Susan Fanetti – The Night Horde SoCal Series Reading Order

by Maryse on May 23, 2015 · 7 comments

in Reading Order Guide:

BIKER BOOK FANS!!! (and also Susan Fanetti fans) rejoice!! Book #3 has just been released, and Georgia brought the series to my attention!

Georgia: I have to share. After finishing the Signal Bend Series by Susan Fanetti I was completely blown away and torn apart. The BEST MS Series that I’ve read thus far. Amazing, Gut wrenching, So Realistic and Stunning. She has a spin off series called – The Night Horde SoCal … Book Two just came out. Shadow and Soul Over 800 Pages. Enjoy.

IsDonIsGood: Susan Fanetti has an awesome MC series. I would recommend that first. More depth and flow of writing is good.

About book #1:

Nolan Mariano is on loan from the Night Horde Missouri charter; he’s been sitting at the SoCal table for almost a year. Though his family is clamoring for him to return home, he doesn’t feel ready yet—he doesn’t feel that he’s been tested enough. Despite the patch on his back, he’s not sure he’s earned the right to sit in the seat his father once occupied.

Analisa Winter meets Nolan when he volunteers to teach her to ride a Harley. Learning to ride is on Analisa’s bucket list, and that list is of paramount importance to her. She is dying, and she’s determined live her full life first.

Nolan has no intention of falling in love with a dying girl. But Analisa is the kind of girl you can’t help falling in love with, even when you know that love is doomed.

Nolan becomes a man in California, and he learns what kind of man he has become. His story is just beginning.


Sign up for my weekly newsletter

{ 7 comments… read them below or add one }

Linda May 23, 2015 at 9:42 PM

Susan’s MC Signal Bend series was probably one of the best if not the best series in this genre I’ve ever read!! One of her books in this series was sooo difficult to get through the author warns readers at the beginning!!! I ate up each book with my heart pounding out of my chest at times. Must be read in order! That all being said I’m almost afraid to start this series! Not sure my heart can take it and her books STAY with you.

Maryse May 24, 2015 at 9:52 AM

I LOVE hearing that her books stay with you. That is what I want when I read something… to live it, and remember it like it was my own life.

Anne May 24, 2015 at 11:35 AM

Need to check out Susan’s books. I love a good MC series that is gritty and realistic. Thanks for bringing these books to my attention Maryse ;)

Caro A May 24, 2015 at 6:57 PM

Susan Fanetti’s stories are awesome and there are some super intense times for sure in her Signal Bend series. The first book in this Night Hoard SoCal series is actually Strength and Courage. Nolan’s story mentioned above is #2.5. This series promises to be just as great an MC series as the first!!

Georgia May 26, 2015 at 12:21 PM

Absolutely worth it .. you will love this series, but be prepared it is a rollacoaster but absolutely amazing. Do read the Signal Bend Series first. I can’t wait for your review Maryse. Enjoy !

Kim L May 26, 2015 at 7:37 PM

I Love Love Love this series. My book girls and I call the the Fanetti hangover. And you will be in Funky Town lol. I always go in a little scared because you don’t know what she’ll but her characters through. All her stuff is AWESOME

Irene Smith January 27, 2018 at 10:33 PM

Does Little Ike have his own story?

Leave a Comment


Notify me of followup comments to this post via e-mail. You can also subscribe without commenting.

Previous post:

Next post: