 2014 at 8:31 PM

WOW! This book seems really amazing! Love your review, by the way!

Gina G March 20, 2014 at 8:32 PM

Loved this book!

Kristen Kocher March 20, 2014 at 8:35 PM


Abbie Young March 20, 2014 at 8:36 PM

Wonderful review Maryse :)

Arianna C March 20, 2014 at 8:37 PM

I am so happy I was able to read an early version of this because yes, I had absolutely no spoilers. Colleen Hoover does it AGAIN!!!!! This book was beyond amazing. I was so torn the entire time and was just wondering what she could possibly to bring them together.. I read this book in 24 hours while juggling work and school and it was so worth it! Loved loved loved it. Might be my favorite one yet but I am not forced to patiently wait while she writes and releases her next one. 5 STARS!!!

Jessica H March 20, 2014 at 8:37 PM

I love all of her books and I cant wait to read this one!

Clara Song March 20, 2014 at 8:37 PM

Can’t wait to read it!

Katrina Simpson March 20, 2014 at 8:40 PM

I have just started reading this and I’m getting annoyed with the constant interruptions I’m getting. Can’t the world just go away and let me read? I’m sure the kids can survive without a meal or two lol.

Jen Wagner March 20, 2014 at 8:40 PM

Another giveaway!! LOVIN THIS!! I never win, but LOVE the hype!! :)

Wendi Galbreath March 20, 2014 at 8:41 PM

I would absolutely love all of her writing! I have all of her books except this one!

Daniela March 20, 2014 at 8:44 PM

i seriouslly can’t wait to read it!! i just need it !!!

Wendy Bianco March 20, 2014 at 8:44 PM

Hands down one of the best reviews I’ve ever read for any book. Love, love, loved the book. Can’t wait to read it again.

Camii Ailen March 20, 2014 at 8:45 PM

I love your review! I want read this book! I love Colleen

Kelli Stanley March 20, 2014 at 8:46 PM

Can’t wait to read it! My friend loved. All of Colleens books are fabulous!

Susan Rossman March 20, 2014 at 8:46 PM

Great review – I loved the book too!

Dawn March 20, 2014 at 8:47 PM

This is next on my TBR list! I can’t wait to start…I’m thinking tomorrow! :)

Stacy Hahn March 20, 2014 at 8:48 PM

Loved this book! Your review was right on!

Tammy March 20, 2014 at 8:49 PM

Wow! I love all of Colleen’s books, she has outdone herself on this one! I cried and laughed. What I loved was the soundtrack that goes along with the book, was just wow! If you haven’t read Sydney and Ridge’s what are you waiting for. 5+ stars!

Kim Perry March 20, 2014 at 8:49 PM

I can’t wait to read Maybe Someday!! I’ve been hearing only great things about this book!

Shirley M. March 20, 2014 at 8:51 PM


Jennifer M March 20, 2014 at 8:55 PM

Can’t wait to read this book! It sounds so amazing!! :)

Jamie Mc March 20, 2014 at 9:03 PM

Such a GREAT book!! Colleen Hoover is my hero. :)

Holly March 20, 2014 at 9:07 PM

Can’t wait to read this one.

Laura Mendez March 20, 2014 at 9:12 PM

I’ve heard great things about this book. Can’t wait to read this.

Cherry March 20, 2014 at 9:14 PM

Amazing! Thatmis all

Michelle Sedeño March 20, 2014 at 9:15 PM

Oh gosh, I’m dying to read this book!!!

Erin G March 20, 2014 at 9:15 PM

Absolutely loved it! Colleen does it again. Such a wonderful story and fantastic characters.

Sharon Broom March 20, 2014 at 9:16 PM

I finished this book today and I have to say is it is a Beautiful story, and having the songs to listen to just adds to the experience. I found my heart racing and there were a few tears too! Thanks Colleen for such a wonderful book <3

Paula Roper March 20, 2014 at 9:16 PM

Just finished and LOVED this one!!!

Mary Beth Johnson March 20, 2014 at 9:18 PM

This was an amazing review! I can’t wait to read the book!!! :)

Candi Orndoff March 20, 2014 at 9:22 PM

Thanks for the review. This book is on my TBR list.

Ashley Owens-Nunziato March 20, 2014 at 9:23 PM

Absolutely LOVED Maybe Someday!! I almost wanna start it again right now!!

Patty March 20, 2014 at 9:25 PM

Ok just finished….I have read all her books and waited patiently for it…I loved the whole story..the writing far exceeded expectation.. who he came up with the band…like I said loved the story. But I have t say I needed more closure at the end. Besides the fact I always want an epilogue and it didn’t have one, I felt like I needed to see more into their future. Still loved it though.

JennSmith March 20, 2014 at 9:25 PM

Great review! Starting this one tomorrow night!!

Patty March 20, 2014 at 9:26 PM

Ok just finished….I have read all her books and waited patiently for it…I loved the whole story..the writing far exceeded expectation.. how he came up with the band…like I said loved the story. But I have t say I needed more closure at the end. Besides the fact I always want an epilogue and it didn’t have one, I felt like I needed to see more into their future. Still loved it though.

Melannie March 20, 2014 at 9:29 PM

Now that it’s finally out I haven’t had a break to read it ):
I keep reading all these awesome reviews and makes me wanna cry.

Shannon Fuhrman March 20, 2014 at 9:31 PM

Reading reviews like this one are getting me so excited to read the book. Come faster weekend!

lori moore March 20, 2014 at 9:35 PM

I need this

Teri Ferguson March 20, 2014 at 9:38 PM

I love ALL of Colleen’s books. Maybe Someday is my favorite. The music along with the book made it extra special. She is a genius!

Erin Fisher March 20, 2014 at 9:40 PM

Ahhhh!!!! This book was amazing!

Andrea Rivera March 20, 2014 at 9:43 PM

I love Colleen’s stories and can’t wait to read this story!!

Karen March 20, 2014 at 9:46 PM

It is loaded on my Kindle, but I’m saving it. It sounds so good.

Christine Berea Guiao March 20, 2014 at 9:49 PM

This is going to be on my to read books.I’ll read this next

Amanda March 20, 2014 at 9:50 PM

Ahhhhhh! I can’t wait to read this! I need more hours in the day!

Jassie March 20, 2014 at 9:51 PM

Plus the songs?! :) And the uber talented writing of Colleen Hoover? THIS IS LOVE! <3

Michelle N March 20, 2014 at 10:10 PM

I need Friday to come sooner so that I can start Maybe Someday. This review makes me want to start it early so bad! I can’t wait to read & listen to the music that was specially made for the story line. I’m so excited!

Sherrie J March 20, 2014 at 10:12 PM

Sounds like something I would Love!

Donna Reynolds March 20, 2014 at 10:13 PM

Awesome review I can’t wait to read this.

Amy Malek Concepcion March 20, 2014 at 10:15 PM

Can’t wait to read this one. Thanks!

Marija March 20, 2014 at 10:17 PM

This book is awsome! The best read ever!

Maria Malaveci March 20, 2014 at 10:21 PM

Oh Maybe Someday I might just owned a signed copy of Maybe
Someday……! Thanks for the chance❤️

Charla White March 20, 2014 at 10:24 PM

Great review . All of Collen’s books are AMAZING. The characters are so well done that they will soon fill your mind and heart.

Cecilia Gutiérrez March 20, 2014 at 10:34 PM

I love this booooooooooooook!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Shelleyroutt March 20, 2014 at 10:37 PM

Loved this book!

amanda farmer March 20, 2014 at 10:47 PM

Lol. Awesome review, I love it! It is so hard to write a review without giving away anything.
Maybe Someday is amazing, I have been playing the soundtrack over and over again, my sister keeps asking what im smiling about and I just keep telling her to read the book. It is one of my favourite ever reads. ♥

Samantha Leade March 20, 2014 at 10:55 PM

I just finished reading it (all in one day mind you) and it is everything you said it is, just absolutely fabulous! I love that I could hear the songs as well on my device. So very creative and made me live it even more! Plus my friend from way back in third grade was mentioned in the acknowledgements and that’s pretty cool! ;)

Paige Thompson March 20, 2014 at 11:03 PM

I love this book so much! Love the songs! Phenomenal!

Tami T. March 20, 2014 at 11:06 PM

Great review Maryse! I read Maybe Someday and I LOVED it! I fell in love with All the characters. The story was beautiful, emotional, perfect!

Kristin Webb March 20, 2014 at 11:07 PM

this has easily become my absolute favorite book!!! and this review was fantastic!! I miss this book already and want to read it all over again!!

Mayra Alejandra S. March 20, 2014 at 11:11 PM

I want to read this book so badly it hurts. Unfortunately i can’t have it until june

Jovana March 20, 2014 at 11:26 PM

Can’t wait to read this one! Love all of her books!

Lea March 20, 2014 at 11:28 PM

<3 Colleen….this book was amazing!!! Great review!!

Dianne Perlas March 20, 2014 at 11:33 PM

OMG!!!! The love and feels in this book is worth everything!!!

BellaBookaholic March 20, 2014 at 11:34 PM

I super love this book so much

Pamela Christine March 20, 2014 at 11:37 PM

I really love Maybe Someday!! Its so good fron the story to thr sobg its really beautiful

Lacey Thach March 20, 2014 at 11:39 PM

Colleen never disappoints!! Loved Maybe Someday!

Claudia Adrianne Triplet March 21, 2014 at 12:08 AM

There was nothing I didn’t love about Maybe Someday. Even the heartache and pain because in the end seeing the love between Sydney and Ridge was totally worth it.

Jenny Vasquez March 21, 2014 at 12:12 AM

Maybe Someday is such a fantastic book for so many reasons. It’s so thoughtful and unique and different, yet is so relatable. I’m looking forward to rereading it. Great review avoiding spoilers, lol. Thanks, Colleen!

Rachel Estrada March 21, 2014 at 12:17 AM

Great review! Amazing book!! <3

Amy March 21, 2014 at 12:18 AM

Colleen Hoover just does not disappoint, right? Maybe Someday managed to extend the love haze left from Tristan & Danika. Definitely a snuggle-inducing story. Oh Ridge, you can strum my guitar anytime… :P

Hazel B. March 21, 2014 at 12:19 AM

Maryse, I love the fact that you never spoil books with your reviews. I am so excited to read this one. Colleen is batting 1000 with me (four out of four so far). I absolutely love her writing.

Seth Sinclair March 21, 2014 at 12:37 AM

Great review! Im a huge fan of the Author! <3 xoxo

Marie Findlay March 21, 2014 at 1:03 AM

Absolutely BEAUTIFUL book and so different to have the music accompany it. Well done!!! 5****

Fatima March 21, 2014 at 1:53 AM

Great review,I really want to read this book!

Sharon Betts March 21, 2014 at 1:57 AM

I am so looking forward to reading this – busy few days then hopefully I can start next week. Colleen Hoover is such a talented author.

Shai Villanueva March 21, 2014 at 2:13 AM

I totally agree! Love your review. And of course the book! It really scrapped Slammed as my Top CoHo book. Or maybe not. I don’t wanna cheat on Will. ;(

Cristina Buzoianu March 21, 2014 at 2:30 AM

I’m reading the Kindle version right now and it’s AWESOME. Colleen ROCKS!

Bhavya Singh March 21, 2014 at 2:51 AM

Great review Maryse!! I love every book written by Colleen…can’t wait to read this one!!…:)

Elle March 21, 2014 at 2:54 AM

Great review, as always ;-) I can’t wait to read this book !

Christina R. March 21, 2014 at 3:04 AM

LOVE this review! You guys are so funny, and your love for this book and Colleen Hoover is inspiring :)

Thank you :)

Joy Bradley March 21, 2014 at 3:17 AM

Every time Colleen releases a new book, it becomes my new favourite. Maybe Someday is certainly no exception! I loved it.

Lisa March 21, 2014 at 3:24 AM

Can’t wait to read this one!

donna fisher March 21, 2014 at 3:29 AM

Maybe Someday -”I want you to move out” what the hell, that made me cry.

Jayzel Javier March 21, 2014 at 3:32 AM

Gosh! the review is really great!! now…I can’t wait for vacation..I miss my kindle!! I hope the book is available now in bookstores..:)

Zaira Fernando March 21, 2014 at 3:49 AM

I loved this book!!! It’s my favorite Colleen Hoover book at the moment. This made me feel all kinds of emotions from happy to sad to frustrated to heartbroken to excited… I’m sure you get what I mean!

Roselle Torres March 21, 2014 at 4:22 AM

WOW!!! I must say this is a 6-star rating for me.. (if it is possible to have a 6-star) hehe! YES!!! I can’t believe I was able to finish the book in less than 24 hrs. I was actually on travel and brought my ipad to finish this book. Colleen Hoover has a knack in making her readers cry. Just wow!!! she’s so good with every words and lines of the story. I almost highlighted all the lines per page. LOL! Hands down to Colleen. :)

karen zi March 21, 2014 at 4:44 AM

I love love her books!! Can’t wait to read this!!!!!

Ashley Pickard March 21, 2014 at 4:53 AM

I haven’t finished Maybe Someday yet! But I love it so far!! Would love a signed copy!! :)

Jennifer Gardner March 21, 2014 at 5:05 AM

Awesome Review!! I friggin’ can’t wait to read it and listen to the soundtrack with it :)

Anastasia March 21, 2014 at 5:13 AM

OMG! I just got my copy yesterday! I feel like I am going to stay up all night reading this one today! It sounds so amazing, well just like all of Colleen Hoover’s other books!(:

Danielle March 21, 2014 at 5:38 AM

I love this site and I absoluelty Love love love maybe someday and Colleen Hoover writing!! Amazing and the songs that go with this book took it to a complete package. Awesome 5 stars

BookishFan (@BookishFan) March 21, 2014 at 5:59 AM

I’m sooo in LOVE with this book! the emotions of Ridge and Sydney! I can’t help but to get mixed emotions about it! they love each other but at the same time other people will be hurt, but With Maybe Someday, I just love it!

Anubha March 21, 2014 at 6:12 AM

Didn’t read the review as suggested in the beginning conversation. I just brought myself a e-copy and am really excited. I loved all the songs on the album couldn’t wait to start the book :D

Tsarina Lajom March 21, 2014 at 6:16 AM

I finished the book last night. it was AMAZING!! i never expected the twist.

Alessandra March 21, 2014 at 6:24 AM

Can’t wait to read this book! :-)

Elizabeth K. March 21, 2014 at 6:25 AM

I’m already halfway through it and it’s amazing! Colleen can do no wrong :)

Lauren March 21, 2014 at 6:33 AM

Thanks for the review. Can’t wait to read it. Spring Break next week……major book time!!!!!

Jennifer Taylor March 21, 2014 at 6:35 AM

Can’t wait to read this book.

elena k March 21, 2014 at 6:48 AM

great review!I loved this book!

Denise March 21, 2014 at 6:54 AM

Amazing read! Possibly my favorite Colleen Hoover book but to close to call.

Lisa March 21, 2014 at 7:22 AM

I am reading Maybe Someday right now. Absolutely loving it! I’m currently at work, but my hands are itching to continue reading Ridge and Sydneys story. Colleen Hoover is an amazing writer: each book is a masterpiece!

Lisa March 21, 2014 at 7:27 AM

What a great review, Maryse! I absolutely loved this book. It was unique and breathtaking. Colleen really killed it with this book! <3

Carrie March 21, 2014 at 7:31 AM

Great review Maryse. As if I didn’t already loved the books Colleen has written, this was SO worth waiting for. I never imagined the characters to be what they were. AMAZING !!

Veronica Rundell March 21, 2014 at 7:32 AM

I guess I need to read the book in order for that “review” to make any sense…at all! That’s okay. Was gonna dive in anyhow.

Azalea March 21, 2014 at 7:46 AM

I really liked this review !

Stephanie Kelley March 21, 2014 at 7:59 AM

WOW!!! Honestly, I can’t even use words to describe how I feel. This book was beyond Awesome. I love Colleen!

Nicole Newman March 21, 2014 at 8:01 AM

This is on my Kindle and I will be reading it this week. I have been listening to the soundtrack over and over again. I would love to have the book to put on my book shelf and show off. Thank you for the opportunity.

Mertxe March 21, 2014 at 8:03 AM


Alicia March 21, 2014 at 8:17 AM

GAH. Super excited to read this book -flails-

Jessica Williams March 21, 2014 at 8:54 AM

Loved the book!
Loved the album!
Love Colleen!

Jhed Parico March 21, 2014 at 9:03 AM

I love this review! I can’t wait to finish reading it! ((:

Fraydes March 21, 2014 at 9:41 AM

Can’t wait to read this!!

Bliss Valentina March 21, 2014 at 10:01 AM

Ooooh, can’t wait more to read this book! *w*

Laurice March 21, 2014 at 10:02 AM

Wah. I really like this! Hope to get a copy.

Whitney Swain March 21, 2014 at 10:14 AM

This book blew my mind. It’s literally become my favorite story EVER. Thank you so much Colleen, for writing this amazing story!

Bumbaru Daniel March 21, 2014 at 10:19 AM

Thank you for the great review! <3

Bianca March 21, 2014 at 10:24 AM

Great review as always! And I’m glad you didn’t spoil it, because I think the surprises helped make the story, helped you connected with Syd. I planned on only reading a bit because I’ve been having all night reading sessions too many nights in a row, however, once I was 50% thru I HAD to finish it. Loved it. Funny, serious and seriously perfect.

Jean March 21, 2014 at 11:00 AM

Wow, I have never seen so many comments to one of your reviews! I didn’t read your review, but definitely moved this one up on my list!

Pam March 21, 2014 at 11:15 AM

Thank you for such a wonderful spoiler free review. I cannot wait to read this book.

Lisa Bolton March 21, 2014 at 11:46 AM

Can’t wait to read!!

Tricia March 21, 2014 at 12:19 PM

I gobbled this book up in a day it was so so good!! Loved it!

Zairah Divino March 21, 2014 at 12:20 PM

Sweeeet. I knew this book is going to be awesome. you just can’t go wrong with Colleen Hoover. ;)
I hope I could get to reading it this weekend.

Dana March 21, 2014 at 12:39 PM

About to start this can’t wait!

ciccina.o March 21, 2014 at 1:55 PM

I can’t wait to have this book in my hands!!!
And the CD, too!!

Erika Harris March 21, 2014 at 2:12 PM

Thank you for the spoiler free review! I cannot wait to read this book!

Rachel March 21, 2014 at 3:28 PM

Absolutely amazing! Colleen is by far in my top 3 fav authors. I always feel like I am in the book while reading her books and I feel every emotion the mc’s feel.

Millie March 21, 2014 at 4:00 PM

Read it and cry like a baby otter !
Will will forever be my first Colleen Hoover’s sweet hero, but now I want to go on a island with him, Holder and Ridge and live happily ever after.

desiree March 21, 2014 at 4:21 PM

i oove to read ad give it 5 or say high 5

Kristy March 21, 2014 at 4:22 PM

LOVED this book!!!! I love all of Colleen Hoover’s books!

Rachel Miles March 21, 2014 at 4:58 PM

I LOVE this book so much! <3

Amanda Tse March 21, 2014 at 5:22 PM

I cannot wait to read Maybe Someday!!! I love anything by Colleen Hoover and am sure Maybe Someday will not dissapoint

cynthia March 21, 2014 at 5:24 PM

I just finished it last night. I could not put it down. I was so wrapped up in the book that I forgot (or was too lazy) to listen to the songs as the appeared in the book. I listened to them after I finished and I realized that hearing them when I was supposed to would have made this book even better. I might have to re read it and listen when I’m supposed to.

Sharon March 21, 2014 at 8:37 PM

Can’t wait to read this one!

Erika G. March 21, 2014 at 10:51 PM

In the midst of reaing it now. Simply beautiful!

Kat P March 21, 2014 at 11:40 PM

Excited to read this!

Zhy Salazar March 21, 2014 at 11:49 PM

I can’t wait to read it!! So excited!!!! :) ))))

Kimberly Plummer March 21, 2014 at 11:52 PM

Awesome review!

Valentina March 22, 2014 at 8:34 AM

Awesome book… I didn’t sleep at all last night, because I couldn’t put it down… sleep deprived after reading for seven hours straight, is totally worth it… now I’m listening to Griffin Peterson and his superb songs for this book… Colleen never makes me regret when I chose one of her works.

Dee March 22, 2014 at 9:25 AM

OMG..I read this straight through. This is the best story, I have to say, I have ever read. A visit to the website for the music and epilogue is a must! I know this will be a book I will read over & over. I wanted to get mad at times but I just couldn’t do it. I fell in love with the characters (Ridge & Sydney) and it would be great to read more about Warren (his story) & Maggie (her story).

Laura March 22, 2014 at 9:55 PM

I need to read this book right now. Oh boy, looks like an amazing story, I’ll read it as soon as possible.

Tess March 23, 2014 at 7:26 AM

Great review, Maryse! :D I absolutely loved Maybe Someday and Sidney & Ridge’s love story stole my heart right from the beginning! The way they communicated their feelings through song is really moving! The lyrics are so heartfelt, beautiful and poetic! Maybe Someday is hands-down my all-time favorite CoHo book!!! ♥

Brittany Burton March 23, 2014 at 9:40 PM

The best reviews have great outsider commentary, and my dear, yours is fantastic. I do in fact want to read Colleen’s other books, and your banter with your friend helps me to decide which to start with (Slammed, the first of them, and I learned nothing but that you loved it :) ). Tomorrow’s my birthday so, I’m getting it then. If I don’t win a copy of Maybe Someday eventually, I’ll work my way up. :D

Julie N. March 24, 2014 at 9:46 PM

I just finished it and I loved it!! CoHo has penned another great one! The music was such an added bonus. Just loved it! And great review Maryse!

kim sullivan March 25, 2014 at 11:04 AM

I can’t wait to read this book!! She is an awesome writer!

Heather March 26, 2014 at 12:42 PM

I’m looking forward to reading this. Everything Colleen writes is Amazing!!! Thank for such an awesome review.

Leave a Comment


Notify me of followup comments to this post via e-mail. You can also subscribe without commenting.

Previous post:

Next post: