Shelly Laurenston – Pride Stories Series Reading Order

by Maryse on November 2, 2010 · 4 comments

in Reading Order Guide:

Nisha highly recommends this author:

“… was wondering if you’d checked out anything by Shelly Laurenston? Her Magnus series is what I started with and I was H-O-O-K-E-D.  Like Dark Hunter Hooked… Laurenston writes shifter books (… with lots of shifters, not just wolves) and they are totally HILARIOUS!!  Her interaction between characters is so much like my friends and I, it’s scary!!”

About book #1:

How come all the good-looking ones are insane? That’s what runs through NYPD cop Desiree “Dez” MacDermot’s mind the minute she hooks up again with her childhood buddy, Mace Llewellyn. It isn’t just the way he stares at her with those too-sexy gold eyes-as if he could devour her on the spot. Or the six-four, built-like-a-Navy Seal bod-o-death. It isn’t even that he sniffs her neck and purrs, making her entire body tingle. It’s more about that disconcerting, shifting-from-man-to-lion thing that unhinges her…and makes her want more.


Sign up for my weekly newsletter

{ 4 comments… read them below or add one }

Aini May 2, 2013 at 1:55 AM

hi there… I totally love shelly laurenston’s books especially the magnus pack series and her pride series.. Anyway, can u recommend any similar series that are also about shifters? I totally need to read new books since I have re-read Shelly Laurenston’s books a dozen time… Please do recommend some, thank you

Sarah May 19, 2013 at 1:26 PM

Have you read Larann Dohnner “New Species?” So good! And there are a lot of books in the series. Jayden Sinclair has a great shifter series….. Also Lora Leigh the “Breed series.” Also a lot of books in that series. These were some of my faves. Lol

Meredith June 13, 2014 at 5:59 PM

Does the Pride Stories series have to be read in order… are they connected with any of the same characters or story lines? Just asking cause I started reading Bite Me and realized afterward my mistake and now I’m kinda into it.

Zaveena June 21, 2014 at 3:51 PM

Yes it’s better if you read them in order, Some of the Magnus and even Irene Conridge, from Miss Congeniality. Will show up in the Pride books. I really recommend starting with the Magnus pack books

Leave a Comment


Notify me of followup comments to this post via e-mail. You can also subscribe without commenting.

Previous post:

Next post: