Book Review – Love Unrehearsed by Tina Reber

by Maryse on September 13, 2012 · 301 comments

in Bad Boys & Rock Stars

—-> A WINNER HAS BEEN RANDOMLY SELECTED!! Congratulations Casual!!

P.S.> AWESOME comments and I had a great time with this! I hope you guys are having fun reading!! *hug* :)

Love Unrehearsed (book #2) *quick and important spoiler alert for those who haven’t read book #1 yet* Please do not read further if you haven’t read book #1. The first book takes us on quite a ride, and this sequel continues it. If you haven’t read (Love Unscripted) yet, check out my review and give it a go! It gave me a delightfully disturbing stomach ache! Love and sugar and sweet sweet fantasy turned into… Help!! OMG it hurts!!! ;) hehe. <—- me. Sucker for that. Check out my review for book #1 (Love Unscripted) first.

Today is the BIG day!!! Finally the sequel to that gorgeous, daydream inducer of a traumatic, heart-stopping love story (Love Unscripted), is finally here. It. Is. Here. *phew* what a wait it was. I was right there with y’all waiting for more Ryan and Taryn. I needed more. I needed… relief.

Remember my slightly “bad” reaction to the end of book #1? (we discussed it here and there… in the spoiler forum and other places). I was soooooo into Ryan, and sooooo pouting at him at the same time:

Juriarie: Still wonder what Maryse was talking about when she said this:
Ryan (Love Unscripted) —-> I loved the intense buildup, and his no-holds-barred affection for Taryn. But then… he made me pout (which I loved because it made me feel), but I’m still waiting for some peace on the matter…

Maryse:  What I meant is just like you said. I was still mad at Ryan in the end. I wouldn’t have denied him, but I didn’t feel he handled her reaction well, and it broke my heart. Like, once she was ready to open up again, once she got over her devastation…he needed a break from her now, and that hurt me for some reason. So when I was done, I was happy… but… internally, if I were Taryn, I would have still been harboring hurt feelings over it all. All. … And that’s just because they were both so human in their emotional responses and overreactions and “time-outs”…

‘Cause you see, I got Taryn, 100%. Oh sure… some things were handled badly, and sure. Us readers, being on the outside looking in, WE could see where things were… you know… “obvious”. Oh who am I kidding? I TOTALLY felt what she felt. Thought what she thought. I dreaded and saw it coming like she did. Her interpretation of events? My own. And boy did I get the wind knocked out of me a few times. Very human reactions, self-destructive, jumping the gun… no matter the amount of money and fame, no matter “who” he was,  they were still a real couple struggling through relationship insecurities, and worse, if you factor in the gossip magazines, the long distance, and wild imaginations running amok.

I mean… how human were they, right? The things she had to endure, the stresses from his fame, his fans, and the industry. Being in his spotlight at all times. And so many wanting to push her out of it. Scrutinized. Criticized. Villainized, and victimized. *sigh* When you crush on your favorite actor, and envy whatever girl gets to be his, you forget all of the outside influences that they have to face, fight, and forge through to make it with their heart intact. And boy was this series an eye-opener for that!

I needed relief. And book #2 provided much of it. Wiiiiith a few bumps in the road, of course! ;)

Taryn and Ryan have survived major emotional trauma together (and apart) and have found the light at the end of book #1′s tunnel. However, Taryn still has a few scars, and Ryan is terrified she will reach a breaking point with everything she has to endure to be in his life.

“I saw the look on your face,” he went on, “and I thought to myself, what if this is the moment that breaks her. What if this is the thing that causes her to bolt. I know you keep thinking that I’m going to fall prey to the Hollywood cliché.”

In love, and deep down trying to remain unfazed by the limelight, they know they can trust each other. But can they trust anyone else?

Pressure is weighing in from all sides. Ryan’s entourage (agents, lawyers, actors and publicist) insist he stay focused on the Hollywood prize. But his heart is demanding he stay focused on Taryn’s tenuous grasp of her place in his life. His stardom is skyrocketing, his fans becoming obnoxious, his elite lifestyle is trying hard to send Taryn packing.

He propped his head up. “Why? What are you afraid of?”
Oh, not much. The media making a huge production out of my transition? False accusations of me using you to get ahead? Incorrect theories that this is some sort of publicity stunt? Having your career negatively impacted because of it?

The sneers directed her way, the cheap gossip, and backhanded attempts at destroying their love, come fast and furious and in all forms. She’s not the conniving “type” and struggling to adapt to a whole different world. But with all sorts who are, who will do anything to get what they want, money, fame, or just the guy everyone else wants, can she stay ahead of the game?

And Taryn, too, has her own personal changes. Discovering a secret about her past, struggling with keeping her bar alive (while she travels with Ryan), and becoming famous (or infamous) in her own right. Couple that with her own close-knit friendships changing drastically, and you’ll get another glimpse into the “reality” of the fantasy.

“Hey, hon, what are you up to?” he asked. His rather nonchalant tone reeked of suspicion. A tingle ran up my spine. I don’t know how he knew but he knew.
I swallowed hard, knowing I had two ways to answer.

Bump after bump to contend with in this installment, and at times I found the bumps came and went a little too fast. For many of them, I actually didn’t have time enough to connect to the problem, and stress over it. And as much as I hate to stress in real life, I LOVE to do it while reading. I would have almost preferred a deeper exploration, more turmoil and days (of them – with me watching) agonizing over a few of the problems…

(I know. I’m, mean ;) I can’t help it. I like ‘em to cry hard sometimes, or at least let me live the tears and agony with them! Oh come on!! You know I’ll cry too!! If I can help it, I’ll get right in there!)

…vs. the fairly quick resolutions while another issue was thrown at them, testing them in bursts. Mind you, not every problem is *quick* to be resolved (I definitely felt a few of them), but I found that I remained somewhat disconnected on that front, and I think it’s just because the hits kept coming… and going.

Pooooor Ryan. *phew* it was as if nobody had his best interest in mind. As if everyone was against them. Heartless bastards!!! You hear about the whole “chew you up and spit you out” and boy, Ryan was surrounded by sharks! And to tell you the truth… at times, so was she. Again, lots of things coming at them from different angles and other characters taking a bit of their spotlight. And you know. What I really wanted to do was just cuddle with Ryan for 400 pages. ;) Can you blame me?

But lemme tell you. When there was cuddling… when we got to indulge in “them”. On the love front… the heart? The emotional connection? *sigh* Just wow! I’d say this book is more of a balm for the emotional trauma that we endured in book #1. Ryan and Taryn together (and there are wonderful moments of that) took my breath away. There are so many favorite moments that I highlighted and swooned over. Beautiful, touching, sweet and actually very realistic scenes of two people in love. And two people fighting to prove their love when doubt reared it’s ugly head…

Even though his back was turned to me, the hand that shot out, slicing the air in my direction, was a definite cease-and-desist order. I stood there in silence, watching him hunch, his arms pressing into the stainless steel rim of the sink as if he were pressing his emotions back together.
“Time and time again, we keep coming back to the same spot,” he muttered at the sink.

*gulp* together… they were so real. So raw and beautiful.

Oh!!! And there is one scene in there that absolutely did me in. It was THE scene for me that had me grimacing, lump in my throat, my mind knowing one thing, but my heart feeling hers. And it wasn’t good. Wasn’t pretty… but OMG was it ever emotional. An inevitable moment that would need to be… confronted, experienced and dealt with.

He nuzzled his face on my neck and I could feel his regret. It was almost tangible.

I knew it was coming. I always wondered about it. And now I sort of got to… live it with her. ACK!!! HELP ME is what I wanted to scream. Now that was agonizing The author nailed it!

Also, quite a few funny moments of the “star” not being such a “star” in real life (if you get my meaning)…

Never mind the meaning, I’ll just give you one of those moments right here! I can’t help it, ’cause it cracked me up so bad! Okay, so.. they’re at the MTV awards or something, and a few hottie actors are there, like… Ian Somerhalder and Taryn proves to be just like us, even if she is living the dream with her own hottie actor.

I heard Ryan scoff when he spied over my shoulder to see who I captured on my cell. “His ass? You took a close-up of his ass?”
I knew I should feel guilty but altruism warred with those feelings. “It’s a gift for Marie. She’s going to flip.”
“I thought she only had eyes for my ass.” The tiny pout on his face was pathetically endearing.
I was glad he was being playful about my paparazzi moment. “She’s used the bathroom after you’ve been in it, Ryan. The mystery and allure are gone now. You’ve effectively killed it for her.”
He rolled his eyes and then frowned at both me and Ian. “That guy takes a sh%t, too, you know.”
I shook my head to disagree. “No, he doesn’t. He’s still in god status and we all know that gods don’t poop.”
“Oh, come on! For real?”
“Yes. You didn’t poop, either—ever—until she discovered you were a mere mortal.”
His eyebrows almost hit his hairline. “So I was a pseudo-god?”

*giggle* awwww “the “STAR” is only a star until you get to know him… and then he turns into a regular guy. Bummer!!! The illusion is shattered! But at the same time, makes him that much better.

Amazing moments where Taryn and Ryan relived those traumatic parts from book #1, healing together, talking.

He tapped the tip of his finger lightly on my tummy, seeming to disagree. “That was our first and I took that from you. My career”—he sneered as if the word was dirty—“took that from us.”

And sometimes, so much was said in the gesture. Quiet moments when they were needed, but where the heart and soul were wide open to each other. The unspoken message so loud and clear.

I can’t forget to mention the napkin scene. One of my all-time favorite scenes ever ’cause it just had everything. I giggled, I got misty-eyed, I swooned and I giggled again. It was too cute for words, but felt just perfect to me.

A soothing balm to my heart. Absolutely.

So that’s it. A love story full of bumps and people determined to break them apart, and two hearts determined to stay together. But you know… something’s got to give. So what will it be? ;)

I soooo enjoyed (loved!) my love affair with Ryan and Taryn, and I needed this one.

An easy 4 star read for me (with some parts being absolutely 5 stars)!

So let’s talk “giveaway” This is a BIG one!!!

Tina Reber is giving away one Kindle Fire (that she will send to one lucky winner, direct from Amazon).

How to enter for a chance to win it? Just leave a comment below, and by tonight, (Friday September 14th 2012) by 10pm EST, I will randomly select one winner.

The winner will be contacted and will have 48hrs to respond with a mailing address (must respond by Sunday September 16th 2012 – 10pm EST at the latest), so if you are picked, do not delay or you will lose your chance.

Here’s a suggestion. If you want to enter to win the Kindle, leave your comment, and you may also pre-send me your mailing address, by email (if you haven’t already done so in the past), in case you do win (please don’t post it in your comment). In a couple of my past giveaways, there were some issues with getting the mailing address on time, so to avoid this, if I pick your name, and I already have your address, then all is good. Sorry for my international readers, this is a open to U.S. residents only (but you’re welcome to comment and join in any time!!).

And while you’re here, if you haven’t already joined me (actually “us”, ’cause we’re a big group now) on Facebook and Twitter, whatcha waiting’ for?!

Get Free Email Updates from me :)

{ 301 comments… read them below or add one }

Lauren September 14, 2012 at 12:39 AM

So excited can’t wait to read it!

Alli September 14, 2012 at 12:48 AM

WoooRAAYYYYY!! ;)

Brenna September 14, 2012 at 12:53 AM

Love it, so excited to buy this one today!!!!!! :)

Chrystina Williams September 14, 2012 at 12:53 AM

I can’t wait :)

Lucia September 14, 2012 at 12:55 AM

Eeks! So excited to read the sequel! Yay! :)

Lea September 14, 2012 at 12:55 AM

Sooooo excited to read the new book! It would look even better on a kindle though!

Lori F. September 14, 2012 at 12:56 AM

WOW, I love the bathroom/god quote! I’m pretty excited to read this book!

Kim September 14, 2012 at 1:05 AM

Can’t wait! Gonna start now :-)

Leslie September 14, 2012 at 1:08 AM

Can’t wait to read the first book!! Trying to hurry and finish the book I’m on so I can start reading it!! Thanks for all your book reviews!! I always check your blog first before I start a new book!!

Teresa E September 14, 2012 at 1:18 AM

Can’t wait to read this book!! So excited!!

Dany September 14, 2012 at 1:20 AM

We’ve been waiting for this for what feels like forever, I think a re-read of the first book is required. Exciting. X

Kayla jamison September 14, 2012 at 1:23 AM

I’ve been patiently waiting for it and now it’s so close I’m going a little crazy. Can hardly wait to read it!!!!

danielle james September 14, 2012 at 1:27 AM

First I just want say that I absolutely love you blog and Love Unscripted is one of my favorite books of all time. I cant wait to read Love Unrehearsed. This would be amazing to win….. Cant wait!

Sarah H September 14, 2012 at 1:50 AM

2 chapters in! <3

Jennifer Jones September 14, 2012 at 1:57 AM

I cant wait to read this!!!

lorelei September 14, 2012 at 1:58 AM

So excited to read part 2!!!!

chasitey September 14, 2012 at 2:08 AM

Can’t wait to get this book!!!!

Linh September 14, 2012 at 2:10 AM

I cannot wait to read this book!

Lesley September 14, 2012 at 2:25 AM

I’m so excited for this book…but nervous too!

Jennifer Reinke Novek September 14, 2012 at 2:28 AM

WAHOO!!! Cannot wait to dig into this one.. :)

Lucy September 14, 2012 at 2:34 AM

ahh im so excited to read it..its been a long wait!..great review :)

Ivette Aguilar September 14, 2012 at 2:38 AM

I’m so excited that I woke up and joint to start reading it now. Who needs sleep.

cammie September 14, 2012 at 2:39 AM

I’ve been looking forward to today! can’t wait to read it!

Maxima September 14, 2012 at 2:44 AM

The madness is finally over…can’t wait to read this. I just loved the first one! YAY!!!!

Kathy September 14, 2012 at 2:47 AM

I’m a newbie here, but loved the first book and haven’t been very patient for the second. Glad its finally here. `:-)

Christine September 14, 2012 at 2:57 AM

Soo excited!! I can’t wait to read this! I love love lovedddd the first one! :)

Selena Mc September 14, 2012 at 3:04 AM

This book sounds fantastic! Awesome review! I can’t wait to find out what this whole napkin scene is about :) So glad I stumbled upon your blog ♡♥♡

Nicole M A September 14, 2012 at 3:09 AM

Yay! Can’t wait to read this!!! I’m reading the first one now & I LOVE it so far!! :)

sabrina B September 14, 2012 at 3:41 AM

Can’t wait to reread book 1 and start book 2

Jennifer Lewter September 14, 2012 at 3:53 AM

I’m so excited this book is finally out!

Kristin September 14, 2012 at 4:33 AM

I’m so excited to read this! Feels like I’ve been waiting semi-patiently FOREVER! I would love to win a new Kindle too, who wouldn’t. ;)

Debra September 14, 2012 at 4:46 AM

I can’t wait to begin reading this book!!! I have yet to be disappointed in your suggestions!

Amber Atkinson September 14, 2012 at 4:52 AM

Now I’m even more excited to read this book!! So glad its Friday!!

Jen C. September 14, 2012 at 4:55 AM

I can’t get enough of these books!!

Becky September 14, 2012 at 4:59 AM

Can’t wait to read Love Unrehearsed. Shame I am in the UK and Amazon Kindle UK don’t have it available yet which sucks… One thing of which I am certain is that it will be worth the wait x

Danielle Plane September 14, 2012 at 5:00 AM

I was so excited to open my kindle this morning and have this book waiting for me!

Rachel Frank September 14, 2012 at 5:03 AM

Squee!! Downloaded on my kindle last night at midnight but had to resist. Am still rereading love unscripted so I can just keep going once I finish!!! Can’t wait!!!

Angela September 14, 2012 at 5:06 AM

It’s been what seems like forever! Cannot wait to read this book! Ryan was dreamy before and I bet he’s even better in this one! Thanks Tina, thank you Maryse!!

Kristina September 14, 2012 at 5:09 AM

Yay….it’s here, it’s here! I loved waking up to find it waiting for me. BTW what an awesome giveaway. Nice job Tina and Maryse!

Nicola September 14, 2012 at 5:16 AM

Jist bought in and I am saving it for my plane trip later today . Trying very hard not to sneak a peak.

francine September 14, 2012 at 5:17 AM

Cannot wait to read this!!!!!!!!!!

kelly spilman September 14, 2012 at 5:20 AM

I cant wait to read this book. I love Ryan!!!

Chris Harper September 14, 2012 at 5:23 AM

Cant wait to get home from work and start reading : )

Terry September 14, 2012 at 5:24 AM

So excited that its finally out!!!! Can not wait to get to reading!!

LeeAnn September 14, 2012 at 5:27 AM

I am so excited about this book and can’t wait to be up all night reading it.

Dana September 14, 2012 at 5:31 AM

Great review! Can.not.wait! Btw, you’re killin me with all your awesome reviews and recommendations! I have so many books to read, can I just forgo the job, kids, and hubby and read?!?!? ;) ha!

Megan Broussard September 14, 2012 at 5:31 AM

Great little tease and now even more excited to read this book!!! Great job!!!!

Brittani September 14, 2012 at 5:33 AM

A kindle Fire…OMG…Ballin!!! i need one of those!!
Cant wait to read the story :)

Christine September 14, 2012 at 5:33 AM

I can’t wait to read this. I’ve been waiting to read Love Unscripted until this one was released and NOW…woohoo, I can finally read them!

Becky September 14, 2012 at 5:34 AM

I am looking forward to reading this. Great review, Maryse!

Desmond September 14, 2012 at 5:37 AM

Can’t wait to read this book. This has been a long time coming!

Maureen September 14, 2012 at 5:38 AM

This sounds so good. Great review.

patricia September 14, 2012 at 5:46 AM

Show me the RING’!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!Ryan.awwwwwwww

Mindi Stacey September 14, 2012 at 5:46 AM

I totally need to read the 1st book and this one, they might just be moved up on by TBR list they both sound so good!

Kirsten September 14, 2012 at 5:48 AM

I’m so loving Ryan!

Teresa H. September 14, 2012 at 5:48 AM

I am currently reading love unscripted and so far it is great. Love the blog!

Jennifer September 14, 2012 at 5:49 AM

So looking forward to the 2nd book! I loved the 1st.

Deb September 14, 2012 at 6:02 AM

YAYYY!!! Sooo excited!!! :)

Minha September 14, 2012 at 6:02 AM

Can’t wait to start reading this one. Hey Maryse, don’t forget to pick me thins time!! :)

Tricia September 14, 2012 at 6:03 AM

I can’t wait to read this book. The first one was so good.

DeAnna Suesz September 14, 2012 at 6:04 AM

Omg! I cannot wait to read this! Guess the cleaning can wait just one more day…I’m sure my husband will understand. Ha!

Anneliese September 14, 2012 at 6:07 AM

Yayyy! Got my book for the weekend

Francesca Kulzer September 14, 2012 at 6:09 AM

Sounds like a great book! I’ll need to pick up a copy of this :)

Elizabeth W September 14, 2012 at 6:12 AM

So excited to read this book now! Great review!

Jen September 14, 2012 at 6:15 AM

Sooo can not wait to read it! But I have to wait until Sunday night to start because if I start it now nohing will get done for daughters birthday party. “umm sorry sweetie Mommy couldn’t bake you a cake because she was too busy with Ryan and Taryn”… Yeah not gonna fly haha!

Kerry G September 14, 2012 at 6:27 AM

I cant wait to get home from work today so I can start reading LU2…so excited!! Maybe I can scoot out a little early today ;)

Melanie welsh September 14, 2012 at 6:28 AM

Soooooo excited! Ready to ready….. Would love for it to be on a kindle fire!

Kimberly Donovan September 14, 2012 at 6:30 AM

I woke up this morning at 4:30 just to download and start reading as soon as possible. It feels like it’s been a forever wait, but sounds like it was well worth the wait!

julie n. September 14, 2012 at 6:31 AM

So excited for this book!!!!!!!!!! Love that Ryan. :)

Leigh September 14, 2012 at 6:43 AM

Sounds like a great read! I will have to add it to my TBR list.

Barb September 14, 2012 at 6:45 AM

This book would be epic to me can’t wait to start reading it!!

Brandi Smith September 14, 2012 at 6:51 AM

So excited!! Great Review!

Muriel September 14, 2012 at 6:51 AM

Loved first book…I don’t dare start this one until after work if I’m gonna make it on time!

Jennifer Helston September 14, 2012 at 6:54 AM

Great review! I fell in love with Love Unscripted and can’t wait to start Love Unrehearsed!! Great blog, I’ve found so many great books to read from your recommendations!

Becky Weiss September 14, 2012 at 6:54 AM

I cannot wait to get home so I can start reading this. Come on 4:30!

Regina Ward September 14, 2012 at 6:58 AM

You ladies rock! An awesome giveaway of a much much awaited book! I was counting down the days!!! Yeah, I am ready to SWOON! Big hug, Regina

Tricia Smith September 14, 2012 at 6:58 AM

I would love to get a copy of this! I loved Love Unscripted!!!

Shanyn September 14, 2012 at 6:59 AM

I loved your review, and I can’t wait to read the book!! I have missed Ryan and Taryn!!!

stacy b September 14, 2012 at 7:00 AM

Woo! I pre-ordered it last night and I am now about to make myself cozy with a blanket (because, well, I live in Maine and it’s 45 degrees right now) in my recliner, a cup of coffee, and I’m settling in for a few hours of undisturbed reading time. Wish me luck!!! *no tears no tears no tears*

Karoline September 14, 2012 at 7:02 AM

That made me feel soooo much better! I was scared to read it because I too disliked Ryan towards the end of book 1 and didn’t want to read more of that. Thanks for your review, I will be reading it this weekend!

DebLI September 14, 2012 at 7:02 AM

Can’t wait to start reading it this weekend. Thanks Maryse!!

Christina B September 14, 2012 at 7:06 AM

Squeeeee! So glad it’s finally Friday!!! ;)

Rebecka September 14, 2012 at 7:06 AM

So excited about this book. I have to re-read the first one though cause it’s been soooo long. I know what I’m doing all weekend. And a new kindle fire would be AWESOME cause my darn kindle app get used like crazy. For real, my phone is basically an eReader that happens to text and receive calls. lol

Steph September 14, 2012 at 7:07 AM

I have been so excited about this book! What a great way to start the weekend! Ps:love your blog

Tessa September 14, 2012 at 7:07 AM

Cannot wait!

Amanda Halvorson September 14, 2012 at 7:07 AM

There are not enough words to describe how excited I am to read this book! SO EXCITED that I took THE DAY OFF of work just to read this book, No joke! I knew once I started I would not want to stop. When I first read Love Unscripted I stalked Tina’s page for info on the release of book two, even emailed her! When it hot pushed to from December to spring I was so sad, then to fall, but guess what, IT’S HERE. So, I am over and out so I can snuggle back into bed and start this great book!!!

Tina September 14, 2012 at 7:08 AM

I read the first one and can not wait to read this one. Love Ryan!

Ashley P September 14, 2012 at 7:12 AM

Looks like I have two new books to add to my Maryse Recommends shelf on my Nook. Thanks!

Nicki September 14, 2012 at 7:17 AM

I’ve been waiting for this one!!! Great review!! Can’t wait to read. :)

Angi September 14, 2012 at 7:17 AM

Can’t wait to read it!

Beverly September 14, 2012 at 7:19 AM

What a treat to wake up this morning and find Ryan and Taryn waiting for me to take another great ride with them!!!!!

Lindsay September 14, 2012 at 7:21 AM

I woke up early today just to get some reading time in before work. So excited!!

Jessica September 14, 2012 at 7:22 AM

Can’t wait to read this!!!

Kellie September 14, 2012 at 7:24 AM

Yay.. The day is here. Love the review…makes me excited to get started. Thanks for taking such good care of us! :-)

Sue T September 14, 2012 at 7:26 AM

Thanks Maryse! I have to say, I was a bit hesitant to read the next book because the first one kind of did me in with the emotional rollercoaster… but now, after reading this post, I cannot wait to read it!

Marilyn September 14, 2012 at 7:28 AM

After the release date being changed I am itching to dig in! Congrats Tina!

Jackie September 14, 2012 at 7:29 AM

So excited. Loved the review. Now I just have to get through this workday :)

Karen Anderson September 14, 2012 at 7:31 AM

I can’t wait to read this book!! Tina is a great author and I’m happy for her continued success!!!

Jenny September 14, 2012 at 7:31 AM

Have just bought book one! So excited to read it this weekend!

Nikki September 14, 2012 at 7:33 AM

I have been counting down the days… cant wait until my lunch break so I can dive in. Obsessed with the first book, I am sure this one will be the same! Thanks for the review… I am even more excited now!

Nancy Parken September 14, 2012 at 7:39 AM

You have a real gift for reviews, that make you want to read the book without giving any “spoilers”.

Sarah Stevener September 14, 2012 at 7:40 AM

Argh! Haven’t had a chance to read book #1 yet so I had to skip over today review. Weekend here I come!

Nicole September 14, 2012 at 7:44 AM

Thanks for another great review! Can’t wait to read it! Love your blog!

Jennifer C September 14, 2012 at 7:51 AM

I’m so glad I just finished the first book a few days ago! I’m ready to jump right in today….DARN…I have to plan a birthday party today…. hope I can sneak in some book time! I need more Ryan and Taryn!!

Lisa Colwill September 14, 2012 at 7:54 AM

I love your reviews Maryse and have based my reading on you! Love Unscripted was amazing and I can’t wait!!! to read Love Unrehearsed !!!!

Jeniffer C September 14, 2012 at 7:57 AM

OMG! you dont know how badly i want to read this review, but i can’t i dont want to spoiled it for me. Can wait to read this book!.

Doris L September 14, 2012 at 7:58 AM

Love you Maryse!! Not enough time to read everything but I make time to ready your blog!!

Shannon September 14, 2012 at 7:59 AM

Very excited!!!

Jennie Davis September 14, 2012 at 8:00 AM

i’m so ready to read this book!!!

Nancy Ly September 14, 2012 at 8:04 AM

I can’t wait for the second book to come out so I can read both books back to back!

Tesca Pardue September 14, 2012 at 8:05 AM

Super excited can’t wait to read it :-)

Eunice September 14, 2012 at 8:06 AM

omg.. I love Ryan and Taryn.. I can’t wait to read the next one.. :)

Jennifer W September 14, 2012 at 8:12 AM

So excited to get this book!!! What an amazing giveaway!

Tracy September 14, 2012 at 8:14 AM

So excited!!! Can’t wait to curl up with this book tonight!!!

Ash September 14, 2012 at 8:16 AM

I definitely tried to buy this last night at 12:01 and it was not available!!! Happy Friday to me though because it was live this morning!!! Thank you Tina Reber. =D

Alicia September 14, 2012 at 8:16 AM

I am so excited to read this book! :) I have been reading your reccomendations now for quite a while. You are great! Thanks for all your hard work! :)

Monica September 14, 2012 at 8:17 AM

CRAP, I have to go to work. I hope we are not to busy so I can read. I have my energy drinks ready so when I get home I can stay up ALL night and finish the book. I feel like a kid saying that. :)

Nicolle September 14, 2012 at 8:20 AM

Can’t wait to read! Been waiting wayyy to long!!!

Lisa September 14, 2012 at 8:23 AM

Its going to be a long day at work waiting to read :)

Hai K September 14, 2012 at 8:25 AM

Can’t wait to spend the weekend reading this pne’

Karyn September 14, 2012 at 8:26 AM

Can’ wait to read! Love your blog, Maryse! Because of you, I always know when new books are being released. Thank you.

Melissa September 14, 2012 at 8:30 AM

Just started reading Love Unscripted so I can’t wait to read this one!!!

Kerri September 14, 2012 at 8:36 AM

I have been anxiously awaiting this one! I Love, Love Love this love story!!! :)

Sarah September 14, 2012 at 8:37 AM

Not cleaning my house today..to busy reading Love Unrehearsed ;)

Elyse Morrison September 14, 2012 at 8:37 AM

I can’t wait to read this! I just woke up, and went directly to your website :)

Jenn September 14, 2012 at 8:38 AM

Can not wait to read this!!!!

Thanks again!!!!

Evelia September 14, 2012 at 8:40 AM

Downloaded and ready to read!!! Eeeee!! Pick me please :)

Lydia September 14, 2012 at 8:42 AM

I just started reading love Unscripted and i cAn not wait to finish and read the next. I am addicted.

Lorie September 14, 2012 at 8:45 AM

I just re-read Unscripted to get ready for Unrehearsed!! Can’t wait to start it! Too bad I have to work. I guess I’ll have to hide my Kindle under my desk today…….

Tish September 14, 2012 at 8:46 AM

LOVED 1st book; can’t wait to read sequel ;-)

Lera Moncrief September 14, 2012 at 8:47 AM

Yay! So excited that LU2 is now available. I’ll be reading it tonight for sure!

Hope V September 14, 2012 at 8:51 AM

I have never been so excited to start a book! I can’t wait :)

Dawn September 14, 2012 at 8:53 AM

I cant wait to read this one!!!

Kimberly September 14, 2012 at 8:54 AM

I will have to get these books now because of your reviews oh Maryse why do you keep making my TBR list grow haha thank you for all your hard work though

Karen September 14, 2012 at 8:54 AM

Great review, I am so looking forward to reading LU2! Thank you for the chance to win a kindle fire!

Chris September 14, 2012 at 8:57 AM

You are just a tease as I have to sit at work and wonder how I can read the book while working…..

Shannon Johnson September 14, 2012 at 8:57 AM

Can’t wait to read it!

Kayla September 14, 2012 at 8:57 AM

I have been waiting for this day for months! I reread the book again this week and I still get giddy! I love Ryan!!

BethL September 14, 2012 at 8:57 AM

I can’t wait to read it!!! :) That is an amazing give-a-way too! Ereaders are becoming so popular now a days! I guess we all need to get one sooner or later!

Stephanie September 14, 2012 at 8:58 AM

Can’t wait to read this one!!

samantha September 14, 2012 at 8:58 AM

I cant wait to sit down and get started reading your review is going to make it so hard to focus at work today but still exicted! !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!Have great day and thank you :)

Laura Chenelia September 14, 2012 at 9:00 AM

Just started reading this last night when my pre-order appeared on my Kindle! Yay!!!!!! So fun getting reacquainted with everyone!! :)

Emily September 14, 2012 at 9:01 AM

~Loved book one – and can’t wait to start book two!~

Tracey Schramm September 14, 2012 at 9:01 AM

can’t wait to read this book —-

Jessica N. September 14, 2012 at 9:01 AM

Adding to my wish list! :) Thanks for the update.

Kim Brown September 14, 2012 at 9:08 AM

Squee***** Heck ya. Would love to read the new book on a Kindle Fire. Come on baby, light my Fire! (lame. I know)

Staci September 14, 2012 at 9:08 AM

Love your reviews.

Sandy J. Long September 14, 2012 at 9:16 AM

IT’S GOING TO BE A LONG NIGHT… :)

Nikki A. September 14, 2012 at 9:17 AM

I know what I am reading this weekend! Can’t wait!

Connie I September 14, 2012 at 9:19 AM

Love, love, love your blog. Totally hooked.

Cree621 September 14, 2012 at 9:21 AM

I squeeeed when I saw it on my iPad this morning, I can’t wait to dig in! I wish I had thought ahead and given Love Unscripted a re-read, it’s been so long since I’ve read it…hopefully once I’m into Love Unrehearsed I’ll remember ;)

Lauryn September 14, 2012 at 9:21 AM

Can’t wait to read this book!!!

Liz September 14, 2012 at 9:22 AM

Just in time for the weekend, so excited!

Brooke September 14, 2012 at 9:26 AM

I am excited to get reading! I loved book 1 and know I will love book 2!

Carrie September 14, 2012 at 9:27 AM

Maryse, you are amazing – and of course, I can’t wait to read this book..on my list for this weekend!! And, of course, would love to win a Kindle Fire – my daughter is on tap for this – her birthday is next week :)

Janie September 14, 2012 at 9:29 AM

Pick me!!!!!!! Thanks for the opportunity!!!

Tracie September 14, 2012 at 9:30 AM

I am so excited !! I loved Love Unscripted and can’t wait to read Love Unrehearsed ! :) . Congrats to Tina Reber on her big day.

Lauren September 14, 2012 at 9:32 AM

I am soooooo excited to read this book! Of course the first thing I did this morning was log on to your site to see what your thoughts were!!!

Cassandra September 14, 2012 at 9:34 AM

Im so excited!

malissa September 14, 2012 at 9:39 AM

I am really looking forward to reading this book. Can’t wait to feel the love again.

Erin September 14, 2012 at 9:39 AM

These are 2 I haven’t read yet, but they are going on top of my TBR list. Maryse you have me convinced yet again. I love your blog but I think my boyfriends getting jealous.

chiqui September 14, 2012 at 9:42 AM

I want to read this so badly!!!!

Megan Ward September 14, 2012 at 9:44 AM

Love your reviews and all your great lists and info. You keep me up to date on all the books I love! Cannot wait to read Love Unrehearsed:)

bookster September 14, 2012 at 9:49 AM

I was wondering why so many comments and then I see KINDLE FIRE!!! wooo hoooo!! I am in :)

Claudia KF September 14, 2012 at 9:51 AM

Im dying to read this and its not on the nook!

Dana September 14, 2012 at 9:55 AM

So excited t start this! Can’t wait to get home from work and begin devouring it!! :)

Megan S. September 14, 2012 at 9:55 AM

I’ve been waiting for this book for a LONG and finally it’s here! I can’t wait to read it!!!

Kerry September 14, 2012 at 9:58 AM

I loved Love Unscripted and so excited to read this one!!

Sarah B. September 14, 2012 at 10:00 AM

My TBR is bursting at the seams. I CANNOT wait to read Love Unrehearsed by Tina Reber. She is an amazing author. Thank you Maryse for your AMazing blog. I am literally in book heaven. ;)

Reilly September 14, 2012 at 10:05 AM

The wait is over – great review – can’t wait to get started!!

Jennifer Davis-Fearn September 14, 2012 at 10:05 AM

Thank you for all of your great reviews!

Sherry ;) September 14, 2012 at 10:08 AM

Super excited for Taryn & Ryan……
That’s all ;)

Cindy September 14, 2012 at 10:15 AM

The wait is finally over! Love Ryan!

Heather September 14, 2012 at 10:26 AM

I am reading it now! Amazing! As she always is:) <3

Nicole September 14, 2012 at 10:30 AM

Can’t wait to read this!!

Brandi Robinson September 14, 2012 at 10:33 AM

I woke up at 6:00 a.m. this morning to find this downloaded on my Kindle! Started reading while I was blow drying my hair for work. Almost called in sick so I could stay home to keep on reading. SO glad you gave it a good review! I loved the first book so much. Thanks for your blog…I have read SO many amazing books after following you.

Danielle September 14, 2012 at 11:00 AM

Love your site…..I have been picking books that you have done your reviews on. Can’t wait to pick this series up.

Barb September 14, 2012 at 11:01 AM

Loved the first book can’t wait to read the second!

carie September 14, 2012 at 11:12 AM

Starting now! So excited!

Tracey September 14, 2012 at 11:15 AM

Woke up to this down loaded on my Kindle…..at 1 am started it…love it so much so far! Darn responsibilities…..wish I could read all day! :)

Kim September 14, 2012 at 11:21 AM

So excited for LU2!

Zulma September 14, 2012 at 11:22 AM

I loved the first one and can’t wait to read this one!!!

Genevieve September 14, 2012 at 11:27 AM

So excited! Glad I am home sick from work today to start this!

Stacy September 14, 2012 at 11:28 AM

Once again, thank you for the awesome giveaway!! So looking forward to this book! Thanks for all you do for us!

Shannon September 14, 2012 at 11:31 AM

Okay, I was just talking about this book with a friend of mine yesterday. I have been torn over this book…..firstly, I read the 1st book a very long time ago and I rarely (if ever) reread books so I almost feel over it at this point….secondly….I am so happy that she got a publishing deal, but that means that the price for the ereader version has gone up significantly and since I have an adversion to paying over a certain amount for a digital book………..yeah. Then I read your review and I am rethinking everything that was holding me back before. Maybe I will have to reread book 1 this weekend and see how I feel……….sigh……..

Lisa September 14, 2012 at 11:37 AM

i can’t wait to read this. I loved your review. I’m so excited that i just want to stay home and read. Cough Cough – i might be getting a little sick and need to go home from work ;) Ryan here i come!

Lynn Rush September 14, 2012 at 11:40 AM

SWEET book review. And what an awesome giveaway!!! :) I love books that suck you in and you want to just avoid everything else to finish reading them. :) That’s my FAVE!!

LynnRush (at) lynnrush (dot) com

Jodie September 14, 2012 at 11:45 AM

Loved it!

Bonnie September 14, 2012 at 11:55 AM

So excited to read this,just got into Love Unscripted. Love anything to do with actors,rock stars and the like!

LucyLou September 14, 2012 at 11:57 AM

Can’t wait to read Love Unrehearsed. It seems like I’ve waited forever for the release date. Just goes to show you how much I loved Love Unscripted. Hope I get to read it on a new Kindle Fire.:)

Nikki Eddy September 14, 2012 at 11:58 AM

My friend Sarah introduced me to your site and I love it. However, I own a Nook and not a Kindle like her. How much more convenient would it be if her and I both owned one? Hope I win. thank you! (mailing address sent)

Jannette September 14, 2012 at 12:03 PM

Thanks a bunch! I find great new books & authors to read from your Site.

Ela September 14, 2012 at 12:17 PM

Can’t wait to read this book…my ever-growing TBR…

Bia September 14, 2012 at 12:30 PM

I’m loving this book…I downloaded exactly at 12:01… Lol..well, it was pre ordered so it downloaded..but..I’m in love all over agin!!!!;)
Hope I win the Kindle too…:D

Shawna September 14, 2012 at 12:31 PM

Buying it now and starting…YAY!!!!!!!!

Amy September 14, 2012 at 12:43 PM

Already downloaded it. Can’t wait to read it!

Julie September 14, 2012 at 12:48 PM

Re-reading Love Unscripted so I can delve right into Love Unrehearsed, which arrived on my iPad via the Kindle app during the night – yippee!!! Loves me some R&T!!!

Sara September 14, 2012 at 12:48 PM

Adding to my to be read list!

Rachel Riddles September 14, 2012 at 12:49 PM

I can’t wait to read this one!! Book 1 was soooo good, it had me laughing, sighing, wanting to throw my kindle and crying like a baby. Thanks for a great review and contest.

Debbie Williams September 14, 2012 at 12:53 PM

Thanks for another great review! So happy for Tina and can’t wait to start reading! I know its going to be a late night for a lot of ladies!

Abby September 14, 2012 at 12:55 PM

Can’t wait to be able to read this book!!!!

autumn September 14, 2012 at 1:01 PM

Looking forward to reading both books.

Jill September 14, 2012 at 1:07 PM

Woo-Hoo!!! Just downloaded it and can’t wait for it to engulf my weekend! :) Yay!!

Nikole September 14, 2012 at 1:19 PM

So excited..downloaded it last night at midnight, tossed and turned until 2:30am this morning when I gave up trying to wait till this morning to start, went to the couch (not to wake my hubby) and dove right in! 32% in already…was a little worried that would have a hard time getting back into it since I read book 1 so long ago but there were enough references that I fell right back into place!!!!!

Georgia September 14, 2012 at 1:22 PM

Im excited to leave work so I can start reading…

Robyn B September 14, 2012 at 1:31 PM

I am so excited to read Love Unrehearsed!

Christina Krass September 14, 2012 at 1:32 PM

So Excited!

Danielle G September 14, 2012 at 1:33 PM

This series is right at the top of my TBR list!

Missy R. September 14, 2012 at 1:38 PM

Today’s the day! Woohoo! Can’t wait to read Love Unrehearsed!!!!

Tiffany September 14, 2012 at 1:41 PM

I’ve already bought the book, waiting for my work day to end so I can read…gosh work!

Becca September 14, 2012 at 1:46 PM

Your news made my day! I’ve been waiting for this book for what feels like forever and had no idea it was coming out this soon! Shame on me.

Michelle Cammack September 14, 2012 at 1:49 PM

I can’t wait to read this. Just bought it, so looking forward to my weekend!

Penny Ashley September 14, 2012 at 1:50 PM

Cant wait to read this book! Currently retreading the first one to really get into it. told all my reader friends to buy it today!

Danielle September 14, 2012 at 1:57 PM

Yay!!! I love new release Fridays!

Kacey September 14, 2012 at 2:07 PM

I just recently found your blog and have been reading it daily since, trying to get through all you have on here!! All of the books I love in one place is so exciting! I have been impatiently waiting of this book to come out for months and can’t wait to get started reading it tonight!!

Allison L. September 14, 2012 at 2:08 PM

Squeeeeee!!! Can’t wait to start round 2!!!! :-0

Trisha September 14, 2012 at 2:08 PM

After reading your review I’m so ready to read this!!!

Susana Dorado September 14, 2012 at 2:18 PM

Wow…I cant wait to read…. got the book….so I plan to read it after work today(yea!)….I’ve been waiting for this book to see what happens with Taryn and Ryan….I’m so excited….loved your review…

Beth September 14, 2012 at 2:32 PM

Can’t wait to read this after that review!!!

April September 14, 2012 at 2:34 PM

So excited to read this tonight, especially after that review!

Tricia Edwards September 14, 2012 at 2:34 PM

Starting the first book tonight!!!!!!

Anne Marie September 14, 2012 at 2:36 PM

Just downloaded the book and I am so excited to read it!! :)

Kacey September 14, 2012 at 2:37 PM

I hope to win the kindle too! hehe!

Lindsay R September 14, 2012 at 2:37 PM

When I first started reading ebooks Love Unscripted was one of the first I bought and fell in love with! I’m so excited to read the sequel! And thanks to this blog I find more to love on a weekly basis :)

Sussy September 14, 2012 at 2:41 PM

Counting down until I can get out of work and start reading…Can’t Wait!! Great Review!

Courtney September 14, 2012 at 2:48 PM

Loved the review! Even though I haven’t read it yet or the first for that matter, I just couldn’t help myself. Sometimes, I just love to know what happens. I may be odd that way, but it does help me get into a book

Sarah September 14, 2012 at 2:56 PM

I just bought the ebook just now! YAY; Now, should I read Love unscripted first again for a refresher? or should I just jump right into it! But ahhh! i’m so excited to spend my weekend reading it! :)

Jenn September 14, 2012 at 2:58 PM

Can’t wait to read this book!!

Meghan Andersen September 14, 2012 at 3:03 PM

oh I want to read this one so bad!!!!

LEEANNE PERRIN September 14, 2012 at 3:08 PM

OMG! I COULD NOT WAIT FOR TODAY! I LOVE RYAN AND TARYN AND WHAT A STORY! I CAN’T WAIT TO STAY IN THIS WEEKEND AND FEED MY UNREHEARSED ADDICTION…I HAVE RE-READ LOVE UNSCRIPTED AND REFRESHED MY MEMORY OF ALL THE DETAILS SO THAT ITS ALL FRESH IN MY MIND….:)!!!!

Julie M September 14, 2012 at 3:12 PM

This is my next read and I CANNOT wait!! Especially after Maryse’s review! Is this the last book? So excited!!

Casual September 14, 2012 at 3:16 PM

I’m so excited to read this!

Mayra September 14, 2012 at 3:17 PM

Pick me!! I just passed my PhD qualification exam yesterday & need something great to unwind with!! I loved the first book & I’ve been using the release of the 2nd one as an incentive!!!

Ana September 14, 2012 at 3:17 PM

I am so glad I found your blog!!!! I loved this book and am excited for the sequel.

Kelli September 14, 2012 at 3:27 PM

yes please!

LindsayB September 14, 2012 at 3:29 PM

I’m starting to tonight! I can’t wait! I know it’s gonna be as good as the first.

Lindsay September 14, 2012 at 3:35 PM

Love reading your blog I eat up all your book reviews….and then I eat the books up so here’s to another one ;)

erin o September 14, 2012 at 3:39 PM

Can’t wait to read these. Just got them both downloaded for my weekend entertainment

Tracie September 14, 2012 at 3:46 PM

I can’t wait to read it!

katherine walsh September 14, 2012 at 3:49 PM

Yay!!! cant wait to dive in and read!!

Laura September 14, 2012 at 3:54 PM

Can’t wait to read this!!

Dena September 14, 2012 at 3:56 PM

I absolutely loved this book. I think this one is better than the first. It was intense and believable. Thank you for recommending these awesome books. Keep up the good work.

Mandi Herr September 14, 2012 at 4:05 PM

I absolutely loved Love Unscripted and read it in about a day and a half. My life consisted of work, night school and reading about Taryn and Ryan. I just couldn’t get enough. I am SO happy that the 2nd installment is out. :) oh and a kindle fire 2 would be awesome!

Erika September 14, 2012 at 4:15 PM

Finally, the wait is over!! Can’t wait to get my hands on Love Unrehearsed!! Perfect way to start the weekend :)

Val September 14, 2012 at 4:16 PM

FINALLY. Already at 30% of Love Unrehearsed and loving Ryan & Taryn!! I know I will finish tonight … and be wanting more!!

Kellie September 14, 2012 at 4:17 PM

I just got the Love Unscripted and can’t wait for the weekend to start on these two books!

Tasha September 14, 2012 at 4:26 PM

So glad this book came out over a weekend!! Thanks for the awesome review as always!! Just finished On Dublin Street just in time for Ryan and Taryn part II !!

Tracye September 14, 2012 at 4:30 PM

Love your website. Would love to have a Kindle FIRE!!

Pam K. September 14, 2012 at 4:51 PM

Yay! Can’t wait to get home and start book 2!:)

Brandi September 14, 2012 at 4:53 PM

Bought it at midnight!!! I have been waiting forever for this book!!

Susan September 14, 2012 at 4:55 PM

Love all the recommendations! Oh, and I would LOVE a Fire!!

Stacie G September 14, 2012 at 5:02 PM

Can’t wait to read both of her books. I love your blog and am currently reading Thoughtless. Thanks!

Valerie Einsele September 14, 2012 at 5:05 PM

Love all your recommendations and would LOVE a Kindle of any type.. :) Thank you!!!! Can’t wait to read Love Unrehearsed this weekend!!!!

Marcia September 14, 2012 at 5:07 PM

This is on my TBR list and I will hopefully start it next week. Great review Maryse!

Holley September 14, 2012 at 5:17 PM

Can’t wait to read the book!

JoAnn September 14, 2012 at 5:26 PM

I love to read. I drive my family crazy, with my obsession. But getting lost in a great story is my guilty pleasure!

Paula Erwin September 14, 2012 at 5:31 PM

Can’t wait to read this!

Tiffany September 14, 2012 at 5:48 PM

Oh I cant wait to read this!! So excited especially after reading your review!!

Debbie September 14, 2012 at 5:51 PM

AHH! I started Love Unrehearsed this morning and I am over half done! So happy it’s finally out:)!!!!!!!!!

Carie O'Dell September 14, 2012 at 5:52 PM

Can’t wait to read this book! Hope your first book is made into movie, that would completely rock!!
Have a great weekend everyone! Happy reading!! =)

joani September 14, 2012 at 5:57 PM

i love to read i am a voracious reader !!!!!!!

joani September 14, 2012 at 5:58 PM

i love to read i am a voracious reader

Deana September 14, 2012 at 6:18 PM

Yay! I’m super excited to start reading it. I have to wait until my kids go to bed before I start reading it though, otherwise they’ll starve because I won’t want to put the book down once I start reading it. :)

Bonnie B September 14, 2012 at 6:25 PM

So excited!! I <3 Ryan & Taryn!!

Corinne September 14, 2012 at 6:27 PM

Love it!

Camille September 14, 2012 at 6:34 PM

Started reading this last night at midnight when my preorder hit my kindle!! I missed Ryan and Taryn :) I trying to read it slowly so my time with them will drag out hehe.

Lisa September 14, 2012 at 6:42 PM

Can’t wait to start this tonight. Thanks for doing such an awesome blog.

Lynsey September 14, 2012 at 6:59 PM

Loved the first one!!!! Can’t wait to read the second!!!!

Sarah September 14, 2012 at 7:07 PM

I am so excited to read Love Unrehearsed. I loved the first one and your review has guaranteed this to be my next read!

Brandi September 14, 2012 at 7:26 PM

Can’t wait for my work day to end so that I can start the book!!

Melissa September 14, 2012 at 7:39 PM

Just sitting down to start ready LU#2…I can’t wait. Now I need some chocolate & wine and I will be set!

holly September 14, 2012 at 7:47 PM

Yeah!

Terry September 14, 2012 at 7:54 PM

Started the book early!! Can’t wait to get back to reading!!!

Sandy September 14, 2012 at 8:02 PM

I want to read it so bad but then I’ll finish it and then what?! Lol.

Steph September 14, 2012 at 8:03 PM

So I’m a few minutes (ok, hours) late to the reading party, but can’t wait to get started! Off I go! :)

Dalena T September 14, 2012 at 8:07 PM

Finally! A second book! Yay!!!!

Betty September 14, 2012 at 8:13 PM

Hoping, wishing, waiting.. Please!

Sarah September 14, 2012 at 8:16 PM

I kept checking on the amazon site last night to see if it was out; I was like “it’s sept 14th somewhere! Why isn’t it out yet!” lol I’m so excited! Woot woot!!!!

Joanna September 14, 2012 at 8:23 PM

Reading it right now and loving it!!!

Jennifer Singh September 14, 2012 at 8:27 PM

I’m so excited to read Love Unrehearsed! I’m kind of scared too, not sure what is going to happen. I would love to win a Kindle Fire. *crosses fingers*

misty` September 14, 2012 at 8:36 PM

I absolutely loved the first book and cannot wait to read this one!

Tracy September 14, 2012 at 8:38 PM

Cant wait to read it! Thanks for the news!

brandi September 14, 2012 at 8:41 PM

just bought the book! excited to read it :)

Tina white September 14, 2012 at 8:42 PM

I would love a kindle

Alina September 14, 2012 at 8:47 PM

I love the first book… So excited to read # 2. Can’t wait

Shannon September 14, 2012 at 8:48 PM

I just finished re reading first book and just bought second book. Thanks for keeping us updated ! Can’t wait to read through the whole book !!

Kamryn Locklear September 14, 2012 at 8:50 PM

OMG CAN’T WAIT TO READ THIS BOOK!!!! yea, studying for that civics test might have to wait until i get my Ryan and Taryn fill!

Lori September 14, 2012 at 8:51 PM

I can’t WAIT to read this one! It’s awaiting me on my kindle right now, but I’ve been trying really hard to be a good girl and studying for an exam on Monday. Also, I want to reread book 1 because it feels like it’s been awhile! Your review is making me antsy to get started already!

Donna September 14, 2012 at 8:59 PM

Downloaded it today. Can’t wait to read it!!! Thanks, Maryse!!!

Laura September 14, 2012 at 8:59 PM

Can’t wait! Thanks for the great review

Sandy September 14, 2012 at 9:14 PM

Love it!

Bonnie Dasher September 14, 2012 at 9:43 PM

Can’t wait to read it!
Thanks for keeping us up to date with the best books!

Sheri Zee September 15, 2012 at 11:35 AM

SO EXCITED to read these books!!!

sandy September 15, 2012 at 3:08 PM

finsihed it this morning and was not dissapointed,, loved it but do have to admit i was scared a few times and put it down because i was afriad it would ahve the same anguish the first one had and i didn’t think i could handle it LOL,, now i’m sad i’m done….

Minha September 15, 2012 at 9:24 PM

Anhhhh Maryse, you never pick me!!! :(

Maryse September 15, 2012 at 11:20 PM

Awww *hug* Minha! It’s the randomizer ;) but there will be many more giveaways to come.

Dena September 16, 2012 at 12:12 AM

Just finished this book and it was worth the wait! Hoping for a third( yes, I am greedy when it comes to Ryan)!!!

Tammy September 17, 2012 at 10:57 PM

LOVED both LU1 and LU2!!! Hoping for a Mike Murphy book so we can see more of Ryan and Taryn again. LOVE those two!!!

Evelyn September 19, 2012 at 10:05 AM

I just hope I am on time for this one… i love the first book. so hoping to get the next one as its not available from where I’m currently am….

thanks for the reviews Maryse :)

Rebecca September 25, 2012 at 11:00 AM

I know I’m too late for the giveaway, but i just had to comment. I loooved these books and I love reading your reviews of them Maryse. You put into words what I am thinking and can’t quite get them out! lol Thanks and keep up the good work. :)

MCat May 7, 2013 at 9:52 AM

I just reread these books and I can’t quite move on but I need to… what do I read next??

Leave a Comment

 

Notify me of followup comments to this post via e-mail. You can also subscribe without commenting.

Previous post:

Next post: