J. Bengtsson – Cake Series Reading Order

by Maryse on July 12, 2017 · 0 comments

in Reading Order Guide:

ROCK STAR BOOK ALERT!!! I was hearing awesome things about this one, and now there are three books in the series! In fact, the third was just released.

Cheryl: …can’t remember who recommended this, but so far I’m really enjoying it. The H is a rock star, but not your typical one because he has had a horrific event happen to him in his childhood.

Kathy: So excited to see the second book is out by J. Bengtsson. For those of you who love Rockstar romances, Cake her first book was really good and a had a different take than all of the others that I have read. Worth the read!

About book #1:

Jake McKallister might have been a rock star, but he was no ordinary one. Surviving an unspeakable crime as a young teen had shaped him into a guarded workaholic, and he now lived his life trying to forget. If it hadn’t been for music and the redemption he found through it, he might not have survived. Career success came easily for him. Personal connections did not.

When outspoken, vivacious college student Casey Caldwell was paired with the famously reserved rockstar for a friend’s wedding, she was prepared for the worst. What could they possibly have in common? She was a bubbly talker; he was a reclusive loner. His life was filled with music; she couldn’t carry a tune. She’d enjoyed a happy childhood; his was a well-publicized nightmare.

Yet despite their obvious differences, Jake and Casey found each other, and her light balanced out his darkness. Would their love be strong enough to survive the weight of his tragic past?


Sign up for my weekly newsletter

{ 0 comments… add one now }

Leave a Comment


Notify me of followup comments to this post via e-mail. You can also subscribe without commenting.

Previous post:

Next post: