Dannika Dark – Seven Series Reading Order

by Maryse on April 5, 2015 · 2 comments

in Reading Order Guide:

Oh WOW this series looks awesome. Paranormal bad boys, and book #5 was just released today. Plus, even though they all fit together and follow each other in the series, each book is “complete”. Just look what “AP” says about it below. It sounds perfect for us, even if we’re not necessarily on a paranormal “kick” right now…

AP: For anyone looking for something different: I was in a post-”the deal” funk too and started reading the seven series by Dannika Dark. It’s paranornal- about shifters actually- but it’s amazing! It has everything we crave- hot men, fiesty women, angst, action (in and out of bed of course!), humor. The series reminds me of the rock chick series by kristen Ashley… I read the Mageri series first but you don’t need to read them before starting this one. And each book is a different story too …. and each book after follows in sequence.

Deanna: Hey if you havent already, definitely check out Seven Years by Dannika Dark. It is soooo good. Started it this morning and am almost finished. Would havent been already but im chasing after my one year old all day. This book is my new fav!!

Laura: Ok finished seven years by dannika dark loved it!!!! Can’t wait to see we’re the rest goes! Straight onto six months now!

About book #1:

Seven years ago, my world ended.
Seven years later, my new life began.

It’s been seven years since Lexi Knight lost her brother in a tragic accident. On the anniversary of his death, her brother’s best friend shows up unexpectedly – a man she hasn’t seen since the funeral. He is no longer the boy Lexi once knew, but a dangerous-looking man with tattoos and dark secrets. He broke her trust and abandoned her family, yet what he reveals makes it impossible to stay angry. Lexi has been secretly infatuated with Austin since childhood, so finding out he’s a Shifter just makes him sexier. Dammit.

Austin Cole has returned to the city where he grew up, and just in time. He’s lived a hard life these past seven years, and the shadows of his past are threatening to destroy Lexi’s family. It’s time that she learned the truth about her brother, but there is a shocking twist that Austin never saw coming. Now he must protect her family when her mother and sister wind up in mortal danger. Will Lexi learn to accept the truth about who he is, and can Austin salvage a relationship from the ruins of their past?


Sign up for my weekly newsletter

{ 2 comments… read them below or add one }

MichelleS April 6, 2015 at 7:33 AM

I read the first two (okay, one and a half – I squirreled). I loved it, not sure why I didn’t finish. Must have been in a mood for something else. I love Dannika Dark’s writing (The Mageri series was awesome). Everything always starts out strong, but then it gets a little slow – and I think it takes too long to back to the story… that’s why I squirrel. Lots of potential based on book one. Anyone read them all and can tell me if the action picks back up? Not so many lulls from the story?

Suzan Person March 30, 2018 at 7:32 PM

More books are out!!! Good series!!

Leave a Comment


Notify me of followup comments to this post via e-mail. You can also subscribe without commenting.

Previous post:

Next post: