Michele Bardsley – The Wizards of Nevermore Series Reading Order

by Maryse on November 5, 2011 · 0 comments

in Reading Order Guide:

About book #1:

Lucinda Rackmore is a witch cursed…
Desperation sends her to the last place anyone would think to find her … the small Dragon-protected town of Nevermore, Texas. To escape the wrath of her ex-lover, she must plead her case with the town’s Guardian—the man her family betrayed a decade ago.

Gray Calhoun is a wizard scorned…
Gray wants nothing to do with the Rackmores, especially not the spoiled younger sister of the woman who sacrificed him to a demon lord. But when Lucy shows up at his door begging for sanctuary, he can’t turn her away.

Magic is love reborn…
An infamous Rackmore witch isn’t the only trouble in town, either. Someone’s creating demonic mayhem—and murdering citizens. Only with Gray and Lucinda working together, can they hope to defeat the dark forces that threaten Nevermore. And maybe along the way, they’ll find that love is the strongest magic of all.

As per the author:

“Nevermore, despite being a small town in Texas with a slightly Southern feel, is more sophisticated. Urbane. Dark. Formal. It’s not without its humorous moments, but unlike Broken Heart, the style is meant to loiter on the edge of urban fantasy and paranormal romance.”

Sign up for my weekly newsletter

{ 0 comments… add one now }

Leave a Comment


Notify me of followup comments to this post via e-mail. You can also subscribe without commenting.

Previous post:

Next post: