Book Review – Raid by Kristen Ashley + an eBook Giveaway!!

by Maryse on March 1, 2013 · 167 comments

in Kristen Ashley, My Book Reviews

Winner announcement!! Congratulations to Melissa, Mickala & Lauren

Raid (Unfinished Heroes) (book #3 in the series, and while past characters appear in this one, it still reads perfectly as a standalone).

Before I start, there are no real spoilers, but this book is best savored not knowing what’s coming up at all. It’s got angsty romantic tension, pining, insecurities, blow-ups… all of that. Best experiencing this one fresh. Just know if you are in the mood for an UBER-alpha steamy read with some really tumultuous moments, and a definite “real-guy” feel, (and you want to be infuriated with him, even as you fall for him) then this is for you.

4.5 stars from me.

And it hurt when fantasies died.

A lot.

But that was exactly what it was.

The death of a fantasy.

Another Kristen Ashley winner!!!! I CRAVE these books like crazy, and when a new one is released? Ahhhhh they soothe my need for a true bad-a$$! Like a fine wine savored between our slightly younger-ish feeling “angsty” reads (which are fun, too!). Her books are exactly what I need to get me out of a book funk, or refresh my reading palette. Or maybe, “wine” is not quite right to describe these. Because of the raw, grittier nature of her heroes, I’d say more like an aged whiskey. At first… their attitude is a little hard to swallow, (just the way I like it, mind you ;) ) but it all smooths out nicely after a few more sips.

Every single one of her heroes, exciting, daring, coarse. And you know… I’m afraid to admit this in public (and I’m just bein’ silly here!!! ‘Cause I like to) but, if Kristen Ashley were a man, I think I’d have a major crush on her, ’cause I BET she’d be just like one of her heroes. eek Don’t get me wrong!!! I totally see her as one of her cute, goofy, sweet, fashionista (but still kick-ass) heroines. But imagine if she was a guy? Tee hee!! *blush* I digress! ‘Cause she is not, but she sure knows how to write ‘em.

And do you want to know one of the things I love the most about her books? That at times, her guys can fly right off the handle and in the most obnoxious “HOW DARE HE!!!!!” ways, and she totally let’s them go there. They have great big beautiful hearts, but their egos, life expectations, and well… “protective nature” (read: caveman ways) come out in full force. And they just can’t seem to evade it. And I’m not talking “bodice ripping” and claiming (although their’s plenty of that too. Okay no bodices… mostly panty ripping). ;) I’m talking full on double standards, screaming matches, and the whole “do what I say!!!”. In his *slight defense* at one point I totally got him. I mean… LOCK YOUR DOORS woman!!!

But at another point I couldn’t believe my eyes! Yep. Even going as far as calling his woman a name or two in the heat of the moment. The bad heat… not the good heat. When he’s mad… LOOK OUT!!!!

Maryse’s Book Blog: I’m writing my Kristen Ashley “Raid” review and giggling. And swooning as I go over my favorites parts. I loved that book. One of my favorite parts? When he flew off the handle at that one point and went out of his mind in fury. Ohhhh I was SO MAD at him and OMG I couldn’t have felt a heroine more. I’m telling you! LOVED that part, though. So real.

Ashley: that’s one of my favs too

Tracie: Loved that book too! When I found it was released early I did a happy dance and proceeded to devour it!!!

Lori:  OMG I felt the same way about that part and even said as much in my review lol

Liezels BookBlog: So many fav parts, the last half of my ebook is all high lighted up. Love anything Kristen Ashley.

Tracey: Raid stole my heart….I’m so sorry Tack. Really, I just loved Raid and I can’t for the life of me figure out why that is….something about him just weaseled it’s way into my heart…

Maryse’s Book Blog: It was CRAZY intense. I love when she goes there, and she never fails us!

Britton:  I loved it too!! One of my favorites that she has written !

Terrie: Part way through and loving Raid and Hanna too! 5pm and still in my pjs. Can’t put it down. Damn I’ll be eating bonbons next. .

Happy: I can’t believe I’m saying this about a KA book, but I actually wish it were a bit longer!! Just loved it!!

Michele: I am **% and haven’t gotten to “THAT” part yet… eeek. Loving this book though!!! xo

Kassandra: Is it the **% part ???

Jillian: Loved the whole book!!! So great!

Joy: Loved it!!!

Yep Cassandra!! That’s the part. Oh Michele, you are coming up to some crazy right now. And Happy. I agree. I love how long her books are, and this one… I was wishing for more.

Thank you Kristen, for exploring that reality. Because no matter how perfect a guy is… how good he can be, I love that you let them be human, and let “it” get the best of them, sometimes. LOVE IT. Because you always manage to bring it around full circle, in a way that makes me feel complete, at the end of your books.

Oh and can I say I LOVE how this one started. Kind of like a few of ‘em but  each in their titillating own way. It’s like… it’s ME!!!! I really relate to her girls. Crushing on someone from a far for awhile, shyness, or whatever. Insecurities keep her from approaching him. He’s always “OMG HOT!!!” and everyone agrees. He’s always unattainable, or at least, appears to be. Secretly “mini-stalking” him (er… not that I’ve ever done that. ;) ) *smirk* Tee hee!!! Nothing bad by way of stalking, just you know. Being at his hangout, chatting up his sister… hoping to catch a glimpse of him. Hoping he’ll finally catch a glimpse of her.

… simply to catch a glimpse of him.

Okay, so maybe it was more than to catch a glimpse of him.

It was silly but I couldn’t let go of the hope that one day, he’d walk in, look at me, and maybe pop by my table to have a chat where I would boggle his mind with my brilliance. I’d charm him with my manner. Then he’d ask me out on a date. At the end of which, maybe, hopefully, I’d finally be able to touch his hair (amongst other things).

This never happened.

And eventually, she comes out of her mousy-shell and gets that makeover that nobody can resist.

Oh what? We all have two true selves, right? While it would be nice for that gorgeous crush to fall for us at our “less than shiny” selves, in reality, they generally don’t notice unless we’re at our best. Shining brightly. And I know that in a perfect world, it wouldn’t have to be that way, but in reality, it often is. And I love that the author goes there, and explores the fact that he never noticed her before.

A couple of times, those beautiful eyes of his looked through me.

Ugh!! Through her. Oh yes… I felt her. He even admits it!!! None of this… “he too, has been crushing on her secretly for years” stuff. Heck no. It’s more like… Hanna WHO? YES!!!

But I also love the author’s personal empowering “touch”… it’s not “just” that he noticed her now that she’s “pretty” or “prettier” but… it’s as much of her new found self-assurance, and enthusiasm for life and all that is her… that radiates enough to call to him.

I was living a narrow life and that narrow life made me uninteresting.

And sometimes, a full-on (inside and out) makeover will be just the thing to bring that out. Who can resist a woman who is high on life? Proud of where she stands, what she loves (I LOVED her goofy girly-ish thrills), and who she is? I love that.

So much “real” went into this one. All of that anticipation, real emotion, teasing… and just when it starts… things go awry.

Okay so… what’s it about?

Hanna has been crushing on Raiden since they were children and he has never given her the time of day. And still to this day, she holds out hope. Even for just a glimpse of him, fueling her Raid-crush.

Back from the Marines, Raiden (aka “Raid”) has suffered the trauma of war, and while on the outside he appears to be the same old Raid, those close to him know he has checked out, emotionally.

“Gettin’ that medal. What he had to do to get it. But still, sad to see a man like him… lost.” I knew what went down. His squad had been nearly annihilated. They’d lost everyone.

Sounds already right up our alley, doesn’t it? Oh and IT IS!!!!

She decides to be the best that she can be, and it’s very hard for Raiden not to take notice. His alpha comes out and the whole “game playing” thing… yah. That’s not for him. And in true Kristen Ashley alpha-form, Raid’s controlling nature and need to dominate really gets the best of him. Of THEM. And I loved every. Single. Moment.

Oh and I loved LOVED LOVED her great-grandmother. OMG she yanked my heart out a few times, too.

“Dangerous. In every line of his body, hidden deep in is eyes. Missed it then but he hadn’t had you then. I see it now and I see you got bit by his bug. I’m tellin’ you, Hanna, you be careful. You go forward cautious. Hard to guard your heart from a man like that who’ll do nothing and everything to win it in a war you’ll want him to own it forever. But mind this, child, Raiden Miller doesn’t find a way to beat back the danger lurking within, he’ll go down and he’ll take you down right along with him.”

What a WONDERFUL character. And the darn cat!! *perfect*

He crossed his arms on his chest, making the muscles in his biceps bulge and the veins in his forearms pop. I was concentrating on taking in all this fabulousness so I might have missed the full orgasm but I was relatively certain I had a mini one.

Then he smiled.

There it was.

The full orgasm.

*giggle* isn’t she the most clever author?!! Love her style, and THIS is it. A definite reward.

4.5 stars!! (but 5 stars for a few VERY important, integral moments)!! Thank you so much to Kristen Ashley for sending this my way for a review. I loved every moment of it!

Now for the giveaway!!!

How to enter for a chance to win a “Raid” ebook? Just leave a comment below, and Sunday (Sunday, March 3rd 2013) by 11pm EST, I will randomly select three winners.

The winners will be contacted and will have 48hrs to respond confirming that their email address works, so if you are picked, do not delay or you will lose your chance. This is a open to anyone that can receive an e-book!

Get Free Email Updates from me :)

{ 167 comments… read them below or add one }

pamelia March 1, 2013 at 6:55 PM

God yes! I loved this book! I think it’s a measure of our trust in KA to actually savor those WTF moments when the heroes go off and say/do something UNFORGIVABLE — because we know that KA has the mad skills to bring it all around.
I really loved Hanna — how great to read such an open, honest, giving heroine and she wasn’t a doormat; she was so ready to stand up and get in his face. Loved her. Loved her great grandma and Spot too.
I really wish this book had MORE though. It felt a little light. I can’t say I miss the three paragraph segues of house/clothing descriptions, but I think there needed to be a tad more emotional unpacking.

Bonnie March 1, 2013 at 7:31 PM

I’m about 30% in and LOVING it! Had to wait til today (payday) to get it and thought I was going to go out of my mind waiting! Already worth it though,she is the Master! :)

Stephanie March 1, 2013 at 7:33 PM

Loved this book. Anything she writes is awesome. “My Reward”. *SIGH*

sue ellen Robertson March 1, 2013 at 9:09 PM

Have not read it but it sounds like a book i would enjoy

Tess H. March 1, 2013 at 9:10 PM

Love KA’s books and her hot alpha males! ;) Would love to read Raid! Thanks so much for the giveaway!


Kim March 1, 2013 at 9:12 PM

This is one I would LOVE to win!

LaurenR March 1, 2013 at 9:12 PM

Have thought about getting this book…you’ve never steered me wrong with a recommendation!!

Andrea March 1, 2013 at 9:13 PM

I have the other two, and would love to have this one. Thanks for the give-a-way.

lindsee March 1, 2013 at 9:14 PM

I wanna read this book!

Jordan March 1, 2013 at 9:15 PM

Love Katie Ashley! Pick Me!!

Robin N March 1, 2013 at 9:17 PM

This sounds good; thanks for such great recommendations!!! :)

Debbie W. March 1, 2013 at 9:17 PM

I cannot wait to read Raid! I’m reading Creed for the first time now and I am loving it! I LOVE getting lost in a great book!!

Beth March 1, 2013 at 9:18 PM

Looooveee KA books!!!!!!!! Thanks for suggesting her:)

Noelle March 1, 2013 at 9:20 PM

I have read EVERY Kristen Ashley book and I love them all. I’ve spent like $100 on her books. So worth it! OMG I can’t wait for Ally’s rock chick story!!!!!!!

Nikki Eddy March 1, 2013 at 9:20 PM

On book #2 of Rock Chick. What a writer. Can’t wait to read ‘em all! thanks for the giveaway!

Tina rappa March 1, 2013 at 9:20 PM

Would love to read, thanks for the chance! I trust your reviews for a good read so I’m looking forward to it:)

Diana March 1, 2013 at 9:21 PM

I’ve started reading some of her other books, so I would love to read this one!

Debbie Lemon March 1, 2013 at 9:21 PM

I am reading Knight now would love to win. Loved your review.

Jordan March 1, 2013 at 9:21 PM

Yup, reviewing Katie Ashley’s Books on goodreads while commenting on here…Amended entry: *** Love KRISTEN ASHLEY! Pick me!!***

Sharon March 1, 2013 at 9:23 PM

Haven’t read this one yet but is on my very long TBR!!!!

Christina B March 1, 2013 at 9:23 PM

I just started Raid this evening! SO Good!

Michaela March 1, 2013 at 9:25 PM

I love Kristen Ashley’s writing and her delicious alpha-men!! I haven’t read Raid yet — hoping to soon :) Maybe sooner if I the ebook ;) ;)

Thanks as always Maryse! (And Kristen for what I’m sure is yet another fantastic escape from reality :) )

Gloria Elena Gonzalez March 1, 2013 at 9:26 PM

Love Kristen Ashley, I have her other 2 books on my kindle on my tbr list!

Marsha Shew March 1, 2013 at 9:27 PM

Believe it or not I have yet to read a book by Kristen Ashley….this one sounds like a winner….its high on my TBR :)

Cynthia March 1, 2013 at 9:31 PM

I added it to my list to read. Can’t start anything else Reckless is released.

Inion N. Mathair March 1, 2013 at 9:31 PM

Haven’t read it but you have us excited too. Excellent post & review, will be passing it along to all our networking friends!

Amy March 1, 2013 at 9:32 PM

Loved, knight so I’m sure I would love Raid, please pick me

Lauryn E March 1, 2013 at 9:36 PM

can’t wait to read Raid. read Knight a while ago and am reading Creed now!

Lori stern March 1, 2013 at 9:38 PM

Just started Creed. Knight may be one of my favorite reads this year. I’d easily give it five stars but the whole Daddy thing brought it down a notch. But a teeny tiny notch.

Debra March 1, 2013 at 9:43 PM

My TBR just got longer. ..oh my!

norma palacio March 1, 2013 at 9:43 PM

I’d love to win this book! I have other two.

Katie March 1, 2013 at 9:46 PM

Kristin Ashley is my favorite Author thanks to this blog :) Would love to win this book — bought the first two when they were .99 the other day.

Kelly March 1, 2013 at 9:47 PM

I need to read this one.

Michelle R March 1, 2013 at 9:48 PM

I want to read this one!!

Courtney March 1, 2013 at 9:51 PM

Exciting giveaway! I can’t wait to read Raid…I’m hopeful that Knightakes an appearance (swoon)! :)

Amy March 1, 2013 at 9:52 PM

Sooooo many books I’m loving it !!

Bobbye March 1, 2013 at 9:56 PM

I can’t wait to try them

leslie March 1, 2013 at 9:57 PM

I can’t wait to read this! Hope I win. It would help my book budget ;)

Missy R. March 1, 2013 at 9:58 PM

I soooo want to read this! Knight and Creed were amazing and I know Raid will be, too!!!!

Stephanie K March 1, 2013 at 10:01 PM

Just finished up my first ever Kristen Ashley book this week –Knight and oh boy I was loving me some Mr. Sebring !! Am a definite fan of her work !!

Danielle Chilcott March 1, 2013 at 10:05 PM

Just read the Book Sample & loved it! Can’t wait to read the rest of the Book

Emily H March 1, 2013 at 10:26 PM

Hoping I get picked!!! love your reviews, Maryse :) ))))

Traci B. March 1, 2013 at 10:36 PM

Would love one please

Johanna Luis March 1, 2013 at 10:37 PM

I’ve been hearing great things about this series. Would love a chance to win book 3, to get me started with this series.
Pick me, pick me lol..

Pam March 1, 2013 at 10:39 PM

Love ur reviews. Another book I will have to buy :-)

Beth R March 1, 2013 at 10:42 PM

Is there anything better than a new KA book? I don’t think so. Love Raiden.

Milagros Jovic March 1, 2013 at 10:43 PM

I loved Raid!! I totally got him!! Such a real guy feel. I loved Hanna too. But Raid is amazing

Jennifer V March 1, 2013 at 10:43 PM

This would be really awesome!!!

Kim Riddell March 1, 2013 at 10:44 PM

I really enjoyed the first two in the series. Would love to win book three!

Sarah March 1, 2013 at 10:46 PM

Kristen Ashley is on my top author’s list.

Dawn M. March 1, 2013 at 10:47 PM

Looks like a great read. Thanks for the chance to win.

Kristy S March 1, 2013 at 10:50 PM

Love Kristen Ashley books. Can’t wait to read this one!! :)

Nikki A. March 1, 2013 at 10:57 PM

Just finished reading Knight. Loved it! Another K.A. series I am hooked on. Getting ready to start the second one. Can ‘ t wait to get to Raid!

Tricia F March 1, 2013 at 11:03 PM

Once again, thanks for the chance to win!

LucyLou March 1, 2013 at 11:06 PM

I love Kristen Ashley’s books. Would love to win “Raid”!! Thanks for the giveaway Maryse and Kristen. :)

Christian March 1, 2013 at 11:12 PM

Would love to win this book! Thanks for the giveaway!.

Taina March 1, 2013 at 11:16 PM

Halfway through Knight with Creed impatiently waiting on my kindle. I’m sure they would appreciate Raid keeping them company. ;)

Brittney March 1, 2013 at 11:19 PM

Knight is one of my favorite books of hers, and Motorcycle Man….Can’t wait to read Raid….she’s BRILLIANT!!!

Terra March 1, 2013 at 11:51 PM

Sounds like a great read. Would love to have this give away.

Marie Anthony March 1, 2013 at 11:53 PM

you geaux Maryse! Your blog is, and has always been, epic. Your TBR and your reviews are my navigator, for sure!! #OhCaptainMyCaptain
Thank you for all you do for us!!!!!! ~sashay~

Ct March 1, 2013 at 11:54 PM

On my list of books to read :) can’t wait

Maryann Buchanan March 2, 2013 at 12:18 AM

Love KA books, haven’t found one I didn’t get sucked into yet!

Melissa Chavez March 2, 2013 at 12:25 AM

I haven’t read this series yet but I want it. They sound really good. I swear you always review and show us the best books.

Rose March 2, 2013 at 12:33 AM

Kristen Ashley is such a talented writer. I’m still not finished reading all her books but plan to get through them all and look forward to Raid. Knight in this series was the first book I read of hers and I still go back to it every so often:)

Lauren March 2, 2013 at 12:37 AM

I love KA and all her alpha men! I can’t wait to read it please pick me!

Karen March 2, 2013 at 1:23 AM

I love this series oh heck I love all of KA’s books. lol Thanks for the chance to win!

Linh March 2, 2013 at 1:23 AM

Can’t wait to read this book. Just finished Knight. Moving on to Creed and hopefully, I will get RAID from Maryse!!!

DeAnna March 2, 2013 at 1:30 AM

Loved her other books! It sounds like just what I need to cleanse my reading pallet! So hawt!

Katie March 2, 2013 at 2:06 AM

So want to read this book!

Jenn March 2, 2013 at 2:22 AM

Love KA. Can’t wait to read this!!!

yohanna March 2, 2013 at 2:40 AM

Omg love her books, would love a copy thanks

Beth M. March 2, 2013 at 2:52 AM

Thanks for introducing me to KA’s books! I love your blog!

Perla March 2, 2013 at 3:30 AM

Since I “discovered” your blog my love for reading grew! You give great reviews and I have loved all your books you Recommended so far! So gad I subscribed .. Ok going to check out Raid! Thanks for the chance :)

Allison March 2, 2013 at 4:02 AM

Thanks Maryse!

Surj March 2, 2013 at 4:42 AM

I have just finished the rock chic series and I want to be a rock chic!!!! I have read her Colorado mountain series and also her dream man series. This is the next series to be read. I have downloaded the first 2 as they were on offer (although I would have downloaded them anyway because I love her books and the men in them!!!!!) so just raid to go so fingers crossed on winning the Ebook!!!!

Carly March 2, 2013 at 4:44 AM

Would love to win a give away. Thanks for all the work you put into your blog, nearly all the books go onto my ‘maryse-recommended’ shelf in goodreads :)

Danielle Grater March 2, 2013 at 5:01 AM

I love KA I’m slowly making may way through all her books. Injustice finished the Rock Chick series, dream man series is next!

Imogen March 2, 2013 at 5:03 AM

Oh, yes please. I need a new Kristen Ashley! Plus the way my sister is powering through them, she’ll be done with the back catalogue by April

Minha (BrazilianGirl) March 2, 2013 at 6:36 AM

I loooooove Kristen Ashley alpha males! They are so infuriating and sexy!!! :)
I have this book on my Amazon wish list, would love to read it. Thanks for the giveaway!

Nicole March 2, 2013 at 6:59 AM

Thanks for the chance to win!

Michelle March 2, 2013 at 7:25 AM

Love so many of your recommendations, can’t wait to read this one!

Molly March 2, 2013 at 7:30 AM

While waiting for the releases on Tuesday I followed your advice and got Knight and Creed. Loved Knight. Loving Creed. Would love the opportunity to love Raid

Deanna March 2, 2013 at 7:54 AM

I am excited to add this to my tbr list

Jeannie Smith March 2, 2013 at 8:04 AM

Another one on my TBR list – sometimes I look at it and start to hyperventilate lol.

Ann March 2, 2013 at 8:05 AM

I would love to win Raid!! KA is one of my favorites :) )

Sandy Borrero March 2, 2013 at 8:16 AM

I just recently got into her books with Motorcycle Man. I am hooked and would love to read this one! Thanks Maryse.

Lauren March 2, 2013 at 8:37 AM

Thanks for the review, can’t wait to get started on this series!!

Karen March 2, 2013 at 8:41 AM

I loved all the books I have read by Kristen Ashley. Have not read this one yet. Thanks for all the great book reviews.

Melissa March 2, 2013 at 8:44 AM

Would love to read this! Just read Knight & loved it!!!!!

Amy D March 2, 2013 at 8:49 AM

This was such a great read! I adored Raiden, talk about ALPHA! And shy sweet Hannah. Love you Kristen Ashley.
Thanks Maryse for keeping us in the know : )

Brianna Lee March 2, 2013 at 8:56 AM

Thanks for the giveaway! I would love to win! I can’t wait to read this book! Xoxo

Carol March 2, 2013 at 9:04 AM

I love Kristen Ashley’s books. Cant wait to read Raid!!

Rhonda March 2, 2013 at 9:15 AM

This has been added to my tbr list. I can’t wait to read it!

Maureen March 2, 2013 at 9:24 AM

Count me in! I want to read it. Thanks for another great recommendation Maryse.

Stephenie March 2, 2013 at 9:25 AM

I love Kristen Ashley. I just finished both Knight and Creed.
Loved them both!! I can’t wait to read Raid!

Brandi March 2, 2013 at 9:27 AM

OMG!!!!!!! LOVED Raid!!!!! All 3 books are excellent…..totally worth the read.

Cherie Acevedo March 2, 2013 at 9:41 AM

This book looks really interesting!! I’d love to read it!

Andy March 2, 2013 at 10:05 AM

I am dying to read this book. Thanks for the giveaway!

Shawna March 2, 2013 at 10:07 AM

I have a few new releases to get through and then on to THIS. Can’t wait!!

Alicia March 2, 2013 at 10:11 AM

I have never read a Kristen Ashley book…but apparently I need to start!!

Barb March 2, 2013 at 10:13 AM

I’d love to win this book!

DA4Pups March 2, 2013 at 10:18 AM

I was major crushing on Raid just from KA’s working chapters. I still am after reading the book. I love the Schwinn. Wasn’t the cameo of Marcus Sloan cool? the reference to the Nightingale Agency? I didn’t realize I was jonesing for a KA until I read Raid in its entirety.

Minha (Brazilian Girl) March 2, 2013 at 10:24 AM

My kindle wants Raid!!! Pick me pleeeease!!! :)

Melissa March 2, 2013 at 10:37 AM

I would LOVE a Copy for my kindle!!!!!! It’s been on my list for awhile, so many great coments I can’t wait for a chance to read them all-thanks for all you do, so many great books-thanks for all your hard work!!!!!!!!

Debbie March 2, 2013 at 10:43 AM

Oh! Oh! Oh! Those little teasers were wickedly wonderful. Can’t wait to read this!

Jennifer March 2, 2013 at 10:46 AM

Would love a chance to read! I love your reviews! Thanks!

Sydney wallace March 2, 2013 at 11:15 AM

Awesome giveaway!Thanks :)

Kim March 2, 2013 at 11:30 AM

I soooooooo want to read this book!!!

sandy sciacca March 2, 2013 at 11:43 AM

loved as i do all her books:),, love how she ties them all together,, so cool to know alot of the characters from the other books,, just sad that i read so darn fast lol,:),, can’t wait for the next book she writes, so hoping its Ren and Ally’s story from Rock Chicks :)

Mommynpoppy March 2, 2013 at 11:52 AM

Kristen Ashley I love your books especially all the hot alpha males getting the women all hot and bothered!

Cassandra March 2, 2013 at 12:31 PM

Dying to read this. Would love to win!

Carla March 2, 2013 at 12:35 PM

This one looks good. I’d love a chance to read it for free! ;)

Angie H. March 2, 2013 at 12:59 PM

So can’t wait to read this one!!! Need more hours in the day…especially this week and next (see: Play With Me, Never Too Far, Reckless, True Love Story, Broken, etc….). Grrrrrr……..need a stay-at-home mom vacation! ;)

Mary Beth March 2, 2013 at 1:52 PM

I need to read this one.

amber perez March 2, 2013 at 2:05 PM

Love to read and would love to read this book!

Beverly March 2, 2013 at 2:12 PM

I can always count on Kristen Ashley for a great read!!!! Getting ready to start Raid as we speak!!!!! LOVE HER BOOK!!!!!!!!

Nik O March 2, 2013 at 2:22 PM

Can’t wait to read this one! I owe you big time for introducing me to Kristen Ashley…love her books!

Dena March 2, 2013 at 2:38 PM

I love this author. Her books are awesome

Amy March 2, 2013 at 2:42 PM

CLUE IN!! Are you with me! I LOVE KA it was you Maryse who introduced her and now I wait barely breathing for each new book! She makes a woman want to enroll men in “how to just a bit more of a man school”! YOWZA…rockin the alpha man’s woman particles of my…..heart. :)

bn100 March 2, 2013 at 3:08 PM

Nice review

heather March 2, 2013 at 3:44 PM

Cant wait to read this series

Sarah Theisen March 2, 2013 at 4:40 PM

I would soooo love to win a copy of this book! I actually just got done reading it, but borrowed it from someone else. I need my own copy, because I plan on reading it over and over and over again! I LOVE RAID MILLER! :)

Michelle M. March 2, 2013 at 5:05 PM

Just finished this book about 10 minutes ago and LOVED it! Raid’s character was the perfect combo of super-sexy dangerous alpha and honorable hero. And Hanna is so real in all her insecurities but so strong in her love and goodness. I loved the spunky wisdom of her grandmother’s character, made me wonder about her own backstory that garnered all that wisdom. I’m loving this KA series and hope she continues this one with several more. :-)

Barb March 2, 2013 at 5:23 PM

Hi Maryse

Thanks for all the give a ways. I love reading Kristen Ashley, just finished “Play it Safe”

amber March 2, 2013 at 5:30 PM

I’d *love* to read this!

Sharon Chalk March 2, 2013 at 5:38 PM

Raid looked so good ,that I went to and bought the first 2 in the series along with Raid,so now I have all 3, luckily they have still not cleared my road of the snow so I am at home all weekend and that is what I will be doing all weekend,reading all 3 books right in a row!!!! yeah!!!

Anne Marie March 2, 2013 at 6:26 PM

Just finished reading Knight’s and Creed’s books and I cannot wait to start this one!

Minha (BrazilianGirl) March 2, 2013 at 6:58 PM

RAID. RAID. RAID !!! Please gimme some RAID !
Would love to win this one :)

Nicole Lowery March 2, 2013 at 7:26 PM

Finished Knight today and about 10% into Creed. Thanks for the recommendation! Would love to win Raid!

Jayme March 2, 2013 at 7:34 PM

Finished Raid this morning and L-O-V-E-D IT! Oh how I missed reading a Kristen Ashley book! Gonna pitch naming my not yet to be conceived son, Raiden, to my fiance….

Mickala Murphy March 2, 2013 at 7:47 PM

Book sounds really good! Thanks for the giveaway!

Minha (BrazilianGirl) March 2, 2013 at 8:21 PM

Maryse, thank you for introducing me to Kristen Ashley… I love her all her infuriating, hot alpha males. Can’t wait to read this one!!!

JenM March 2, 2013 at 8:31 PM

I’m right in the middle of Lady Luck, and loving it, as usual. I would love to win a copy of Raid.

julie March 2, 2013 at 10:11 PM

Loved Raiden. Okay, my favorite males in order, Tate, Tack and Raid.
Love you guys!

lisa76 March 2, 2013 at 10:14 PM

Pick me :)

Melissa March 2, 2013 at 10:34 PM

Love Kristen Ashley! I took advantage of Knight and Creed being only .99 Cha-Ching

shelly March 3, 2013 at 12:21 AM

I would love to win :0)

Angela George March 3, 2013 at 1:02 AM

I’d love to be RAID(ed) with a free ebook please….?

Celeste March 3, 2013 at 7:38 AM

I love Raid! Definitely my favorite so far of the Unfinished Heroes! Kristen Ashley continues to make me smile – big!

Minha (BrazilianGirl) March 3, 2013 at 8:22 AM

RAID. RAID. RAID !!! I want me some RAID !
Thank you Maryse :)

Sharisse March 3, 2013 at 9:57 AM

Would so love to read this one. Love KA stories.

Janet W. March 3, 2013 at 11:07 AM

I LOVED Knight and Creed and can’t wait to read RAID. Fingers crossed that I’m a winner.

Janet W. March 3, 2013 at 11:10 AM

I LOVED Knight and Creed. Can’t wait to read RAID. Fingers crossed that I’m a winner.

Minha (BrazilianGirl) March 3, 2013 at 12:13 PM

I would love to be one of the winners, only one time Maryse, Pleeeeease???? :)

Tracy March 3, 2013 at 3:00 PM

My weekend: read Knight, working on Creed NEED Raid, please :)

Corinne March 3, 2013 at 4:31 PM

Love Kristen Ashley!!!!! Love your blog too!! ;0)

Minha (BrazilianGirl) March 3, 2013 at 4:46 PM

Yes, Raid pleeeeease!!! :)

Jenn March 3, 2013 at 5:47 PM

I love KA….she is my favorite!!!!

Crystal March 3, 2013 at 6:38 PM

I’m about to start thus series!! I’m super excited you guys make it sound like its a good one!!!!

Christine Pagnani March 3, 2013 at 6:48 PM

I want to win this one!!!

Kat P March 3, 2013 at 6:54 PM

Your review makes me wanna dive into this book. What a great giveaway.

Minha (BrazilianGirl) March 3, 2013 at 8:42 PM

Just little over 2 hours to go until I get RAID!!! :)

Brianna A March 3, 2013 at 8:52 PM

Thanks for the giveaway!

Isabella Faith March 3, 2013 at 8:52 PM

Great Giveaway!

June A March 3, 2013 at 8:53 PM

I want to read this book so bad!

Brianna March 3, 2013 at 9:00 PM

I hope I win!!

Brenda March 3, 2013 at 9:14 PM

My next book up will be Knight! Winning Raid would be fantastic!

Jill March 3, 2013 at 9:39 PM

Ooooo a give away… Sigh I never win. I would love a ebook but ill buy this one either way I think

Dawn Bush March 3, 2013 at 9:44 PM

I just bought the others! Would <3 to complete the set :-) Thanks for the chance!!

C Davis March 3, 2013 at 10:29 PM

I’ve read Kright and loved it however Creed hasn’t pulled me in yet…

shasta March 4, 2013 at 1:58 PM

I really really liked this one. I even re-read it right after finishing it which I very rarely do. What I liked most was the beginning of this book. That feeling when he asked her on a date and then her inner dialogue when she’s on the date. It was shorter then some of her others and I guess repeated themes from other books but I don’t really care because they are universal girl themes and probably alpha guy themes (if I actually ever dated a real alpha, which of course KA makes me wish I had!) I’m not super into “anti-hero” types but Raid was easier to take I guess (or maybe he convinced me enough..he. he)

Jennie March 5, 2013 at 2:51 PM

Would anyone be willing to lend me Raid? I am so dying to read it but it is not in my book budget. Thanks!!

Nicki DeStasi March 6, 2013 at 12:49 PM

Pick me please!! :) I’ve been hearing mixed reviews, on this so I can’t wait to read to find out what it’s all about.

Shay March 6, 2013 at 1:30 PM

Wonderful book. Wonderful review!

Arely Z. March 6, 2013 at 4:57 PM

Woo, thanks for the giveaway! :)

LaurenB March 6, 2013 at 7:18 PM

Just finished raid. I really liked it but I think creed is my favorite of the unfinished heroes…

Georgia April 29, 2013 at 9:58 AM

Finished RAID last week .. it was Awesome as any Kristen Ashley book can be ! Back Tracked and I’m reading CREED. It is a great book with lots of angst, crying and Alpha Male and Alpha Female with Sylvie ! You will love it !

Leave a Comment


Notify me of followup comments to this post via e-mail. You can also subscribe without commenting.

Previous post:

Next post: