Sherrilyn Kenyon – Kinley MacGregor – Lords of Avalon Series Reading Order

by Maryse on January 29, 2011 · 0 comments

in Reading Order Guide:

About the series:

In a world of magic and betrayal, one king rose to unite a land divided and to bring unto his people a time of unprecedented peace. A time when might no longer made right. When one man with a dream created a world of chivalry and honor.

Guided by his Merlin, this man’s destiny was to be the Pendragon– High King of Power. But Arthur was a man who had many enemies and none of them greater than his own sister Morgen. Queen of the Fey, she was ruled by her own jealousies and by her desire to rule as Pendragon in her brother’s stead.

It is a story that has been told for centuries. The rise and fall of the great King Arthur, the betrayal that led to the destruction of the Round Table.

  • Sword of Darkness (Lords of Avalon, Book 1) – (Kerrigan & Seren’s book)
  • Knight of Darkness (Lords of Avalon, Book 2)
  • Darkness Within (The Lords of Avalon) (expected release date has been pushed back again, as per the author, the new release date is: January 15, 2014 – see her notes below as to why the release date delays)

The author explains why there has been a publishing delay on book #3 (on her website). She says:

“Q: Why hasn’t Darkness Within been released?

A: Writing is a strange animal. Sometimes it’s tame and loving, and it brings you daily gifts. Other times, it’s vicious and bites you hard while you’re trying to pet it. DW is one where it turned vicious. I’ve written two full drafts of the book and have tossed both aside due to the fact that they stunk. While I write every day and without a vacation, I’m not the kind of writer who writes to deadline. I don’t rush a book. Ever. I want to give every single book I do all the time it needs to be the best book I can write. Having spent most of my life in bitter poverty, I appreciate how hard it is to earn a paycheck and I would never, ever ask a reader to pay for anything less than my absolute best. I won’t do it. You deserve only the best I can do. It’s my promise to you with every book I publish. For whatever reason, you might not like a particular book I’ve written, but the one thing I can do is swear to you that I gave it my all and that I thought it was the best book I could deliver. Otherwise it wouldn’t be published.

I would rather delay publication than put something cut rate out there. I am so sorry that this book has given me such fits. But I haven’t abandoned it or the LOA series. I love this series as much as I do the others I write. I’m hoping a little time away from the project will inspire me and that this time when I restructe the plot, it plays nice with me. On the bright side, you know I don’t have a ghost writer. If I did, the book would have been out years ago. In the meantime, I hope you enjoy the other series I’m writing and will try them if you haven’t. They have the same humor and sense of adventure as the LOA books. Please look for updates on Kaziel and the Helhounds. I’ll let you know as soon as I have the book finished and we have a date for it.”

Sign up for my weekly newsletter

{ 0 comments… add one now }

Leave a Comment


Notify me of followup comments to this post via e-mail. You can also subscribe without commenting.

Previous post:

Next post: