Kendall Ryan – When I Break Series Reading Order

by Maryse on June 4, 2014 · 0 comments

in Reading Order Guide:

<—- Oooh intriguing premise!! This series is about a sex addict and his group counsellor… and book #3 was just recently released (and completes the trilogy)! :D

Holly: It’s really good. I’m hooked on Knox

Andrea: I give it 3.5-4 stars. Pretty good!

Melissa: It was just OK for me…same as above 3.5 stars

Gabby: Loveee it! I would give it a 4 b&n released the box set.

Erin: Really good but my issue is it was pretty short for what it was I think it could have been made into one book instead of the three but that’s my wishful thinking

Sarah: I read all three and really liked them.

About book #1:

Knox Bauer’s life has unraveled to the point of no return. Fighting to fill the emptiness inside himself, he seeks solace in unfamiliar beds with unfamiliar women. As guardian to his three younger brothers, this can’t go on…they look up to him in every way and all he’s done lately is prove how messed up he really is. Needing a change, he attends a local Sex Addicts Anonymous meeting, where he finds himself tempted by the alluring instructor, McKenna.

Twenty-one year old McKenna is trying to make amends. After losing her parents in a horrific accident, she knows if she can just be good enough, maybe she can forgive herself for what happened. With her newly acquired degree in counseling, she begins leading a sex addicts group where she meets the troubled Knox and her life takes on complications she never bargained for. She doesn’t have time for a bad boy who only wants to take her to bed, even if her body disagrees. The fixer in her wants to help, but trusting Knox’s true motivations might take more courage than she has.


Sign up for my weekly newsletter

{ 0 comments… add one now }

Leave a Comment


Notify me of followup comments to this post via e-mail. You can also subscribe without commenting.

Previous post:

Next post: