Book Review – Fifty Shades Freed by E.L. James

by Maryse on January 23, 2012 · 41 comments

in Bad Boys & Rock Stars

Fifty Shades Freed: Book Three of the Fifty Shades Trilogy

QUICK NOTE!! SPOILER ALERT. Actually… not a spoiler for this book, but for the series in general. YOU MUST read the other two books before reading this review, so as not to spoil all of the crazy excitement that you’ll go through with those. This is one of those absolute must read trilogies that you must read from the start, spoiler free! Believe me. You will love it!! If you haven’t read the first book, stop right now and go get it!! Fifty Shades is a masterpiece!! Check out my first review if you’re new to the series, and go from there ;)

Interested in the series? —> E.L. James – Fifty Shades Trilogy Reading Order

———————-
So let’s talk about this. I’m going to say right out that I *did* love it, and I adored the deep emotional connection that this book allowed us to explore. It was pure “Christian Grey” and it indulged our need for Christian-style emotion. Angry Christian, gentle Christian, loving Christian, insecure Christian… despondent Christian. He was 100% perfectly “Fifty” and beautifully “mercurial” and every moment with “Fifty” is a moment worth reading. I still adore him, almost above all other alpha-male heroes.

Most of our favorite *touches* were there. The fun and silly (and/or) angry/emotionally charged emails. Christian laying down the law (as is his way), and Ana completely and happily defying his wishes. Her unavoidable face-palming whenever her decisions got her in trouble and she found herself questioning “Why again, did I DO that!?”.

“Crap, Christian’s mad – and he has enough to worry about at the moment. What was I thinking?”

Their tender exchanges, their steamy moments, and Ana still completely overwhelmed by just how incredibly wealthy Christian is. Christian’s tenuous hold on the reality of accepting and giving love and affection. Being touched. Being close to someone, in a “normal” way.

My beautiful man who cannot bear to be tickled, who cannot bear to be touched just a short while ago, yet now he tolerates my touch. I must ask him if he likes it, or whether he lets me touch him for my pleasure rather than his.

And of course, enemies continue to haunt their lives.

And while there weren’t as many shocking situations and heart-stopping moments as there were in book #1 and 2, there were a few.

“Anastasia, if you leave me, you might as well take everything.”

In fact there was one that almost almost equaled *that* horrific moment for me in book #2. I clutched my heart, and gulped my tears back because the pain was so deep. And as you read, and come across a pretty bad part, a stressful, coldness will encompass you. And then… another moment.

I realized these moments existed when I started seeing these comments (all at about the same percentage of the book, but I won’t tell you, where):

Desmond: … WTF Fifty.

patricia: I know right!!!!!!!!!

I started avoiding you guys like the plague at that point (here and on my Facebook) ’cause I was so far behind, and was scared something might slip (my business trip completely collided with the release of this book) and I knew I’d have to read the rest of the way through, in hiding.

But then I got *there* (where y’all were freakin’). And I realized something. I don’t know if everyone felt like I did at a certain point past that part, but for you new readers out there… you’ll think you’re there, and you’ll think of me when you get there, but that wasn’t the part that absolutely freaked me out. Oh it had me, but something had me worse. It comes after and it broke my heart. I could hear him. I could see him. I could feel him.

*sob*

Thank you E.L. for bringing Christian to life, like that.

Oh right! What’s it about?

*sucks in breath through teeth*

Ummm…. hrmmm… Ya gotta read the first two, to fully *get* this whole thing, and anything will be a spoiler, at this point, so I’ll keep it simple:

It’s about a wealthy gorgeous alpha male (read: “Dom” although in this one, there’s a lot less of that) and a sweet “normal” girl. They’re into each other (oh sheesh… that doesn’t even come close to describing it). Ha! But he’s got issues, and she’s… “dealing”. Sorta. At times though… she really tries his patience, and yet… that keeps them interesting. ;) The man who has everything and the one thing he wants, well… not as easy as he expects. Or demands.

“Even though you make me so mad – I feel so alive with you.”

But it’s all fun. Except when things come crashing down, and then we’re all freaking out! Them’s the good parts!! (*cringe* hee hee – I know. Grammar – I got it covered ;) )! Growth, discovery, and regression. Exploration. Testing limits. YES!! That’s it!!! Maybe not this book, but this series is about testing limits. Surpassing limits. And not just her. But… him.

“Don’t worry baby, I’ll look after you.”

“It’s not me I’m worried about, it’s you,” I grumble. “Who’s looking after you?”

Anyhoooooo, it was a GREAT book. Very happy to have read it, and let me tell you. If you’ve read the first two, you need this one. NEED IT!

BUT!!! While it was great, and overall, I mostly loved it, I will admit something that might make me a *tad* bit unpopular. I found that I wasn’t obsessed with it like I was with the others. I wondered (and still wonder) if it was possible that my hectic work weekend  was preventing me from becoming fully absorbed in the book.

When my fellow Facebook friend Sandra stated:

Sandra: “I liked it the last half more. But it was my least favorite in the series. The other two I couldnt put down and was irritated when I was forced too (like ugh going to work). This one however was easy to put down and pick up. Not that I didnt like it but I didnt squee….”

A few of us had to agree:

Maryse’s Book Blog: “Sandra… ditto. I wondered if it was my constant work interruptions (and you know, it *might* be that) but I didn’t find myself obsessively re-living the scenes in my head while I worked. I still loved it, for the “time” with them… and the depth of their emotion, but #1 & #2 rocked my world and #3 cuddled me, instead.”

Amy: “… I almost felt like they fought and then made up a little too repetitively so for me it down played the “big WTF moment” that happened. The epilogue was awesome.”

Sali: “… totally agree ….this book felt a little bit safe . Which I love in a way bcoz I didn’t get to anxious…” (side note: true… this was needed.)

Jenny: “… I loved it…..but…and I wasn’t sure what the “but” was, but you nailed it on the head. I didn’t obsess about this one the way I did the other two. I too didn’t get the chance to sit and read it in one go and wondered if that was why but I don’t think so. I could also put this down and walk away whereas that just wasn’t an option with the first two. I did love the conclusion and the extra Fifty bonus was awesome, I would love more of that.”

Yep. Awesome, but… and that’s just it. *shrug*

Just… but.

However… many loved it to death, and I could hear the *squee’ing* from my hotel room.

Jeanette: “…I was dying to know what happens and then sad when I finished! Crazy addiction this is!!!”

Yanira: “I just finished and OMG!! I loved this so much, I laughed and cried, still teary right now. It’s so good.”

Gitte: “‎……and breathe Gitte….finished Fifty Freed and uhm wow..it was everything and more, it was AMAZING!!! Am speechless….”

And as Tina and I discussed it (after all, she is the one who introduced me to “Fifty”):

Maryse: I had so many (work-related) stops and starts this weekend that I didn’t get to read it in proper flow. I got all the right feelings, felt all the right things, but because I kept having to put the book down, I didn’t “simmer” in my emotions…

I  enjoyed her disobeying. I just laughed every time she face palmed… she kept doing what she wanted and then saying “ahhh why did I do that? Now he’s mad!” LOL!!!!

Tina: “Yes, but it was a plot driver so it had to be there. If she obeyed him he would never get angry. It’s been her obstinance, her defiance that really attracted him to her.”

Yep. It had everything… “but”. I bet a quiet uninterrupted re-read in my peaceful, pink, fluffy bed would do the trick nicely but I felt the need to “review” ASAP.

So overall. I’d say close to perfect. Near it, but not quite *that*.

I mean, how can anything compare to the perfection of book #1 & #2? Perfect simply because they made me react, and kept me on the edge of my seat the entire time. Kept me in that “reaction mode” from start to finish. The introduction, the attraction, the deep dark secret that would send most running for the hills. The pursuit. The interaction. The actual “heading for the hills”. The emotional overload. The growth. The one step forward, two steps back. It was ALL there. Those books absolutely flipped my reading world upside down and I LOVED it. Those books were a GREAT BIG magic half-circle. This one just… completed it. A little less magic, but a little more… something else.

It’s all good. I was happy to be a part of their world. And of course, I’d love more like it!

4 stars!

Interested in the series? —> E.L. James – Fifty Shades Trilogy Reading Order

 

Get Free Email Updates from me :)

{ 41 comments… read them below or add one }

Krystal January 23, 2012 at 11:20 PM

Completely agree with you on this one, book 1&2 were better but I’m happy with the ending which is important and I sooo loved Ana and her other personalities . The shy and the goddess in her !!!! I am so re-reading this trilogy over and over again :)

Jane January 24, 2012 at 1:22 AM

Phew, it’s not just me. There was a swathe of praise in the Amazon reviews and I felt a touch heretical for not loving it 150%.
The first two were so emotional, you jumped on a rollercoaster and couldn’t get off until the ride ended. We saw Christian Grey in all his fifty shades of f***ed up. And loved him even more as he grew and developed.

This might sound weird, but I think FSF had too much happiness in it. True, there were little flashes of Angry Fifty or Sulky Fifty, but the first half was essentially Happy Ana and Happy Fifty settling down together to marital bliss. For me, it all got going at 73%. The emotions surged. The primal fear and anxiety ratcheted up another notch, and another… I couldn’t put it down at that stage. And the scene in the bank… I shed tears.
But after that, I think it was over too quickly. I would have loved that to be drawn out, for the reader to be teased for longer, for the pain and distress to be amplified even further. I felt a little cheated that it all got better, so quickly.

Having said that, I LOVED the ending. The little snippets of Christian’s POV have been delicious to read, to see inside his head, and I’m glad that FSF ended the way it did. But for me, as a standalone it was 4/5.

Becky January 24, 2012 at 8:00 AM

I agree too, and am so glad I am not the only one feeling this way. I enjoyed the book, but it just didn’t have the ‘magic’ that the first two books had. I am overall happy with it, but the INTENSITY just was not there.

**Chris** January 24, 2012 at 8:21 AM

Thanks for the review!!!! I agree that Ana and Christian had alot of fighting in this book….more than previous books and that got a little annoying. I also agree that I could put this book down and that is NEVER a good sign for me. BUT….I still love these books and would recommend them to friends. What is the next book you can not wait to read? <3

Jamie January 24, 2012 at 9:08 AM

Totally agree! It was a great ending to the series but not as life altering as 1 and 2. I loved it anyway…..I mean….how could you not love anything that has to do with FIfty? Also loved the Fifty POV at the end. I always wondered what he was thinking during that interview and his visit to Claytons! Awesome stuff :)
Great review Maryse! You hit the nail on the head….again! xoxo

Bia January 24, 2012 at 9:17 AM

Huhmmm…Maryse, Krystal, Jane..phew..I also thought it was me,..But, Keystal said something…”it was happy Ana and Christian settling down “.. See, that’s our problem. In the first two books, it’s the chase, the meeting, the secret, the excitement of ALL FIRSTS.,for both of them..on this one, it’s not that is NOT a great one, it’s THE CONCLUSION of all “that”.. They matured and grew so much..I’m married for 23 yrs, so although you don’t lose your romance and loving moments, that excitement of EVERYTHING that comes BEFORE being settled its what WE, as readers want to relive..I guess that’s the difference on the “excitement” that we missed on this one…and yes Maryse, this one MUST be read, because the reality is: that’s how life is after settling down…they’re married, happy, starting a life… And that’s not “as exciting” as the other two, but we STILL NEED “Freed” to closure, to come full circle. Right?
And yes, the POV change for he final…was a MUST! Loved this book too. Would read all over again…(actually, it took me 5 days!! To read..I did put down to go sleep, movies etc..) BUT its NOT a bad book…I loved it..
FIFTY still rules my number one series for now..:)

Patricia January 24, 2012 at 9:18 AM

I am sorry for freakin out…..( blushing ) I couldn’t help it….so thats where you were…..hiding…hahahahaha

Maryse January 24, 2012 at 10:05 AM

Krystal – me too! Great overall, and a great ending.

Jane – I loved to be teased!! I would have loved to just drown in a bit of that hard, broken emotion for a bit. Have that fear of “Oh no!” like we did in book #2 at *that* part. I know.. sounds mean, but it’s fun! Ha!! And yes. I was referring to the bank scene. Killed me.

And how could I have forgotten to mention all of the extras at the end. LOVED THAT. Very sweet, very heartwarming, and I always love getting the hero’s POV.

Becky – Yep! Intense, but not…

Chris – for sure I would recommend this series to ANYONE!! Loved it, and I think the 3rd book might even be better in a “Fifty” non-stop reading marathon. It would be the balm the readers sorely needs after the fiascos in book 1 & 2.

Thank you Jamie!! *hug*

Bia! Perfectly said. We got to experience them in their bliss, and their “normal”. And even though we were able to put it down, it was still plenty great!

Patricia – Yep! I had to admit it ;) LOL!! Hiding like a chicken. I am SCARED of spoilers. BIG time!!

Jackie January 24, 2012 at 10:57 AM

Maryse – you totally summed up how I felt,. I adored the book, BUT I wasn’t enthralled like I was in 1 and 2. But it’s hard to keep up that intensity of passion when a couple are actually acouple and all the ‘getting together’ crap is out of the way. Still bloody brilliant! xxx

Mariel January 24, 2012 at 12:48 PM

Oh man I thought maybe it was just me but I agree books 1&2 sent me into cardiac arrest quite a few times and I still felt my heart pounding with the third one, but until that “part” I feel like he mellowed out a bit too much.. But Christian was still there!!! And I LOVED the last bonus chapter .. Mmmmm I really hope she writes Christian’s POV.. Yumm! Beautiful ending :’)

Brandie January 24, 2012 at 1:56 PM

Add another to the agree column and I was one of those that read it in one sitting. I was just over anxious to see how it would all end and speed read it. I did love it but not at the same level as the first 2. I must say, this series in incredible though and I am so glad to have it wrapped up the way that it did. I wish it didn’t have to end. You mentioned before these books ruining other books and they totally have for me. I have read some awesome books since the first 2 Fifties(ones that you have reccommended) but none have grabbed me like those did. Well, excpet Thoughtless, I was an emotional wreck reading that one. I couldn’t get that and Effortless out of my head for a bit.

Anyway, back to Fifty, I NEED more of Meet Fifty. I really hope the “that’s all, for now” means more of that. I would love to read the entire first book from his perspective!

Smut Bitch January 24, 2012 at 3:14 PM

I loved it. I thought it was gripping and emotional and sweet. But for all that, it didn’t quite have that TENSION the other two books had, until *that* point. The will they or won’t they get together, stay together, define a relationship they can both live with. All that is pretty much settled already by this time, so we didn’t get that buildup, we just got them enjoying married life and trying to adjust. It was good, but not to tense, even when they fought, because you knew no one was going anywhere.

Was I the only one who saw the foreshadowing of what was going to happen with Ana as early as their honeymoon? And peppered throughout the whole book until she got confirmation?

Maryse January 24, 2012 at 3:23 PM

You mean everytime she just “did her own thing” even though he warned her not to?

Smut Bitch January 24, 2012 at 3:28 PM

No, I mean the “blip”. I kept seeing little things from the honeymoon on, telling me, “oh no….”, and so I wasn’t really shocked to have been right.

But yes, that drove me nuts, too. Any other man, I’d be screaming at the woman to run, not walk, away. but with Christian being the way he was, Ana KNOWING the way he was, I just wondered why she pushed SO much some of the time.

Maryse January 24, 2012 at 3:32 PM

One of my friends said the same thing. That “knowing” how Christian was, and the issues he has with trust and connecting, and being close to someone, opening up to them… by her constantly testing him “… in a way she was hurting him by doing so”.

Maryse January 24, 2012 at 3:32 PM

Oh and nope. I was oblivious to the blip. Oh except at one part I was all…. hrmmm… but it took me a bit to see it coming.

Smut Bitch January 24, 2012 at 3:39 PM

I know a part of their relationship was based on the fact that he’d never had anyone defy him before, so some of the ways she chose to do so, I fully supported, for fun and punishment, but little things like going out with Kate, knowing there was a stalker out there, was really just TOO much of a push, IMO.

Maryse January 24, 2012 at 3:48 PM

*nods* yep. Poooooor Fifty.

Mariel January 24, 2012 at 4:48 PM

I read an article saying that Hollywood has been eying the trilogy and trying to bring it to the big screen… Has anyone heard about that? Another article commented that Robert pattinson would be a great candidate for that role Should they ever make into a movie?? I don’t know… What do you think Maryse?

Jessica January 24, 2012 at 5:37 PM

I think Bia is right on. I am only 60% done & I started on Sunday. I finished the first 2 in a day or 2. But I can put it down to fall asleep. BUT, I still can say I LOVE it. I love Christian so much in this book, so far Ana is pissing me off a little while she didn’t in the first 2. I attribute my “attitude” towards her to deliberately pushing her man when her safety is on the line. Gotta go and finish this one up, then I might have to start the whole trilogy over again.

Jane January 24, 2012 at 7:59 PM

I re-watched Pretty Woman at the weekend and kept thinking of all the similarities with Fifty!
Uber rich – check. Lonely and self-contained – check. Plays piano in the middle of the night – check. ‘Normal’ girl staying with him in the Extermely Flashy hotel – check.
It made me smile :-)

Ally Dobson January 25, 2012 at 8:05 AM

It’s sad, but I have to agree that I did not obsess over #3 like I did #1 & #2, so Maryse, I don’t think it was your work weekend! However, I think I feel more in love with Fifty in this book. I was obsessed with him in the first 2, but it was more in lust. In Freed, we got to see how much he is in love with Ana and what he would do for her! I especially like the bonus material at the end where we see some of the moments from book 1 from Fifty’s point of view! I feel like it was a bittersweet ending and I’m gonna miss Ana and Fifty.

Maryse, we need to find a new obsession!!

Maryse January 25, 2012 at 8:56 AM

Exactly Abby!

Book #1 & #2 I was soooooo crushing on Christian and thinking about his character non-stop. In book #3, the crush was still there but it was different. It was me… watching them.

Agreed – we need another obsession!! I’m on it!

Doris L January 25, 2012 at 9:08 AM

I read all three this weekend. I have to say Maryse you know how to pick them. This series was fantastic!!! I’ll be re-reading these again and again. Have to agree with Jane I was doing the comparing to Pretty Women with Book 3. Some lighter reading required. Have to savor these three for a while.

Carla January 27, 2012 at 1:17 AM

What to say about this book?! I’m so sad right now… i just finished… and i don’t even know how i fell.
I’m going to miss them SO MUCH specially Christian of course. I loved this book. It was so diferent. This book was about them trying to make their relationship work but in another level, since they are married now. They’re already together you know! ?
I loved their honeymoon. I loved all the book. Like you said, we had all the faces of Christian. But you know!? the second book is still my favorite. That one was more beautiful. They were really trying to make this work despite of everything. His past, their fears, his problems… everything. In that book I really could see the strenght of their love and their desire to be together no matter what. But I like this 3º book more than the 1º.
Oh God I’m gonna miss them so much. I loved the epilogue. Their life was just as a pictured. Actually I saw this pregnance comming… all the time there was something about kids, so I though “she is like preparing us for this idea”. But his reaction took me by surprise, I knew he would freak out, but not like that… poor Ana. But back to the epilogue, It was amazing to see them happy like that. Such a beautiful jorney of these two. And to think how it all started…
Oh hell what are we going to do now that it’s over?! I want to cry. jeez

Ivie January 27, 2012 at 9:02 AM

The day “Freed” came out, I bought it, but then decided to start from Book one and read all three straight through. I just finished. I’m glad I did it that way because it was all just one story to me. However the last one seemed way longer. Perhaps it was. No complaints here though. I think the books had a natural progression, like their relationship. First we are all excited and obsessed, then we are falling head over heels, then we are mellowing and growing into it, bumps and all. As the relationship progressed, that initial excitement was gone, and the books mirrored that. I loved all three, and loved seeing them settle down more. But yes, that initial tingling wasn’t there as much in the end. I would still give it a 5+ star rating……
But I REALLY loved Christian’s POV!!!!! I NEED more………

bookster January 27, 2012 at 9:51 AM

I’m only half way through ( i know lacking lacking ) but I think I’m loving it :) I skimmed just a little on the comments because I didn’t want to see things I shouldn’t ;) and I see that alot of you didn’t love it as much as the other ones really???!!! Well I’m still in bliss so no bursting my bubble. I loved loved the scene where she’s dreaming on the beach and “flips” over I was like oh my GOOOOOOOODDDDDD what where you thinking????? hee hee… love Fifty. I’m enjoying their emails I’m so glad they are still there. Her name change scene made me just laugh :) Ivie that was a great idea to re-read should’ve done that!!!

bookster January 27, 2012 at 9:52 AM

Also I’m getting a vibe of a “little” something to come????? gasp!!! Fifty will flip!! is it what I’m thinking???????

Jessica January 27, 2012 at 5:17 PM

Looooved the bonus material so much! Wow I’m crushing on Christian again!

Jessilynn January 29, 2012 at 2:12 AM

First of all, Maryse, I’ve missed you. I grounded myself from you until I finished Freed. I didn’t want to accidentally read any spoilers. Well, I was away longer than I expected. Like many who posted earlier, I thought #3 was missing a little something. I loved it, especially the bonuses at the end, but I also felt the BUT. I actually found myself putting it down. Even at dramatic parts, I’d go to sleep nervous and excited figuring they would last a fair amount of pages, but I think some of those scenes were rushed. Whatever, I still love Fifty and am so glad you introduced me to him. Lately, I have been stuck on Kristen Ashley (thank you for her too). I can’t wait to you find us another book that makes me feel like I felt when I met Fifty in books 1 & 2.

Maria February 10, 2012 at 12:24 PM

Maryse!!! I know I am WAY behind everyone else, but I just finished last night and LOVED it!! I agree with you (and seems like everyone else) that it wasn’t as “gripping” – but it did get that way for me around the 50% mark…kept me up till 3am one night. And I TOTALLY agree with you about the bank scene – heart-wrenching!!!! I could hear him, feel his devastation…UGH – it was horrible!! Love, love, LOVED the extras…I want to re-read the entire series from his POV!!!
Thank you, thank you, THANK YOU for introducing me to Fifty!! I NEVER would have found him on my own and I will never forget the way this series made me FEEL!! :-)

Brandy February 19, 2012 at 2:46 PM

Finished the books and have to say the first 2 were gripping and this one had been good and even got me and pulled me in at a few points but I loved the books!!!!! When he came home drunk and she looked at his phone I got so pissed and got a knot in my stomach!!! Man they kept me on edge the whole relationship up and down. I don’t think I have loved a series (other then BDB) so much it made me laugh and smile and cry and angry. LOVED it!!!! And I never would have read it had you not posted it here on your blog. THANK YOU!!!!

Tarynn March 9, 2012 at 12:53 PM

About halfway through the book, when Fifty blew up on her about “the big P”….I thought that was uncalled for. There were a lot of times where I just felt like his apologies to her weren’t up to scratch. He was SO cold!

Brandy R March 9, 2012 at 1:19 PM

I can understand how many would just hate him and how he overreacts but I love him and I understand because he is SO broken and that was the LAST thing he wanted and expected. So I was expecting the HUGE blowup over it. And a big part of me hurt for her and was pissed at him for how he handled it but it’s fifty what can I say. When someone is so broken and dysfunctional and doesn’t know love that whole thought of the big P would send them into a dark place I’m sure if it was unexpected.

Maryse March 9, 2012 at 2:58 PM

Oh yes. There were a few struggles in this one, where Christian needed a good spanking!

Maryse March 10, 2012 at 2:24 PM

Brandy, that’s true, too. He never fully becomes “perfect”, not even by the end of this book. His *issues* keep rearing their ugly heads, but that’s what makes him so complex, and real. Full of love yet so completely messed up. But it’s his growth, that keeps us hooked.

Adrian March 16, 2012 at 5:16 PM

Ok, I can’t download the book. It keeps blipping and I have to know:

Did they wind up together? Are they happy?

Roni March 23, 2012 at 2:38 PM

This book was an awesome ending for me… I became completely obsessed with Christian to the point where I couldn’t get anything else done (due to Grey Brain) and I was even starting to evil eying my husband because he was not Christian!!!! This book let me put him and ana to rest and I was ELATED for their Happily Ever After!!!!!

Donna Patten March 23, 2012 at 5:17 PM

WOW… LOVED these books! WOW…. Anyways. I agree book one and two were the best! The third book was soooo great too with that ending. And I am soooo happy that we got to see the HEA for a while before the book ended. I HATE books that leave you hanging after the HEA ! It seriously URKs me! Now I am re-reading the entire series. Already on book two again. sign *** I love these books. Some people get it and some just can’t see past the surface of the story! I LOVED BOOK THREE!!!

Kristen Thomas August 6, 2012 at 8:51 PM

WOW what to say,,,Fifty Shades Freed,,,again of course I feel even more in love with Christain Grey and all of his fifty shades. The only request I have after reading this is “E.L. James will you write this in Christains point of view?” After reading meet Christian Grey and comparing what both sides of the meeting was like, I actaully laughed!!! Another Great book its just sad that the series ended I felt like a peice of my life was missing since that was my life for about 3 days…Cant wait to see more from her

Amy Jo August 19, 2012 at 12:02 AM

Only need one word to describe all the Fifty Shades and that would be WHEW! (definately need to sit in front of the AC while reading these babies! hehe) I’d overheard a few people talking about these, but when I seen them discussing it on the news I went out and bought all 3 at once, and once I started… there was no stopping! (again the WHEW factor!!) I had them all read in 3 days and just hated to come to the end of Freed! :( I totally agree with Kristen, I’d LOVE to see these written in Christians view like she did at the end with “Meet Fifty Shades”!! Definately a trilogy worth reading over and over and OVER again!! :) TYTYTY to E. L. James and her wonderful writing skills!!! :)

Leave a Comment

 

Notify me of followup comments to this post via e-mail. You can also subscribe without commenting.

Previous post:

Next post: