Liliana Hart – The MacKenzie Family Series Reading Order

by Maryse on June 5, 2013 · 7 comments

in Reading Order Guide:

Book Bash author alert!! Author Liliana Hart is coming to Book Bash, and I thought I’d introduce you (and me!) to one of her series.  I saw the words “bad boy” and couldn’t help but look into this one further. ;) Lots of great reviews, and as the series progresses, the reviews seem to get better and better!

And then I asked our fellow readers if they’ve read it…

Nic: I downloaded this at weekend at got to say i enjoyed it

Mandi: I am now on book 7 and I really enjoy this series! I read Kill Shot first, which is the first book in a new series by her and fell in love with her writing!

Julie: This is a great series!!! I LOVE the MacKenzie boys!!!!!

:D !!!

About book #1:

Bad boy, Dane MacKenzie, is coming home to Surrender, Montana. It’s been ten years since he left the woman he loved behind to make a name for himself, and now he’s bound and determined to claim her once and for all.

But Charlotte Munroe has no desire to welcome home the Prodigal Son with a fatted calf. The bitterness of Dane’s betrayal runs deep, and she has no plans of letting him back into her life. Especially since she’s trying to protect the son Dane isn’t aware exists from heartbreak, since she’s sure he’s only going to walk out of their lives again.

Or the first FOUR book bundled: The MacKenzies Boxed Set (The MacKenzie Family) and the first THREE in the “security spinoff” The MacKenzie Security Series (MacKenzie Family)


Author posted this about the series (on her Facebook page):

“The series starts with the contemporary romances (DANE is the first, which is free). They are novella length prequels to the main series. You can read them in order, but you don’t have to.

The full length suspense series starts with CADE, which is also free, and goes from there. Cade is introduced in Cooper’s story, so there is a lot of crossover, but it stands on its own if you don’t start at the beginning.

Probably the two most frequent questions I get are: Will there be more MacKenzie books? AND… Will Shane get his own book?

The answer to both those questions is YES There are at least eight more books in the series, starting in December 2013 and ending in 2015. And definitely YES about Shane. I wouldn’t dream of not giving him his happily ever after. But it’s going to be later on in the series. He has some healing to do. And his heroine is Elena, so if you read SECRETS AND SATIN you know she definitely has some healing to do too. But you’ll get to see glimpses of both Shane and Elena in the upcoming books.”


Sign up for my weekly newsletter

{ 7 comments… read them below or add one }

Nancy Carter October 17, 2013 at 9:16 AM

When will you write a story about Shane Mackenzie?

andrea March 1, 2014 at 8:32 AM

Hi liliana, are u going to release shane story soon, I’m so curious to see what happened to him….love this family.

Catherine April 24, 2014 at 11:50 PM

Absolutely love the MacKenzie series..they’re almost like a cross of my two favorite book series. Rough Riders by Lorelei James and Master of Menage by Shayla Black and Lexi Blake. You’ve got the intrigue of MoM and the kinship/large family of RR. Though there is that in MoM…but I feel it most in the other series…I sat there going..I love families like the Mackenzies

marie August 22, 2014 at 5:47 AM

Love these books I have read four in one day

Claire Webster June 14, 2015 at 1:11 PM

The ties that bind, Cooper. Release date11/11/2014
Scorch. Release date30/12/2014.
Need. Release date 03/03/2015
The promise of surrender. Pre ordered on 9th Feb.
When are the Books coming out. I have all the others . .just waiting for this lot to appear on kindle. Hurry please I am driving my Husband up the wall

Stephanie dunham August 16, 2016 at 5:24 PM

What will the name of the book be about Shane and Elana? And when will it come out?

Stephanie dunham August 16, 2016 at 5:28 PM

What will be the name of the book about Shane and Elana? And when will it be out?

Leave a Comment


Notify me of followup comments to this post via e-mail. You can also subscribe without commenting.

Previous post:

Next post: