Jo Briggs – Broken Strings Series Reading Order

by Maryse on February 15, 2013 · 10 comments

in Bad Boys & Rock Stars

New rock star trilogy that I want to read so bad, going by the synopsis!!

Two broken people seeking solace from their painful pasts meet at a poignant time in their lives. Indi Day is a gifted music student recovering from the betrayal of a callous parent who had put her life in danger out of some deranged idea of revenge. Grey Bailey is famous rock star who is about to head into a loveless marriage all to keep his hard-hearted father happy.

Can an anonymous holiday affair truly be the answer or will it only end in tears?

Broken Strings is seven part series of five band mates and their separate stories. Indi and Grey’s story is told in No Strings and Muse.

  1. No Strings (Broken Strings #1)
  2. Muse (Broken Strings #2) – expected release August 2013
  3. Gravity - expected release TBA
  4. Fame - - expected release TBA
  5. Celebrity - expected release TBA
  6. Stardom - expected release TBA

Sign up for my weekly newsletter

{ 10 comments… read them below or add one }

Shannon February 15, 2013 at 12:23 PM

So funny that you would post this as I picked up the first book yesterday!! Looks good

Shanda February 15, 2013 at 12:24 PM

I agree Maryse this sounds great!!! I am just finishing up the Groupie Trilogy!

Melanie Fling February 15, 2013 at 12:53 PM

Are these full length books?

Kristi February 15, 2013 at 2:06 PM

Just picked the 1st one up this morning..sounds like a good series

DeeDee February 15, 2013 at 2:21 PM

Melanie, the first book is 165 pages. I guess it will be a trilogy of short stories. I’m going to give it a read.

kae March 6, 2013 at 3:36 PM

hi ive just been looking at this on amazon and im confused according o amazon this is a 7 part series telling the story of 5 band members grey being the first about to enter a loveless marriage bcos of his father but amazon has the heroine as indi day a music student they start a holiday romance im so confused :-S

Heather March 10, 2013 at 7:24 PM

I think this is going to be more than a trilogy. GR lists seven books in the series for now:

jo briggs March 23, 2013 at 3:47 PM

To clarify when I originally came up with the idea, it was simply going to be Grey and Indi’s story as a trilogy, but then decided to expand it to the rest of the band members and thus evolved the seven book idea. Since the release of No Strings which is more of a novella than a full length novel I decided to make the continuation of Indi and Grey’s story into one book. Sacrifice is no longer going to be released. It will go no strings, muse, gravity etc as above. All books will be full-length after no strings – plus I am currently expanding on that one too and then will go before the editor.

Maryse March 23, 2013 at 3:49 PM

Thank you so much for the clarification, Jo!! :D

Jo Briggs September 21, 2013 at 6:29 AM

Just to give you an update on this series.

I have renamed it to Fusion. Changed some of the character names. Grey (mentioned above) has now become Xander.

I have released No Strings with some new content under title of Starstruck (that is the new book 1). They will also be penned under my pen name, Adalynn Quinn.

Then the rest is: Infamous (coming Dec 2013), Stardom (coming Feb 2014), Muse, Fame, Celebrity and A-Lister.

The series should be completed with all seven book out by the end of 2015. Probably one every few months.

Now that the whole series is fully plotted out there will be no more character name changes or book sequence changes.

Thanks for listing the series originally and hope you will stick with me through the band’s journey. :)

Leave a Comment


Notify me of followup comments to this post via e-mail. You can also subscribe without commenting.

Previous post:

Next post: