Book Review – Thief by Tarryn Fisher + a signed trilogy giveaway!!

by Maryse on July 22, 2013 · 357 comments

in My Book Reviews

Thief (Love Me With Lies – BOOK#3)
Quick note: New to the series? Do you love eloquently written (yet gritty and raw) books about angst, passion, treachery and heartache (that will have you sobbing)? Do you enjoy the thrill of having a love/hate relationship with flawed characters that make you want to throw your book? Skip this review, head to my review of book#1, and start reading this trilogy now. One of the best series EVER! Plus! You’re in luck, ’cause you don’t even have to wait for the next one. The trilogy is complete. Prepare for the reading-roller-coaster ride of your life! :D

What. A. Book!!!! Simply FANTASTIC. A profound story unravels amidst potent drama. Beautifully written, poignant and meaningful, and now officially one of my all-time #1 favorite series.

I am a 3am book zombie, (actually a 4am one) as I stayed up until then to “text” in the dark about the book until I could finally fall asleep, and I couldn’t be happier in my sleep-deprived state. Although I did have a dream that woke me with an aching heart, and continues to haunt me a little, right now. In it, I was the jealous, overreacting one that ended up hurting someone, and especially myself, in the end. Yep. This book affected me deeply.

Maryse: This is awesome. The writing. Caleb’s introspection. His observations. For a series about lies, this was so pure and honest. … That bit about the broken pieces? Pure genius.

Yet another 5-star installment to this angsty series and an absolutely fitting finale! I read it in one sitting ’cause I couldn’t put it down. I had to know (and I got to “live” it while finding out).

Michelle: Omg loved it!!!! So frustrating at times but so worth the read!!

Ash: It. Was. Brilliant.

Sara: This was such a complicated, twisted, frustrating book… BUT I give it 5 stars!!! Go read it now

Danette: Absolutely one of the best series finales I have read. Ever. Nailed it.

EVERYTHING. Everything you guys said is exactly right.

Told from Caleb’s POV, this book is the final installment and occurs in their present… “situation” as everything comes full circle. While we review the past through his memories and perceptions, the secrets (and misconceptions) unfold. Things we wanted to know? Revealed. Things we “suspected”? Clarified. Things that infuriated us? Continued to do so. But everything was answered and from Caleb’s perspective? So much more comes to light. And it was done so via one of the most beautifully articulated books I have ever read.

She’s mine. She always has been, she always will be. We’ve been running in opposite directions for the last ten years, and we collide at every turn. Sometimes it’s because we’re looking for each other, other times it’s fate.

She has the kind of love that can stain your soul, make you beg not to have one, just to escape the spell she’s put you under. I’ve tried to break myself of her over and over, but it’s pointless. I’ve got more of her in my veins than blood.

But it’s not all roses. There were some thorns that continued to cut me, even amidst the character growth and development. These people are now well into adulthood, and are dealing with repercussions from their past mistakes. Things came to light with a dose of heavy, hard-hitting reality.

Lies, it sounds demented to want a woman’s lies. But, Olivia love you with her lies. She lies about how she’s feeling, how she’s hurting, how she wants you when she tells you she doesn’t. She lies to protect you and herself.

And as we occasionally strolled down “bad-memory lane”, I anguished, taking in all of the time lost, just for pride and spite. Fear of love (and rejection) did a number on them.

Her pain was so jagged. You couldn’t touch her without it slicing through you too. I wanted to fold myself around her and absorb the rest of the blows life would deliver.

And sure, some… things were a bit “out there”. Certain attempts at starting over ;) some… conclusions they came to, throughout the series. Some of those drastic decisions they made. But even it it’s intense fictional drama, their lives and resulting chain reactions were steeped in such reality, that I was frustrated but never distracted from their story. My frustration was born out of excitement, passion and need, but not out of irritation. Certainly, there were moments when I wanted to yell at them to SEE what I was seeing. To STOP acting crazy!

I realize that she’s not a better person, just a better actress.

Touché. There is still fun to be had.

And yet from their eyes, in the midst of their emotional love-fog and pain, would I have assumed the same things? Jumped to those conclusions? And out of fear, refused to let love in? Or maybe not refused, ’cause love “got in” whether they wanted it to, or not. But the denial of it…

“Your heart isn’t so hard,” I say, watching the water. “You just like to pretend it is.”

I can see her looking at me out of the corner of my eye.

“You’re the only one who ever says that. Everyone else believes me.”

“I’m the only one who knows you.”

So intense!

Even in growth, when the characters felt the need to atone for their mistakes, to stop hurting others and themselves… “the right thing to do” in theory, didn’t necessarily fix it. Or them. Reality is what it is, and what it is, is not perfect. And it is because of that imperfection, the consequences, the misunderstandings, the deceit and the perfectly clear truths, that I fell for these characters and believed in their plight. I could overlook their mistakes (well mostly ;) ) and still wish with all of my heart that they might achieve their own “happily ever after” no matter how imperfect it still might be. No matter how much time was lost. No matter how many rules were broken. No matter how many mistakes were made.

The only real mistake is the one from which we learn nothing. - John Powell

These characters are human. Flawed. Beautiful. Hateful. Self-centered. Self-sacrificing. And boy did they learn. So did I.  Throughout each installment, everything stays on course. Missing pieces of their complicated puzzle come together. There are no loose ends. But does that mean everything is tied up neatly in a pretty bow, or is it too little, too late?

“Eventually.” She sighs. “That word is so us, isn’t it? Eventually, you’ll tell me you’re faking your amnesia. Eventually, I’ll tell you that I’m pretending not to know you. Eventually, we’ll come back together, fall apart, come back together.”

What do you think? This is Tarryn Fisher, after all. ;)  And I’m leaving you to find out on your own.

It’s gonna be SO good, I promise!!!! I’ve backtracked, re-read my review over and over again, and tried (without spoilers) to convey just how amazing this book and series is (petty reactions, treachery, deep personal introspection and all). But I just can’t do it justice. No worries. Once you read this book, you’ll get it.

5 STARS!!!!!!

Just LOOK at how much we loved it!

Sadie: Loving it so far, need to sloooow down my reading

Rosemarie: Ditched my current read…now reading Thief….where is this going???? I’m nervous!

Sally: Holy Sh*t Holy sh*t Holy sh*t Holy sh*t !!!

Maryse’s Book Blog: Looooving it!!

Sally: Woooo hooo just one clicked it! Its like Christmas in July!

Sadie: Ahhhh! This is so good!

Kirsten: I don’t want to spoil a thing, but I have to say that Tarryn’s writing just takes you there. It’s brilliant.

Georgia: I’m trying so hard not to not skip ahead (I have a little bad habit) to see what happens with them. it’s so good!!!

Sarah: LOVE LOVE LOVED IT. Realistic and true to Tarryn Fisher so many good quotes too

Jeanie: Loved it!!! Yes, it was amazing & brilliant. Is it weird to miss the characters already???

Claudia: Awesome, the perfect ending!!..book funk here we go again..What to read after that?

Lise: Claudia no kidding… I can’t even think about another book :-( (

Maryse’s Book Blog: Ohhhhh yes. Me too. Can’t think of anything else right now, and I’m dreading the book-funk. Tarryn Fisher is an AMAZING writer!

Okay now for the giveaway.

A lucky commenter here will get THIS trilogy, in print, SIGNED!

How to enter for a chance to win it? Just leave a comment below, and tomorrow night (Tuesday July 23rd, 2013) by 10pm EST, I will randomly select one winner.

The winner will be contacted and will have 48hrs to respond with a mailing address, so if you are picked, do not delay or you will lose your chance. Sorry for my international readers, this is a open to U.S. residents only (but you’re welcome to comment and join in any time!!).

Get Free Email Updates from me :)

{ 357 comments… read them below or add one }

Corinne July 22, 2013 at 12:17 PM

Oooo! How wonderful it would be to have these books!!

Jennifer July 22, 2013 at 12:20 PM

This series puts me in an emotional tailspin and I love every minute of it!!

Maryse July 22, 2013 at 12:24 PM

I know! This is the ultimate prize package!!

Rose July 22, 2013 at 12:27 PM

FINALLY started this trilogy last night. I’ve had the first two for about 6 months but decided to hold off until this one came out. Looking forward to these this week!! Holding off on getting the last one a few more days:)

Heather P July 22, 2013 at 12:43 PM

I read the first two and absolutely loved them! I can’t wait to read Thief. I red the others in one sitting each so I’m sure this will be the same! Thanks for the giveaway!!!

Beverly July 22, 2013 at 12:45 PM

I haven’t read this series and would love to win signed copies!!!!!

Tina July 22, 2013 at 12:50 PM

Loved this series can’t wait to read book 3!!

carol July 22, 2013 at 12:51 PM

wow!

Corrie July 22, 2013 at 12:53 PM

I love, love this series! I can’t wait to read Thief.

Madhu July 22, 2013 at 12:54 PM

What an amazing series. Rarely do you find something that touches you this deep!

Elizabeth July 22, 2013 at 12:55 PM

I have been hesitant to read these because I’m terrified of the heartbreak! I MUST read them now. Met Tarryn at Book Bash and she was awesome! Would love to win these books :)

Kristi July 22, 2013 at 12:57 PM

I’ve read #1 but haven’t read #2 or #3 yet. I would love it!

Anna E July 22, 2013 at 12:57 PM

How had I not heard about this book? Ok, put me in coach, I am soooo ready to play!

Evonne July 22, 2013 at 12:58 PM

Haven’t read Thief yet but can’t wait, this is my all time favourite series. Couldn’t sleep after I’d read the first one lol

Beth Fahl July 22, 2013 at 12:59 PM

This is one I have to win!

Lisa July 22, 2013 at 12:59 PM

All the pain I went through while reading this series was totally worth it….and there was A LOT. These books will stick with me forever. Tarryn Fisher has an incredible gift . ♥♥♥♥♥

Hillary July 22, 2013 at 12:59 PM

Why haven’t I heard of this trilogy?! I need these books to finish up my summer! :) Pick me, pick me, pick me!

Paula Novack July 22, 2013 at 12:59 PM

Please, please, please let me win this!!!!!!!

Maria July 22, 2013 at 1:00 PM

Have never won anything, but you will make me the happiest girl ever if I win these signed copies..Just love this series..:)

Destini Brown July 22, 2013 at 1:00 PM

These books would be on a shelf all by themselves, because nothing else will ever come close to the awesomeness that is this series!! P.E.R.F.E.C.T.I.O.N

rdrherrera July 22, 2013 at 1:00 PM

I’m so excited to read this….I feel that I need to just hole up in my room and go through it all without interruptions!

Kirsten July 22, 2013 at 1:01 PM

Awesome Maryse. I’m still trying to find the words to describe it without giving it all away. Love Tarryn’s writing. She really is brilliant.

Kelly Selman July 22, 2013 at 1:02 PM

Amazing series!!! I loved these books so much, felt like I was on the biggest emotional roller coaster ever … Wow is all I can really say .. Tarryn Fisher is a genius :)

Kirsty July 22, 2013 at 1:02 PM

This book, this series, the other two books.. complete and utter perfection. I’ve never read anything like it and I’m so sad it’s over.

Jennifer B. July 22, 2013 at 1:02 PM

I haven’t read this series yet and would LOVE a chance at a signed copy of the trilogy!!

Amy July 22, 2013 at 1:04 PM

I haven’t read these books yet, but they sound great :)

Brandi Franklin July 22, 2013 at 1:08 PM

I love this series! Starting Thief tonight…..of gosh, I hope my heart doesn’t break to bad!

Teri Beth July 22, 2013 at 1:10 PM

I finished Thief last night and I couldn’t have been happier with the outcome! It was perfect!

Jackie July 22, 2013 at 1:13 PM

I would LOVE to have this series in print!!! One of my absolute favorites!!!

Erica July 22, 2013 at 1:18 PM

loved the book!

LESLIE July 22, 2013 at 1:18 PM

I could not have asked for a better book!! This was a perfect conclusion.

Paige Woody July 22, 2013 at 1:18 PM

Oh my I can’t wait!!!!

Melinda July 22, 2013 at 1:19 PM

Thank you. :)

LanB July 22, 2013 at 1:19 PM

Haven’t read Thief yet, holding off on One-Clicking it for one more day :)

Elizabeth Weatherly July 22, 2013 at 1:20 PM

Winning these would be worth all the swelling and aching my heart is still enduring…… pure amazing torture!

Edyta R July 22, 2013 at 1:22 PM

I cant wait to read Thief! Love this series ♥

Lindsay July 22, 2013 at 1:23 PM

There are no words to describe what this series did to me. There will be nothing like it. NOTHING. NO ONE. Will come close to these flawed characters that we loved, and hated and loved over again. I could not be happier with the ending! Loved every page!

Taina July 22, 2013 at 1:23 PM

Hey! I would very much love to read these books. Have only read #1 so far.

bn100 July 22, 2013 at 1:27 PM

Sounds like an interesting series

Amy July 22, 2013 at 1:27 PM

Not available on B & N yet, so to get through I am re-reading 1 & 2…Love this series! Can’t wait to hear it though Caleb’s POV.

Courtnie July 22, 2013 at 1:31 PM

Loved it, these are probably my favorite series of all times!!!

Tracey Huxtable July 22, 2013 at 1:31 PM

Amazing, Simply the best trilogy I have read to date. Tarryn brings out so much emotion with her words. She will have you up and down constantly when reading her books. Thief was really a perfect way for it all to end. I cannot wait for more of Tarryns writing. Brilliant

Yunet July 22, 2013 at 1:32 PM

Wow!!!! Very emotional read. I think I am prepared now to have my heart broken into tiny pieces. Wonderful giveaway. Would love to have the series.

Shannon O'Neill July 22, 2013 at 1:34 PM

So excited to read this!! :)

LisaR July 22, 2013 at 1:35 PM

I am in awe of Miss Tarryn Fisher’s writing. This book, along with the other two, completely blew me away. This is one of those series that will stick with you forever. It is captivating, phenomenal, and epic!! Thank you for sharing your thoughts with us, because that was a great review :)

Kerry July 22, 2013 at 1:36 PM

Would love to read these books, especially after hearing how awesome they are!

SandraE July 22, 2013 at 1:37 PM

I remember picking up The Opportunist way back when you reviewed it and O M G I was floored loved it. 2nd book came out and the fact that it was in Leahs POV ticked me but after reading it….yeah still hated her lol Now i need to devour Thief!!!!

Pick me, pick me :)

Joanne Christenson July 22, 2013 at 1:38 PM

Love Tarryn Fishers love me with lies series…. you can’t go wrong reading tese….stock up on frozen peas and get reading

Michelle July 22, 2013 at 1:39 PM

Oh my. I can’t wait to read the last book in this series. Loved it. Thank you Maryse for suggesting such great books.

Allison B July 22, 2013 at 1:40 PM

I’ve been wanting to read The Opportunist ever since Cassie was reading it in The Perfect Game. Now that the series is complete it’s next on my list. Love your blog.

Jennifer July 22, 2013 at 1:41 PM

I have never once entered a contest….this one, though….it’s a definite must! Great review!

Jessica Katz July 22, 2013 at 1:42 PM

OMG! Can’t wait to read this book!

Chan July 22, 2013 at 1:42 PM

Finished within 5 hours! Finally got all our questions answered, *sigh*. Sad to have the series come to an end but totally gave me some relief lol….

Michelle Kozielecki July 22, 2013 at 1:43 PM

Something about the male POV… just gets me every time. The perfect way to piece back this heartbreaking series.

Amber July 22, 2013 at 1:44 PM

Great Review Maryse! This book was incredible! It was real, raw & emotional and I loved every minute of it! By far the best series I have ever read!

Michelle July 22, 2013 at 1:45 PM

thank you!

Meredith July 22, 2013 at 1:46 PM

SERIOUSLY my fave fave fave series EVER!!

Jordan July 22, 2013 at 1:47 PM

My all time favorite series! Just love it and cannot wait to see what else Tarryn Fisher has in store for us!

michelle floyd July 22, 2013 at 1:47 PM

I adore this series. I love her writing, she makes you feel everything the characters are saying. What an emotional beautiful outcome.

Michelle M. July 22, 2013 at 1:48 PM

I can’t believe Caleb and Olivia’s story is over. That series was one crazy ride and it will forever be in my heart!

Jennifer MacLeod July 22, 2013 at 1:49 PM

I ♥ this series! I still need to read Thief!!!!! I would be so excited to win this awesome series!!!! :)

Marivett Villafane July 22, 2013 at 1:49 PM

This is an amazing giveaway. I love this series. One of the best. Hand down!

Crissy Mackey July 22, 2013 at 1:51 PM

I would love to win the set of this series. I loved the first two books even though I really wanted to punch Leah in the second one, I am a huge Caleb and Olivia fan.

Lori Worley July 22, 2013 at 1:51 PM

You were a thief you stole my heart and I your willing victim.
brilliant book by a brilliant author and probably most beautiful when writing from Caleb’s POV. loved it. out of all the crazy in the trilogy it was always Caleb’s version that I wanted to know more about, Olivia and Leah were clear but Caleb was the mystery. fantastic end, all the brokenness made for an unforgettable experience.

Jean July 22, 2013 at 1:52 PM

You have inspired me to start reading this series! I have the first two downloaded on my Kindle already – time to get busy.

Jenny Vasquez July 22, 2013 at 1:52 PM

I love this series! And I needed Thief and Caleb’s POV because with it now everything feels right. Tarryn is truly amazing! Thank you for this amazing giveaway!

Karina L. July 22, 2013 at 1:52 PM

I LOVE this series! Currently reading Thief and loving it!! :) Tarryn Fisher is one of my favorite authors. Thanks for the giveaway.

Sichelle Bruis July 22, 2013 at 1:52 PM

This has been THE most anticipated book in our book club, we were all doing screen prints yesterday showing that we were downloading the book….love LOVE these series and would love to have the actual books as well :-)

Kelly Tannacore July 22, 2013 at 1:53 PM

I can’t wait to read this! I just finished Dirty Red the other day in anticipation of this and I was just stunned by it….Would love to win this series, thank you for the chance. Taryn is amazing!

Shanelle H. July 22, 2013 at 1:54 PM

Thief was an amazing ending to my absolute favourite book series. Sad to see the end of Caleb and Olivia’s story.

Ela July 22, 2013 at 1:54 PM

OMG…….woke up at 3 am to finish this book cause life got in the way last night……yes 3 am with no alarm clock just pure adrenaline, need, and want!!!! Would love to have the signed books! Many thanks for this site Maryse! Without it we’d be lost!

Christina July 22, 2013 at 1:57 PM

Thief was amazing – everything I wanted it to be and more. TF is a genius.

norma mendoza July 22, 2013 at 1:57 PM

Awwww cant wait to read this book!!! I love caleb!!!

Nicole July 22, 2013 at 1:57 PM

Damn, Tarryn Fisher makes it hurt so good! Both glad and sad to see it end. I only stayed up until 12:30, but man my heart hurt as I fell asleep!

Jenny July 22, 2013 at 1:58 PM

This whole series was perfect! Thanks for the giveaway Maryse!

Melannie Morfa July 22, 2013 at 1:58 PM

This trilogy opened me up, took everything out of me and tossed me into a sea of tears.

The best series that I have ever read. Hands down. Tarryn is amazing.

Teresa H. July 22, 2013 at 1:58 PM

I’m getting ready to start the first book in this series tonight. I can’t wait to start reading this trilogy. Great giveaway!!

Ashley July 22, 2013 at 1:58 PM

Reading it now!!

Chelsea July 22, 2013 at 1:59 PM

Great review! I’m pretty sure a ton of people were turned into book zombies over Thief, myself included XD Definitely one of my most favorite series ever <3

Sarah July 22, 2013 at 2:00 PM

Eek!!
Haven’t read these yet, but they are at the top of my “TBR” list!
I would love a chance to own such a well-loved series:)
Thanks so much!!

Cynthia H July 22, 2013 at 2:01 PM

Best. Series. Ever. Read this one in one sitting. Loved every word!

Nicole Barton July 22, 2013 at 2:01 PM

Re-reading The Opportunist now, then on to Dirty Red and The Thief. Would love signed copies!

AmberLanae July 22, 2013 at 2:01 PM

Oh my gosh! Read the first two…..so excited to read this one.

Andrea T July 22, 2013 at 2:01 PM

I’ve heard so many great things about this series. Thanks for the giveaway!

chantell July 22, 2013 at 2:01 PM

I finished this in less than 3 hours and then fell asleep and woke up to read it a second time. I balled like a baby in bed under my covers, because Tarryn Fisher makes you FEEL her characters pain as if it were your own. This series will stay with me forever. Thank you for trying to do this book justice in your review. It really is a series of epic proportions. It is definitely my all time favorite!

Julie Wenthe July 22, 2013 at 2:03 PM

Please.Pick.Me……..

Julie Wenthe July 22, 2013 at 2:04 PM

Please.Pick.Me…….

Kristie Marie July 22, 2013 at 2:07 PM

Ahhh! Such an epic finale to an amazing book series! I know it’s a far-fetched, but how effing awesome would it be to read a book about Cammie!? I nearly died laughing with the whole “it’s so big he could slap him with it” line.

Anyway, it’d be AWESOME to win these books signed! Good luck to all! (But mostly to me, mwahaha!)

Cari Daniel July 22, 2013 at 2:07 PM

This is an amazing series! Its one of my top 5 of all time! Great giveaway too. Whoever wins this one is lucky ;)

Kelly Selman July 22, 2013 at 2:09 PM

Love these books so freaking much … Would love to win :)

Hayley Morphis July 22, 2013 at 2:10 PM

In LOVE with these books!

Natalie Martinez July 22, 2013 at 2:11 PM

Awesome giveaway for one of the best series ever!!!! Love Tarryn!! Thief was everything I’d hoped it be :-)

Dawn July 22, 2013 at 2:12 PM

LOVE the series.
DESPISE Leah.
SAD to see it end.

Good luck to all of us !!!

Patty July 22, 2013 at 2:14 PM

bought it last night on my kindle…I’m in the middles of a trilogy right now but I have been waiting for this book FOREVER…..so it will be my next READ. But it’s been so long I think I have to skim the first two to re -familiarize myself, no great hardship. But that becomes a problem for me when the sequels are so far between and you read like 20 books before it comes out…….

Would love to get the books!!

megan mayberry July 22, 2013 at 2:17 PM

I love this trilogy and I love this blog!

Maritza July 22, 2013 at 2:19 PM

What an amazing giveaway! Tarryn is one of my fav authors & her Love Me with Lies series is in my top 3 favorite series <3 me some CaLivia :-)

Tiffany C. July 22, 2013 at 2:19 PM

Pick me please!!!! Love this series!!! Can’t wait to start Thief!!!

Veronica July 22, 2013 at 2:20 PM

One of the best series I’ve ever read!!! Love, love, loved it!!

Anissa July 22, 2013 at 2:21 PM

Great series!

Brooke Hiland July 22, 2013 at 2:21 PM

Loved this series! Book 3 is my favorite! So happy with the ending!

debbie July 22, 2013 at 2:25 PM

i love this series! thief was brilliant…Tarryn Fisher is amazing!! i want to re-read all 3 books again, i can’t let go of these characters…

MJ Fryer July 22, 2013 at 2:25 PM

I must say Thief was the perfect ending to one of the greatest rollercoaster rides ever! Tarryn Fisher hit this one out of the park. But she’s pretty badass so I wasn’t surprised ;)

Thanks for this giveaway :)

suzanne alamilla July 22, 2013 at 2:26 PM

Great giveaway. I loved this series Pick me Please ;)

Sara July 22, 2013 at 2:28 PM

Fab review! I don’t think I have the talent to put in words what this series of books is to me. They are outstanding.

Thanks for the chance to win!

Becky July 22, 2013 at 2:35 PM

Glad to know about book three, read one, but held off on two!!

Lori Mitchell July 22, 2013 at 2:35 PM

Great giveaway!!

Rachel July 22, 2013 at 2:39 PM

This series is absolutely amazing!!!!!

Jen D July 22, 2013 at 2:40 PM

This series tore a hole in my heart in the best way possible. Something so full of lies yet so honest at the same time. Olivia may just be my favorite female character in a book. She’s twisted, dramatic, damaged, sarcastic, smart, complex, defiant and stubborn and I love ever second of her. Tarryn you amaze me.

Gladys M July 22, 2013 at 2:41 PM

This book was EPIC!!!! This is one of the best triologies ever. Tarryn broke my heart in a thousand pieces and somehow put it together but its not back to normal and never will be.

Lauren July 22, 2013 at 2:42 PM

I have never been so obsessed. I am at loss for words. I read way too much and this is my favorite.

Tina Harris July 22, 2013 at 2:42 PM

Absolute perfect ending to the series. Do believe Thief was my favorite one out of the 3. I devoured it as soon as it came out not going to bed until I was done. Now I am in book hangover. What to read now???!!!! Tarryn Fisher WOW!! Thanks so much!!

Jonathan L. July 22, 2013 at 2:45 PM

These books were phenomenal, was fighting for them to make it because they deserved each other.

Angelica salcido July 22, 2013 at 2:48 PM

Awesome giveaway!! love this series :)

Michelle Stevens July 22, 2013 at 2:48 PM

Loved it!!! Was seriously stalking Facebook and twitter waiting for it to be released. Stayed up all night to finish and I was NOT disappointed at all!!!

Susan E July 22, 2013 at 2:48 PM

I finished Thief yesterday. I read for 7 hours straight, and I’m still having a book hangover atm!

Margaret Jones July 22, 2013 at 2:50 PM

I am so so glad Tarryn didn’t make us wait until December for Thief. I almost fell off my chair when my facebook feed was bombarded with messages about Thief being live.

Flora Fox July 22, 2013 at 2:51 PM

Fifty percent in…. my head hurts already

renee July 22, 2013 at 2:52 PM

great giveaway would love to win

Rachelle Clores July 22, 2013 at 2:53 PM

PETER PAN!

loved every second of it.

“I’ll do whatever I have to do to protect you. I’ll lie, cheat, and steal to make you okay.” ~Caleb

tangerine oliver July 22, 2013 at 2:54 PM

Been waiting on this for what feels like forever!!! Starting my copy right now =) Tarryn is amazeballs!

kassidee July 22, 2013 at 2:57 PM

oh my I would go nuts if I got these.

Jeanna Szablicki July 22, 2013 at 3:01 PM

This series has been on my wish list for awhile. Would love to win! Thanks as usual for your recommendations :)

Melisa Garner July 22, 2013 at 3:03 PM

Love this series!

Ronalyn July 22, 2013 at 3:09 PM

Absolutely love this series!! It would be awesome to get these!!

Tessa July 22, 2013 at 3:10 PM

Cannot wait to read this!

Melissa O July 22, 2013 at 3:11 PM

I completely LOVED this series so this is awesome!!!

Emily July 22, 2013 at 3:13 PM

Can’t wait to read this book!!

Janet July 22, 2013 at 3:16 PM

So LOVE this series, I can’t wait to read the final book so I can get my Caleb fix. It was great to meet Tarryn Fisher in person at BB last month. Thanks Maryse!

Jean July 22, 2013 at 3:18 PM

Would love to read this series and will whether I win or not!! Haha! Thanks for the opportunity Maryse…..need to get out of my book slump right now!

Jennifer Roesler July 22, 2013 at 3:18 PM

Tarryn Fisher is the queen of angst and I shall forever bow to her!
This series sent me on such an emotional journey. Ten plus years of love, deception, angst and heartbreak! My heart was ripped to shreds and slowly put back together with each confession of love! My all time favorite series!

Nicole July 22, 2013 at 3:28 PM

Great giveaway!

Jessica N. July 22, 2013 at 3:29 PM

would love to win the next book in this series!

Nikki A. July 22, 2013 at 3:30 PM

I am afraid to read this, but I have to!! The other two tore me to pieces!! Would be awesome to win signed copies!!

Thalia July 22, 2013 at 3:31 PM

I would love to win these books. Thanks.

Feifei July 22, 2013 at 3:33 PM

Gonna read this tonight. Thanks for the giveaway!

Ash July 22, 2013 at 3:34 PM

Wow what I wouldn’t do to win this. I think I’d go out and find an airport blue blanket to place them on top of my book shrine.

Kelley July 22, 2013 at 3:38 PM

I haven’t read this series, either, but I sure want to after reading your reviews!

Sarah hampton July 22, 2013 at 3:38 PM

Ok so I Love this series without a doubt it’s one of my favorites I was up till 3 am to finish it …it gave a lot of closure ie answers to WTF’s that have been in my head since book 1 I don’t know if I’m just being a Debbie downer but I was mad throughout the book wanted to throw my iPad a million times I liked the ending but did not Love it I felt it needed to be a much Happier HEA for 2 certain individuals but that’s just me and it may because I’m a 9 month pregnant hormonal woman :( I thought Leah should have gotten it worse she didn’t deserve anything good she is a monster of a woman… I may have to re read after I’m done being pregnant maybe I will be ok with the ending then….

kim July 22, 2013 at 3:43 PM

I am so ready to read this series. I would be so thankful to win this series. Thanks for the opportunity

Brittany July 22, 2013 at 3:43 PM

I’ve been waiting for the complete series to start. Excited!

Jennifer July 22, 2013 at 3:50 PM

Barnes and Noble told me tese were ebooks only. These are the only ebooks I’ve ever needed to own a tangible copy of!!!

Felicia July 22, 2013 at 3:52 PM

OMG!!!! I’d love to win this! Thanks for the giveaway Maryse!

Amanda Galicia July 22, 2013 at 3:53 PM

The perfect way to end a trilogy! Absolutely loved Thief.
I have a book hangover :( I love Tarryn Fisher, can’t wait
To see what else she has up her sleeve!

Angie H. July 22, 2013 at 3:53 PM

Just finished Thief and I loved it!!!!

Sarah July 22, 2013 at 3:55 PM

I have just started reading this series and LOVE it! Finished the first one @ 1:30am last night and can’t wait to start the second one! A new favourite author!!

Diane C July 22, 2013 at 4:02 PM

One of the best series ever! The writing is just….amazing:)

Nancy Lovett July 22, 2013 at 4:03 PM

Love these books, love Olivia, sooo excited to get started on this one!!

Jen B (@Scrapingirl16) July 22, 2013 at 4:04 PM

OH MY GOSH!!!!! I want this!!!!!! However I may pee my pants if I do. Don’t hold it against me, please. :)

Melani July 22, 2013 at 4:06 PM

That woman is a freaking genius. I couldn’t put Thief down until it was finished. I’m blown away at how good it was and how well she tied up the series. Best. Trilogy. Ever. EVER.

Margaret July 22, 2013 at 4:06 PM

Definitely one of my favorites of 2013!

Sandy July 22, 2013 at 4:07 PM

I love the twisted evil genius that is Tarryn Fisher! What an amazing set to win. Thanks for the opportunity!

Isadora July 22, 2013 at 4:07 PM

Oh my god!!! I want this!!!!

Ashley F July 22, 2013 at 4:09 PM

I hadn’t heard of this series but now I’m all over Amazon. Great share!

Flo Mac July 22, 2013 at 4:12 PM

Last I checked Thief was #15 on the Amazon’s top seller list! Congrats to Tarryn!

Charlene E July 22, 2013 at 4:12 PM

This giveaway would be AH-MAZING to win! Good luck everyone!

Danielle Macdonald July 22, 2013 at 4:20 PM

Just finished Thief, I loved this series!!!

Ann July 22, 2013 at 4:21 PM

I would LOVE to win this!!! Can’t wait to read Thief :)

Susana Dorado July 22, 2013 at 4:22 PM

Can’t wait to read this series….sounds like a very angsty kindle throwing series….hope I can handle it…. would love the entire series….thanks

Kait July 22, 2013 at 4:29 PM

Gah! I’m about halfway through and DYING. I can’t stand it. Caleb is killing me.
Fucking awesome giveaway. I could just stare at this cover all damn day… *sigh*

CHELSEA L. July 22, 2013 at 4:30 PM

Awesome giveaway, Maryse! Would LOVE LOVE LOVE to win this ;)

Dena July 22, 2013 at 4:31 PM

I love it! This reminds of that song that should go with this series.
I don’t care I love it by icona pop so hilarious…
Lol ;-)

Tyna July 22, 2013 at 4:36 PM

I stayed up till 3am to finish it too! So amazing! Even though I did a re read of The Opportunist and Dirty Red before starting Thief, I am ready to go back and read all 3 again just to stay with this story a little longer. I can’t wait to see what Tarryn Fisher will give us next.

Julie N July 22, 2013 at 4:38 PM

Dying to read this trilogy! Nervous and excited at the same time!

Brittany V July 22, 2013 at 4:39 PM

Awesome giveaway! Cant wait to start Thief :)

Aman Brown July 22, 2013 at 4:40 PM

This is a series that will stay with me for a really long time! Talk about an emotional roller coaster. And I absolutely loved the writing! Mixed emotions because I’m glad it’s finally finished but will miss it.

Carol July 22, 2013 at 4:47 PM

I just bought Thief and can’t wait to read it. One of my favorite trilogy’s!! I’m nervous and excited at the same time also!!

Amy July 22, 2013 at 4:50 PM

I am already doing a number on my kindle app. Can only imagine how “used/damaged” they will become if I have all 3 hard copies:D

Susan July 22, 2013 at 4:57 PM

I

Annie July 22, 2013 at 4:57 PM

I see… Somebody has been up all nigth too… :) :)

shari July 22, 2013 at 5:16 PM

Loved this series and how real it felt! 5 amazing stars!

Heather July 22, 2013 at 5:17 PM

Loved every page of every chapter of Thief. Sad it’s over but it could not have ended better. This is one of my all time favorite series and I’ve already gifted it to a couple of friends.

Jaclyn July 22, 2013 at 5:17 PM

All your other suggestions have been spot on so excited to read this series!

Amber July 22, 2013 at 5:26 PM

Oh God! AMAZING series! I’m so Devastated It’s Over!

Kelli July 22, 2013 at 5:26 PM

Can’t wait to read this!!!!

Gloria July 22, 2013 at 5:28 PM

I feel so out of the loop. I haven’t read this series yet, don’t hate. I’ll have to move it up on my TBR list. Thanks for another awesome giveaway.

sonia July 22, 2013 at 5:31 PM

Yah, looking forward to reading this book!

Tessa July 22, 2013 at 5:32 PM

I love this series! Thief was amazing, I am going to have to re-read it soon bc I am afraid maybe I missed some details.

Jeannie Smith July 22, 2013 at 5:32 PM

Love Caleb!!

Heather Armstrong July 22, 2013 at 5:41 PM

I just reread the opportunist to prepare for Caleb! I didn’t want to deal with Leah again already. She has more issues than all of her frozen bags of peas!

Jen Hurley July 22, 2013 at 5:44 PM

I can’t wait to read this!!! Awesome giveaway!

megan July 22, 2013 at 5:45 PM

Cried myself to sleep last night ….. loved this series!!!!!

Lauren Sweeney July 22, 2013 at 5:45 PM

I put off reading Dirty Red for sooooo long because I was afraid I’d be disappointed. Uh, obviously I was a moron and should have read it sooner. I’m having a repeat with Thief. I don’t want the story to end!!

Susan Cooley July 22, 2013 at 5:45 PM

I love this series! Can’t wait to read Thief! Thanks for the great giveaway!

Tina July 22, 2013 at 5:54 PM

Awesome, I need these!!

Joanna Hoffman Dursi July 22, 2013 at 5:56 PM

TF is AMAZEBALLS! I can’t believe Thief is here.

Kim July 22, 2013 at 5:57 PM

I’m dying to read this book. Payday on Wednesday can’t come soon enough. I’m giving myself heartache just reading this review.

Shelly July 22, 2013 at 5:58 PM

Just finished Thief! So easy to get back into these characters. Truly a great series. Wow!

Jennifer July 22, 2013 at 5:59 PM

I have so much anxiety over reading Thief. I loved The Enthusiast and Dirty Red!! I don’t know if I am afraid of what will happen with C&O or just afraid of the story ending…I think a little but of both!!
xoxo

Brazilian Girl July 22, 2013 at 6:00 PM

I would love to win signed copies!!!!! Thank you

Deb monkman July 22, 2013 at 6:07 PM

Just the gorgeous cover makes me want to read these books. Thanks maryse!

Cheri July 22, 2013 at 6:09 PM

Oooo what a great giveaway!!! Please be me please be me :)

Lacey T July 22, 2013 at 6:11 PM

So excited to read this series! Thanks for the amazing giveaway :)

Aiko July 22, 2013 at 6:15 PM

The Opportunist and Dirty Red are the two books that started my one-click Kindle love affair with eBooks. Thief, like its previous two counterparts is writing perfection – a reader’s dream. I laughed, cried, gasped audibly, screamed into a pillow, and ground my teeth. This book was perfection. To borrow from the uber-talented Abbi Glines…it was twisted perfection. I loved every second of it.

Heather Carmody July 22, 2013 at 6:19 PM

I hope I win! Great giveaway!

Barb July 22, 2013 at 6:25 PM

I would love to win!!

Brenda July 22, 2013 at 6:32 PM

Another great giveaway!

Vernalee Childress July 22, 2013 at 6:32 PM

I already had signed copies of the first 2 I would like to have the 3rd to add to my collection, and the first two to share to my friends.

Kim July 22, 2013 at 6:34 PM

I want this!!!

Lisa July 22, 2013 at 6:38 PM

Amazing trilogy. Amazing conclusion. Amazing author. I loved every minute of every book and I will miss Caleb and Olivia!

Brandi Bradford July 22, 2013 at 6:48 PM

In a serious book hangover! Hope I win!

Traci B. July 22, 2013 at 6:49 PM

I’m in the middle of thief now..I couldn’t do an all nighter. I would’ve been miserable to work with lol…would love a signed copy of the trilogy!! Gonna eat dinner & finish reading

Melissa July 22, 2013 at 6:50 PM

So tired from being up till 3 this morning, zombie state so worth it!! Would absolutely love signed copies-thanx for the chance-keep up the great work!!

Hai K. July 22, 2013 at 6:54 PM

I love Tarryn!!! Can’t wait to finish this trilogy. Thanks for the giveaway!!

Annie July 22, 2013 at 7:08 PM

I’m reading Thief right now. It’s awesome! Thanks!!

Rea Anne RR July 22, 2013 at 7:12 PM

gahd! how i wish i lived in the US right now.

oh well.

Stacy Eastwood July 22, 2013 at 7:13 PM

I would love to have the complete trilogy! I have loved reading this series!!

Ashleigh July 22, 2013 at 7:19 PM

I would ABSOLUTELY LOVE to have not only the complete trilogy, but SIGNED copies of all three books! I already have The Opportunist and Dirty Red paperbacks and they are so beat up because I demand that all my friends read them! If I won the signed copies I would probably make my husband lock them up in his safe! :]] Love love love this trilogy and love love love Tarryn Fisher!

Jennifer Asencio July 22, 2013 at 7:27 PM

I am intrigued, want to know more…… ♥

Joanna I July 22, 2013 at 7:30 PM

Ohhh pretty pretty pleaseeee pick me!!! Haha :)

Rori July 22, 2013 at 7:37 PM

I am totally looking forward to reading a new book! I just hope i can afford to download them because i can tell my odds of winning are slim! Good luck everyone!

Melissa July 22, 2013 at 7:41 PM

I really want to read this series!

Shannon July 22, 2013 at 7:47 PM

Awesome giveaway!

Paula E July 22, 2013 at 7:49 PM

I want this SO bad! Loved this series!!

Andrea July 22, 2013 at 7:57 PM

I loved these books so much! I would love to have a signed copy. Thanks for the giveaway!

Erika July 22, 2013 at 8:02 PM

Great review. I couldn’t agree more! This is [hands down] my most cherished and favorite series ever! Tarryn Fisher is brilliant!

Lindsey July 22, 2013 at 8:12 PM

rereading dirty red right now, CANNOT wait to read thief! love this series!

Shel July 22, 2013 at 8:13 PM

Sooo good that I think I swallowed my tongue!

Kaitlyn July 22, 2013 at 8:18 PM

I love the series! I haven’t been able to read Thief yet because I don’t have a kindle but cannot wait to read it!! There are so many great reviews on the book that it makes me wish I had a kindle!! Would love to win the complete set!!!

Abbie Young July 22, 2013 at 8:23 PM

Thanks for the giveaway!

Lisa M July 22, 2013 at 8:30 PM

Wow what an amazing book! I could not put it down! I felt so emotional through every up and down! Tarryn is an amazing writer! She has such a flair! Again I’m sad it’s all over!!! I too put the book down I was reading to read this one. I loved it loved it loved!!!!!

Tiernan Fleming July 22, 2013 at 8:44 PM

Goodness I loved these books! So amazing!

Kim L July 22, 2013 at 8:50 PM

This was the most amazing end to a series. I’m so happy all around!!!! I <3 Caleb!!!!!

Shavonne Briggs July 22, 2013 at 8:52 PM

Woohoo!!! I have been waiting for this!!’ Love love love!!

shelly July 22, 2013 at 8:52 PM

I can’t believe THIEF is finally here.. I’ve read the opportunist and dirty red sooo many times looking for clues about this Caleb conclusion. Can’t wait to read Thief so I can read all the the trilogy again after I ready Thief! Let’s get started! Pick me to win please!!!

Donna July 22, 2013 at 8:54 PM

I would love to win these. Awesome!

stephru July 22, 2013 at 8:58 PM

Just bought it, hope it ends well!! :)

Stacy July 22, 2013 at 9:00 PM

Best. Series. Ever. The Opportunist completely gutted me. Dirty Red made me want to cut a biotch and Thief stole my damn heart. Perfect ending to an unforgettable series.

Dana Blake July 22, 2013 at 9:01 PM

Yummy!!

Lisa @silverlight00 July 22, 2013 at 9:05 PM

I didn’t even realize this came out o.o I can’t wait to start it love, love this series!!

Sharon Tyson July 22, 2013 at 9:21 PM

One of my favorite series EVER!!! Tarryn Fisher is such a brilliant author and amazing story teller. I have been recommending this series to everyone I know since I read The Opportunist! Would love to have signed copies of these awesome books!!!! ;)

Avery July 22, 2013 at 9:24 PM

Loved Thief so much. Great series!

Cindy July 22, 2013 at 9:37 PM

I need to start this series! Sounds great!

Dawn M. July 22, 2013 at 9:45 PM

Awesome! Thanks for the chance to win. I have not heard of this series but it looks good.

Cassi July 22, 2013 at 9:52 PM

Omg I didn’t even know what to say! I just finished Thief, I couldn’t put it down. I wanted to read faster to know how it ends, but at the same time I never wanted it to end. This series is my all time favorite from all others, not sure if its because I can relate, but hands down is an amazing book and series. I would love to win!!!!!!

michele P July 22, 2013 at 10:17 PM

Thank you for the chance to win. I would love to win! Thanks

natascha p July 22, 2013 at 10:30 PM

Loved Thief! I wanted to throw my Kindle around chapter 3 but I pulled an all nighter and was on a high alk day. Really going to miss their story.

Katherine July 22, 2013 at 10:34 PM

I looooovvveee this series!! I was soooo for Olivia and Caleb, I think I chucked my book towards the wall after reading Dirty Red. Tarryn Fisher is a genius!!

Kenia R. July 22, 2013 at 10:36 PM

Meeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeee need this. (:

Lauren July 22, 2013 at 10:36 PM

I haven’t read this series yet I’ve heard amazing things so maybe i’ll give it a try since the third book is out

Vicki Figueroa July 22, 2013 at 10:49 PM

Oh do I love angst, passion tear jerking romances, thanks to you!! I look forward to reading this trilogy too!

mel k July 22, 2013 at 10:50 PM

oh please let me win!!!

Trina July 22, 2013 at 10:54 PM

I’d dying to read this trilogy!

Jen F. July 22, 2013 at 10:54 PM

I lost count the number of times this book, frankly the series, gave me heart palpitations/flutters.

Nekole Sinette July 22, 2013 at 11:12 PM

I love Tarryn Fisher and this whole series. It’s so different from your typical books these days. I would love to have a signed set. Thanks for the giveaway :)

Tracie July 22, 2013 at 11:29 PM

Love these books !!! :-)

jessica zada July 22, 2013 at 11:46 PM

I love love love this series. I can’t say enough about the series. I’m hopelessly in love with Caleb and I want to jump into my kindle and beat Leah to a pulp. With that being said it was an emotional read and I hate that it ended!!
Give me more!!!!

Heather Krafft July 22, 2013 at 11:52 PM

I cant afford the measly 5 dollars to download Thief so I downloaded the sample which gave me 40 pages that DID NOT LAST LONG ENOUGH!! I kept trying to turn the page (im sure i almost broke the touch screen function) and it wouldnt go anywhere! Waited so long for this book to come out, have no choice but to wait a little longer. But how much sweeter it will be when I can!

Alyssa July 23, 2013 at 12:06 AM

Really crossing my fingers for this one! Thanks!!

Linh July 23, 2013 at 12:06 AM

This is the prize of ALL prizes. Thanks Maryse!

Beth July 23, 2013 at 12:11 AM

Love, love this series! What a fantastic giveaway! Thanks! Love your blog, too!

Carol July 23, 2013 at 1:38 AM

Thanks Maryse! For all you do!

Thien July 23, 2013 at 1:40 AM

Omg loved every second of it….Perfection !!!

marina July 23, 2013 at 1:46 AM

You always have great giveaways.! I havent read this series yet but hope too soon.

Marijo July 23, 2013 at 1:57 AM

It was worth the wait! Just finished it and i LOVE it!!! I just had to finish it in one sitting, oh god!!it was that good! thumbs up , great job Ms. Tarryn! i am looking forward to more of your books. Thank you sooo much Maryse for keeping us updated as well.:)

Franceis July 23, 2013 at 1:58 AM

Please pick my name this time. I never win in any contest. LOL

Audrey K. July 23, 2013 at 2:28 AM

I haven’t read this series yet but I always hear great things about it. I’d love to win this!! I will have to start on this soon. I feel so out of the loop!

Courtney July 23, 2013 at 2:31 AM

The best series out. Loved Theif, screwed with my mind a little and i loved it. :)

Pamela July 23, 2013 at 3:04 AM

This series spoke to me it has become one of my all time favorites.

Jamie July 23, 2013 at 4:21 AM

Halfway done and loving it!!!

jennifer jones July 23, 2013 at 4:50 AM

Thanks for the chance to win this great giveaway:)

Jamie July 23, 2013 at 5:21 AM

Thief was the perfect finale. I loved every minute of it!

Tammy July 23, 2013 at 5:22 AM

Thanks!! What an awesome giveaway!! :)

Gloria July 23, 2013 at 5:37 AM

This is one hell of a series!!! My god is she good!

Loved both books and now I’m reading thief and boy is it awesome!
Thank you for this chance!
Xox

kim July 23, 2013 at 5:37 AM

Oh My…. just reading the synopsis of Thief moves this trilogy to the top of my TBR list!

Kelly Watson July 23, 2013 at 6:08 AM

After that I’m officially starting to read this series TODAY! ;-)

Casey July 23, 2013 at 6:27 AM

I have yet to read this series, but after the reviews Thief is getting, it has been pushed to the top of my TBR. Thank you for the opportunity!

DA July 23, 2013 at 6:39 AM

I cannot do cliffhangers – ever! I have the other 2 books – waiting for the 3rd so I can read start to finish. I have heard so much about this trilogy and have been anticipating reading all. With this 3rd book, I can finally put myself out of misery:) Thanks for the giveaway.

djp603 July 23, 2013 at 6:45 AM

Loved the series…..the ending was good, just not what I hoped for, at least not all of it.

Brandi July 23, 2013 at 6:51 AM

I adore this series! I would love to have these lovely books sitting on my bookshelf! Thanks for the giveaway :)

Maria Malaveci July 23, 2013 at 6:52 AM

I want them! I want them so…..bad! Thanks for another amazing giveaway Maryse!

JennS July 23, 2013 at 6:54 AM

I have got to read these!!!!

Shannon Stephens July 23, 2013 at 6:57 AM

Haven’t read any of this series- would love to win! Thanks!

bonnie July 23, 2013 at 7:12 AM

OMGoodness!!! I gotta read this last one, like NOW!!!!! Thanks :-)

Hollie July 23, 2013 at 7:25 AM

Loooovvvvvveeeee it!!

Kelly July 23, 2013 at 7:25 AM

I have read the first two and loved them. I can’t wait to read this last installment!

Beth Lattanzi July 23, 2013 at 7:27 AM

I haven’t read this series but you have definitely sparked my interest!!! Thanks for the opportunity to win!

Lisa76 July 23, 2013 at 7:41 AM

Pick Me Pick Me – This is an awesome giveaway!!!!

Claudia July 23, 2013 at 7:47 AM

Don’t know how I missed these. Moved to the top of my list!!

Lariza July 23, 2013 at 7:47 AM

Awesome giveaway!! I haven’t read this series yet I can’t wait

Hollie July 23, 2013 at 7:48 AM

OMG!!!!! I need these!! I LOVE LOVE LOVE these books!!!! Can’t get enough!

Terry Galloway Trahan July 23, 2013 at 7:52 AM

Can you see me? Please pick me!!! This book sounds amazing and I would LOVE to read the first two in the series as well! Thank you so much for the giveaway!

Dawn Bush July 23, 2013 at 8:05 AM

I would love to add these to my little collection of signed books! Thanks for the chance!
Dawnbushemail@yahoo.com

Bobbye July 23, 2013 at 8:06 AM

This is wonderful :) Thanks so much!!!

Jenn July 23, 2013 at 8:11 AM

Souds great. Can’t wait to read it.

Michaela July 23, 2013 at 8:15 AM

Oh yes!!!! This is an AWESOME giveaway!! I have agonized over this entire series since The Opportunist first came out! Dirty Red made me semi- shake (so as not to cause any real damage) my kindle in an awkward and horrible attempt to have Caleb and Olivia just get together! And now Thief… I’m not sure how you even reviewed this book because I was left speechless and craving more!! I wish I could unread a book so I can experience it all over again! I’m so bummed I read it entirely too fast!! Ugh :)

Anyway, fantastic giveaway! I clearly loved this series and would be ecstatic to have this signed trilogy!!!

Thanks Maryse!!!

Amber Barjer July 23, 2013 at 8:29 AM

EEKKK! I would love to win this! Thank you for the awesome giveaway!

Vicki July 23, 2013 at 8:34 AM

Thank you for always having awesome give aways! I haven’t read this series yet, but I’m looking forward to it!!

Anya July 23, 2013 at 8:46 AM

I haven’t read this series but I’m excited especially with that review! :)

Stacy (StacyHgg) July 23, 2013 at 8:52 AM

OMG Maryse I would flippin LOVE to win these books!!! This is definitely one of my fav series, if not my all-time fav!
I am currently re-reading TO and DR now readying for my dive into Thief — I am so freakin excited!!! I CANNOT wait to hear Caleb’s POV!

Cee July 23, 2013 at 9:12 AM

I haven’t read this series, but would love to!

Kim Crimmins July 23, 2013 at 9:28 AM

I can’t wait to start reading this series!

Sara July 23, 2013 at 9:40 AM

I’m at 52% of Thief. LOVE this series!

Nancy July 23, 2013 at 9:52 AM

I have been waiting so long for this series to be completed so I could start on it. Thanks so much for another great giveaway!

Audra July 23, 2013 at 10:07 AM

My favorite series thus far. Tarryn is an AMAZING writer!!!

Sweeta D July 23, 2013 at 10:08 AM

I want them! I want them! With all the excitement surrounding this series, I am moving these up on the TBR list. Thanks for the awesome giveaway!

Jodi July 23, 2013 at 10:15 AM

My favorite series. Ever. I’d so love to add them to my bookshelf!

Kim July 23, 2013 at 10:15 AM

LOVED this series. So much. Having the conclusion written from Caleb’s POV was the icing on a very delicious cake. Well done Tarryn! 5 Stars.

Stacy P. July 23, 2013 at 10:50 AM

I haven’t read this series so I would love to win! Your reviews and recommendations are always spot on Maryse. Thanks so much!

Pam K July 23, 2013 at 10:58 AM

I am complete!!

Sara Arcuri July 23, 2013 at 11:01 AM

Awesome! Love your blog! :)

Beth Warren July 23, 2013 at 11:11 AM

I really enjoy this website – it seems it is taking a turn towards more contemporary – and, altho’ I am resistent.. I realize that just maybe – there are some other stories for me to read – so, please consider me!

Angi Smith July 23, 2013 at 11:19 AM

Haven’t read the stories yet, but can’t wait too!

Agnieszka July 23, 2013 at 11:20 AM

Have the first two books on my TBR list… I guess since the third book is out, it’s time to start reading the series :)

Lauren July 23, 2013 at 11:39 AM

I have read the first but not gotten to the second one. Have to be in the right frame of mind to take it on. Would love to win.

Suzanne July 23, 2013 at 11:43 AM

I LOVED The Opportunist and Dirty Red. Cannot wait to read Caleb’s POV in Thief. Thanks for the giveaway.

Donna July 23, 2013 at 12:00 PM

would love to win

Nichole C July 23, 2013 at 12:05 PM

On my TBR list! Thanks for the giveaway!

Debra D July 23, 2013 at 12:06 PM

Love this series!!!! Thanks for the giveaway!!!

Beth B. July 23, 2013 at 12:16 PM

I love this series; loved Thief…. want to strangle both of them; my heart broke but I’m glad they got their HEA … Would love to win the set of books!!

Nikki July 23, 2013 at 12:20 PM

I have #1 on my TBR list, but I’ve loved everything you has recommended so far!

Ashleigh July 23, 2013 at 12:25 PM

I’m pretty sure this book is my fav of the year so far. Tarryns writing is off the charts in this one! I highlighted half the book and went back to reread my fav passages a few times. As far as I’m concerned this is the way to write the male pov, this is the way to end a trilogy! It couldn’t have been more perfect! I finished the book feeling totally satisfied that she stayed true to their characters and their story. I’m so psyched to see what she writes next!

Stacey July 23, 2013 at 12:27 PM

Oh I’m re-reading the opportunist now before I read theif!! Can’t wait and I would love a signed copied of these books!!! Love the series :)

Kristine July 23, 2013 at 12:40 PM

Okay already……I get it. I have been skirting around this trilogy for a while. I’ve read the many high star reviews. I am an emotional reader and tend to lose myself in the story so I was afraid. Not afraid of loving every page but afraid of the rollercoaster of emotions that I would feel. I will be afraid no longer! I would love to win a signed copy of this trilogy but I don’t think I can wait any longer. Amazon here come!!!!!

Annie July 23, 2013 at 1:06 PM

Would LOVE LOVE LOVE to get these books! So many friends of mine over the last few days have been talking (or screaming more like it!) about these books- I have been avoiding them so I don’t get anything spoiled before I can buy them!!!!

Amanda July 23, 2013 at 1:29 PM

Love this series…But I am terrified to read this one.

Stephanie July 23, 2013 at 2:25 PM

This series was absolutely amazing! I still have no words to say about Thief. as i’m still processing everything that happened. But this is definitely one of those stories that will stay with me forever

Cassandra E July 23, 2013 at 2:36 PM

I’m starting Thief today!

Helen Read July 23, 2013 at 2:39 PM

Tarryn gave Thief the best ending possible!

Clara Song July 23, 2013 at 2:41 PM

I’m still coming off of a emotional high after reading Thief, I need to calm down before writing my review!

Emely July 23, 2013 at 3:06 PM

Love Caleb!!! Thief was worth the wait! A little bittersweet but that makes it more realistic. Tarryn did very well with the whole series every book was tormenting it their own way, her writing is just amazing!

Kimberly Mayberry July 23, 2013 at 3:20 PM

OMG! I want to win this book so bad! Being disabled, it is hard to read on my laptop, and I do not have the income to buy a Kindle, so print books are the BEST! Thank you so much for this wonderful opportunity to win a print book of the Trilogy!

Monica Martinez July 23, 2013 at 3:58 PM

OMG! A signed set! I would stick these on plastic wrap and no one would ever be allowed to breathe on them.

Jenny July 23, 2013 at 4:14 PM

Absolutely one of my favorite series of all time!!

Trisha July 23, 2013 at 4:25 PM

Just finishing up Dirty Red now (I waited to read it until Thief came out after The Opportunist pretty much gutted me)! Super excited about reading Thief next!

bookster July 23, 2013 at 4:28 PM

woo hoo I would LOVE this!!

Heather July 23, 2013 at 4:41 PM

Reading this series right now.

Emma` July 23, 2013 at 4:48 PM

Loved, the roller coastter ride ! Had me screaming at both of them!

Sara G. July 23, 2013 at 5:02 PM

You know a book is amazing when 1) You cry; 2) You immediately start re-reading it when it’s over; 3) You sit and read it straight through, only stopping to eat dinner; and 4) It’s the last thing you think about before bed and the first thing you think about when you wake up in the morning :)

Loved it!

Donna July 23, 2013 at 5:40 PM

I had so much to do today, daughter’s college graduation. The only thing I did today was read Thief…..OMG, will finish this book today

Margaret July 23, 2013 at 6:26 PM

I read all three in 2 1/2 days and now my heart hurts. What a beautiful and intense mind blowing ride… Poor Caleb, I think the author covered every bad thing that could ever possible happen to him. Maybe that’s what he gets for being too perfect in the beginning? Major book hangover!!! Thanks Maryse for recommending these. I would never have found them otherwise….

Elizabeth M. July 23, 2013 at 6:42 PM

Sooo had to ditch my current read to start this book! TF is downright brilliant!

Nicole A. July 23, 2013 at 6:57 PM

Love this series. Thank you for the giveaway. =)

Melissa July 23, 2013 at 7:16 PM

Loved this series but it did a number on my heart and emotions right up to the last page of Thief. It’s simply a brilliant work of art and I’m already missing these flawed characters!

Season Ciaverella July 23, 2013 at 7:29 PM

Only 1 word……WOW!

Jennifer F July 23, 2013 at 7:32 PM

Awesome series!

Miranda July 23, 2013 at 7:40 PM

Awesome giveaway been wanting to read this series

Gloria Elena Gonzalez July 23, 2013 at 7:42 PM

THanks for the giveaway!

Griffey July 23, 2013 at 7:46 PM

I’ve been dying for this book to come out! Loved the first two!

michelle July 23, 2013 at 7:50 PM

I really would Love to win this I want to read this soo bad!! I would have already one clicked but ive been one clicking to much lately :(

Darla Williams July 23, 2013 at 8:06 PM

This series is an emotional journey like no other. I loved every second of it.

Kristine July 23, 2013 at 10:04 PM

WTF!!! Just finished The Opportnist. I am literally sick to my stomach. I am torn between loving Olivia and wanting to wring her neck! Caleb is also on my shit list. There are no words to how i feel about Leah, well one comes to mind…..bitch!
Although my heart is torn in two……here I come book 2 ;)

Erika July 23, 2013 at 10:52 PM

So excited to read this series! Thanks for the great review!

Virginia July 24, 2013 at 12:11 AM

Oh god, I hope I’m not to late! I love this series! For me, thi is the most anticipated book since Harry Potter and the deathly hallows!

sabrina July 24, 2013 at 6:06 AM

Cant wsit to read 5his one

Jean July 24, 2013 at 8:16 AM

OMG Kristine! You are scaring me…..just started The Opportunist last night and unfortunately had to come to work today and haven’t finished yet! After reading your comments, my stomach hurts already!! Ugh, but can’t wait to get back to reading it and at least all 3 books are out already! It’s definitely taking me out of my book slump!

sarahd. July 24, 2013 at 1:20 PM

Oooooh!!!!! Would love this…these are on my TBR list!!!!!

Sharyn July 24, 2013 at 2:08 PM

I am **dying** to read these and this only made me want to do so even more!!

Leslie July 24, 2013 at 9:29 PM

I know the contest is over so not entering but I HAD to comment on my LOVE FOR THESE BOOKS. I am scarred from them. In an awesome way of course. So so so so good. Finished Thief earlier and I still have a book hangover from it. *sigh*

Jessica H July 25, 2013 at 10:44 AM

I would love to read these books

Patty July 25, 2013 at 12:01 PM

Help Help….can anyone help..like I posted earlier when so much time lapses in between sequels and you read so many other booksin between sometimes I have to go back and read the first book or two when its a trilogy all over again, BUT I am so caught up in this I dont want to …..can anyone remind me what happened in Olivias childhood….I know Leah was adopted with loveless parents but I forgot about Olivia…..Help… I dont want to stop reading Thief and go back but they keep mentioning stuff and for the life of me I cant remember……….

Terrie July 25, 2013 at 9:59 PM

Wow, just WOW! Just when I thought Caleb couldn’t be more of an ass! Who know all this was going on in his heart! Great wrap up to the series!

Jean July 26, 2013 at 7:42 AM

Terrie, your comment about Caleb scares me….I am like 30% into Thief……ugh!

Katreena July 26, 2013 at 10:54 PM

Please open it to your international readers next time! Love this series so much! <3

Patty July 27, 2013 at 10:11 AM

Ok I just finished thief…….I absolutely loved 97 percent… I feel it was lacking in the last chapter and epilogue……Sorry…I guess I wanted a total HEA.where they got “everything”. Don’t get me wrong loved the series but, after everything they went through I wanted them to get it all. Fell a little short for me.

Lila July 28, 2013 at 9:37 AM

Is there no discussion thread? I just finished and can’t get the book out of my head. :)

Bernadette July 28, 2013 at 11:15 PM

My fave trilogy ever! Not a single annoying character. Finally a girl that does not blush, I am so sick of reading that! Loved her writing style and the way that each book had a different character POV. She definitely saved the best for last! Was a tiny bit sad with something at the end but that made it all the more unpredictable. Love, love, loved it! The best.

Betty April 14, 2014 at 10:13 AM

I know I’m a year late, but I just finished this trilogy. Thank god that it was complete or I would have died. DIED waiting for the next one. I normally read a book, enjoy the ending, linger a bit and move on. 24 hours later I’m STILL in a fog on this series. I’m so glad that Noah got a point of view, and that it’s mainly Caleb’s. It’s time we got into that man’s head.

Loved how the author made sure she addressed some stuff that the readers would be asking. Like Olivia asking why he never fights for her. Yeah, I thought that…

Sigh, I’m going to be in love with this series for a while!

Leave a Comment

 

Notify me of followup comments to this post via e-mail. You can also subscribe without commenting.

Previous post:

Next post: