Alexis Morgan – The Paladins Series Reading Order

by Maryse on March 5, 2011 · 6 comments

in Reading Order Guide:

About book#1:

Devlin Bane: Born a Paladin, he is a member of an ancient band of warriors locked in a centuries-old war against evil.
His destiny: To die over and over again to protect mankind from the Others, only to be revived each time by his mortal Handler.

But his fierce strength and courage cannot save him from gradually becoming one of the monsters he was born to destroy.

Dr. Laurel Young, who has spent years training to become a Handler, must remain detached from her patients. But each time she revives the darkly compelling Devlin Bane, he claims a little more of her soul and incites in her desires that grow wilder and wilder — even as he inches closer to losing his humanity. As the war against the Others grows more desperate, Laurel and Devlin can’t help but give in to the fierce hunger that’s sizzled between them for so long. Now they’ll face the ultimate battle together — to save a dark, passionate love that goes against every rule as they join forces to fight an enemy who is closer than they ever imagined….


Sign up for my weekly newsletter

{ 6 comments… read them below or add one }

Amber C March 15, 2011 at 10:48 AM

Starting this series today…very excited…need a break from the Argneau vamps!

Julie April 1, 2011 at 4:54 PM

These are a great read!!! I loved them all..I fell in love with each warrior…

Kim Pocklington March 23, 2012 at 8:12 AM

I was very disappointed to find that having purchased 1-8 of the Padadine series in paperback that the 9th book can only be purchased via e-book/kindle.

I understand that e-books/kindles are the way forward but to not produce book 9 in both forms is very unfair and has left me feeling cheated. If I had know at the beginning that this was going to happen I wound not have started to collect the books and I must admit it has put me off slightly purchasing any Alexis Morgan books in the future.

Is there a possibility that this book has been produced in paper form and I have just missed it on my search? I would really appreciated some feedback.

Lacie June 14, 2012 at 10:22 AM

List is missing an e-book novella. Penn’s book: Darkness on Fire.

Maryse June 14, 2012 at 10:55 AM

Thank you! It’s been added :)

Erica July 9, 2013 at 3:28 PM

I just began Book #2 Dark Defender, right after Dark Protector and I am so excited about this paranormal series. It is different and I love the warriors and the background histories of the Paladins and Others.

I went ahead and checked out Books 3-5 as well to sate my appetite.

I love your blog by the way and subscribed. After reading your About Me- I see we have so much in common- I tend to talk to people about my books and “burn” my husband’s ears off with stories of Paladins, vamps, and other stories.

Leave a Comment


Notify me of followup comments to this post via e-mail. You can also subscribe without commenting.

Previous post:

Next post: