MJ Fields – The Truth About Love Series Reading Order

by Maryse on September 21, 2016 · 1 comment

in Reading Order Guide:

A new super-angsty sounding love “duet”…

Kim: Oh I sobbed reading 27 Truths… Love that book

Meagan: Ahhh this made me cry like a baby. I can’t wait for the second part.

Milissa: Ok girls u have got to add 27 truths to the list by M.j Fields!!! So f**king good…

…and I just LOVE the note the author posted to the readers:

**** A note for the readers****

At present time, this story is slated as a duet. In the writing process things change. This story has been begging to be told for two years. Although not necessary, The Love series, The Wrapped series, and The Burning Souls series can be read before The Truth About Love.

This is not Steel or Caldwell, but at the core is a strong family just the same. It does not promise an HEA or laughs. This is heart, heat, and will evoke feelings that are not always pleasant.

About book #1:

Once upon a time, Luke Lane loved a little, stubborn, delusional girl, and that little girl was me. My fairytale happy ever after always included my black-haired, blue-eyed, knight in shining armor, and that knight was Luke Lane. Then I grew up and convinced myself that it wasn’t a fairytale after all. It was Fate.

I twisted Fate to make her story come to life, but Fate fought back, and now I am looking at a man I still love, but he doesn’t feel the same. I have to walk away. Not just for me, but for him. And not for the version of him who broke my heart, but for the version who was truly a knight in shining armor to the little girl I was, so many fairy tales ago.


Sign up for my weekly newsletter

{ 1 comment… read it below or add one }

Kim Box Person September 21, 2016 at 8:49 PM

Oh I sobbed reading 27 Truths… Love that book

Leave a Comment


Notify me of followup comments to this post via e-mail. You can also subscribe without commenting.

Previous post:

Next post: