Bethany-Kris – The Chicago War Series Reading Order

by Maryse on May 9, 2016 · 0 comments

in Reading Order Guide:

MAFIA ROMANCE/FORCED ARRANGED MARRIAGE ALERT! And Lauren just found out that each book in this whole series is super-bargain priced for the next few days!!

Lauren: All of the books in Bethany-Kris’s Chicago War series are on sale… Excellent series! …I’d read anything Bethany-Kris writes. I love her books! The Filthy Marcellos series is so good but her best is the Russian Guns series. Best Russian Mafia books I’ve ever read!!!!

About book #1

Lies and love. This is how a war starts.

A life for a life. That’s the mafia way. Damian Rossi owes his life to a man who is ready to collect. That payment comes in the form of an arranged marriage to the daughter of another leading family in the Chicago Outfit. He’s ready to follow through, even if that means making sure Lily knows she’s his.

Lily DeLuca isn’t being given a choice. Forced home to marry a man she doesn’t know and back into a life she’d rather forget, her world is full of half-truths, buried pain, and uncertainty. But Damian is nothing like she expects. His motives aren’t clear. Her beliefs are being tested.

When it comes to this world, no man can be trusted. Someone is ready to flip the Chicago Outfit on its side all for the promise of something better. But no one runs a clean game and these men play for keeps. When blood begins to paint Chicago red, four families will be divided by loyalty, hatred, and revenge. There is no hiding. There is no safety.

No one is deathless.

No one.


Sign up for my weekly newsletter

{ 0 comments… add one now }

Leave a Comment


Notify me of followup comments to this post via e-mail. You can also subscribe without commenting.

Previous post:

Next post: