Amanda Ashley – Night Series Reading Order:

by Maryse on April 1, 2009 · 17 comments

in Amanda Ashley, Reading Order Guide:

About the series:

Enter the lush, sensual world of bestselling author Amanda Ashley. . .a place where vampires indulge their appetites, but find they can fall prey to love and desire. Now, an everlasting devotion is sparked across time and space, igniting a passionate affair. . .and a deadly new threat. . .

  1. Night’s Kiss (Book 1 in the Night’s series)
  2. Night’s Touch (Book 2 in the Night’s series)
  3. Night’s Master (book 3 in the Night’s Series)
  4. Night’s Pleasure (book 4 in the Night’s series)


Sign up for my weekly newsletter

{ 17 comments… read them below or add one }

becky-jennifer February 10, 2010 at 11:54 AM

please send me any info on your upcoming books in the night sereis book collection

Maryse February 21, 2010 at 4:11 PM

Hi Becky-Jennifer!

Here is the author’s website so that you can send your request, or see her updates:

jessica May 10, 2010 at 10:37 AM

Iam trying to find the last book in your night series about Mara, is it out yet?

Maryse May 14, 2010 at 10:01 PM

Hi Jessica!

I found Amanda Ashley’s Myspace page, and she left a comment stating:

“Hi ~ I hope you enjoy it. I think Book 5 of this series (which is Mara’s story) will be out in 2010.


Posted by Amanda Ashley on Friday, January 02, 2009 – 10:52 PM”

Angelia E November 10, 2010 at 10:42 AM

I love the night series books. I wished it would go a little farther that just Mara’s story. I would like to know what happens with ranes daughter.

gena December 2, 2010 at 11:41 PM

Is book 5 Mara’s story out yet? can’t seem to find answer

Maryse December 3, 2010 at 9:18 AM

Hello all!

After researching a bit, I have found a few answers by Amanda Ashley (on her website) in regards to Mara’s story:

May 18, 2010 9:34 PM EDT

“I don’t have a date for Mara’s story. I’m still working on that one.”
“Mara’s story doesn’t have a title yet. My working title is Night’s Mistress, but there’s a chance my publisher will change it, if I ever finish the book.”

August 20, 2010 10:34 PM EDT
“…Mara’s story hasn’t been published yet. I just finished going through it for what seems like a million times, so, hopefully, it will make it into print one of these days.”

In an interview on BordersBlog
Nov.20, 2010
“Mara’s story hasn’t been published yet. I just finished going through it for what seems like a million times, so, hopefully, it will make it into print one of these days.”

So looks like she has written one, but it’s still going through a few processes ;)

I hope that helps!

Connie June 20, 2011 at 10:52 PM

Any update on Mara’s story from the Night series?

Shweta December 10, 2011 at 12:44 PM

When’s mara’s story’s comin?

zita May 3, 2012 at 11:07 PM

Hey…Where is Mara’s Story???? Its been TWO YEARS…we are faithful readers and BUY all your books, but would really like to read Mara’s story as she is mentioned in your Vamp books, BUT NO Back Story. C’mon when is publication for Mara???

Amanda Ashley February 17, 2014 at 12:11 AM

Hi ~ a friend of mine told me about this site, so I thought I’d stop in and say hello, and update the list of Night books ~

Book 5 – Night’s Mistress – Aug. 2013
Book 6 – Night’s Promise – Feb 2014
Book 7 – untitled – tentative pub date 2015

My next book, Beauty’s Beast, due in September, is a little different from my past books. It’s my take on the Beauty and the Beast story.

Deborah Powell February 17, 2014 at 1:52 PM

So is nights mistress book 5 . After night pleasure. Ove youer book

Amanda Ashley February 17, 2014 at 5:46 PM

Hi Deborah ~ Yes, Night’s Mistress is Book 5. It came out last year. Book 6 is in stores now.

Maryse February 17, 2014 at 6:55 PM

Thank you so much Amanda! I will be updating this list. :D

Amanda Ashley February 17, 2014 at 9:39 PM

You’re welcome. I hope you enjoy Mara’s story. And Derek’s, too.

Maria October 13, 2014 at 10:42 PM

Best book series I have read in a long time! Waiting for book #7

Amanda October 14, 2014 at 12:03 PM

Maria, thank you so much. I’ve loved writing this series. Although I think Night’s Surrender will be the last book in the series, I’m leaving the door open in hopes of finding a plot for Book 8. Have a great day!

Leave a Comment


Notify me of followup comments to this post via e-mail. You can also subscribe without commenting.

Previous post:

Next post: