Blake Crouch – Wayward Pines Series Reading Order

by Maryse on January 8, 2017 · 0 comments

in Reading Order Guide:

<— CREEPY BOOK SUPER-SALE ALERT!!!! Actually the whole trilogy is on sale right now!! He’s investigating the disappearance of some of his colleagues… and ends up in a town that won’t let him leave. eek Eeeeeeeep!!!

I’m actually watching this series on Hulu and LOVING it!! Plus, it’s from Blake Crouch and I loved his book “Dark Matter” so I knew this one would be right up my alley…

Nay: Maryse–I saw that you one-clicked the Whispering Pines trilogy. I highly recommend all three books. I zoomed through them! …I lurve me so Blake Crouch!

About book #1:

Secret service agent Ethan Burke arrives in Wayward Pines, Idaho, with a clear mission: locate and recover two federal agents who went missing in the bucolic town one month earlier. But within minutes of his arrival, Ethan is involved in a violent accident. He comes to in a hospital, with no ID, no cell phone, and no briefcase. The medical staff seems friendly enough, but something feels…off.

As the days pass, Ethan’s investigation into the disappearance of his colleagues turns up more questions than answers. Why can’t he get any phone calls through to his wife and son in the outside world? Why doesn’t anyone believe he is who he says he is? And what is the purpose of the electrified fences surrounding the town? Are they meant to keep the residents in? Or something else out?

Each step closer to the truth takes Ethan further from the world he thought he knew, from the man he thought he was, until he must face a horrifying fact—he may never get out of Wayward Pines alive.

  1. Pines (The Wayward Pines Trilogy, Book 1)
  2. Wayward (The Wayward Pines Trilogy, Book 2)
  3. The Last Town (The Wayward Pines Trilogy, Book 3)


Sign up for my weekly newsletter

{ 0 comments… add one now }

Leave a Comment


Notify me of followup comments to this post via e-mail. You can also subscribe without commenting.

Previous post:

Next post: