T.E. Sivec – Playing With Fire Series Reading Order

by Maryse on January 22, 2014 · 0 comments

in Reading Order Guide:

Book #4 has just been released (I’ve linked it up below), so I thought I’d put up the reading order and some of the enthusiastic recommendations I’ve been receiving for this series. I’m hearing twisty and turny and unputtdownable, and they each read as a “standalone”. Oh!!! And Navy Seals. <— *grins*

Georgia: I have to tell you … A Beautiful Lie – is an amazing book!  It makes you happy and sad … and in the end so worth. It has twists that will make your head spin. The main characters are amazing. It gives you a lifetime worth of emotions! It is a different type of series .. from her “Chocolate Series”. I can’t wait for the next book …

Jenn: I just finished reading A Beautiful Lie by Tara Sivec.  Maryse…you are going to LOVE this book if you haven’t read it yet. I was torn.  I wanted it to end so the mystery would be solved, but at the same time I didn’t want it to ever end because the story and the characters were intense and captivating. There were so many twists and turns. My heart felt like it was going to jump out of my chest! This has easily become one of my new favorites!  It’s going to be a few days until I can start another book. This one left me reeling and I need a few days to recover!! Happy reading and be prepared for some very late nights (you wont want to put it down)!  ;-)

Twin: Ok, I just finished A beautiful Lie by T.E. Sivec (aka Tara Sivec author of Seduction and Snacks) and HOLY CRAP was it good! It is very different from the Chocolate Lovers books and is more suspense romance rather than funny romantic, but I could not put it down. It has a bit of everything and it was definitely a 5 star read for me. I really recommend this one ladies! Forgot to mention, it is a series but each book is a stand alone and about a different person so you get a conclusion. Also, two words, Navy Seals (:

Chrissy: Loved all the twists and turns

Claudia: I liked this one too.it’s different

About book #1:

He saw her first, but his friend made the move. She settled for the safer choice, but her heart knew the truth. They love, they crave, they lie.

Garrett McCarthy, Annabelle Parker, and Milo Roberts were as close as friends could get. They shared in each other’s joy during graduations, promotions, and engagements. They consoled one another through heartache and loss.

When one of the friend’s life is tragically cut short, it’s up to the two left behind to pick up the pieces and find out the truth – no matter the cost. As they slowly start to uncover the nature of his deception, and the very powerful people behind it, they begin to question everyone and everything, even themselves.

Everyone has secrets – some do it for love while others do it for power. Those secrets can change perceptions, alter reality and sometimes destroy lives.

What do you do when you find out your whole life has been a lie?


Sign up for my weekly newsletter

{ 0 comments… add one now }

Leave a Comment


Notify me of followup comments to this post via e-mail. You can also subscribe without commenting.

Previous post:

Next post: