Lauren DeStefano – The Chemical Garden Trilogy Reading Order

by Maryse on March 1, 2012 · 3 comments

in Reading Order Guide:

About book #1:

“By age sixteen, Rhine Ellery has four years left to live. She can thank modern science for this genetic time bomb. A botched effort to create a perfect race has left all males with a lifespan of 25 years, and females with a lifespan of 20 years. Geneticists are seeking a miracle antidote to restore the human race, desperate orphans crowd the population, crime and poverty have skyrocketed, and young girls are being kidnapped and sold as polygamous brides to bear more children.

When Rhine is kidnapped and sold as a bride, she vows to do all she can to escape. Her husband, Linden, is hopelessly in love with her, and Rhine can’t bring herself to hate him as much as she’d like to. He opens her to a magical world of wealth and illusion she never thought existed, and it almost makes it possible to ignore the clock ticking away her short life. But Rhine quickly learns that not everything in her new husband’s strange world is what it seems.”


Sign up for my weekly newsletter

{ 3 comments… read them below or add one }

Anastazja K. April 8, 2012 at 9:19 AM

This is a awesome book! I felt so many emotions while reading. I loved this book, and i can’t wait to get my hold on Fever. Thank you for writing this trilogy!!

Ashley July 21, 2012 at 11:10 AM

I really hope Linden and Rhine end up together. I love them so much!!

alissa August 1, 2012 at 2:05 PM

When is Sever coming out I’m freaking addict?

Leave a Comment


Notify me of followup comments to this post via e-mail. You can also subscribe without commenting.

Previous post:

Next post: