C.M. Owens – The Sterling Shore Series Reading Order

by Maryse on June 13, 2015 · 7 comments

in Reading Order Guide:

This series was brought to my attention by a recent reader question wanting to read the latest release (sequel), but couldn’t remember what the series was called. Book #1 sure sounds promising!

Despite the fact they live next door to each other, Kade and Raya have never made an effort to speak…

And Jacque says:

“You can get the first 3 books in the series for .** so I had to one click.”

About book #1:

Everyone has secrets that define them, a past that has shaped them, and a game they play – whether they know it or not. Despite the fact they live next door to each other, Kade and Raya have never made an effort to speak, until a wild party, four frat boys, and… a bulldozer.

Sterling Shore was supposed to be a new start for eighteen-year-old Raya Capperton. Everything was working out perfectly until her two roommates were expelled for a prank, leaving Raya with the house she couldn’t afford on her own. Fate intervenes before she has the chance to find a new home, but she struggles to decide if it’s divine luck or the devil’s cruel sense of humor.

Twenty-one-year-old Kade Colton has his life planned out, and everything he does is an elaborate game to aid him with his future endeavors. Coming from money has made Kade’s life easy, but he wants to build his own name – his own future. The thing he doesn’t realize… when you only put forth superficial effort, you only acquire superficial friends.

Raya is torn between being amused or disturbed by Kade and his philosophy, but the drive behind his determination isn’t what Raya expected. Little by little, her hatred fades and is replaced by emotions she never would have believed she could have for the rich jerk she desperately doesn’t want to care about. Too bad you can’t force yourself not to care.

The problem is… Kade’s shiny name can’t be tarnished, and Raya has a jaded tie she can’t cut loose. Nothing about them can work, nothing about them makes sense, but nothing can seem to stop them from trying.


Sign up for my weekly newsletter

{ 7 comments… read them below or add one }

Lisa June 14, 2015 at 4:15 AM

This series sounds promising….do I need to read in order or are they separate stories??

Bell June 14, 2015 at 2:57 PM

This series is amazing and just keep getting better and better, love it (one of my favourites) :)

Lisa, I would recommend you to read it order.

Lisa June 14, 2015 at 5:30 PM

Thankyou Bell. Ìm on it. Reading Pound of Flesh now and loving it. Need something good to read next. (Besides the 67 books in my tbr ;) ).

Jennifer W June 14, 2015 at 7:53 PM

This is an AMAZING series. Each book gets better and better!!!!

Joyce May 31, 2016 at 5:46 AM

where are the last 5 books of the series
1: Perfectly Tame
2: Make Me
3: Taming A Maverick
4: A Taste of Silk
5: The Wedding Game

Joyce June 5, 2016 at 11:07 PM

I would like to know where the other books in the Sterling Shore Series or? I realy would love to read them

Maryse June 12, 2016 at 10:28 AM

Hi Joyce!

As far as a I can tell, these books aren’t available yet…

Leave a Comment


Notify me of followup comments to this post via e-mail. You can also subscribe without commenting.

Previous post:

Next post: