Charlaine Harris – Midnight, Texas, Series Reading Order

by Maryse on October 8, 2015 · 0 comments

in Reading Order Guide:

Since it’s Halloween month ;) I thought, what better than to pull out an old favorite, that has something new for us! Look at the new series “Sookie Stackhouse/Trueblood” author, Charlaine Harris is working on! Sara highly recommends it!

Sara: I just finished Midnight Crossing by Charlaine Harris! I loved it and I can’t wait for the next book in the series!

Amy: Is it really good? I am gun shy after how she ended the Sookie series. I had really invested emotionally myself into the series…they way she ended it just was a afterthought and thrown together.

Sara: I really loved it. It did take a little bit to get into at first, but once it got going, it was hard to put down . The characters are very interesting.

About book #1:

Welcome to Midnight, Texas, a town with many boarded-up windows and few full-time inhabitants, located at the crossing of Witch Light Road and Davy Road. It’s a pretty standard dried-up western town.

There’s a pawnshop (someone lives in the basement and is seen only at night). There’s a diner (people who are just passing through tend not to linger). And there’s new resident Manfred Bernardo, who thinks he’s found the perfect place to work in private (and who has secrets of his own).

Stop at the one traffic light in town, and everything looks normal. Stay awhile, and learn the truth…


Sign up for my weekly newsletter

{ 0 comments… add one now }

Leave a Comment


Notify me of followup comments to this post via e-mail. You can also subscribe without commenting.

Previous post:

Next post: