Christine Feehan – book series reading order:

by Maryse on March 22, 2009 · 27 comments

in Christine Feehan, My Book Reviews, Reading Order Guide:






Sign up for my weekly newsletter

{ 27 comments… read them below or add one }

Tammy November 12, 2010 at 8:00 PM

Feehan also has a Leopard series that I’m trying to find the complete series. Do you have this one. I’ve read two and they were full of adventure, shapeshifting and romance, just what I love.

Patricia W May 10, 2011 at 8:35 AM

thanks so much you and I have the same reading interests and your reading order lists help tremendously but one thing you don’t have Christine Feehans reading order for the leopard series on here did you not like it or just forgot lol it is a great series as well however just wanted to let you know. thanks again for the reading order and the same book lines as I read this is GREAT!!!

Patricia W May 10, 2011 at 8:40 AM

The reading order for her leopard series is as follows
1.The awakening (Fantasy)
2.wild rain
3.burning wild
4.wild fire
5.savage nature
hope you enjoy this series as much as I do and did lol

Patty Smay June 12, 2011 at 3:29 PM

When I read these reviews, how do I differentiate between the stories that are primarily “goo” (so much romance and sex there’s hardly any plot or intrigue) or do you insist these authors keep your mind tantalized as well with equal portions of plot in addition to romance ?? For example, Christine Feehan borders on too much “goo” but I read her because she develops her characters so well. I love your taste in vampire novels with the BDB listed as #1 and that’s what drew me to your site.

Maryse June 12, 2011 at 7:50 PM

Hi Patty! I saw your similar question on another post (when you asked what moves me to recommend a book – is it the romance or more?)

so I thought I’d answer both of your comments with this:

It’s everything, but mostly, how it made me feel.

If I felt bored, or if I could put the book down many times without “missing” it, then it won’t get a high recommendation from me. And it happens… (sometimes I hit a few in a row like that – bummer).

But if I’ve smiled or laughed a ton (for a comedy/romance series), or felt my heart *tug* many times (for romance), or cried, felt the angst, or have been on the edge of my seat and either can’t put the book down, or think about it (and the characters all day while I’m at work) – then THAT influences what I recommend.

Yup – that is actually what helps make my decision on whether I liked a series or not. How long it stays with me after I’ve put the book down…

But my reviews are not based or categorized by “romance intensity”. I just review each books as I read it, and each one gets an honest opinion from me. Good, bad, or AMAZING, I think you’ll get a good idea of how I liked it and why ;) (at least… I hope!)

Kayla July 3, 2011 at 5:39 PM

The leopard series goes in this order
The Awakening
Wild Rain (I recommend getting Fever which has The Awakening and Wild Rain in one book)
Burning Wild
Wild Fire
Savage Nature

Maryse July 3, 2011 at 6:05 PM

Hi Kayla! Thanks! I’m dedicating a post/series reading order guide to that series. Should be up within the next week or so.

Linda July 7, 2011 at 11:59 AM

just wanted to say that i have all ur ghostwalkers books so far and i love everyone of them and am getting the other one u did thats called the ruthless game and i can’t wait to read it is well, like the others which i keep reading over and over again and thanks again for doing them and hope u carry on writing is well because they are really great books and thanks again.
from lin

Jennifer December 26, 2011 at 11:49 PM

Will there be any more books for the GhostWalker series? I loved that series and was hoping for more.

Sheree Ouellette May 5, 2012 at 7:00 PM

I have very few favorite authors but this is one of my faves.

Megan Hansen July 6, 2012 at 8:36 PM

HI there,
Don’t forget to add Dark Peril!


carolyn metcalf September 4, 2012 at 3:13 PM

i absolutely LOVE LOVE LOVE Mrs Feehan and her stories. but cud u do an update because i know there r some new books that need to be added to these lists. i have just gotten 3 of the books from the library that u said made u cry. i have Host, slammed. and How to kill a rockstar. thanks for the lists they helped me a lot.

Robin December 15, 2012 at 6:21 PM

I have 10 Ghostwalker books in my collection, the last three are
Street Game (Ghostwalkers Book 8) released mass-market Jan. 2012
Ruthless Game ( Ghostwalkers Book 9) released mass-market Jan. 2011
Samurai Game ( Ghostwalkers Book 10) released mass-market July 2012.

prenz April 12, 2013 at 2:54 PM

Hey url. Did any of url read da sisters of the heart series. I’m jus diein to read it. Kinda hard to find it in sa

Ruth June 20, 2013 at 4:40 PM

What is your favorite series?

Ruth June 20, 2013 at 4:42 PM

Looking for a list of all books please

Freida Evans July 1, 2013 at 5:53 PM

I really did enjoy finding your books reading order list. My friend and I like the same kind of book, mostly the vampire series by Christine Feehan and other who write the same type of books and being able to know the order in which the should be read really helps. Thanks

pat leitch December 24, 2013 at 8:56 PM

when will we have more ghost walker series

Mercedes July 27, 2014 at 7:24 PM

I am searching for the dark book on gregori. I have so many & love them all.thank you.

Sherrel December 26, 2014 at 3:25 PM

Gregori and Savanna is Dark Magic.

Maritza April 25, 2015 at 12:07 AM

When are you going to write about Javier and Cami?

Maritza May 5, 2015 at 8:40 PM

When can we expect another ghost walker story

Glowie June 20, 2015 at 11:40 PM

The Leopard series now includes
Leopard’s prey then the newest Cat’S Lair.

kelly October 5, 2015 at 4:21 PM

Dark wolf and dark ghost is missing from this list

kelly October 6, 2015 at 12:14 PM

why dont you have the bound series by christine feehan? It ties into the drakes series, one of the sisters or their husbands show up in every book. Is it because it doenst have vampires? or because theyre not real witches, just people with gifts?

Deanna December 26, 2015 at 7:56 PM

Do you have to read all the books in order because I got the 28th book in the dark series not realizing it and don’t want to read if I have to read the first 27 before it .

patty September 17, 2016 at 7:37 AM

I have just finished reading the 5th book “fire bound” in the sea haven series will the last of the 7 brothers also find happiness. I read the new series shadow rider and did not reaaly enjoy this new direction. So please go back to the Prakenski brothers

Leave a Comment


Notify me of followup comments to this post via e-mail. You can also subscribe without commenting.

Previous post:

Next post: