Michelle Mankin – Black Cat Records Trilogy Reading Order

by Maryse on April 15, 2013 · 1 comment

in Reading Order Guide:

Kim mentioned these to me, a few months ago. She said:

“Love Revolution (rock star meets country star) by Michelle Mankin came out yesterday!! It’s the 2nd book in her series the first was Love Evolution also rock star!! First was great and second looks good “

Thanks Kim! And the third one just came out too! :D

Author note:

“Each of the Black Cat Records books can be read as stand alone novels. I wrote the first book, Love Evolution, with a young teen audience specifically in mind. Love Revolution and Love Resolution are for mature teens/new adults…”

ALSO: “There’s a $30 pair of Eddie Van Halen (Avery’s favorite guitarist) flip flops up for grabs over on michellemankin.com. Contest closes April 17, 2013…”

About book #1:

Nineteen year old Avery Jones can play guitar as well as any guy. Better, even.
Brutal Strength, one of the biggest rock bands around, needs a new lead guitarist.
Seems like the perfect fit, except for one big problem. Temperamental lead singer Marcus Anthony won’t allow a woman in his band.
Read Love Evolution, a rock ‘n roll adaptation of Shakespeare’s Twelfth Night.


Sign up for my weekly newsletter

{ 1 comment… read it below or add one }

Kristine April 16, 2013 at 10:44 AM

I’ve read all three. They are all fabulous, but the last one, LOVE RESOLUTION, seriously blew me away!! I had so much work to do, but instead, I drooled over my kindle for several hours until the story was over. I’m going on vacation next week and I think I’ll read it again.

Leave a Comment


Notify me of followup comments to this post via e-mail. You can also subscribe without commenting.

Previous post:

Next post: