Book Review – Bared to You by Sylvia Day

by Maryse on April 12, 2012 · 57 comments

in contemporary romance

Bared to You: A Crossfire Novel
And here it is… friends. Time for me to say again, “We fooooound it!!! We foooooooound it!!!” Yep. We found it. What, exactly did we find?

Weren’t some of you asking me what to read after Fifty Shades? Hrmmmm? Were you? Well. This. Is. IT!! We found it. And now I know… I know. Nothing compares to Fifty. That was our biggest problem, wasn’t it? We’ve found many “similar” books in regards to the subject matter. Some had large elements of BDSM in it, some had the “contract” with the rich, gorgeous tycoon uninterested in love. And some had none of that… just a ton of 5-star intensity that we could easily become addicted to. But none had it all. None of them were quite… “What to read after Fifty.” They were good options, but not perfect.

And then… I started getting little nudges from fellow readers a few days ago. Christina first mentioned it:

“Ok, so I’ve been hearing that Bared to You by Sylvia Day is close to a FSoG. I haven’t read it yet, I’m going to start it tonight.”

And it went viral on my Facebook page after that.

I finished it this morning and have been pacing at work all morning. I tried. I tried to keep it contained. Thought to myself… I can hold out until tonight, for the review. But the girls… they kept taunting me with his name, with specific scenes, with invitations into chat discussions.

Then Tina brought it up. I went crazy!! I was busting at the seams, and I let it all loose! *sigh* But I felt soooooo much better after that.

Tina: So this book Bared to You – you start it?

Maryse: HOLY *beep* TINA, sorry ;)  LOVED IT. I finished it this morning and I’m upside down. Now I’m at work when all I want to do is release myself into a review. I’m freaking! Okay wait… there are some OBVIOUS parts ummm… well it’s like Fifty, but the author did it right. It’s not better then Fifty, but if she keeps the series going at the intensity this one had (cause there will be more… a continuation to their story), then this could be as good. Excellent. I’m giving it 5 stars ’cause I swear I was shaking and on edge the entire time…

If you go into this “open” (’cause of course you might not be able to help finding similarities and comparing), but still.. for the fun of it… the need for more after “Fifty”… this one has it. If u are looking for “what to read after Fifty” cause you want more like that… I mean, I have plenty that were “good” but THIS is #1 after Fifty so far (in terms of that mood, that ambiance, that style).

Tina: I just bought it.

And while I was at it, I let loose with my Facebook girls too.

Christina: Ohhhhh my word!! I can’t WAIT until we all finish this book so we can discuss!!! 72% and we get the goods thrown at us. Ahhh. I am swooning at Gideon. He’s, just….wow

Yanira: I love this book!!! It’s kinda like Fifty, but not.

Carol: Just started it too….my husband said, “another book?” Me: “yes, babe, but you’ll be pleased….its been compared to the one that got us pregnant!” lol ;)

Jenny: Maryse, finished Bared to You and dare I say it’s a squeeeeeeeeee!!!!!

Maryse’s Book Blog: Oh my… Heart is breaking… Loving this. At the italian restaurant. I can totally feel this scene and the one before it.

Brandie: Started a chat thread on Maryse’s blog for Bared To You. I just have to talk about this book! <– (side note from Maryse… that link is a full-on discussion – spoilers and all, so don’t click it, unless you’re ready to see the whole book discussed).

Maryse’s Book Blog: Ditto – fan-freakin-tastic book. I am THRILLED, and am anxious to get this review out of me!!! One of my favorites this year NO DOUBT. NO DOUBT. I’m stuck in a Gideon loop, and that last “little surprise” really threw me for a loop. OMG I’m shaking!!! AND AND… well the whole darn book threw me… every bit. LOVED, melted, absolutely shook with fury, fear… anticipation and nervousness. THIS ONE HAS ME!!

Gitte: Maryse yep it was everything you said…my fave so far this year by a mile!!! It had everything and I am still thinking about it days later!!! I CANNOT wait for the next one!!!

Maryse’s Book Blog: You know Gitte… might be my fav so far this year too. It’s a toss-up between a few, but this one sure had me feeling EVERYTHING. Everything she thought, I thought. Everything she felt, I was already feeling it, no matter how irrational, I was RIGHT THERE with her.

Brandie: That’s what I loved so much about it too Maryse! I wasn’t just reading, I was feeling.

Jenny: Oh Maryse! You are spot on with all that!! It’s def going to be one of my faves that’s for sure. It will take something pretty special to knock this off! I an STILL consumed by it long after finishing it so I know I’m on a winner when that happens. Eva was amazing! What a fantastic character. So damaged, yet so strong. Don’t even get me started on Gideon!! Lol. Am dying to read your review!!! Yay! Love this awesome post good read feeling!!

Gitte: … I didn’t get any sleep at all over 2 days cause ALL my emotions were tied up in it!! … Never has a heroine gotten to me like this….so rare!! I wanted to pick her out my kindle and put her in my pocket ..then do the same to him and put him in the other one.

Sali: omg maryse im at 80% & im sad coz i dont want this to end …*sigh & pout*……yes im doing both

Kistrine: Just got done with Bared..and if you’ve read my posts on this page, ive been having a readathon! Hands down, this is second to my fifty shades obssession!

Iced: I’m at 50% on this book and I have to say it’s been hard not doing a whole compare between it and 50 Shades. It bothered me on a huge level much through a good chunk. It slowly grew on me though and at the moment I’m totally into Gideon. That little scene after the GYM.. SIZZLE!! That was effing hot to the max!! Can’t wait for you to finish Maryse so we can fully discuss :D . Hope the second half truly kicks things into max gear.

Laura: Bared to You definitely gave me my Christian fix. But now I’m finished and I need a Gideon fix! Any idea when book two is coming out?

Okay so… I mean, this whole review could be my entire Facebook page right now, because this book is dominating it right now, but I think you get the point. ;) This. Book. ROCKS!

And I’m pretty sure you have a good idea what it’s about, but humor me a moment, as I quickly explain the premise.

You see, once upon a time, a very pretty and financially secure woman (Eva) haphazardly ran across an exquisite male (Gideon), who couldn’t help but stare at her with intensity. And she stared back. Because you see… he was the most gorgeous male she had ever laid eyes on. Pure perfection and the depth and seriousness of his stare unnerved her. She couldn’t stop thinking about him.

Five minutes with Mr. Dark and Dangerous, and I was filled with an edgy, restless energy. I could still feel the pull of him, the inexplicable urge to go back inside where he was.

And as her week progressed, she ran into him a few more times (you’ll see why). He made his intentions perfectly clear, and while her body said YES, her mouth said “Ugh! As IF!!”

“There was nothing harmless about this guy,” I said dryly.

“Ah, one of those.” Cary nodded sagely. “Bad boys can be fun, if you don’t get too close.”

Never refuse a man who gets everything he wants, whenever he wants, because if he can’t have it, or even play with it a little, right off the bat, he will do whatever it takes to own it. Like waving a red flag before a bull… that’s just teasing.

“You’re a huge challenge to a guy who obviously thrives on them.”

Gideon knows no boundaries, and because of his physical beauty, his owning half of Manhattan, and his tenacious grip on control, boundaries simply don’t exist in his world. And why should they? Everyone bows to Mr. Cross.

“I’m not interested.”

Cross glanced over his shoulder at me. His shirt and tie were both the same cerulean as his irises. The effect was striking. “No lies. Eva. Ever.”

“That’s not a lie. So what if I’m attracted to you? I expect most women are.” Wrapping up what was left of my candy bar, I shoved it back into the shopping bag I’d tucked into my purse. I didn’t need chocolate when I was sharing air with Gideon Cross. “But I’m not interested in doing anything about it.”

He faced me then, turning in a leisurely pivot, that ghost of a smile softening his sinful mouth. His ease and unconcern aggravated me further. “Attraction is too tame a word for” – he gestured at the space between us – “this.”

“Call me crazy, but I have to actually like someone before I get naked and sweaty with them.”

“Not crazy,” he said. “But I don’t have the time or the inclination to date.”

And the game is ON!!

But Mr. Perfect is far from it, and the reader quickly grasps this early on in their encounters. Thing is… she has tentative grasp on emotional connections, too. Disturbing pasts have left emotional scars. Put these two on each other’s path and watch them self-combust. This book is beyond steamy, and I mean S-T-E-A-M-Y. Wooooooohooooo *hot*. Perfectly detailed, perfectly paced, perfectly realistic in it’s fictionally extravagant storyline. And while the passion could short-circuit your e-reader, they are just as passionately afraid for their own hearts. They can tear each other apart (and in the process, tear us apart, too). But that’s what we love, right? The absolutely dysfunctional start of a love affair between two people who normally practice extreme caution in relationships, and who do the absolute wrong thing, each and every time.

And I wouldn’t have it any other way.

Raw, real, gritty, emotionally addictive. He has an entourage… and she has her own, and its all just a crazy wonderful mess. Every character has you paying attention, (some are amazing, some are broken, some are jealous & petty, some are possibly dangerous…) and this one gives you everything you need for that “Fifty” rush that you’ve been searching for. The only thing that it’s missing is book #2. And that one is on it’s way. “Deeper In You” coming soon. *hrmph* Not soon enough (October 2012).

FIVE STARS!!!!! I’ve given quite a few books recently a 5-star rating (my reading luck has been great these days!). But this one beats most of ‘em. Possibly the best book of the year so far? Well close. There are a few up there with it… ;) Oh no. I just had a thought. What am I gonna read, now, that’s gonna live up to this?!? Check out the old cover!! —————->

Get Free Email Updates from me :)

{ 57 comments… read them below or add one }

Rose April 12, 2012 at 6:27 PM

ok! I’m going to start reading this in an hour.. I had it saved… hopefully I wake up to my alarm clock in time for work tomorrow LOL…

Maryse April 12, 2012 at 6:30 PM

I can’t wait to hear what you think!! Good luck on the sleep thing. It ain’t happening! ;)

Maureen April 12, 2012 at 6:32 PM

There is NO WAY after that review that I am not buying this book immediately!!!

Maryse April 12, 2012 at 6:47 PM

And then let’s discuss it!!! You’ll need to. I promise you that.

Lauren April 12, 2012 at 7:32 PM

I am so happy you wrote about this one earlier this week. After reading the reviews i had to get it cause I love me some fifty. I just finished and loved it yes not as good as fifty but still great. The feelings this book causes I have not gotten since fifty. I can’t wait for the sequel. Thanks for bringing attention to this one.

arwen April 12, 2012 at 8:56 PM

Glad you liked it Maryse!!!
It doesn’t matter how good it is, I just don’t re-read books because there is LOT to be read out there. But I’m just sooo obsessed about Bared to You that it is exactly what I’m doing right now. RE-READING IT, savouring every page of it.
This is the first time I read your review, after I read a book. It was really nice, because the quotes you chose, were some of the best of the book. =)
And please, help us out starting that much needed “what to read after Fifty” list…. Maryse we need you!!! LOL

Jenny April 12, 2012 at 9:10 PM

Great review Maryse, as always! Ha! I actually mentioned this one to Tina as well – I was so carried away with it!!
Onto trying to find the next good book! This has given me hope they’re out there!
Hope your post G&E doesn’t last too long! :-)

Maxima April 12, 2012 at 9:22 PM

WOW! Just WOW! Did I say I love you ? Thank you for finding these great books!

Martine April 12, 2012 at 9:55 PM

Maureen you said it , I bought the book 1 click through Amazon and I am @ work mind you :) ) ….

Rose April 12, 2012 at 10:12 PM

Ummm somehow I missed that this was a series!!!! Such a hot novel. Omg. Mary you were right… So tell me.. When’s the second set to come out???

Maryse April 12, 2012 at 10:39 PM

Maxima!! Awwww *hug*

Arwen.. I’m totally gonna re-read this

Lauren… letting you guys know early means we get to all chat about it together!!

Jenny: It’s a great form of torture though ;) We had so much fun didn’t we?

Martine – please let me know what you think!

Rose: Yep.. 2 more books after. Book #2 is expected out Feb 2013 (*sob*)

Carla April 12, 2012 at 10:41 PM

OMG! wooooow!!!! When i saw the cover and the word fifity in your review my eyes were shining. This one will be my next book, for sure.

Catherine April 12, 2012 at 11:21 PM

I have to say…I wasn’t surprised that the book was good. Sylvia Day has never disappointed me. However, I was pleasantly surprised at HOW good it was. I love that it touched on such an important issue. @Maryse, I think I read like the first paragraph of your initial intro of the book (i.e., not the review) and was already convinced it was going to be smashing. AND IT WAS. OF COURSE. Sigh. He’s so intriguing.

Mary jo April 12, 2012 at 11:31 PM

I’ve been feeling a lull in my reading and you sold me on this one. I’m 25% in and I’ve already had so many OMGs! Thank you!

Pam April 13, 2012 at 7:49 AM

I finished Collision Course last night (WOW!) and was wondering if I should start the next Pyte novel or Bared to You and I was kind of waffling about it. Thanks for helping me make up my mind! You rock!

Mandy April 13, 2012 at 8:51 AM

Ohhhh ok. I’m sold. I’m finishing up “At Peace” right now. Will slide into the “read next” pile.

Jeannie Smith April 13, 2012 at 8:52 AM

Another book on my list!! My family is starting to feel neglected lol.

I was thinking maybe you need a five star “plus” rating – for books that really blow you away. Books that leave you wondering “what could possibly top this?”.

Devi Marchan April 13, 2012 at 11:49 AM


I just finished Sweet Dreams and Knight and was going on a total Kristen Ashley MARATHON!!! (she is my new best friend lol) but….now I think that I have to get this book and read it… my friend are NEVER wrong when it comes to books…..sometimes I think that I need more hours in the day ….lol…anyway Tate was HOTTT loved him like toatlly…the book was loong so I loved that but if you are say this Bared to You is comparable to my Fifty?! the no way am i reading anything else but that right now… to you later when i finish….dying for another *squeee* moment.

Nicole April 13, 2012 at 12:27 PM

Saw it yesterday on your website and figuring it would help with my 50 shades withdrawl I figured I would try it….Loved it – read it in a ay and am still thinking about it – Yes, it was close to 50 Shades but I loved that Eva was experienced and no so out of her element can’t wait for the next one.

Kelly April 13, 2012 at 1:35 PM

Ok I have been stalking your blog for a couple of months now and I have got to say every one of your book recs have been spot on! Anytime you recommend a book from now on I am reading it! lol
I loved 50 shades and went crazy waiting for the last book to come out. I gobbled it up in one night and then was once again left with nothing to read. I mean what comes after all that hottness??? So then I read Thoughtless and Effortless which I also loved but didn’t quite have the edge I needed after reading 50.
So then I saw Bared to You by Sylvia Day and after reading your post had to buy it. All I can say is WOW!!! I am in love with this book. I loved 50 but I think Sylvia will top 50 with this Crossfire series. She simply knows how to get it done!!!
So now I have to wait for Deeper in You and I have no idea when it is going to be released!!! UGH I am so NOT Patient!!!! The waiting sucks!!!

Debbie B April 13, 2012 at 2:24 PM

Bought this yesterday and want to start reading immediately but I’m in the middle of Thoughtless right now. I wanna quite reading it because I want to strangle the female character but since I’m already half-way through I might as well finish cause I do like Kellan. Ugh.

Maryse April 13, 2012 at 2:29 PM

Wanting to strangle her is what makes it so fun! heheh

Maryse April 13, 2012 at 2:29 PM

Kelly… I feel your pain. I still haven’t started a single book since I finished that one, and while I have TONS of great choices in my TBR list.. I don’t know what I’m gonna start next, after THAT!

Mary jo April 13, 2012 at 3:43 PM

OH My… were not joking with this one. I know I need to hash it out but where to even begin? I think ill have to reread this one for sure.I loved Gideon and his sweet vulnerability but I did want to strangle Eva. Can’t wait for the next one! THANKS!

Kimberly B April 13, 2012 at 7:54 PM

Oh wow! What a great book again Maryse. I loved all the emotions that ran through my head. At the end my heart rate must have been 150 beats/ min. So good, and I hate waiting for the sequel. By far the best book Iv’e read so far this year and I’ve easily read around 120 books so far. Loved it, wanted to throw my kindle against wall with fury and jealousness, and then I had to get away from my family and go sit in my quite room to finish reading it. I love full emotions that some great books bring up in me. Fantastic Maryse. Thanks!

Kimberly B April 13, 2012 at 8:41 PM

Wow Maryse, another awesome recommendation again. Well definitely my favorite book of 2012 so far and Iv’e read about 120 books in 2012. I had so many crazy emotions running through me. At the end I was so deep in the book and felt Eva’s anger and jealousy that I wanted to throw my kindle against the wall in frustration. I had to leave my family and go into my quite room by myself (they always make fun of the emotions that come across my face when I read and this book at the end sent me into a tizzy) to finish reading. I can’t believe we have to wait until Oct to get the next book. Again Maryse, what a great recommendation. Thanks

Tori April 14, 2012 at 12:03 AM

Maryse – I’m not sure if she’s updated her website since you posted the ETA for book 2, but she’s listed that Deeper in You was due out sometime in October of this year. Still too far away, I want to read it NOW! But at least it’s sooner than Feb!

Hill April 14, 2012 at 3:12 AM

Maryse, You were so right! No sleep again. Gideon definitely makes the list. Hate the wait but at least we know there is a sequel coming unlike Crow’s Row.

Alison April 23, 2012 at 2:28 PM


Elizabeth April 27, 2012 at 12:49 PM

In the last 3 weeks I have read the Fifty Shades books, then Bared to You, Beautiful Disaster, and I just finished Thoughtless and Effortless. I am completely sleep deprived, but enjoying every second of it.

I have to say that I almost like Bared to You (dare I say it) better than Fifty. I can’t totally say that now, since there is only 1 book out, but I LOVE it.

Moxie Pepperpot May 1, 2012 at 7:32 AM

I started this last night and I am 1/2 way through it. I just can’t put it down. I absolutely love Gideon’s troubled OCD alpha male persona with Eva. I love how They are both working through their hang ups because they recognize their need of the other. And OMG la-la-love the steamy sex. You were right on the money when you said this book will curve my craving for Christian and Anna. So far, Gideon (Bared To You) is on my top 3 Favorite Alpha Male Heroes of All Time List behind Jericho Barrons and Christian Grey.

I wish I could be that person who feels no guilt for calling in sick to work. Oh well, I will survive by reading during my breaks and lunch and then will read the rest tonight!

Jenny May 24, 2012 at 9:59 AM

I read Fifty Shades in 4 days…then quickly read Bared to you. Can i just say OMG. These 2 men have taken over my thoughts and late late nights. Cant wait for crossfire book#2 to come out this fall. NOW, I need another suggestions. Just where, oh where, to go from here!??

Jen June 4, 2012 at 1:57 PM

So – Thank you Maryse, again! I loved it!!! I think Gideon is awesome but I truly LOVED Eva… Finally a girl who has her own history and is not a sweet innocent virgin… I mean its someone with meat & bones. Don’t get me wrong – I liked Anastasia, but Eva I can relate a little more too… She knows she getting into “Dark & Dangerous” and she doesn’t stop herself… FANTASTIC!!! Eva is more like a girl I’d be friends with and have things in common with…Her thoughts and feelings were how I was already reacting to Gideon… Anyway – great recommendation and review (as usual)… Thanks Again!!!

Jillian June 5, 2012 at 9:41 AM

I started reading the Ann Rice trilogy, The Claiming of Sleeping Beauty, afater Fifty Shades as suggested by a freind but it seems drawn out and now I am wishing I would have started this book. Have you read Sleeping Beauty. I miss Christian Grey!!!

Maryse June 5, 2012 at 12:18 PM
Christine June 6, 2012 at 5:56 PM

FINALLY finished the Fifty Shades triology.. I’m going through withdrawls!!!!!! Lol… cant wait to read this!!! Thanks!!!!

Christine June 6, 2012 at 6:02 PM

I’m reading the comments and realizing this is a series.. is this the first book?

Roni June 22, 2012 at 4:18 PM

OMG!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! There has to be more!!!!! Gideon is AMAZING….(that’s all I can say) LOL

Cecilia July 4, 2012 at 10:29 PM

Sylvia needs to stop her other works and just focus on getting the rest of this series out!!!! I’m going out of my mind here and can’t wait until October and then however long after that for the 3rd book. I knew I should not have started this book until the whole thing was out…

Annette July 12, 2012 at 10:12 AM

This book is better written than 50 shades and glad I came across your website…I ordered and read Bared to You and was glued to it! Perfect book to follow after 50 shades series!! Now I can’t wait for October to be here soon enough! Thank you :)

Tiffany July 20, 2012 at 12:09 PM

I must say… I LOVE your website and Thanks for the awesome reviews.

This book is fantasitic. I think I might even like Bared to You even better than 50 Shades. We will have to see how the series plays out. I am so excited for the 2nd book. I can not wait to read it.

Terry July 28, 2012 at 12:21 PM

I read all three Shades books, so far twice already then I saw Bared to you couldn’t resist as it was recommended as the book to read after Shades. Fantastic read…it felt teasingly delightful…more characters, but the end left me feeling up in the air!! what are Gideons demons?? can’t wait for Reflected in you to be released.

Shan August 5, 2012 at 1:35 AM

Thank you Maryse for this recommendation of what to read after “50″, I ordered it the day after I finished Fifty Shades Freed (after an exhausting search of what could compare…lol) & thanks to your helpful site found an interest in Bared to You…I didn’t immediately start since I had completely neglected my home and work life due to my obsession with the 50 trilology…but let’s just say that when I did, I didn’t put it down, completely read in a day…a GREAT read! Can’t wait till October for part 2 of Gideon and Ana ;-)

Shan August 5, 2012 at 1:54 AM

I meant Gideon and Eva…aiyaiyai…now you see the obsession ;-)

kelli August 20, 2012 at 1:54 PM

I was very hesitant to start this book. I went on to Amazon and i was browsing when I saw this book. I read the synopsis and I got sooooo excited!! Then I read the reviews. Most of them were awful… I mean truly bad! So many people called this book a rip off of our dearest Fifty. So, I moved on. Then I saw you reviewed Bared To You. And I’m sooo glad that you did! The book was fantastic! I know that you love Christian just as much as I do, so that being known, if you made room to love Gideon too, then the book was worth it! And of course it was. I cant for the next one!!! Thank you, as always, Maryse!

Cassidy August 25, 2012 at 3:47 PM

Could NOT put this down months ago!!!! I already went ahead and prebooked the 2nd one coming out October 2nd!!! Eeek!!!

Bernie September 3, 2012 at 1:05 PM

A friend of mine told me to read this after I read the “Fifty” series. I bought it and let it sit for a couple of days while I finished another book. Then I read Bared to You in less then 2 days. Your review is DEAD ON! I already pre-ordered the book coming out in October and the third scheduled for December 31. I really didn’t think it was a rip off of Fifty, especially when you compare Evan and Ana.I know I may have people throw stones at me but I think I actually liked this book better in some ways then Fifty,

Glad I found your website and I will be back to see what else you are reviewing since it seems we have similar taste!


Nicole R September 11, 2012 at 10:39 PM

Loved it! Thought it was great! I can’t wait for the next book to come out in October.

Patty October 5, 2012 at 9:15 AM

OK, now I am going crazy…this doesnt go to print until 10/23, I may have to run out and get my kindle now…..It’s been a while since I read “bared to you” maybe I will re-read it in the meantime to refresh my memory…..

Can anyone recommend which I should get a Nook or Kindle….I did notice alot of Maryse’s review are available only on Nook….HELP..

I cant wait for this book to come after reading all your comments…..I am hooked…

rhyatot February 2, 2013 at 12:16 AM

i have finished reading the 2 books! I am totally in love with it. and now, I’m waiting for the third book. and it kills me. i really can’t get my eyes off the book. i am totally addicted to these books and to sylvia day!

Bec Boots February 16, 2013 at 4:55 PM

I love these books as well. I hope it gets made into a movie. If it does, I have found the perfect actor to play Gideon! See the photos that would make Taylor Kitsch perfect:

Sandra Roberts January 17, 2014 at 6:24 PM

Have you read ‘Because You Are Mine’ by Beth Kery?. This is very 50 Shades, with intensity and a storyline quite similar…

Trisha Cook February 10, 2014 at 8:45 PM

I have to say I was contemplating buying these books after finishing up the Fifty Shades trilogy, but I no one else in my inner circle had read them. Im very particular about books, a bit eclectic in my selections, and I’m so glad that I found this site! Now that I have read the reviews, my next purchase will be these novels. Especially since I found the set at Wal-Mart about a week ago. Thanks for doing what you!

Tia April 9, 2014 at 9:25 AM

I decided to read this after Fifty Shades and I love my Fifty Shades…the connection, the scenes, everything about it was amazing. It felt so real!!! I heard about Bared To You and decided to give it a try. I must admit…I’m a bit disappointed. It was an ok read…their relationship felt a bit forced or quick (how could he go from being a happy bachelor to feeling like he needed her in his life after a few pages) The sex scenes were amazing. I enjoyed it, but I couldn’t stop comparing the books lol. The Fifty Shades trilogy is much better….any yes, I’m being completely biased! lol

suzanne September 15, 2014 at 5:10 AM

I read fifty shades of Grey trilogy and thought I wouldn’t find better bit I did in the Bare to you trilogy and waiting till the next book to be released . I think ms James is a better writer . Although I can’t wait till movie release of fifty shades. .I guess we all want a Gideon or Christian !!!! Good to dream or read

suzanne September 15, 2014 at 5:12 AM

I meant Silvia Day

Sarah February 14, 2016 at 11:17 PM

I really want to read this,but I heard that this book has a sad ending. And let me tell you, sad endings break my heart and I really hate and sorta love them

Leave a Comment


Notify me of followup comments to this post via e-mail. You can also subscribe without commenting.

Previous post:

Next post: