Jana Oliver – Demon Trappers Series Reading Order

by Maryse on August 20, 2011 · 2 comments

in Reading Order Guide:

This one was recommended by Lenny. She said:

“absolutely loved it! … and although it’s young adult fiction I couldn’t put it down!”

P.S. Book #1 & #2 are available on Amazon with TWO different titles… the author explains. (UPDATE: I link the reading order below in the U.S. title versions):

Q. Why all of the different titles? It’s confusing.
It is unusual, but not that rare, to have different titles on the foreign editions of a book. It is more common to have different covers on the foreign editions, with some being radically different.

The title that is put on the book, as well as the cover and the back-cover copy, is decided by the publisher. There are a lot of editorial and marketing decisions that go into the selection and the author has limited input to the final decision.

In the U.S. the books are called The Demon Trapper’s DaughterSoul Thief, Forgiven and Foretold.

In the U.K. the books are called The Demon Trappers: ForsakenThe Demon Trappers: ForbiddenThe Demon Trappers: Forgiven, and The Demon Trappers: Foretold.

About book #1:

Seventeen-year-old Riley, the only daughter of legendary Demon Trapper, Paul Blackthorne, has always dreamed of following in her father’s footsteps.  The good news is, with human society seriously disrupted by economic upheaval and Lucifer increasing the number of demons in all major cities, Atlanta’s local Trappers’ Guild needs all the help they can get – even from a girl. When she’s not keeping up with her homework or trying to manage her growing crush on fellow apprentice, Simon, Riley’s out saving distressed citizens from foul-mouthed little devils – Grade One Hellspawn only, of course, per the strict rules of the Guild. Life’s about as normal as can be for the average demon-trapping teen.

But then a Grade Five Geo-Fiend crashes Riley’s routine assignment at a library, jeopardizing her life and her chosen livelihood.  And, as if that wasn’t bad enough, sudden tragedy strikes the Trappers’ Guild, spinning Riley down a more dangerous path than she ever could have imagined. As her whole world crashes down around her, who can Riley trust with her heart – and her life?


Sign up for my weekly newsletter

{ 2 comments… read them below or add one }

Selenity Jade June 16, 2015 at 4:54 PM

Just thought you’d want to know, you’re like 3 books behind on this reading order list, plus a couple of short stories. ^_^;

Maryse June 20, 2015 at 9:47 AM

Thank you Selenity! I updated it. :D

Leave a Comment


Notify me of followup comments to this post via e-mail. You can also subscribe without commenting.

Previous post:

Next post: