H.M. Ward – Ferro Series Reading Order

by Maryse on February 2, 2015 · 3 comments

in Reading Order Guide:

I know MANY of our fellow readers are head-over-heels with H.M. Ward’s extensive “Ferro” series but there are so many questions in regards to the series reading order, and how the smaller “spinoff” series fit into the entire series as a whole.

So… the author enlightened us on Facebook. Here’s a little sight from H.M. Ward herself, and her suggestion on how to read her “Ferro” family series… (ALSO: I listed the entire list of books, in their reading order, as per her recommendation, below)

She says:

“Since ppl miss this little REALLY important fact, here ya go:

FYI – if u read in release order, across all Ferro series, you’ll get the big picture instead of the individualized snapshot shown with in each series. Its like Iron Man is an Avenger. He’s got a lot of stuff going on. We’ve got Ferro hoopla bleeding from one series into another. It’s not something done in this genre AT ALL. If you follow the release order, you’ll be great.

You can remain in one series at a time and read straight through, too, but don’t feel like you’re stuck there. The Ferro Universe has a lot of hot guys and fun stories. When you flip to another series ,the POV changes too, so you have a whole other side of Sean, Pete, Jon, Bryan, Nick, etc.

Since this is so rare within romance genre, a lot of ppl didn’t even realize that’s what I did. I thought I’d share. In one book you get to see Sean in his world, through his lover’s eye. In another book you see him through the eyes of an enemy. It’s like seeing Iron Man with Pepper vs Captain America. I’m a nerd. And it was the best comparison I could think of to explain how the books are connected and why they can be read out of order, or u how/ y0u can jump series.

Ferro means iron. Just sayin….”

Here are more tidbits she has shared with us in regards to the series:

“I have a weird brain. I map things different than most ppl, but no it’s not written down anywhere and yes, it was planned to tangle together and show and over-arching picture of the Ferro family when all series are read together.”

Mind you… I HAVE listed each of the books out in separate “series reading orders”,

But I will do some extensive research to incorporate them ALL into one big long series reading order so you can get the full effect like she intended. Actually, the author herself, posted this image as the reading order, but none of it is clickable, so I will re-do it here.

SO HERE IT IS. THE ENTIRE FERRO SERIES READING ORDER (all brothers, spinoffs, extras and cameos, in the order the author hopes to have us read them):


Sign up for my weekly newsletter

{ 3 comments… read them below or add one }

Jean February 3, 2015 at 7:44 AM

I have read them all except the Secrets and Lies and the Life After Damaged series. I love the Ferros and love how she intertwines all the characters and the different POVs! Thanks for the author’s tidbits Maryse….I loved that!

Maryse February 3, 2015 at 8:56 AM

My pleasure Jean. I knew this one was a doozy for months now, ’cause of all the crossover series she had going on, and rejoiced when I finally had something to follow! :D

Debbie August 11, 2015 at 1:42 PM

Author – HM Ward – the Secrets and Lies series – only 2 books?? Are there more to come, or did the series end?

Leave a Comment


Notify me of followup comments to this post via e-mail. You can also subscribe without commenting.

Previous post:

Next post: