Seanan McGuire – October Daye Series Reading Order

by Maryse on October 14, 2010 · 1 comment

in Reading Order Guide:

As per the author:

The world of Faerie has always been with us. The fairy tales, ballads, and folklore of the mortal world are only shadows of the true, sometimes terrible reality of the fae. They thrive on secrecy, survive on secrecy, and keep their Courts in the shadowed places where the light doesn’t fall, existing in constant parallel to the world we know. They aren’t human. They don’t want to be. But sometimes they take human lovers, and sometimes, those unions are fertile ones. Changelings aren’t stolen children; they’re the mortal halfbreeds born where the fae and human worlds collide, never able to fully belong to either, outsiders from birth.

October Daye knows all-too-well how cruel Faerie can be to its changeling children.


Sign up for my weekly newsletter

{ 1 comment… read it below or add one }

Sandy Waltrip January 1, 2013 at 1:26 PM

I absolutely love this series! October is such a strong female hero! I have caught on these books in less than a month after being introduced to them by a friend. I think they are some of the best urban fantasy I have read!!

Leave a Comment


Notify me of followup comments to this post via e-mail. You can also subscribe without commenting.

Previous post:

Next post: