Tara Sivec – Fool Me Once Series Reading Order

by Maryse on May 8, 2014 · 0 comments

in Reading Order Guide:

A new series by one of our favorite queens of comedy. Book #2 was just released with a third on the way soon. From bounty hunting to baiting and investigating potential cheaters, these books about three best friends turned investigators sound like fun!

Bethany: I’ve read the first one, book 2 is on my Kindle. Love her books!

Britton: I read the first. Short and funny read!

Stacy: Yes loved them both. Tara Sivec is hilarious!

About book #1:

War veteran Kennedy O’Brien is in the business of sticking it to the man—or at least any man who tries to cross a woman. After she returned home from Afghanistan and caught her husband in bed with the nanny, Kennedy lost her faith in men and started Fool Me Once Investigations with her two best friends. After all, there’s no better bounty hunter than a woman scorned.

When Kennedy takes a case to slap cuffs on a bail jumper turned dog-napper, she figures it’ll be an easy paycheck. But trouble has a way of finding Kennedy. Enter the last man on the planet she’d willingly choose as a partner: her cheating ex-husband’s best friend, Griffin Crawford.

As gorgeous as he is unwelcome, Griffin has always had a thing for Kennedy, and after keeping quiet about her ex’s cheating, he’ll do anything to earn back her trust. Whether or not she wants to admit it, Kennedy will need help as the case of the Chihuahua thief spirals out of control. Griffin may be just her man—in more ways than one.


Sign up for my weekly newsletter

{ 0 comments… add one now }

Leave a Comment


Notify me of followup comments to this post via e-mail. You can also subscribe without commenting.

Previous post:

Next post: