J.K. Beck – The Shadow Keepers Series Reading Order Guide

October 23, 2011

About the series: Vampires, werewolves, shapeshifters… All the dark creatures that humans want to believe are only myth. They live in the night. And when blood is spilled, justice must be served… When Blood Calls (Shadow Keepers) When Pleasure Rules (Shadow Keepers) When Wicked Craves (Shadow Keepers) Shadow Keepers: Midnight (Short Story) – expected release [...]

Read the full article →

Virginia Kantra – Children of the Sea Series Reading Order

March 10, 2011

About the series: In the time before time, when the domains of earth, sea, and sky were formed and fire was called into being, the elementals took shape, each with their element: the children of earth, the children of the sea, the children of air, and the children of fire.  After earth had flowered and [...]

Read the full article →

Alice Borchardt – Legends of the Wolves Series Reading Order

February 18, 2011

Thanks Donna for this suggestion! A little trivia —> This author was the sister of Anne Rice. Into decadent Rome of the Dark Ages comes Regeane, an enigmatic young woman distantly related to Charlemagne. But the blood she has inherited from her murdered father makes her much more than a child of royalty. Regeane is [...]

Read the full article →

Introducing a New Werewolf Series by Molly Harper

February 16, 2011

  A great new series by Molly Harper, that I’ve been eyeing will be released shortly (Book #1 in the series – How to Flirt with a Naked Werewolf - will be out this upcoming Tuesday!!) Love the cute and silly covers, and especially the titles. Who wouldn’t want to know  How to Flirt with a Naked Werewolf? Naked [...]

Read the full article →

Cynthia Eden – Night Watch Series Reading Order

November 20, 2010

Cynthia Eden delves into the dark realms of the Others, where desires and dangerous games await the unsuspecting in Baton Rouge, Louisiana. Immortal Danger (first book set in the same world as the Night Watch series) Eternal Hunter (#1 in the official “Night Watch” Series) I’ll Be Slaying You (#2 in the official “Night Watch” Series) Eternal Flame [...]

Read the full article →

Christine Feehan – Dark Series (The Carpathians) Reading Order Guide

September 20, 2010

This is an extremely romance-focused vampire series (but with lots of action and danger). As per the author’s website: He came to her in the night, a predator — strength and power chiseled his features. The seduction was deep and elemental; he affected her soul. His need. His darkness. His terrible haunting loneliness. Her senses [...]

Read the full article →

Lora Leigh – Breed Series Reading Order:

June 18, 2009

Although the order of books as per Amazon is a bit “weird” the chronological order I have listed them in, comes directly from Lora Leigh’s website (and she acknowledges that they were written out of order, but this IS the order in which she lists the books – so I think I will trust her [...]

Read the full article →