C.E. Murphy – The Walker Papers Series Reading Order

by Maryse on November 9, 2011 · 4 comments

in Reading Order Guide:

About book #1:

Joanne Walker has three days to learn to use her shamanic powers and save the world from the unleashed Wild Hunt.

No worries. No pressure. Never mind the lack of sleep, the perplexing new talent for healing herself from fatal wounds, or the cryptic, talking coyote who appears in her dreams.

And if all that’s not bad enough, in the three years Joanne’s been a cop, she’s never seen a dead body—but she’s just come across her second in three days.


Sign up for my weekly newsletter

{ 4 comments… read them below or add one }

JP Van Hulle August 8, 2012 at 12:45 PM

I can’t thank you enough for such a comprehensive listing. It’s amazing how hard it is to find a way to read author’s books in orders. I have spent much time wading through Amazon and various authors’ websites; often to no avail…so this is precious. It’s especially great that you have the little extras from anthologies included! I am in the middle of reading C.E. Murphy’s novels now, but I will be back for lists and recommendations.

Raxx May 16, 2013 at 1:50 PM

Thanks alot. This was really helpful. I’m starting the Walker Papers and this was great!

Karen July 5, 2013 at 10:03 PM

Thanks so much for this chronological order of C.E. Murphy books. I like reading the short stories in the right order. Just finished Banshee cries and moving on to Thunderbird Falls.
Your blog helped me last year with Kelley Armstrong too.

Thanks again :)

Sin Greaves July 17, 2013 at 1:54 PM

I loved The Walker Paper series, and just stumbled onto a couple series that are great, and along the same lines. Storm Walker by Allyson James, and The Iron Druid by Kevin Hearne. Check them out, they are great reads too.

Leave a Comment


Notify me of followup comments to this post via e-mail. You can also subscribe without commenting.

Previous post:

Next post: