Amanda Bouchet – The Kingmaker Chronicles Series Reading Order

by Maryse on October 30, 2016 · 0 comments

in Reading Order Guide:

<— FANTASY ROMANCE ALERT and I’m hearing a great suggestion for “What to read after Golden Dynasty“!!! AND!!! I hear #1 doesn’t end on a cliffhanger even though it’s a series. :D

Jodi: Amanda Bouchet’s debut novel A Promise of Fire, The Kingmaker Trilogy. I highly recommend this book. It was a real page turner. Absolutely loved it and can’t wait for the release of the second one. It has fantasy, action, romance, Greek Gods, awesome characters and a fantastic storyline. Doesn’t end in a big cliffhanger either which is an added bonus.

Niki: My favorite book of September was also maybe my favorite book of the year so far!! A Promise of Fire by Amanda Bouchet was a great fantasy romance!! The mystery, the magic, the humor, supporting characters. The heroine was awesome and tough and the hero was pretty great too!!! 10 plus stars:)

MichelleS: I am currently reading A Promise of Fire (Kingmaker Chronicles Book 1) and loving it. She is a great heroine. Strong. Super snarky. A total bad @$$. It is Golden Dynasty meets Percy Jackson meets Throne of Glass. Seriously. She’s abducted by a warlord (woo hoo) from the traveling circus where she’s been hiding for years because of her crazy powers. The royals want her because of the powers (Kingmaker) and this warlord is no different. But she is not coming along easily. There are dragons and greek gods and there’s magic. And hanky panky! Did I mention the hanky panky? The slow burn is just what I needed. She’s not having it but he keeps trying anyway.

Karen: Hey Maryse I read the Kingmaker Chronicles book 1 last night, thanks for the recommendation, it was great! As soon as I saw the words Golden Dynasty I stopped reading your blog, went straight to Amazon, bought it and started reading! Thanks again! KG

Andrea: A Promise of Fire is the best book I’ve read lately. I enjoyed it so much.

Amy: A Promise of Fire…makes me think of Khaleesi on GoT. ;)

Nancy: Read this when it came out and am eaaaagerly waiting for #2!

About book #1:


Catalia “Cat” Fisa lives disguised as a soothsayer in a traveling circus. She is perfectly content avoiding the danger and destiny the Gods-and her homicidal mother-have saddled her with. That is, until Griffin, an ambitious warlord from the magic-deprived south, fixes her with his steely gaze and upsets her illusion of safety forever.

Griffin knows Cat is the Kingmaker, the woman who divines the truth through lies. He wants her as a powerful weapon for his newly conquered realm-until he realizes he wants her for much more than her magic. Cat fights him at every turn, but Griffin’s fairness, loyalty, and smoldering advances make him increasingly hard to resist and leave her wondering if life really does have to be short, and lived alone.


Sign up for my weekly newsletter

{ 0 comments… add one now }

Leave a Comment


Notify me of followup comments to this post via e-mail. You can also subscribe without commenting.

Previous post:

Next post: