Cassandra Clare – Infernal Devices Series Reading Order

by Maryse on August 16, 2010 · 2 comments

in Reading Order Guide:

The Infernal Devices: A companion series to The Mortal Instruments

Crystal HIGHLY recommends these:

I just got my Clockwork Princess download today!! I’m super excited about that one. I’ve been waiting a good while for it. Have you read those and/or city if bones series? I read them all in about a week I liked them so much.

A note from the author regarding the upcoming book “The Clockwork Angel”:

The next Shadowhunter book is the first of a trilogy of prequels to the Mortal Instruments series, called The Infernal Devices. It is set in London and deals with characters related to those in the Mortal Instruments books; the first volume, The Clockwork Angel, will be released September 7, 2010. The fourth Mortal Instruments book, City of Fallen Angels, will be released March 11, 2011. (It is recommended that you read The Clockwork Angel before starting CoFA, as some of the characters from Clockwork show up in it, but it’s not required.)


Sign up for my weekly newsletter

{ 2 comments… read them below or add one }

Bella June 8, 2012 at 2:37 PM

Are you still writing the ‘ Infernal Devices ‘ series?

Cecelia January 24, 2013 at 9:58 PM

I absolutely ADORE this series and I’m going to have to read The Clockwork Prince before The Clockwork Princess comes out!!!!!!!! I will recommend this series to any and all who are looking for a great book about magic and fantasy. Bravo to you Cassandra Clare.

Leave a Comment


Notify me of followup comments to this post via e-mail. You can also subscribe without commenting.

Previous post:

Next post: