Sex on the Beach Series Reading Order

by Maryse on March 27, 2014 · 5 comments

in Reading Order Guide:

Well this is coooooool!!

“Three New York Times Bestselling Authors. Three separate books. ONE hot New Adult Series.”

A series following the same group of characters, yet each book is written by a different author?! I think I LOVE this concept. I’ll know for sure when I read ‘em, but I’m quite intrigued!

About book #1:

I’m just a girl...

I’m a famous country star who’s spent her life cultivating a good girl persona to avoid bad press, but I’ve reached my limit. I’m going away for spring break with my two best friends from college, and we’ve vowed to spend the vacation seeking out fun in the sun–along with some hot, no-strings-attached sex. The only thing I needed was the perfect guy, and then I met Austin Murphy. He might be totally wrong for me, but the tattooed bad boy is hard to resist. When I’m in his arms, everything just feels right.
And I’m just a guy…

I’m just a bartender who lives in Key West, stuck in an endless cycle of boredom. But then Mackenzie Forbes, America’s Sweetheart herself, comes up to me and looks at me with those bright green eyes…and everything changes. She acts like she’s just a normal girl and I’m just a normal guy, but that couldn’t be further from the truth. My past isn’t pretty, you know. I did what I had to do to survive, and she’d run if she learned the truth about my darkness. But with her, I’m finally realizing what it’s like to be alive. To laugh, live, and be happy.

All good things must come to an end…

I went with author Jennifer Probst’s reading order. She says: “a trilogy featuring BETWEEN US (Jen McLaughlin), BEYOND ME (Jennifer Probst), and BEFORE YOU (Jenna Bennett). Three separate novellas…. Read them all, or just read one. It’s up to you! No matter which route you choose, these standalone novellas are sure to satisfy your need for sizzling romance and an emotion packed story.”


Sign up for my weekly newsletter

{ 5 comments… read them below or add one }

Jill March 27, 2014 at 8:58 PM

I think Beyond Me is the first one in the series. I read that one and you meet all the characters in it. Also, that is when Mackenzie meets Austin.

Maryse March 27, 2014 at 9:17 PM

Okay lemme switch ‘em up. :)

Celeste March 28, 2014 at 1:40 AM

I’ve been wondering what was up with this series! I started reading the one about the country singer though, and couldn’t get into it.

Tara March 28, 2014 at 11:32 AM

That is a very interesting concept….I’m curious to see how 3 different people can interpret the same characters! I always find it amazing how authors can co-author the same book, usually seamlessly! May be worth checking this out.

Sharon F. March 29, 2014 at 8:00 AM

Maryse, many of the Black Dagger Brotherhood books are on sale as a Kindle Daily Deal today for 1.99!

Leave a Comment


Notify me of followup comments to this post via e-mail. You can also subscribe without commenting.

Previous post:

Next post: