Victoria Aveyard – Red Queen Series Reading Order

by Maryse on February 18, 2016 · 1 comment

in Reading Order Guide:

FANTASY & DYSTOPIAN YA BOOK LOVERS ALERT! This one just had a recent release!!

Tessa: Finished Red Queen and OMG. It was good. Yes, unfinished series, but really good. Tons of emotions and the end, I didn’t expect. Loved it! … I’ve been going through a ton of fantasy and PNR kicks lately. However, Red Queen put my into a fog…

Rebecca: you should definitely give a Fantasy a go! I’ve always been a contemp romance girl with PNR on the side, but my New Years resolution for this year was to read more diverse books, and Fantasy romance has been rocking my world!! …Red Queen (from your list), was simply epic.

Michelle: I’m finishing Red Queen – kinda like Red Rising meets The Selection. It’s very good and I will be continuing with that series. Oh and I’m totally team Cal!

About book #1:

Graceling meets The Selection in debut novelist Victoria Aveyard’s sweeping tale of seventeen-year-old Mare, a common girl whose once-latent magical power draws her into the dangerous intrigue of the king’s palace. Will her power save her or condemn her?

Mare Barrow’s world is divided by blood—those with common, Red blood serve the Silver- blooded elite, who are gifted with superhuman abilities. Mare is a Red, scraping by as a thief in a poor, rural village, until a twist of fate throws her in front of the Silver court. Before the king, princes, and all the nobles, she discovers she has an ability of her own.

To cover up this impossibility, the king forces her to play the role of a lost Silver princess and betroths her to one of his own sons. As Mare is drawn further into the Silver world, she risks everything and uses her new position to help the Scarlet Guard—a growing Red rebellion—even as her heart tugs her in an impossible direction. One wrong move can lead to her death, but in the dangerous game she plays, the only certainty is betrayal.


Sign up for my weekly newsletter

{ 1 comment… read it below or add one }

Melissa February 22, 2016 at 12:05 AM

Where does the Cruel Crown fall into on the series, any ideas? I have read the two main books – temped to go back and read over so I can read the Novellas in order too!

Leave a Comment


Notify me of followup comments to this post via e-mail. You can also subscribe without commenting.

Previous post:

Next post: