Lucy Score & Claire Kingsley – Bootleg Springs Series Reading Order

by Maryse on May 12, 2018 · 0 comments

in Reading Order Guide:

This series was just brought to my attention by Caroline and she just RAVED about it:

Caroline: I just finished reading Sidecar Crush by Claire Kingsley. She and Lucy Score are collaborating on a new series called Bootleg Springs set in rural West Virginia.

The first book by Lucy Score, Whiskey Chaser, and the second (Sidecar Crush) are rom-com at it’s best. Supposed to be a six book series with each other writing alternate books. Fantastic so far!!!

Michelle: Whiskey Chaser was a good book. I enjoyed it.

About book #1:

Raised by her three overbearing brothers, Scarlett is a hell-raising tomboy with a tool belt. A tornado stirring up trouble everywhere she goes. Her favorite pastimes? Drinking any man under the table and two-stepping. But she has zero interest in love. Scarlett’s only being neighborly when she claims her sexy next-door neighbor as her new pet project. 

Devlin is a man at rock bottom. Marriage, political career, five-year plan to Washington, D.C. All destroyed with one well-placed jab. The golden boy is now the black sheep relegated to Bootleg Springs, a tiny West Virginia town with two claims to fame: 1. Moonshine and 2. The cold case disappearance of a teen girl.

Devlin just wants to lick his wounds. But Scarlett has other ideas for his tongue… and the rest of him. She’s determined to bring him back to life, even if getting him back on his feet means never seeing him again. But when an old mystery becomes new news, she’ll need his help to survive the scandal.


Sign up for my weekly newsletter

{ 0 comments… add one now }

Leave a Comment


Notify me of followup comments to this post via e-mail. You can also subscribe without commenting.

Previous post:

Next post: