Mary Campisi – A Family Affair: Truth in Lies Series Reading Order

by Maryse on November 17, 2014 · 2 comments

in Reading Order Guide:

About book #1:

When Christine Blacksworth’s larger-than-life father is killed on an icy road in Magdalena, New York, a hundred miles from the ‘getaway’ cabin he visited every month, she discovers a secret that threatens everything she’s always held to be true. Her father has another family which includes a mistress and a daughter. Determined to uncover the truth behind her father’s secret life, Christine heads to Magdalena, prepared to hate the people who have caused her to question everything she thought she knew about her father. But what she finds is a woman who understands her, a half sister who cherishes her, and a man who could love her if she’ll let him. The longer she’s around them, the more she questions which family is the real one. . .


Sign up for my weekly newsletter

{ 2 comments… read them below or add one }

Rose November 17, 2014 at 9:48 PM

Thanks for posting this order. I read the first one a few years ago and liked it plus I like her writing style so will check these out. I realllllly liked the first few in her “Second Chances” series and in looking at Amazon just now it looks like there are more in that series as well. Her stories had a storyline that kept you interested with enough angst. Thinking they might be told in dual POV’s too which I like but need to double check that…

Stormie Almond November 18, 2014 at 4:52 PM

The Kindle Version of Truth in Lies is Free on Amazon right now :)

Leave a Comment


Notify me of followup comments to this post via e-mail. You can also subscribe without commenting.

Previous post:

Next post: