Lexi Blake – Masters and Mercenaries Series Reading Order

by Maryse on September 28, 2014 · 3 comments

in Reading Order Guide:

Who’s in the mood for an alpha-male read? How about a bad-a$$ mercenary alpha-male? Maybe… one that’s a Dom…? Could they possibly be anything else but dominant? ;) Tee hee!! I haven’t read these yet, but I’m pretty sure they’re right up our bad-boy/bad-a$$ book alley, and there are already so many to indulge in!

In fact, Lisa LOVES these!!

Lisa: Hi Maryse, I just finished the Masters and Mercenaries Series by Lexi Blake and Wow, wow, wow what a ride!… A friend recommended the series to me and I cannot wait for the next set of characters in the series in 2014!! The 4 books in the series were really good. Then I got to book 5 Love and Let Die and OH MY GOSH – No disappointment here! I could not put it down I had to read it non stop to the end. I even ate my meals with this book (he he). So many characters but I knew the book on Ian Taggart (bad boy dom) **sigh** would be the best and it was! This is an action/adventure series. This is not a stand alone, I HIGHLY recommend reading these in order to understand how each of the character fits into the bigger picture of the story that seems to wrap up out of the loose ends with the main characters. The next in the series should focus on the newer characters introduced in books 3-5. Loved, loved this series!!

Maryse: Eeeeep this sounds AWESOME! Thank you so much Lisa. I’ll be putting up the reading order post shortly. :D

Deepali: I would love to see a list of your favorite (also your fellow readers’ favorites) books with groveling Alpha Males.  You know who I’m talking about, those uber hot, ultra possessive heroes who f*** up with the women they love and then proceed to make amends… Lexi Blake’s Masters & Mercenaries series (the heroes mistakenly believe their lady loves are ********* then spend lots of time groveling)

Maryse: I LOVE the sound of that, Deepali!!!

About book #1:

A routine mission…

Sean Taggart is hunting a deadly terrorist, and his only lead is the lovely Grace Hawthorne. She’s the executive assistant for an employment agency Sean suspects is a front for illegal activities. To get the truth, he is going to have to get very close to Grace, a task he is all too eager to undertake when he discovers her deliciously submissive nature.

…turns into a dangerous seduction.

Soon, Grace Hawthorne is living a double life. By day, she is the widowed mother of two college-aged sons. By night, she submits to Sean’s every dark desire. She’s living out her wildest fantasies of pleasure—intimate acts of trust she’s only read about. As passion engulfs her, a murderer strikes, and Grace learns that Sean has a deeply hidden agenda. Will Sean choose his mission and break her heart or be the Master of her dreams?


Sign up for my weekly newsletter

{ 3 comments… read them below or add one }

K September 28, 2014 at 8:59 PM

Great series – fun reads

Maryse September 28, 2014 at 9:36 PM

Thanks K!! :D

Janet September 29, 2014 at 8:10 PM

Thoroughly enjoying this series!

Leave a Comment


Notify me of followup comments to this post via e-mail. You can also subscribe without commenting.

Previous post:

Next post: