Alexandra Bracken – The Darkest Minds Series Reading Order

by Maryse on January 28, 2015 · 1 comment

in Reading Order Guide:

Fabi lists this one as one of her 5 star favorite dystopian series and author K.A. Linde considers this one of her favorites too, saying:

K.A. Linde: …amazing worlds where something killed 90% of kids in a certain age range and the ones who didn’t die got awesome powers. They’re rounded up and sent to concentration camps of sorts. And it follows the girl who escapes and the guy she falls in love with.

Andrea: Maryse just finished reading Darkest Minds book 1. I would say it is comparable to Divergent, but very different. A great read. Thanks for introducing me to this new series!! Whoohooo! So excited to start book 2.

About book #1:

When Ruby woke up on her tenth birthday, something about her had changed. Something alarming enough to make her parents lock her in the garage and call the police. Something that gets her sent to Thurmond, a brutal government ‘rehabilitation camp.’ She might have survived the mysterious disease that”s killed most of America”s children, but she and the others have emerged with something far worse: frightening abilities they cannot control.

Now sixteen, Ruby is one of the dangerous ones. When the truth comes out, Ruby barely escapes Thurmond with her life. Now she”s on the run, desperate to find the one safe haven left for kids like her—East River. She joins a group of kids who escaped their own camp.

Liam, their brave leader, is falling hard for Ruby. But no matter how much she aches for him, Ruby can”t risk getting close. Not after what happened to her parents. When they arrive at East River, nothing is as it seems, least of all its mysterious leader. But there are other forces at work…


Sign up for my weekly newsletter

{ 1 comment… read it below or add one }

Fabi January 28, 2015 at 11:35 PM

This is a fantastic series. 5* for me. I highly recommend it.

Leave a Comment


Notify me of followup comments to this post via e-mail. You can also subscribe without commenting.

Previous post:

Next post: