Katie MacAlister – Aisling Grey Series Reading Order:

by Maryse on May 7, 2010 · 4 comments

in Reading Order Guide:

An excerpt from the author’s website:

Aisling Grey, an apprentice Guardian, and her sometimes boyfriend, sometimes foe Drake Vireo, wyvern (leader) of one of the four dragon septs. Aisling finds her true calling when she travels to Paris to deliver a medieval object that is part of a set sought after for the power it wields.There she meets the handsome Drake, a man who is not at all what he seems.


Sign up for my weekly newsletter

{ 4 comments… read them below or add one }

Sarah July 21, 2010 at 9:32 AM

I was wondering if you have to read the Aisling Grey series before the Silver Dragon series? Thanks!

Maryse July 28, 2010 at 1:46 PM

Hi Sarah! I contacted the author, and here was her answer:

katiemacalister @ItsMaryse You don’t have to start with Aisling, but it makes everything that much more understandable. :)

Maryse November 7, 2010 at 1:22 PM

Here is something I found directly from the author’s FAQ on her website:

“I have no idea if/when I will return to Aisling as narrator, although it’s something I’m letting simmer on the back burners of my brain. I’m afraid until that mulling is done, you’re going to have to make do with Aisling (and May, for that matter) being an integral part of subsequent dragon books.”

Deb Michaels March 12, 2014 at 4:34 PM

Katie – I just loved your Aisling Gray series. I already miss her, Drake, Rene and Jim!

Leave a Comment


Notify me of followup comments to this post via e-mail. You can also subscribe without commenting.

Previous post:

Next post: