Barbara Speak – Flawlessly Broken Trilogy Reading Order

by Maryse on December 15, 2014 · 9 comments

in Reading Order Guide:

A woman escaping an abusive relationship and learning to live again… And book #3 in this series was just released and some of our fellow readers loved the first two!

Kara: The Flawlessly Broken Series by Barbara Speak! AAAAhhhmazing! Biggest book hangovers I have ever had! This woman writes the best curve balls into her stories!

Blythe: Finding Solace and Fearing Regret both by Barbara Speak! They are like no other book I read and I LOVE them. I think you would really enjoy them!

Courtney: Both are amazing!!!!!

About book #1:

Sadie Warren is a walking contradiction. The confidence she wears on the outside is only to cover the scars that are imbedded on her soul. Coming out of an abusive relationship where she was stripped of her security and confidence, she chooses to bury it under every man she gives her body to.
After one intoxicated night that she will never remember in its entirety, everything begins to change. Being seen more for her positive attributes and less for her faults, Sadie arises from the dark and into a place she feels safe. But with that comes a chain of events that blur the lines of everything she thought she needed and everything she’s beginning to want.

Will fear keep her from the one thing she believes she desires most or will fate take a turn unexpectedly and change everything?


Sign up for my weekly newsletter

{ 9 comments… read them below or add one }

Lissette December 15, 2014 at 11:05 PM

I loved reading Fighting Fate and the whole Flawlessly Broken Trilogy! A definite must read for all.

Blythe Kuykendall December 16, 2014 at 12:00 AM

These books are truly amazing! You feel so many emotions but you just want to keep reading. When I first read Finding Solace I couldn’t put the book down. I was drawn in and the next thing I knew it was over and I was blown away. The whole series is phenomenal!

Ashley December 16, 2014 at 12:11 AM

Love love love this series!!! So glad to see it being recognized! I really enjoyed them! So dramatic, I love it!

Melissa D December 16, 2014 at 12:30 AM

this series is AMAZING. I’m so excited to read fighting fate. I feel so connected to the characters in this book it’s unreal. Every last word is such a natural flow. Like normal people. Not a fairy tale where you know that would never happen. You can really relate to all the people in the book. I love everything Barbara has written and I can’t wait to read anything else she writes!! Definitely a series I recommend!!

Barbara Speak December 16, 2014 at 8:33 AM

Thank you for the kind words. I am glad you enjoyed the books.

Tara Broadwater December 16, 2014 at 8:59 AM

The Flawlessly Broken Trilogy really resonated with me when I first read Finding Solace, she (Barbara Speak) has a way of pulling you into the story and making you a part of it. The trials and tribulations that these younger women face are so normal to our everyday life that it will really hit home for its readers. The men are hot too, so who can pass that up ;) This series is phenomenal and totally worth it.

louann December 17, 2014 at 5:15 PM

This series is phenomenal. Fighting Fate is a heart wrenching conclusion that you will not want to miss.This author has the ability to take you on one emotional ride after another that will leave you craving more. The characters are so believable that you become one with the story. Another great story, that will rock your world. Way to go Barb. Please keep writing. I can’t wait

Nancy December 17, 2014 at 5:33 PM

Barbara Speak is an incredibly talented new author. Her characters are strong and have histories; just like most of her readers do. I really enjoy having something in common with the characters, putting myself in theur shoes so to speak. Will be reading this new book iver tge holidays and I can’t wait.

Barbara Speak December 18, 2014 at 11:09 AM

Wow! Thank you so much

Leave a Comment


Notify me of followup comments to this post via e-mail. You can also subscribe without commenting.

Previous post:

Next post: