Lisa Kleypas – Friday Harbor Trilogy Reading Order

by Maryse on June 29, 2012 · 6 comments

in Reading Order Guide:

About book #1:

Lucy Marinn is a glass artist living in mystical, beautiful, Friday Harbor, Washington.  She is stunned and blindsided by the most bitter kind of betrayal:  her fiancé Kevin has left her.  His new lover is Lucy’s own sister.

Lucy’s bitterness over being dumped is multiplied by the fact that she has constantly made the wrong choices in her romantic life.   Facing the severe disapproval of Lucy’s parents, Kevin asks his friend Sam Nolan, a local vineyard owner on San Juan Island, to “romance” Lucy and hopefully loosen her up and get her over her anger. Complications ensue when Sam and Lucy begin to fall in love, Kevin has second thoughts, and Lucy discovers that the new relationship in her life began under false pretenses.

Questions about love, loyalty, old patterns, mistakes, and new beginnings are explored as Lucy learns that some things in life—even after being broken—can be made into something new and beautiful.


Sign up for my weekly newsletter

{ 6 comments… read them below or add one }

Lisa June 29, 2012 at 10:25 AM

Received a free copy through Goodreads of Rainshadow Road. I had never read anything by this author before (not sure why though). I really enjoyed it. I totally wanted to kick her sister & ex’s butts. The “supernatural” stuff wasn’t really needed, but it didn’t keep me from continuing it. I will definately be reading the next few.

Bia June 29, 2012 at 5:58 PM

Omg…I used to read Lisa Kleypass in the 90′s…no kidding .lshes a very good Romance writer. I havent followed her books in years, but I bet this is a great series…let’s try, shall we??..;)

Aidan July 1, 2012 at 2:24 PM

I accidentally read the second book in the series, and loved it, but now I’m totally confused reading the description of Sam’s book! KWIM?

Luise September 5, 2013 at 9:48 PM

I want to read these books in order…and keep messing up. Time wise where do I start? It looks like Dream Lake is #1, Christmas Eve on Friday Harbor is #2, #3 is Rainshadow Road, Christmas with Holly is #4 and #5 is Crystal Cove. Is that right?

Maryse September 5, 2013 at 10:05 PM

Hi Luise! The reading order is listed above on the blog post, along with an extra book that will be out next year. :) I hope this helps!

Luise September 5, 2013 at 11:43 PM

Thank you so much! This is the first series I have ever read (and I’m 86 years old) that is not chronological. The timelines overlap and can take you back to before the book you are reading commenced. It’s unique but/and I am starting to get the feel of it. It’s about learning to follow the particular perspectives of the featured characters each time. (I think…)

Leave a Comment


Notify me of followup comments to this post via e-mail. You can also subscribe without commenting.

Previous post:

Next post: