Jennifer Estep – Elemental Assassin Series Reading Order

by Maryse on September 18, 2011 · 1 comment

in Reading Order Guide:

Thanks to Angel for this recommendation!! She says: “… great series that I think you oughta read.”

About the series (as per the author):

“The Elemental Assassin books are set in the fictional Southern metropolis of Ashland, where Tennessee, Virginia, and North Carolina meet in the heart of the Appalachian Mountains. The books focus on Gin Blanco, an assassin codenamed the Spider who runs a barbecue restaurant called the Pork Pit in her spare time. Gin is also an elemental or person who can control one of the four elements – Air, Fire, Ice, and Stone. Gin has the rare gift of being able to control two elements, Ice and Stone in her case. Besides elementals like Gin, Ashland is also home to giants, dwarves, and vampires.”

A note from the author (as per herwebsite):

“I plan to write at least one short story to go along with each one of the Elemental Assassin books. You don’t have to read the short stories to enjoy the books, but I thought that writing the stories would be a way for me to offer something fun and extra to readers.”


Sign up for my weekly newsletter

{ 1 comment… read it below or add one }

cam1968nc January 5, 2013 at 8:12 PM

What about Thread of Death? Maybe Book 5.5?

Leave a Comment


Notify me of followup comments to this post via e-mail. You can also subscribe without commenting.

Previous post:

Next post: