Rachel Caine – Outcast Season Series Reading Order

by Maryse on September 25, 2010 · 3 comments

in Reading Order Guide:

As per the author:

Cassiel is a Djinn, exiled from her people for her refusal to commit a hideous crime … but a crime that may be necessary. As Cassiel’s entanglements with the human world grow more complex, that choice becomes more difficult … and more personal at every turn.


Sign up for my weekly newsletter

{ 3 comments… read them below or add one }

T. March 22, 2015 at 12:55 PM

I was wondering where the “Morganville vampires short stories” they fit into the series or what order they should be read . Please let me kno because I really hate reading series out of order. Thank you for your time. T

Maryse March 25, 2015 at 10:49 AM

Hi T!

Here is the updated list with all of the short stories: http://www.maryse.net/reading-order-guide/rachel-caine-morganville-vampires-series-reading-order-2.html

I hope that helps!

Theresa Perry February 3, 2016 at 4:56 PM

Just found that there is an Outcast Season short story called ‘Running Wild’ in the anthology ‘Those Who Fight Monsters’ and was wondering how it fit in the rest of the series.

Leave a Comment


Notify me of followup comments to this post via e-mail. You can also subscribe without commenting.

Previous post:

Next post: